Osimhen - Finidi Consolidated Thread
Re: NFF Goes into Overdrive: Denies Reported Ban of Victor Osimhen.....
There’s nothing to retract if it’s true. That is their job. If Finidi cares about his reputation he should dare them. He just looks like an untrustworthy bully that bungled those games and looked for a scapegoat.Enugu II wrote: ↑Thu Jun 20, 2024 12:27 amThe reality is that sources such as ScoreNigeria and Owngoal will not retract such reports. Instead, they will bask in it. It serves their goal --- bait many to become readers in order to secure social media ad dollars. The only reason to retract such reports is legal action or a threat of legal action.Ugbowo wrote: ↑Wed Jun 19, 2024 10:40 pm Score Nigeria has not retracted their report.
NFF going out of their way to deny Osi punishment after being silent on the matter the entire time.
The Ajayi statement from Facebook.
My take: Some BS was said in that meeting and someone who was there told Osimhen. He reacted impulsively.
Victor’s response was over the top. But I think it was an emotional reaction and just annoying after the lengths he went through to make his unavailability known. I do think he had several missteps during this entity saga but I also think Finidi said something wrong in that meeting.
NFF should handle it…in house. No ban or suspension necessary.
Re: Finidi vs Osimhen: Could this be what really happened?
I believe this version
- theDunamis
Re: "Osimhen is a Nobody" -- Enugu Rangers League Winning Manager
danfo driver wrote: ↑Wed Jun 19, 2024 4:26 pmYes, my dear friend, it seems you are getting further frustrated and quite violent now. Take it easy, please.theDunamis wrote: ↑Wed Jun 19, 2024 9:08 am
Angrier over a forum chat??? You continue to be virulently delusional.![]()
You are right that Finidi has won titles that Osimhen dreams to win someday. But dont forget that Finidi jumped on the backs of others here. He only scored 18 goals in 3 seasons at Ajax, which is absolutely disgraceful. He needed the likes of Litmanen, De Boers, Overmars, etc etc to step up and win the trophy and then he attached himself to it.Finidi George has won titles Osimhen can only dream as of today. Winning a Champions League title is something very few players in the world will ever achieve. And even Osimhen will trade his AFOY for a CL title in a heartbeat.
However, no real African man, with an ounce of self-respect (which Osimhen is) will ever give up his African best player title for a white man's cup. I know this is something some of you here on CE will do because unlike Chinua Achebe, you crave the head rub of the white man.
You spoke quite a lot and I could sense your anger and violence increasing, quite vigorously. I will caution you to take it easy. You have to be very careful and try to help yourself because health is very important.Again, soccer is a team sport. Individual achievements in soccer are NOT the goal. Being the highest goal scorer in a match while your team loses the match is NOT the goal of any intelligent football player and Victor Osimhen himself will educate you on this, because he is very aware of it and that is why he plays the way he does and gives his all to drive his team to victory.
Your delusional posts after posts after posts to make football about individual achievements continues to get sillier and sillier but I am here all day to call it out.
That said, I ask again, which individual achievement has Finidi got? You guys seem incapable of listing any-- not even one!
Folks, can you see more nonsense from the nonsense-making factory.

So, the CL is now a "white man's cup", right? I suppose the Scudetto that Osimhen won and that helped him win the AFOY is a "Black man's cup" right? The one that you strut around the forum making noise about it because your master finally won it. Seriously, your delusional rantings are falling my hand because I frankly believed you were more rational and intelligent than this thread is revealing.
Whether you like it or not, football is about the trophies you win and Finidi George has way more trophies in his cabinet than Osimhen has today. Only Osimhen can change that and not your nonsensical and illogical rantings about personal awards.
And your cretinous argument that Finidi rode on the backs of teammates shows you are either purposefully daft or willfully ignorant.

- danfo driver
You have to take it easy. The heart... the heart is quite weak. Take it easy.theDunamis wrote: ↑Thu Jun 20, 2024 1:56 am
Folks, can you see more nonsense from the nonsense-making factory.![]()
You spoke a lot.So, the CL is now a "white man's cup", right? I suppose the Scudetto that Osimhen won and that helped him win the AFOY is a "Black man's cup" right? The one that you strut around the forum making noise about it because your master finally won it. Seriously, your delusional rantings are falling my hand because I frankly believed you were more rational and intelligent than this thread is revealing.
Please list Finidi's personal achievements. Thank you.Whether you like it or not, football is about the trophies you win and Finidi George has way more trophies in his cabinet than Osimhen has today. Only Osimhen can change that and not your nonsensical and illogical rantings about personal awards.

You are getting very angry again... and quite violent. The heart, please. Take it easy. You dont want your heart to give out. Please.And your cretinous argument that Finidi rode on the backs of teammates shows you are either purposefully daft or willfully ignorant.I figure it is the former because I know you understand the game of football very well to know that every team member plays a role, but your slavish mentality on all things Osimhen is the reason for your inability to reason and to speak intelligently on this topic.
Its a fact that Finidi scored 18 goals in 3 years. Thats is shockingly poor. We all know who the top players were in that Ajax team -- the guys who performed and scored the goals in those seasons to win the trophies that FInidi jumped on. Did it surprise you that after Ajax, Finidi couldnt get offers from Milan? Juve? Madrid? Barca?
Do you remember when Finidi let spain and wanted to come to England? What was the sole English club to come for him? Ipswich Town

One player singlehandedly won the scudetto after 38 years; while the other one rode the wave of others. Fact.
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
Alleged!!airwolex wrote: ↑Thu Jun 20, 2024 12:09 am Cliff Notes This is what Allegedly happened
- Finidi was called by the NFF to explain the poor performance and the way forward after the Benin loss
- Finidi was asked to bare his mind
- Finidi blamed the players and said some of them are not patriotic
- Finidi said a player like Osimhen could have played even with the injury
- Finidi said they are hard to handle because they have Godfathers
- NFF didn't like the (Godfather statement) and decided to demote Finidi
- Finidi resigned immediately
- The happenings in the meeting was leaked to Osimhen![]()
- Osimhen went live and channeled his inner Portable
- People are livid with Osimhen and want him to apologize
- Fans better pick a team to support because these ones no dey serious, all of them. Market women doing Ajo will be more professional than these lot.![]()
theDunamis wrote: ↑Thu Jun 20, 2024 1:56 amdanfo driver wrote: ↑Wed Jun 19, 2024 4:26 pmYes, my dear friend, it seems you are getting further frustrated and quite violent now. Take it easy, please.theDunamis wrote: ↑Wed Jun 19, 2024 9:08 am
You are right that Finidi has won titles that Osimhen dreams to win someday. But dont forget that Finidi jumped on the backs of others here. He only scored 18 goals in 3 seasons at Ajax, which is absolutely disgraceful. He needed the likes of Litmanen, De Boers, Overmars, etc etc to step up and win the trophy and then he attached himself to it.Finidi George has won titles Osimhen can only dream as of today. Winning a Champions League title is something very few players in the world will ever achieve. And even Osimhen will trade his AFOY for a CL title in a heartbeat.
However, no real African man, with an ounce of self-respect (which Osimhen is) will ever give up his African best player title for a white man's cup. I know this is something some of you here on CE will do because unlike Chinua Achebe, you crave the head rub of the white man.
You spoke quite a lot and I could sense your anger and violence increasing, quite vigorously. I will caution you to take it easy. You have to be very careful and try to help yourself because health is very important.Again, soccer is a team sport. Individual achievements in soccer are NOT the goal. Being the highest goal scorer in a match while your team loses the match is NOT the goal of any intelligent football player and Victor Osimhen himself will educate you on this, because he is very aware of it and that is why he plays the way he does and gives his all to drive his team to victory.
Your delusional posts after posts after posts to make football about individual achievements continues to get sillier and sillier but I am here all day to call it out.
That said, I ask again, which individual achievement has Finidi got? You guys seem incapable of listing any-- not even one!
So, the CL is now a "white man's cup", right? I suppose the Scudetto that Osimhen won and that helped him win the AFOY is a "Black man's cup" right? The one that you strut around the forum making noise about it because your master finally won it. Seriously, your delusional rantings are falling my hand because I frankly believed you were more rational and intelligent than this thread is revealing.
Whether you like it or not, football is about the trophies you win and Finidi George has way more trophies in his cabinet than Osimhen has today. Only Osimhen can change that and not your nonsensical and illogical rantings about personal awards.
And your cretinous argument that Finidi rode on the backs of teammates shows you are either purposefully daft or willfully ignorant.I figure it is the former because I know you understand the game of football very well to know that every team member plays a role, but your slavish mentality on all things Osimhen is the reason for your inability to reason and to speak intelligently on this topic.

A coward says one thing to Osimhen, has an agreement with him and then goes in front of his bosses after bungling two games to say he's uncommitted. Follow the facts, the only facts here are what Score said Finidi said. Any drastic action needs to go towards that. Fidelis himself is reckless to call Osimhen a nobody. Bunch of nitwit bullies, they obviously feel Finidi doesn't have any responsibility in this matter. We continue to bare the brunt of hiring an unqualified coach.
This was what happened. And some idiots are daft enough to pour salt on Victor Osimhen's injury, by saying he is "a nobody" and he must be banned.
Finidi was a coward and lacked leadership gizzard. A good leader or coach will accept his faults, and the poor results of his performances; and would promise to stir the ship the right way. But Finidi would choose a scapegoat and chose the wrong one.
Anyone calling for Osimhen's head should hang his or her own head in shame. Anyone who had suffered unwarranted calumny and lied on, on things he did not do will understand what it is to be slaughtered on the alter of lies and falsehood.
Nonetheless, my take now is for Victor to tender an apology, through his agent not to Finidi and the idiots calling for his head, but to the fans and Nigerians to excuse his outburst and language. Respect is earned and not awarded.
Victor was hurt, and You can't beat a child and ask him not to cry.
Finidi was a coward and lacked leadership gizzard. A good leader or coach will accept his faults, and the poor results of his performances; and would promise to stir the ship the right way. But Finidi would choose a scapegoat and chose the wrong one.
Anyone calling for Osimhen's head should hang his or her own head in shame. Anyone who had suffered unwarranted calumny and lied on, on things he did not do will understand what it is to be slaughtered on the alter of lies and falsehood.
Nonetheless, my take now is for Victor to tender an apology, through his agent not to Finidi and the idiots calling for his head, but to the fans and Nigerians to excuse his outburst and language. Respect is earned and not awarded.
- packerland
Sleaky72 wrote: ↑Wed Jun 19, 2024 3:57 pmtheDunamis wrote: ↑Wed Jun 19, 2024 9:08 amdanfo driver wrote: ↑Wed Jun 19, 2024 12:29 amYou seem to be getting angrier by the minute. I am not the one who asked Finidi to score 18 goals in 3 seasons; neither am i the one who asked him not to win the AFOY.
I only speak in facts! Osimhen is the AFOY for a reason, something FINIDI never achieved.
Do you wonder why no one on this thread has been able to list any individual achievement Finidi achieved? Not one person!
Finidi George has won titles Osimhen can only dream as of today. Winning a Champions League title is something very few players in the world will ever achieve. And even Osimhen will trade his AFOY for a CL title in a heartbeat.
Again, soccer is a team sport. Individual achievements in soccer are NOT the goal. Being the highest goal scorer in a match while your team loses the match is NOT the goal of any intelligent football player and Victor Osimhen himself will educate you on this, because he is very aware of it and that is why he plays the way he does and gives his all to drive his team to victory.

- packerland
You’re an awful person. Look at how low you’ve stooped to trash a man that had a successful career than most people would dream of. 18 goals in 3 years is good for a winger back then. Back then wingers were expected to cross the ball over scoring which Finidi was pretty damn good at. You skipped that he played for Real Betis and averaged almost 10 goals per season(38 goals in 4 yrs).danfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Jun 20, 2024 2:04 amYou have to take it easy. The heart... the heart is quite weak. Take it easy.theDunamis wrote: ↑Thu Jun 20, 2024 1:56 am
You spoke a lot.So, the CL is now a "white man's cup", right? I suppose the Scudetto that Osimhen won and that helped him win the AFOY is a "Black man's cup" right? The one that you strut around the forum making noise about it because your master finally won it. Seriously, your delusional rantings are falling my hand because I frankly believed you were more rational and intelligent than this thread is revealing.
Please list Finidi's personal achievements. Thank you.Whether you like it or not, football is about the trophies you win and Finidi George has way more trophies in his cabinet than Osimhen has today. Only Osimhen can change that and not your nonsensical and illogical rantings about personal awards.![]()
You are getting very angry again... and quite violent. The heart, please. Take it easy. You dont want your heart to give out. Please.And your cretinous argument that Finidi rode on the backs of teammates shows you are either purposefully daft or willfully ignorant.I figure it is the former because I know you understand the game of football very well to know that every team member plays a role, but your slavish mentality on all things Osimhen is the reason for your inability to reason and to speak intelligently on this topic.
Its a fact that Finidi scored 18 goals in 3 years. Thats is shockingly poor. We all know who the top players were in that Ajax team -- the guys who performed and scored the goals in those seasons to win the trophies that FInidi jumped on. Did it surprise you that after Ajax, Finidi couldnt get offers from Milan? Juve? Madrid? Barca?
Do you remember when Finidi let spain and wanted to come to England? What was the sole English club to come for him? Ipswich TownNo serious club was going to take an 18 goal in 3 years winger. This is a fact and its pretty sad.
One player singlehandedly won the scudetto after 38 years; while the other one rode the wave of others. Fact.
At Ipswich, his career was almost at the end and he Probably wanted to make a little bit more money over going back to play in the NPFL. The Saudi & Chinese leagues weren’t splashing money on foreigners like they do now.
By the way, Chelsea is about to pay over 40M for a striker that scored 8 goals last season.
No matter what transpired in the meeting and what Finidi said, Osimhen went overboard and should apologise for his rant and not necessarily to Finidi alone. It would do his career a lot of good.
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
- theDunamis
packerland wrote: ↑Thu Jun 20, 2024 8:20 amYou’re an awful person. Look at how low you’ve stooped to trash a man that had a successful career than most people would dream of. 18 goals in 3 years is good for a winger back then. Back then wingers were expected to cross the ball over scoring which Finidi was pretty damn good at. You skipped that he played for Real Betis and averaged almost 10 goals per season(38 goals in 4 yrs).
At Ipswich, his career was almost at the end and he Probably wanted to make a little bit more money over going back to play in the NPFL. The Saudi & Chinese leagues weren’t splashing money on foreigners like they do now.
By the way, Chelsea is about to pay over 40M for a striker that scored 8 goals last season.
He is being imbecilic. Deep down he knows he is talking crap, but in for penny, in for pound, so he has chained himself irredeemably to insane rantings fit for a lunacy-afflicted soul.
The nerve of a football follower to talk about personal awards being of higher value in a team sport. If that is the case, Harry Kane would have stayed at Tottenham winning personal awards. Such idiocy.

theDunamis wrote: ↑Thu Jun 20, 2024 11:29 ampackerland wrote: ↑Thu Jun 20, 2024 8:20 amYou’re an awful person. Look at how low you’ve stooped to trash a man that had a successful career than most people would dream of. 18 goals in 3 years is good for a winger back then. Back then wingers were expected to cross the ball over scoring which Finidi was pretty damn good at. You skipped that he played for Real Betis and averaged almost 10 goals per season(38 goals in 4 yrs).
He is being imbecilic. Deep down he knows he is talking crap, but in for penny, in for pound, so he has chained himself irredeemably to insane rantings fit for a lunacy-afflicted soul.
The nerve of a football follower to talk about personal awards being of higher value in a team sport. If that is the case, Harry Kane would have stayed at Tottenham winning personal awards. Such idiocy . : :![]()

- airwolex
Bros, slow your roll in attacking Finidi. If we are to believe this account he was asked to bare his mind and he naievly did this. He should have known it was a stitch up job.Igugu wrote: ↑Thu Jun 20, 2024 4:08 am This was what happened. And some idiots are daft enough to pour salt on Victor Osimhen's injury, by saying he is "a nobody" and he must be banned.

Ironically he was right. He said in a closed meeting that some players had Godfathers and truly, the snitch went to meet Osimhen almost immediately after.

If i were to apportion any blame, 95% to the NFF, Finidi gets 3% for being naive and Osimhen 2% for ranting like Portable.
At the end of the day, saying players lack commitment or won't play with injuries is NOT the worst thing a coach could say especially since it was supposed to be in a closed meeting with top club officials.
- danfo driver
You are getting more violent. Please take it easy my friend, please. The heart, the heart isnt the strongest. Please take it easy.theDunamis wrote: ↑Thu Jun 20, 2024 11:29 ampackerland wrote: ↑Thu Jun 20, 2024 8:20 amYou’re an awful person. Look at how low you’ve stooped to trash a man that had a successful career than most people would dream of. 18 goals in 3 years is good for a winger back then. Back then wingers were expected to cross the ball over scoring which Finidi was pretty damn good at. You skipped that he played for Real Betis and averaged almost 10 goals per season(38 goals in 4 yrs).
The nerve of a football follower to talk about personal awards being of higher value in a team sport. If that is the case, Harry Kane would have stayed at Tottenham winning personal awards. Such idiocy.![]()
All I asked of you was to list the individual achievements Finidi won so we can compare it to Osimhen's, and you got very angry and became quite violent.
I dont believe I am responsible for Finidi's failure to score more than 18 goals in 3 years? Many players won the AFOY, but Finidi never smelled it once! Why? He went to Spain! There was Madrid, Barca, Atleti and Deportivo at the time and he couldnt get an offer from one of those. He had to settle for Betis and Mallorca. He then wanted to go to England, and this one actually shocked me... Not one top club considered him. He came to Ipswich - a lowly tiny village club and guess what? he scored 7 goals in 2 years and they had to get rid of him.
This is his career! Lets not use sentiments to white-wash what we can all see clearly. The trophies he won were simply team trophies and when you look at his performance in those periods, he was not the best on those teams. He simply jumped on the success of others. Tomorrow, someone will say Djimi Traore won the CL with Liverpool. Yes, he did...I guess.
Hmmmm
A €40,000 wrist watch to a NFF member.
I am sure that was Musa.
No wonder.
And the clowns on this forum keep saying
"Is Musa inviting himself?"
Fools.
I am sure that was Musa.
No wonder.
Fools.
You are just like them you're calling fools. As a washed up journalist, you should know better how to use the right language.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Thu Jun 20, 2024 2:37 pm Hmmmm
I am sure that was Musa.
No wonder.
Fools.
You are sure it is Musa? Based on what?vancity eagle wrote: ↑Thu Jun 20, 2024 2:37 pm Hmmmm
I am sure that was Musa.
No wonder.
Fools.
- theDunamis
Sleaky72 wrote: ↑Thu Jun 20, 2024 12:27 pmtheDunamis wrote: ↑Thu Jun 20, 2024 11:29 ampackerland wrote: ↑Thu Jun 20, 2024 8:20 amYou’re an awful person. Look at how low you’ve stooped to trash a man that had a successful career than most people would dream of. 18 goals in 3 years is good for a winger back then. Back then wingers were expected to cross the ball over scoring which Finidi was pretty damn good at. You skipped that he played for Real Betis and averaged almost 10 goals per season(38 goals in 4 yrs).
The nerve of a football follower to talk about personal awards being of higher value in a team sport. If that is the case, Harry Kane would have stayed at Tottenham winning personal awards. Such idiocy . : :![]()

- Scipio Africanus
How did I miss dis?packerland wrote: ↑Thu Jun 20, 2024 8:05 amSleaky72 wrote: ↑Wed Jun 19, 2024 3:57 pmtheDunamis wrote: ↑Wed Jun 19, 2024 9:08 amdanfo driver wrote: ↑Wed Jun 19, 2024 12:29 amYou seem to be getting angrier by the minute. I am not the one who asked Finidi to score 18 goals in 3 seasons; neither am i the one who asked him not to win the AFOY.
I only speak in facts! Osimhen is the AFOY for a reason, something FINIDI never achieved.
Do you wonder why no one on this thread has been able to list any individual achievement Finidi achieved? Not one person!
Finidi George has won titles Osimhen can only dream as of today. Winning a Champions League title is something very few players in the world will ever achieve. And even Osimhen will trade his AFOY for a CL title in a heartbeat.
Again, soccer is a team sport. Individual achievements in soccer are NOT the goal. Being the highest goal scorer in a match while your team loses the match is NOT the goal of any intelligent football player and Victor Osimhen himself will educate you on this, because he is very aware of it and that is why he plays the way he does and gives his all to drive his team to victory.
See mortal Kombat style finishing.

Ex nihilo nihil fit
Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

Re: Osimhen - Finidi Consolidated Thread
Moderators why merge the threads? Now I have to sieve through a heap of garbage posts from Danfo and his ilks just to reply more sensible formers.
- danfo driver
Na today?!vancity eagle wrote: ↑Thu Jun 20, 2024 2:37 pm Hmmmm
I am sure that was Musa.
No wonder.
Fools.
Even journalists are eating on a regular.
See Colin Udoh embarrassing himself with false stats. Only God knows why.
- danfo driver
Re: Osimhen - Finidi Consolidated Thread
You dont have to sieve too much my friend. Every single page on this thread shows that Finidi does NOT have any personal achievement and jumped on the success of others like Djimi Traore.