CAMP THREAD (THIS WEEK, WE PREPARE FOR WAR!!!)
- danfo driver
Re: CAMP THREAD (THIS WEEK, WE PREPARE FOR WAR!!!)
The coach speaks very good English.
And good to hear the Rwandans started training on Sunday. You can open a thread for them to discuss that.
How many Rwandan player had weekend games in Europe last weekend?
Nigeria Must Be Great Again
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 4:38 pmHe should’ve invited Onyeaka who’s one of the fittest and strongest players instead of Alhassan who obviously wouldn’t be in camp on time due to his schedule and Baba Daniel who hasn’t played in 6 weeks.Enugu II wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 4:30 pmEmir,EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 3:02 pmChelle has supposedly said that if a player misses the first training they player will not play. I think it’s a little harsh on Alhassan to expect him to mark the first training after a day of traveling. As I type , I just arrived from Niaja last night Via BA , I’m out for the next 24 hrs and I’m not a footballer. I don’t see him practicing until weds at the earliest.danfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 2:54 pmUnless things have changed in the last 8 months, it isnt as bad.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 2:39 pm Looks like Alhassan is the only player yet to report to camp. E no easy to reach Kigali from the US, his only direct option is Rwandair from DC. I suspect the guy Dey Dubai or Addis waiting to connect flights.
Its "not too bad" to get to Rwanda from US and I smiled when Moses Simon joked that "the flight too long - close to 9 hours from Amsterdam." Thats the same flight I used to take.
Fly from US (Boston, DC, NYC) to Amsterdam (7 hours) and then 8 hours 15 minutes from Amsterdam directly to Kigali.
I believe that KLM flight leaves at 10am local time, if I remember correctly, so you can time your lay over from the US to be 3 hours or 2 hours layover. I used to do like 2 hours.
New England played their last game in NYC on Saturday night. Game ended around 10pm. A hotel in NYC should have been booked for him to sleep. Then on Sunday, he heads to Amsterdam and Monday morning 10am, he leaves to Kigali and gets to Kigali on Monday at 7:15pm
Or like you said, if Rwandair goes from DC, same thing. Fly to DC on Sunday morning- If there is a Rwandair flight leaving on Sunday.
Are you truly comparing your fitness with that of a professional footballer?![]()
Seriously, though, I am with the manager though. It is incumbent on the player and the travel scheduler to ensure that the player gets to camp with the quickest schedule possible. As for practice he should join the training but his condition will have him work individually away from the rest. The coaching crew surely know how to handle that sand to do what is best for the individual and the team.

The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Abeg, Npfl players no be am. If that's the case then he should've invited the Nigerian embassy staff in Kigali. They're closest and will get the same result as Npfl players.Enugu II wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 4:47 pmEMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 4:38 pmHe should’ve invited Onyeaka who’s one of the fittest and strongest players instead of Alhassan who obviously wouldn’t be in camp on time due to his schedule and Baba Daniel who hasn’t played in 6 weeks.Enugu II wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 4:30 pmEmir,EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 3:02 pmChelle has supposedly said that if a player misses the first training they player will not play. I think it’s a little harsh on Alhassan to expect him to mark the first training after a day of traveling. As I type , I just arrived from Niaja last night Via BA , I’m out for the next 24 hrs and I’m not a footballer. I don’t see him practicing until weds at the earliest.danfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 2:54 pmUnless things have changed in the last 8 months, it isnt as bad.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 2:39 pm Looks like Alhassan is the only player yet to report to camp. E no easy to reach Kigali from the US, his only direct option is Rwandair from DC. I suspect the guy Dey Dubai or Addis waiting to connect flights.
Its "not too bad" to get to Rwanda from US and I smiled when Moses Simon joked that "the flight too long - close to 9 hours from Amsterdam." Thats the same flight I used to take.
Fly from US (Boston, DC, NYC) to Amsterdam (7 hours) and then 8 hours 15 minutes from Amsterdam directly to Kigali.
I believe that KLM flight leaves at 10am local time, if I remember correctly, so you can time your lay over from the US to be 3 hours or 2 hours layover. I used to do like 2 hours.
New England played their last game in NYC on Saturday night. Game ended around 10pm. A hotel in NYC should have been booked for him to sleep. Then on Sunday, he heads to Amsterdam and Monday morning 10am, he leaves to Kigali and gets to Kigali on Monday at 7:15pm
Or like you said, if Rwandair goes from DC, same thing. Fly to DC on Sunday morning- If there is a Rwandair flight leaving on Sunday.
Are you truly comparing your fitness with that of a professional footballer?![]()
Seriously, though, I am with the manager though. It is incumbent on the player and the travel scheduler to ensure that the player gets to camp with the quickest schedule possible. As for practice he should join the training but his condition will have him work individually away from the rest. The coaching crew surely know how to handle that sand to do what is best for the individual and the team.![]()
So that one don become criteria. Kai, he should have invited NPFL guys since they can be released much earlier and arrive Rwanda before the likes of Vic Osimhen and Euro guys? Abi?
- delisyomie don
It must be something about this onyeka not involving,whether the passport expire ,or he could not process document quick enough or something else.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 4:38 pmHe should’ve invited Onyeaka who’s one of the fittest and strongest players instead of Alhassan who obviously wouldn’t be in camp on time due to his schedule and Baba Daniel who hasn’t played in 6 weeks.Enugu II wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 4:30 pmEmir,EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 3:02 pmChelle has supposedly said that if a player misses the first training they player will not play. I think it’s a little harsh on Alhassan to expect him to mark the first training after a day of traveling. As I type , I just arrived from Niaja last night Via BA , I’m out for the next 24 hrs and I’m not a footballer. I don’t see him practicing until weds at the earliest.danfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 2:54 pmUnless things have changed in the last 8 months, it isnt as bad.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 2:39 pm Looks like Alhassan is the only player yet to report to camp. E no easy to reach Kigali from the US, his only direct option is Rwandair from DC. I suspect the guy Dey Dubai or Addis waiting to connect flights.
Seriously, though, I am with the manager though. It is incumbent on the player and the travel scheduler to ensure that the player gets to camp with the quickest schedule possible. As for practice he should join the training but his condition will have him work individually away from the rest. The coaching crew surely know how to handle that sand to do what is best for the individual and the team.
thanks
...but you are older guy, and not athletic, am I correctEMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 3:02 pm
Chelle has supposedly said that if a player misses the first training they player will not play. I think it’s a little harsh on Alhassan to expect him to mark the first training after a day of traveling. As I type , I just arrived from Niaja last night Via BA , I’m out for the next 24 hrs and I’m not a footballer. I don’t see him practicing until weds at the earliest.

- danfo driver
Nope. It will be nice to score in the first minute, but we dont have to. Even if we score and win in the 90th minute - not ideal - its same as scoring and winning in the first minute.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 3:32 pmThe good thing is that the core of the team is the same as the Afcon team and players know each other well. The game will be more about execution and composure, both teams know each other well. Rwanda can afford a draw but we cannot, I expect Chelle to actually not go all out for a goal initially but to try to force Rwanda in making errors. The 1st 20mins will be critical, if we’re dominating but still tied, wahala go dey.
- danfo driver
It doesnt work that way. This is not play station.wanaj0 wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 3:41 pmThen why split hairs about call ups when you know that the core is the same?EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 3:32 pmThe good thing is that the core of the team is the same as the Afcon team and players know each other well. The game will be more about execution and composure, both teams know each other well. Rwanda can afford a draw but we cannot, I expect Chelle to actually not go all out for a goal initially but to try to force Rwanda in making errors. The 1st 20mins will be critical, if we’re dominating but still tied, wahala go dey.
We have a new coach! No excuse for not starting training on Monday with the people in camp. We need to show seriousness
Many players played on Sunday. The fastest flight from Western Europe to Kigali is 8 hours 30 minutes. How do you want them to train on Monday? On the plane??

I dont understand why some of us speak like this.7 players were able to arrive middle Monday and those 7 were immediately put through a light workout on Monday evening. What else do you want? For those 7 to get on the pitch and straight into heavy training and pull their muscles?
- danfo driver
Simple as that! if you try this again, you wont come back here next time!The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 4:17 pmEMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 3:02 pmChelle has supposedly said that if a player misses the first training they player will not play. I think it’s a little harsh on Alhassan to expect him to mark the first training after a day of traveling. As I type , I just arrived from Niaja last night Via BA , I’m out for the next 24 hrs and I’m not a footballer. I don’t see him practicing until weds at the earliest.danfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 2:54 pmUnless things have changed in the last 8 months, it isnt as bad.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 2:39 pm Looks like Alhassan is the only player yet to report to camp. E no easy to reach Kigali from the US, his only direct option is Rwandair from DC. I suspect the guy Dey Dubai or Addis waiting to connect flights.
Nigerians permit indiscipline too much. See the last video I posted, Peseiro and Finidi were allowing bloggers, content creators and skit makers to get on the trianing pitch and be asking our players "whats your love language."

- danfo driver
Damn dude, Are ok? Did u pass out on the compura due to obsessive compulsive typing rubbish?

- The YeyeMan
Hopefully, at least one replied my love language is winning football games.danfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 5:17 pmSimple as that! if you try this again, you wont come back here next time!The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 4:17 pmEMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 3:02 pmChelle has supposedly said that if a player misses the first training they player will not play. I think it’s a little harsh on Alhassan to expect him to mark the first training after a day of traveling. As I type , I just arrived from Niaja last night Via BA , I’m out for the next 24 hrs and I’m not a footballer. I don’t see him practicing until weds at the earliest.danfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 2:54 pmUnless things have changed in the last 8 months, it isnt as bad.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 2:39 pm Looks like Alhassan is the only player yet to report to camp. E no easy to reach Kigali from the US, his only direct option is Rwandair from DC. I suspect the guy Dey Dubai or Addis waiting to connect flights.
Nigerians permit indiscipline too much. See the last video I posted, Peseiro and Finidi were allowing bloggers, content creators and skit makers to get on the trianing pitch and be asking our players "whats your love language."![]()
When we have a match to concentrate on???
Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16
© The YeyeMan 2025
I do not have stats.danfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 1:42 pmCould you provide stats showing the number of PKs he has taken and the number he has missed.ANC wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 10:11 amgreg wrote: ↑Mon Mar 17, 2025 7:27 pmThat outburst against Finidi last year shows he still has some growing up to do. The same inexperience in harnessing his hormones is the reason why he's not yet a reliable penalty taker. Perhaps he'll have learned how to be wiser with his choice of words and his nerves by the time Troost retires. I love Vic, but for now Troost is my much deserved captain.
I am really confused as to why he struggles with penalty kicks.
I know its easy to make statements when you havent provided evidence; can you please do so. Thanks.
He appears to dither as he approaches the ball during a penalty kick.
but unlike you Al hassan didn't spend time with AshEMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 3:02 pmChelle has supposedly said that if a player misses the first training they player will not play. I think it’s a little harsh on Alhassan to expect him to mark the first training after a day of traveling. As I type , I just arrived from Niaja last night Via BA , I’m out for the next 24 hrs and I’m not a footballer. I don’t see him practicing until weds at the earliest.danfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 2:54 pmUnless things have changed in the last 8 months, it isnt as bad.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 2:39 pm Looks like Alhassan is the only player yet to report to camp. E no easy to reach Kigali from the US, his only direct option is Rwandair from DC. I suspect the guy Dey Dubai or Addis waiting to connect flights.
"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
- danfo driver
Thats insufficient to determine whether someone struggles with PKs. A lot of people have different style of taking PKs.ANC wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 7:09 pmI do not have stats.danfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 1:42 pmCould you provide stats showing the number of PKs he has taken and the number he has missed.ANC wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 10:11 amgreg wrote: ↑Mon Mar 17, 2025 7:27 pmThat outburst against Finidi last year shows he still has some growing up to do. The same inexperience in harnessing his hormones is the reason why he's not yet a reliable penalty taker. Perhaps he'll have learned how to be wiser with his choice of words and his nerves by the time Troost retires. I love Vic, but for now Troost is my much deserved captain.
I am really confused as to why he struggles with penalty kicks.
I know its easy to make statements when you havent provided evidence; can you please do so. Thanks.
He appears to dither as he approaches the ball during a penalty kick.
I got the Alamo bitters for you. 12 bottles.jette1 wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 7:10 pmbut unlike you Al hassan didn't spend time with AshEMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 3:02 pmChelle has supposedly said that if a player misses the first training they player will not play. I think it’s a little harsh on Alhassan to expect him to mark the first training after a day of traveling. As I type , I just arrived from Niaja last night Via BA , I’m out for the next 24 hrs and I’m not a footballer. I don’t see him practicing until weds at the earliest.danfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 2:54 pmUnless things have changed in the last 8 months, it isnt as bad.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 2:39 pm Looks like Alhassan is the only player yet to report to camp. E no easy to reach Kigali from the US, his only direct option is Rwandair from DC. I suspect the guy Dey Dubai or Addis waiting to connect flights.

I’m at a loss for words! I really hope this is just a prank. I can’t imagine national team soccer players having to share a hotel room or worse, a bed in this day and age. If this is true, NFF must be investigated.
NFF is broke and the country’s economy is in shambles.
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
I'm hearing Chelle has banned bloggers and content creators from coming into the camp
Now this is a COACH