CAMP THREAD (THIS WEEK, WE PREPARE FOR WAR!!!)

Re: CAMP THREAD (THIS WEEK, WE PREPARE FOR WAR!!!)

iworo wrote: Tue Mar 18, 2025 7:24 pm I’m at a loss for words! I really hope this is just a prank. I can’t imagine national team soccer players having to share a hotel room or worse, a bed in this day and age. If this is true, NFF must be investigated.
Yes o. Meanwhile the likes of Ibrahim Sanusi and Gausau are in 5 start hotels with their wives and concubines. enjoying our hard earned tax payer money yet they expect these players to perform magic like Messi. God will punish all of them at the NFF. :veryangry:

iworo wrote: Tue Mar 18, 2025 7:24 pm I’m at a loss for words! I really hope this is just a prank. I can’t imagine national team soccer players having to share a hotel room or worse, a bed in this day and age. If this is true, NFF must be investigated.
Thats a single bed. Most likely a joke.

Yesterday, we saw videos of Osimhen going to his own room and then he asked Papa Daniel "You don get your key? Go room to rest o." If Papa Daniel can get his own key for his own room, I am sure Aina and Iwobi have the same privilege.

Tobi17 wrote: Tue Mar 18, 2025 7:51 pm I'm hearing Chelle has banned bloggers and content creators from coming into the camp

Now this is a COACH
We truly suffered all these year sha. Our players were using national team invitation as vacation and hangout sessions.

Dem sey even boniface had his blogger on the training pitch taking videos of him for skit. :lol: :lol: :lol: Finidi, Peseiro, una no try at all.

Lolly wrote: Tue Mar 18, 2025 7:39 pm
NFF is broke and the country’s economy is in shambles.
My brother, I find it hard to believe that NFF can't afford $18K to $19K ($156 per night) for 23 players over five days for a World Cup qualifier.

danfo driver wrote: Tue Mar 18, 2025 8:03 pm

Yesterday, we saw videos of Osimhen going to his own room and then he asked Papa Daniel "You don get your key? Go room to rest o." If Papa Daniel can get his own key for his own room, I am sure Aina and Iwobi have the same privilege.
I think that you got it right bro. Some things just shouldn’t be excused, especially in this day and age. It’s wild how people will go to great lengths to defend mismanagement instead of demanding better.

I do not believe for a minute that this is true. It is most likely a joke. :dream: :dream:

In any case, one would expect that players are paired in each room. That is not a financial issue but mostly a need to create bonding among players. As far as I am aware, the NFL players share rooms when they are on trip and so also do most soccer players. In fact, the only major team sports where players have a room by themselves is the NBA after a recent collective bargaining agreement. This is just based on information per those sports.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

iworo wrote: Tue Mar 18, 2025 8:08 pm
Lolly wrote: Tue Mar 18, 2025 7:39 pm
NFF is broke and the country’s economy is in shambles.
My brother, I find it hard to believe that NFF can't afford $18K to $19K ($156 per night) for 23 players over five days for a World Cup qualifier.
That was just a joke but I hope you realise that most national teams do pair their players in rooms. England players normally room in twos, Argentina did it at the last World Cup. It is normal practice to encourage bonding.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

iworo wrote: Tue Mar 18, 2025 8:13 pm

I think that you got it right bro. Some things just shouldn’t be excused, especially in this day and age. It’s wild how people will go to great lengths to defend mismanagement instead of demanding better.
We want real camp news not comments about their designer bags or sharing rooms. Like someone said 350 Ib American football players likely as rich if not richer share rooms. It is a team sports. I dey tense, so please give me football related news

Babalawo wrote: Tue Mar 18, 2025 12:30 pm
mcal wrote: Tue Mar 18, 2025 9:05 am ...so disorderly, some carrying their wife or gf handbag :shock:
Keep up with fashion, those are not Ladies handbags.
You got to understand that mcal is only used to this one below

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

The quota system player(Yusuf) is the only one not in camp yet. smh

naijaguy wrote: Tue Mar 18, 2025 11:34 pm The quota system player(Yusuf) is the only one not in camp yet. smh
Meanwhile Uche, Onyeka and Dennis are a stone throw away. :sleep:

Are there women pretending to be men on this forum? my goodness, you folks are busy crying over a freaking bed , whereas your SE are 4 points behind Rwanda. Talk about ADHD. It is so easy to distract gullible Nigerians . What The Freak has some pathetic error in a room got to to with trying to focus on the football match ?

Thank goodness EC restricts the media. I am getting tired of the level of discuss here and how easily men in their 50s are so easli distracted over 20 something year old making goofy videos about some bed.

Thanks to the forumer who posted about weaknesses in corners etc. You people should learn to stick to the football instead of rubbish . We've been on this forum for more than 20 years haba e don do

I no go lie, this media restriction dey sweet me sha.

danfo driver wrote: Tue Mar 18, 2025 11:48 pm I no go lie, this media restriction dey sweet me sha.
i am loving it.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Mar 18, 2025 11:43 pm
He was shocked when the list came out. :rotf:

2026 WORLD CUP QUALIFIERS: TROOST-EKONG CONFIRMED AS CAPTAIN BY ERIC CHELLE

Super Eagles coach Eric Chelle will formalize William Troost-Ekong's appointment as captain at the team's next training camp in Rwanda, according to our colleagues at Africafootunited.

At 32, Ekong succeeds Ahmed Musa, Nigeria's most-capped player with 110 caps. This move marks the end of Musa's tenure after several years of leadership.

Ekong, who plays in Saudi Arabia, had already taken on an interim captain role during Nigeria's 2023 Africa Cup of Nations campaign, where they reached the final.

Although he supported Musa, whom he considered the official captain, Ekong was ready to take the reins as soon as the opportunity arose.

The central defender made his debut for the Super Eagles in 2015, in a match against Chad in Kaduna.

https://www.africatopsports.com/2025/03 ... ic-chelle/

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Mar 18, 2025 11:43 pm
Bro said he never expected it. C'mon nau!!! :rotf: :rotf:

iworo wrote: Mon Mar 17, 2025 11:16 pm
danfo driver wrote: Mon Mar 17, 2025 10:51 pm
I really hope our boys stay focused and aren't distracted by the ladies in mini skirts walking around the hotel :lol: :lol: . This is a game we absolutely must win.
Who's the angry bloke in this video dropping f***-5 bombs all over the place?
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Please desist from defamation.
- Mod

Well…well…well… no matte where you’re going there you are. This one of , if not, the most tightly controlled and disciplined SE camp I’ve ever seen. Nattin, absolutely Nattin is coming out from camp except for pics and videos of players arriving at the hotel or airport. No interviews by big breasted bloggers, No commissioners and ministers parading the hotel and training pitch. And, no Alhaji’s giving speeches to encourage the team with winning bonuses he stole from his state.Even OWN had to interview a Malian journalist to find out what MIGHT have happened in the first training session yesterday. They had no clue :laugh: As for CE, it’s time to shift focus to possible lineups and predictions. long may it continue. :thumbs:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Mar 19, 2025 10:36 am Well…well…well… no matte where you’re going there you are. This one of , if not, the most tightly controlled and disciplined SE camp I’ve ever seen. Nattin, absolutely Nattin is coming out from camp except for pics and videos of players arriving at the hotel or airport. No interviews by big breasted bloggers, No commissioners and ministers parading the hotel and training pitch. And, no Alhaji’s giving speeches to encourage the team with winning bonuses he stole from his state.Even OWN had to interview a Malian journalist to find out what MIGHT have happened in the first training session yesterday. They had no clue :laugh: As for CE, it’s time to shift focus to possible lineups and predictions. long may it continue. :thumbs:
...wait until the oga wey dey pay bills come barge in, parade for field and disturb players for dem cafeteria place with him big big speech :biggrin: