Osimhen - Finidi Consolidated Thread
- danfo driver
Re: NFF should Suspend Osimhen…
Just imagine that Deschamps had "Onigbindized" Kante, shebi he would have been able to come back this year to beg Kante to come and save him.
One day, you will learn that you catch more flies with honey. Football (like management and leadership in general) has moved past disciplining. its now about building solid relationships.
- The YeyeMan
Re: "Osimhen is a Nobody" -- Enugu Rangers League Winning Manager
A disappointing episode from all concerned.txj wrote: ↑Tue Jun 18, 2024 3:20 pm Very undiplomatic of Ilechukwu. What if he becomes SE coach tomorrow? He would've alienated half the players and failed even b/4 starting...
True, Osimhen overreacted and really should avoid these social media posts while angry. It NEVER looks good on him and a player of his stature. It never looks good...
This directly calls to question Ilechukwu's man management skills...Not good....
Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16
© The YeyeMan 2025
If you don’t see anything wrong with Osimhen Rant on Instagram, then o well!
- theDunamis
danfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Jun 18, 2024 8:43 pm]What Osimhen ha achieved personally at the age of 25, Finidi coild not dream of it in his entire footballing career.
That is so ridiculous that not even Osimhen would be deluded enough to say this.
You are not the only Osimhen fan in here but you are most definitely delusional comparing his footballing achievements with Finidi's at this stage of his career with a very meager trophy cabinet.
Re: ANOTHER ANGLE to Osimhen's outburst........
Let's hope it is. Me and you go dey here to find out.metalalloy wrote: ↑Tue Jun 18, 2024 7:55 pmStory...highbury wrote: ↑Tue Jun 18, 2024 5:50 pm Osimhen already had some prior unresolved issues with Finidi that were never settled, to put it lightly. He said:
Whether Finidi said it or not, Osimhen was going to say his own piece. That is evidence of bad blood.Osimhen never played for Finidi (whether in a friendly or a qualifier). He was injured during the friendly only to resume play at Napoli after the friendlies.
Honestly, I don't care about Osimhen anymore. Maybe Bushman knew something about Osimhen that we did not know. I didn't like Bushman's approach, but there might be something there. I doubt that Osimhen will be going to any top club in the EPL. He appears too toxic for them. I hope the best for him, though. One day, he will have to close the curtain on his career. He will forever carry this stain. Sadly, moving forward, he will not get 100% of the Nigerian people's support. A huge section will have reservations about him. He shouldn't be ruled by anger. Anything one says immediately after being angry is usually the wrong thing. I hope he apologizes publicly to Finidi and the Nigerian people. That will help ameliorate the delicate situation he is in. He shouldn't listen to anyone justifying his actions; they would lead him astray. The fact that he gives his all for the team when he plays does not make him immune from correction. This is just my opinion.
That is not enough. He also insulted Nigerians. His agent has to release a written statement of apology and promise not to do it again.Enyi wrote: ↑Tue Jun 18, 2024 5:14 pmI understand that this issue is sorted between Victor and Finidi....no need for a public apology, what happened, happened..
Everyone should move one....one must remember that Finidi read the same misquote and did nothing to counter it publicly.
Victor and Finidi had issues prior to this and so did Ade as well.
AT THIS TIME, THIS ISSUE IS HURTING NIGERIA AND ITS SE MORE THAN FINIDI OR OSIMHEN
The ISSUE is the media, this never should have happened.
I think that if Nigerian (esp. NFF, Finidi & Victor) are sensible, they should call for the head of the journalist that wrote the story.
Until that is done, junk journalism will be the bane of Nigerian sports!!
- danfo driver
You seem to be getting angrier by the minute. I am not the one who asked Finidi to score 18 goals in 3 seasons; neither am i the one who asked him not to win the AFOY.theDunamis wrote: ↑Tue Jun 18, 2024 10:21 pmdanfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Jun 18, 2024 8:43 pm]What Osimhen ha achieved personally at the age of 25, Finidi coild not dream of it in his entire footballing career.
That is so ridiculous that not even Osimhen would be deluded enough to say this.
You are not the only Osimhen fan in here but you are most definitely delusional comparing his footballing achievements with Finidi's at this stage of his career with a very meager trophy cabinet.
I only speak in facts! Osimhen is the AFOY for a reason, something FINIDI never achieved.
Do you wonder why no one on this thread has been able to list any individual achievement Finidi achieved? Not one person!
Re: ANOTHER ANGLE to Osimhen's outburst (& A Letter of Apologia).........
1naija wrote: ↑Tue Jun 18, 2024 8:01 pm Guys, I am new to this life of starting fights in an empty room, but is this what is called JBlessness? Seriously? Another take of the same take that the world now know? And a made up apology? Really? Uncle EII? I expect this from the likes of yemibrassiere and Kongi who are known for their JBlessnes, but you?

metalalloy wrote: ↑Tue Jun 18, 2024 7:51 pmEnugu II wrote: ↑Tue Jun 18, 2024 5:16 pm https://x.com/PoojaMedia/status/1801946514253586596
This is a part of the livestream on Osimhen's outburst. Why am I posting this?
Listen to it carefully and pay attention to what was going on around Osimhen in that video. This gives us another view on what happened. It is clear that Osimhen is extremely angry and resisted all efforts by others that were with him not to continue with the livestream. You can clearly hear someone in the background attempting to dissuade him and then Osimhen getting angrier and warning the guy. Eventually, someone steps in and turns of the livestream.
What is my take? His friends did not believe the livestream was a good idea. They are turning out to be correct. Now, why would they think it was a bad idea? I do not know but they were eventually correct: It turns out that Osimhen's target in the livesdtream (Finidi) never made the statement that was reported by the Nigerian media. Importantly, Osimhen took the media report and went ballistic. He really should have verified the statement by calling his NFF friends and officials.
Here we are now!
There is no new "angle". His friends did not stop him until he got out everything he wanted to say, and the likes of Ighalo were advising him to get off the feed (you can see Igalo's comment). The fact that he felt that he needed to record and document the communication about his injuries with the coaching staff speaks volumes. I don't fault him for his outburst one bit. Personally, he owes no one no apology, if you want an apology, turn your guns on your moribund sorry excuse of sports journalism. if una like no pick am, dat one concern una. You will cut your own nose to spite your face.
Again I ask, Who was Finidi referring to when he said he would not beg anyone to play for Nigeria when the issue of the players commitment was raised?
Metalaloy: Thank you! You spoke my mind entirely. Osimhen owes no one no apology; especially not those Nigerians and the yahoo yahoo journalists in the Nigerian media. Someone must apportion 90% of the blame on the journalist who published the lies and created the mayhem now brewing. I am yet to hear any call to bring the so-called journalist to question. You cannot defame or deride someone and as ask him or her to go on his or her knees begging for clemency. Justice does not allow that. It show me how Nigerian can be so jealous of others' progress and would do anything to bring them down.
Thank you.Igugu wrote: ↑Wed Jun 19, 2024 3:49 am Metalaloy: Thank you! You spoke my mind entirely. Osimhen owes no one no apology; especially not those Nigerians and the yahoo yahoo journalists in the Nigerian media. Someone must apportion 90% of the blame on the journalist who published the lies and created the mayhem now brewing. I am yet to hear any call to bring the so-called journalist to question. You cannot defame or deride someone and as ask him or her to go on his or her knees begging for clemency. Justice does not allow that. It show me how Nigerian can be so jealous of others' progress and would do anything to bring them down.
How everyone has overlooked the quack journalist and publication in all this beats me.
The fake story was from Scorenigeria and they have moved on without any explanation or retractionDamunk wrote: ↑Wed Jun 19, 2024 6:15 amThank you.Igugu wrote: ↑Wed Jun 19, 2024 3:49 am Metalaloy: Thank you! You spoke my mind entirely. Osimhen owes no one no apology; especially not those Nigerians and the yahoo yahoo journalists in the Nigerian media. Someone must apportion 90% of the blame on the journalist who published the lies and created the mayhem now brewing. I am yet to hear any call to bring the so-called journalist to question. You cannot defame or deride someone and as ask him or her to go on his or her knees begging for clemency. Justice does not allow that. It show me how Nigerian can be so jealous of others' progress and would do anything to bring them down.
How everyone has overlooked the quack journalist and publication in all this beats me.
- theDunamis
danfo driver wrote: ↑Wed Jun 19, 2024 12:29 amYou seem to be getting angrier by the minute. I am not the one who asked Finidi to score 18 goals in 3 seasons; neither am i the one who asked him not to win the AFOY.
I only speak in facts! Osimhen is the AFOY for a reason, something FINIDI never achieved.
Do you wonder why no one on this thread has been able to list any individual achievement Finidi achieved? Not one person!
Angrier over a forum chat??? You continue to be virulently delusional.

Finidi George has won titles Osimhen can only dream as of today. Winning a Champions League title is something very few players in the world will ever achieve. And even Osimhen will trade his AFOY for a CL title in a heartbeat.
Again, soccer is a team sport. Individual achievements in soccer are NOT the goal. Being the highest goal scorer in a match while your team loses the match is NOT the goal of any intelligent football player and Victor Osimhen himself will educate you on this, because he is very aware of it and that is why he plays the way he does and gives his all to drive his team to victory.
Your delusional posts after posts after posts to make football about individual achievements continues to get sillier and sillier but I am here all day to call it out.
This is where you have power. I dare you to go and abuse Osimhen on SM the same way you blasted Ighalo at 2018 WC. Some of una think say some of these footballers are gentlemen. They have seen hard life . They no send any of unamaceo4 wrote: ↑Tue Jun 18, 2024 3:56 pmBut that’s my point, what is all this argument about who is bigger than who? Vic is gone do what Vic does the hell with who catches his shots or the strays, he abused fans and everybody, dude don’t give a flying eff who gets itmetalalloy wrote: ↑Tue Jun 18, 2024 3:46 pmAnd rightfully so.maceo4 wrote: ↑Tue Jun 18, 2024 3:21 pm This is an extremely stupid argument, but based on the premise then Ikpeba is bigger than Osimhen who he abused after misinterpreting/mishearing his comments regarding the bicycle kicks in the Ghana WCQ games. We are acting like this is Vic’s first time. This is how he has chosen to deal with any information he doesn’t like regarding him. To each his own but don’t try to justify such behavior based on ‘achievements’ as Vic doesn’t seem to care about that, it appears anybody can get it as long as he’s angered…![]()
You and Agbaya Pundit should go and take many seats! You don dey shrine dis guy for almost 50 years. Its time to let go![]()
So all this talk of so so and so is bigger than so so and so is very stupid and pointless regards to how Vic deals with drama, it’s scorched earth style for him regardless of who you are…he’s gone off on his own sister, so then who is Finidi or Ikpeba abegi
Oh there's everything wrong with it. But the only person he owes an apology is himself.
CR7 gets paid every time he's on social media. Osimhen is known for foul mouthed angry rants on social media...
Hes in the big league now yet relies on danfo drivers for media guidance...

Its a bad look for everyone...
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Osimhen is very humble from what I have seen and heard. He is also very kind. And nobody likes their commitment to be questioned. But if it is established that Finidi did not make that statement, Osimhen should apologise to him. And I think it will happen when the dust settles.danfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Jun 18, 2024 4:00 pmmetalalloy wrote: ↑Tue Jun 18, 2024 3:46 pmAnd rightfully so.maceo4 wrote: ↑Tue Jun 18, 2024 3:21 pm This is an extremely stupid argument, but based on the premise then Ikpeba is bigger than Osimhen who he abused after misinterpreting/mishearing his comments regarding the bicycle kicks in the Ghana WCQ games. We are acting like this is Vic’s first time. This is how he has chosen to deal with any information he doesn’t like regarding him. To each his own but don’t try to justify such behavior based on ‘achievements’ as Vic doesn’t seem to care about that, it appears anybody can get it as long as he’s angered…![]()
You and Agbaya Pundit should go and take many seats! You don dey shrine dis guy for almost 50 years. Its time to let go![]()
Simple as that! In the words of Robbynice, "kpom, kwem!" Old shameless Nigerians know what they want. They want to be able to insult, pour dirty water at and humiliate a younger person and the younger person will say "Thank you Sir," and their body will then sweeeeeeeeet them!
Millennials accepted such nonsense! These GenZ characters?? Nahhh! Not happening. As the kids say these days, "They stand on business!"
This is why many Nigerians abroad are unable to handle their kids. The kids have completely turned against them and fight back. Then you have the Millennial men who went to marry GenZ and think they can mistreat their wives because they saw their father humiliating their mother! Nope! These Gen Z babes will deal with you and set you straight![]()
One thing about Osimhen and I ask anyone to prove me wrong, he is 100% respectful, kind and helpful to everyone. He will NEVER be the aggressor. Never! But once you cross him, he will come at you like a hungry lion and finish you off!
You can easily tell that this is how he grew up -- losing both parents, having to fight for himself and growing up in a culture where if you were weak, people will prey on you.
- airwolex
This would only have been an issue if Finidi was staying on as a coach, as he is not people should move on. Finidi says he has called Osimhen so I think they are cool. He doesn't owe Nigerians an apology, as far as I'm concerned.
- danfo driver
You guys are quite confusing. its been close to a week and you havent confirmed whether Finidi made the statement? Finidi has had time to talk to Colin Udoh and yet, still we do not know whether he made the statement.aruako1 wrote: ↑Wed Jun 19, 2024 2:00 pm
Osimhen is very humble from what I have seen and heard. He is also very kind. And nobody likes their commitment to be questioned. But if it is established that Finidi did not make that statement, Osimhen should apologise to him. And I think it will happen when the dust settles.
P.s-- it has been confirmed here that Finidi made the statement, but the claim is that he didnt mention Osimhen's name. Why is FInidi not acting like a man? Why is he afraid to come out and say who he was referring to? Whats the cowardice for?
It was reported that he did not mention any players. And saying that he won't beg any uncommitted player sounds like what most coaches would say. He might or might not have had (a) particular player(s) in mind. He does not need to give us more specifics. But as Airwolex said, it appears that Finidi and Osimhen have spoken and cleared it up and any apologies required have been given. We should move on.danfo driver wrote: ↑Wed Jun 19, 2024 3:33 pmYou guys are quite confusing. its been close to a week and you havent confirmed whether Finidi made the statement? Finidi has had time to talk to Colin Udoh and yet, still we do not know whether he made the statement.aruako1 wrote: ↑Wed Jun 19, 2024 2:00 pm
Osimhen is very humble from what I have seen and heard. He is also very kind. And nobody likes their commitment to be questioned. But if it is established that Finidi did not make that statement, Osimhen should apologise to him. And I think it will happen when the dust settles.
P.s-- it has been confirmed here that Finidi made the statement, but the claim is that he didnt mention Osimhen's name. Why is FInidi not acting like a man? Why is he afraid to come out and say who he was referring to? Whats the cowardice for?
theDunamis wrote: ↑Wed Jun 19, 2024 9:08 amdanfo driver wrote: ↑Wed Jun 19, 2024 12:29 amYou seem to be getting angrier by the minute. I am not the one who asked Finidi to score 18 goals in 3 seasons; neither am i the one who asked him not to win the AFOY.
Angrier over a forum chat??? You continue to be virulently delusional.![]()
Finidi George has won titles Osimhen can only dream as of today. Winning a Champions League title is something very few players in the world will ever achieve. And even Osimhen will trade his AFOY for a CL title in a heartbeat.
Again, soccer is a team sport. Individual achievements in soccer are NOT the goal. Being the highest goal scorer in a match while your team loses the match is NOT the goal of any intelligent football player and Victor Osimhen himself will educate you on this, because he is very aware of it and that is why he plays the way he does and gives his all to drive his team to victory.
Your delusional posts after posts after posts to make football about individual achievements continues to get sillier and sillier but I am here all day to call it out.

- danfo driver
Yes, my dear friend, it seems you are getting further frustrated and quite violent now. Take it easy, please.theDunamis wrote: ↑Wed Jun 19, 2024 9:08 am
Angrier over a forum chat??? You continue to be virulently delusional.![]()
You are right that Finidi has won titles that Osimhen dreams to win someday. But dont forget that Finidi jumped on the backs of others here. He only scored 18 goals in 3 seasons at Ajax, which is absolutely disgraceful. He needed the likes of Litmanen, De Boers, Overmars, etc etc to step up and win the trophy and then he attached himself to it.Finidi George has won titles Osimhen can only dream as of today. Winning a Champions League title is something very few players in the world will ever achieve. And even Osimhen will trade his AFOY for a CL title in a heartbeat.
However, no real African man, with an ounce of self-respect (which Osimhen is) will ever give up his African best player title for a white man's cup. I know this is something some of you here on CE will do because unlike Chinua Achebe, you crave the head rub of the white man.
You spoke quite a lot and I could sense your anger and violence increasing, quite vigorously. I will caution you to take it easy. You have to be very careful and try to help yourself because health is very important.Again, soccer is a team sport. Individual achievements in soccer are NOT the goal. Being the highest goal scorer in a match while your team loses the match is NOT the goal of any intelligent football player and Victor Osimhen himself will educate you on this, because he is very aware of it and that is why he plays the way he does and gives his all to drive his team to victory.
That said, I ask again, which individual achievement has Finidi got? You guys seem incapable of listing any-- not even one!
- danfo driver
Really? I always wonder why Nigerians do not like transparency and love to sweep things under the rug.aruako1 wrote: ↑Wed Jun 19, 2024 3:51 pmIt was reported that he did not mention any players. And saying that he won't beg any uncommitted player sounds like what most coaches would say. He might or might not have had (a) particular player(s) in mind. He does not need to give us more specifics. But as Airwolex said, it appears that Finidi and Osimhen have spoken and cleared it up and any apologies required have been given. We should move on.danfo driver wrote: ↑Wed Jun 19, 2024 3:33 pmYou guys are quite confusing. its been close to a week and you havent confirmed whether Finidi made the statement? Finidi has had time to talk to Colin Udoh and yet, still we do not know whether he made the statement.aruako1 wrote: ↑Wed Jun 19, 2024 2:00 pm
Go through my records on this forum and tell me about transparency. How many managers worldwide go public with the identities of players that they criticise? He didn't even mention any names in the meeting with the NFF. Transparency does not always mean publicity.danfo driver wrote: ↑Wed Jun 19, 2024 4:28 pmReally? I always wonder why Nigerians do not like transparency and love to sweep things under the rug.aruako1 wrote: ↑Wed Jun 19, 2024 3:51 pmIt was reported that he did not mention any players. And saying that he won't beg any uncommitted player sounds like what most coaches would say. He might or might not have had (a) particular player(s) in mind. He does not need to give us more specifics. But as Airwolex said, it appears that Finidi and Osimhen have spoken and cleared it up and any apologies required have been given. We should move on.danfo driver wrote: ↑Wed Jun 19, 2024 3:33 pmYou guys are quite confusing. its been close to a week and you havent confirmed whether Finidi made the statement? Finidi has had time to talk to Colin Udoh and yet, still we do not know whether he made the statement.aruako1 wrote: ↑Wed Jun 19, 2024 2:00 pm

txj wrote: ↑Wed Jun 19, 2024 1:44 pm
Oh there's everything wrong with it. But the only person he owes an apology is himself.
CR7 gets paid every time he's on social media. Osimhen is known for foul mouthed angry rants on social media...
Hes in the big league now yet relies on danfo drivers for media guidance...![]()
Its a bad look for everyone...