Nigeria vs South Africa (1-1) FT

Re: Nigeria vs South Africa (1-1)

COOKING SPOON wrote: Fri Jun 07, 2024 9:34 pm FINIDI MUST GO
I don't recognize who you're untill this game. Foreign Coach hussler spotted!

....he must not be from your clan :biggrin:
Re: Nigeria vs South Africa (1-1) FT

Would like to see the angel* that told us that we don’t need Solanke in the team….

Osimhen, Boniface injured…? The rest are bang average.

Onuachu, Moffi, Dressers, Sadiq and co….

Iwobi is not a starting AM. He should be competing with Onyedika for the CM

Chukweze is a 15 minute end of the game player and even then he can still be costly.

Kele is done, he should focus on the Leicester bench

Onuachu should not be in the team with all the options available.

Everyone else was decent, but costly players will drag the team down. 3-4 costly players on the pitch at the same time is too much.

Finidi has all it takes to build a great team. He must let go of pride. A great manager will manage egos and harness talent to build the best possible team.

Lookman was too selfish today. And not his usual quick self. Coming in to camp late did not help.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

kbt wrote: Fri Jun 07, 2024 9:36 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Fri Jun 07, 2024 9:35 pm
Do you even watch football sef? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Abeg carry go! :arrow:
I agree. Keeping that Onuachu on was a criminal offence.
We created more than enough chances to win the game. Our player's poor decisions and lack of quality at key moments (surprisingly including Lookman) denied us the win.
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

davidbam14

Post by davidbam14 »

kbt wrote: Fri Jun 07, 2024 9:36 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Fri Jun 07, 2024 9:35 pm
Do you even watch football sef? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Abeg carry go! :arrow:
I agree. Keeping that Onuachu on was a criminal offence.
Onuachu was on for too long.
icee

Post by icee »

I am actually happy that we rescued a draw. We could well have lost this game. Our set up was awful. SA was slicing through our middle. We were at a team at the AFCon that we were sooo stingy with lanes. We gave opponents few passing lanes and consequently few shots on goal - yes Iwobi had to be deep but we were compact.. Very very big difference and I bet the players know it. Onyedika is a smart player even tho he had a very bad pass.
kbt

Post by kbt »

ohenhen1 wrote: Fri Jun 07, 2024 9:36 pm Finid must stay. Need to fix a few things. Why did Boniface not play?
Ask the Finidi that you say should stay.

Finidi needs to look at what worked at AFCON defensively and build on it….

The defence was all over the place

COOKING SPOON

Post by COOKING SPOON »

WHERE WAS BONIFACE?

FINIDI MUST RESIGN
They seek him here.
They seek him there.
Moderators seek him everywhere.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
That damn elusive cooking spoon

It is not all Finidi fault. Players not coming to camp early. You hired him in the middle of world cup qualifications. Long list of injuries. We were lucky to escape with a point today. SA outplayed Nigeria. The good news is we played better in the 2nd half. The team got to fix the errors before the next game against Benin Republic.

fabio wrote: Fri Jun 07, 2024 9:35 pm Alhassan Yusuf was very good today, when he came in.
Yes he was. I was nervous because he has made costly mistakes in the past, but he showed up today.
Shadams

Post by Shadams »

Several unlucky chances we had in the second half and could have easily won the match had we been more clinical. I would take a draw in a game in which our preparation was quite, frankly, poor. It's not over. With a win over Benin, we are still in. Meantime, what's more interesting is the torrents of negativity that trailed this encounter and remained with it throughout. Many here need to be calm abeg. All this Finidi is useless and Finidi must go comments are rather too premature. IMO, Paseiro's team was hardly as adventurous as this. Ultimately, players need to get the job done on the pitch, while, as fans with limited info, we can only hope for the best.
Comment is free, but facts are sacred-- C.P Scott

Finidi must stay. For his first game aainst South Africa. It was okay.

COOKING SPOON

Post by COOKING SPOON »

FINIDI YOU ARE A LET DOWN
They seek him here.
They seek him there.
They seek him at night
And even at noon

ohenhen1 wrote: Fri Jun 07, 2024 9:35 pm Will take the point.
We are still in 5th place :atc:

Well, at least, I saved myself some chest-pain by staying away from this game like I have been doing lately.
COOKING SPOON

Post by COOKING SPOON »

FINIDI CLEARLY HAS A PERSONAL ISSUE WITH BONIFACE.

HE MUST GO
They seek him here.
They seek him there.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
davidbam14

Post by davidbam14 »

Lolly wrote: Fri Jun 07, 2024 9:38 pm Lookman was too selfish today. And not his usual quick self. Coming in to camp late did not help.
very true, Lookman was selfish and slow, it was awful to watch.

Robotnik wrote: Fri Jun 07, 2024 9:41 pm
ohenhen1 wrote: Fri Jun 07, 2024 9:35 pm Will take the point.
We are still in 5th place :atc:
Chance for recovery, or making the World cup trip is gradually closing, I think. I hope I am wrong

...I suspected Lookman no go be am for this match.
Held on too long when the wing back was overlapping.
I guess he was trying to replicated the magic of europa league not knowing such heroics exposes you to strong marking.
Dem no give him that easy chance today.

Lolly wrote: Fri Jun 07, 2024 9:38 pm Lookman was too selfish today. And not his usual quick self. Coming in to camp late did not help.
He created at least 4 chances that should have been put away, and other opportunities that were killed by others.