Nigeria vs Equatorial Guinea : (1-1) OSimhen FT
Re: Nigeria vs Equatorial Guinea : (1-1) OSimhen FT
It has been happening like this for some time. So doesn't seem like bad luck. I think other sides are more composed in front of goal than we are.
Maybe it is a coaching issue.
Pick any random team in Africa, they will be more composed in front of goal than Nigeria.
So we cannot blame talent entirely. Yes out strikers are volume strikers, but even so they seem to be especially bad.
A no name player, playing for Ethiopia will convert the only chance of the game against Nigeria.
Meanwhile on the break we will be scrambling.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
- danfo driver
Re: Nigeria vs Equitorial Guinea : (1-1) OSimhen
Mr. Dubai!Dammy wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 5:05 pmMr anti-Dubai, how did Yusuf who you said would not see a minute of action do?danfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 4:44 pm Dammy, how is Aribo doing? E be like sey e no fit run anymore.![]()
the so-called 6 games he played doesnt seem to have helped his fitness. What do you think?

Musa was not brought to this tournament to be useful. He was brought along as a favour to him due to his clout.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
- green4life
Sadly closer to 10 than 5 ...
danfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 5:09 pm Moffi was not there today. We were drawing and needed a goal, and Musa as NOT even brought in!! He literally only brought Chukwueze. Musa who was invited to take a spot did not even get a look. Whats the point of having a player in the team that you wouldnt trust to come in, simply because he is your friend?
What has that got to do with the plethora of sitters we missed, starting from the 7th minute all the way through injury time?
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
You have found a way to blame Musa for today's result?

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
- danfo driver
For a student, its astounding how you let this fly over your head.txj wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 5:08 pmdanfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 5:06 pmits not hard. You said you are a student, so I'd assume you'd be able to see it easily -- the issue is that there is no accountability in the team. There is no standard. Players know that no matter what happens, they will play the next game. If the coach sets high standards and there is accountability, like in their clubs, the players will know whats up! But there isnt. Sit in Div 2 and you still get invited. Miss chances and you play next game. Whats the motivation?
The sitters are not being missed by Div 2 players. They are being missed by those you identify as top individuals...
Lets call it what it is! Osimhen has been extremely wasteful for Nigeria. Going all the way back to Rohr...

My mention of Div 2, is an example of the lack of standards and accountability. You can get relegated and sit on the bench in Div 2, you will still be invited. So what is the motivation to drag yourself to the top level?
Bro, please you are NOT a dullard. i absolutely know that you understood my comment.
These boys are not serious o ja re
Kpomdanfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 5:11 pmMr. Dubai!Dammy wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 5:05 pmMr anti-Dubai, how did Yusuf who you said would not see a minute of action do?danfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 4:44 pm Dammy, how is Aribo doing? E be like sey e no fit run anymore.![]()
the so-called 6 games he played doesnt seem to have helped his fitness. What do you think?
He was fantastic!
Just imagine Ndidi did not get injured, we would never have seen him. People like you, the NFF and the coaching crew who have kept him out of the national team with corruption and incompetence finally have eggs on your faces! Just imagine the others who are being kept out, who would have won us this game.
This will not end with just Yusuf.
There are MANY players being kept out of this team by corruption who will absolutely improve this team.
Until we change this corruption we will continue to FAIL.
See how in his first match he was SUPERIOR to all players not named Lookman.
Nigeria is a disgrace.
This is where you project your ignorance! I have been one of the people calling for Yusuf’s invitation to the SE since last year!danfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 5:11 pmMr. Dubai!Dammy wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 5:05 pmMr anti-Dubai, how did Yusuf who you said would not see a minute of action do?danfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 4:44 pm Dammy, how is Aribo doing? E be like sey e no fit run anymore.![]()
He was fantastic!
Just imagine Ndidi did not get injured, we would never have seen him. People like you, the NFF and the coaching crew who have kept him out of the national team with corruption and incompetence finally have eggs on your faces! Just imagine the others who are being kept out, who would have won us this game.
You ignorantly said he would not get a minute’s action and instead of admitting you are wrong( which seems to be such a big thing to you), you are digging!
The same Yusuf was in Dubai and was able to make his international debut there alongside Nwabili, who was more assured in goal. Those two factors are enough for me to give the Dubai camp a thumbs up.
- danfo driver
Undertaker wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 5:10 pm Did anyone noticed all the players that came in from the bench added nothing to the team? All bunch of dead weight!

The body language of players shows that they did not come out today with the intensity, focus and work man like discipline needed to win this game. No one was working and playing for each other we were just out there strolling and knocking the ball around thinking we where just going to walk away with a victory.
The players played like if their performance did not matter or if they have any competition for places in the starting eleven.
The miss by Osimhen sums up the overall attitude of the entire team performance out there on the field.
The players played like if their performance did not matter or if they have any competition for places in the starting eleven.
The miss by Osimhen sums up the overall attitude of the entire team performance out there on the field.
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I

Danfo driver was complaining about him..so i thought I might as well join in.
I don't blame him for today's result..though I think he has compromised our squad to some extent.
- danfo driver
You are a student. Go and watch the game and learn. I am not your teachertxj wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 5:12 pmdanfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 5:09 pm Moffi was not there today. We were drawing and needed a goal, and Musa as NOT even brought in!! He literally only brought Chukwueze. Musa who was invited to take a spot did not even get a look. Whats the point of having a player in the team that you wouldnt trust to come in, simply because he is your friend?
What has that got to do with the plethora of sitters we missed, starting from the 7th minute all the way through injury time?

danfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 5:14 pmFor a student, its astounding how you let this fly over your head.txj wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 5:08 pmdanfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 5:06 pmits not hard. You said you are a student, so I'd assume you'd be able to see it easily -- the issue is that there is no accountability in the team. There is no standard. Players know that no matter what happens, they will play the next game. If the coach sets high standards and there is accountability, like in their clubs, the players will know whats up! But there isnt. Sit in Div 2 and you still get invited. Miss chances and you play next game. Whats the motivation?
The sitters are not being missed by Div 2 players. They are being missed by those you identify as top individuals...
Lets call it what it is! Osimhen has been extremely wasteful for Nigeria. Going all the way back to Rohr...![]()
The chances are being missed by players because of lack of accountability and standards. Osimhen knows that no matter what happens, he will start on thursday! So, what is his motivation to not try any nonsense??
My mention of Div 2, is an example of the lack of standards and accountability. You can get relegated and sit on the bench in Div 2, you will still be invited. So what is the motivation to drag yourself to the top level?
Bro, please you are NOT a dullard. i absolutely know that you understood my comment.
You have blamed everybody but the players who should be held accountable!!!
You have even found a way to blame the players on the bench and one Amara on instagram!!!
- danfo driver
Keep crying! You claimed we went to Dubai to play friendlies. When in fact, we didnt even go to DubaiDammy wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 5:16 pmThis is where you project your ignorance! I have been one of the people calling for Yusuf’s invitation to the SE since last year!danfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 5:11 pmMr. Dubai!Dammy wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 5:05 pmMr anti-Dubai, how did Yusuf who you said would not see a minute of action do?danfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 4:44 pm Dammy, how is Aribo doing? E be like sey e no fit run anymore.![]()
He was fantastic!
You ignorantly said he would not get a minute’s action and instead of admitting you are wrong( which seems to be such a big thing to you), you are digging!
The same Yusuf was in Dubai and was able to make his international debut there alongside Nwabili, who was more assured in goal. Those two factors are enough for me to give the Dubai camp a thumbs up.

by the way EQG haven't lost in 11 matches, they've been stressing the crap out of Tunisia in two qualifying tournaments
- packerland
Musa should not be blamed for todays result but if Yusuf is injured with our already thin midfield and we get dumped from this tournament because we don’t have enough bodies in that dept, then he needs to share some of the blame. His inclusion is disgusting. Ekong is our capt and even him was not at the team’s press conference.
But that's the point that danfo driver was making.
He came all the way to ivory coast to flex.
Of course he couldn't play, because he is dead weight. He is what you call a passenger.
He wants to add one more tournament to his cv.
Does anybody know which SE played in the most afcons? Our stat chase Musa might be chasing more stats to pad his resume.
But bench is not important we are told.Undertaker wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 5:10 pm Did anyone noticed all the players that came in from the bench added nothing to the team? All bunch of dead weight!
Why should we take 27 when we can take less ?
Chukwueze was absolutely horrible by the way as was Aribo.
This team could definitely use Nwakali, Bashiru, and Tella but people are still defending Musa.
- danfo driver
Why do you guys love to call my name everytime in order to save yourself from your problems? WTF??!! Are you a child???
Where did I complain about Musa?? I complained about the coach and the NFF, NOT MUSA. I said the coach invited Musa to take up a spot. We were missing 2 strikers and we were needing a goal and the coach could not even bring in Musa. Instead, he brought in only one forward! so that tells me that the coach did NOT select Musa for football reasons.
Please keep my name out of your FOOKING MOUTH!!

- danfo driver
She is on Twitter. For a student, you dont learn much, do you?txj wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 5:18 pmdanfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 5:14 pmFor a student, its astounding how you let this fly over your head.txj wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 5:08 pmdanfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Jan 14, 2024 5:06 pmits not hard. You said you are a student, so I'd assume you'd be able to see it easily -- the issue is that there is no accountability in the team. There is no standard. Players know that no matter what happens, they will play the next game. If the coach sets high standards and there is accountability, like in their clubs, the players will know whats up! But there isnt. Sit in Div 2 and you still get invited. Miss chances and you play next game. Whats the motivation?
Lets call it what it is! Osimhen has been extremely wasteful for Nigeria. Going all the way back to Rohr...![]()
The chances are being missed by players because of lack of accountability and standards. Osimhen knows that no matter what happens, he will start on thursday! So, what is his motivation to not try any nonsense??
You have blamed everybody but the players who should be held accountable!!!
You have even found a way to blame the players on the bench and one Amara on instagram!!!