Nigeria vs South Africa (1-1) FT
Re: Nigeria vs South Africa (1-1)
I don't recognize who you're untill this game. Foreign Coach hussler spotted!
....he must not be from your clan

Re: Nigeria vs South Africa (1-1) FT
Would like to see the angel* that told us that we don’t need Solanke in the team….
Osimhen, Boniface injured…? The rest are bang average.
Onuachu, Moffi, Dressers, Sadiq and co….
Osimhen, Boniface injured…? The rest are bang average.
Onuachu, Moffi, Dressers, Sadiq and co….
Iwobi is not a starting AM. He should be competing with Onyedika for the CM
Chukweze is a 15 minute end of the game player and even then he can still be costly.
Kele is done, he should focus on the Leicester bench
Onuachu should not be in the team with all the options available.
Everyone else was decent, but costly players will drag the team down. 3-4 costly players on the pitch at the same time is too much.
Finidi has all it takes to build a great team. He must let go of pride. A great manager will manage egos and harness talent to build the best possible team.
Chukweze is a 15 minute end of the game player and even then he can still be costly.
Kele is done, he should focus on the Leicester bench
Onuachu should not be in the team with all the options available.
Everyone else was decent, but costly players will drag the team down. 3-4 costly players on the pitch at the same time is too much.
Finidi has all it takes to build a great team. He must let go of pride. A great manager will manage egos and harness talent to build the best possible team.
Lookman was too selfish today. And not his usual quick self. Coming in to camp late did not help.
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
- Scipio Africanus
We created more than enough chances to win the game. Our player's poor decisions and lack of quality at key moments (surprisingly including Lookman) denied us the win.kbt wrote: ↑Fri Jun 07, 2024 9:36 pmI agree. Keeping that Onuachu on was a criminal offence.
Ex nihilo nihil fit
Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

Onuachu was on for too long.kbt wrote: ↑Fri Jun 07, 2024 9:36 pmI agree. Keeping that Onuachu on was a criminal offence.
I am actually happy that we rescued a draw. We could well have lost this game. Our set up was awful. SA was slicing through our middle. We were at a team at the AFCon that we were sooo stingy with lanes. We gave opponents few passing lanes and consequently few shots on goal - yes Iwobi had to be deep but we were compact.. Very very big difference and I bet the players know it. Onyedika is a smart player even tho he had a very bad pass.
Finidi needs to look at what worked at AFCON defensively and build on it….
The defence was all over the place
- COOKING SPOON
WHERE WAS BONIFACE?
FINIDI MUST RESIGN
They seek him here.
They seek him there.
Moderators seek him everywhere.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
That damn elusive cooking spoon
They seek him there.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
It is not all Finidi fault. Players not coming to camp early. You hired him in the middle of world cup qualifications. Long list of injuries. We were lucky to escape with a point today. SA outplayed Nigeria. The good news is we played better in the 2nd half. The team got to fix the errors before the next game against Benin Republic.
Several unlucky chances we had in the second half and could have easily won the match had we been more clinical. I would take a draw in a game in which our preparation was quite, frankly, poor. It's not over. With a win over Benin, we are still in. Meantime, what's more interesting is the torrents of negativity that trailed this encounter and remained with it throughout. Many here need to be calm abeg. All this Finidi is useless and Finidi must go comments are rather too premature. IMO, Paseiro's team was hardly as adventurous as this. Ultimately, players need to get the job done on the pitch, while, as fans with limited info, we can only hope for the best.
Comment is free, but facts are sacred-- C.P Scott
Finidi must stay. For his first game aainst South Africa. It was okay.
- COOKING SPOON
FINIDI YOU ARE A LET DOWN
They seek him here.
They seek him there.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
They seek him there.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
Well, at least, I saved myself some chest-pain by staying away from this game like I have been doing lately.
- COOKING SPOON
FINIDI CLEARLY HAS A PERSONAL ISSUE WITH BONIFACE.
HE MUST GO
HE MUST GO
They seek him here.
They seek him there.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
They seek him there.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
Chance for recovery, or making the World cup trip is gradually closing, I think. I hope I am wrong
...I suspected Lookman no go be am for this match.
Held on too long when the wing back was overlapping.
I guess he was trying to replicated the magic of europa league not knowing such heroics exposes you to strong marking.
Dem no give him that easy chance today.
Held on too long when the wing back was overlapping.
I guess he was trying to replicated the magic of europa league not knowing such heroics exposes you to strong marking.
Dem no give him that easy chance today.