Chelle, Finidi, or Peseiro: Who should take the blame if Super Eagles misses the 2026 World Cup?

Re: Chelle, Finidi, or Peseiro: Who should take the blame if Super Eagles misses the 2026 World Cup?

Paveman wrote: Thu Mar 20, 2025 11:19 pm Six games left, not four. Or am I missing something?
Welcome back, Pavement.

Re: Chelle, Finidi, or Peseiro: Who should take the blame if Super Eagles misses the 2026 World Cup?

Paveman wrote: Thu Mar 20, 2025 11:19 pm Six games left, not four. Or am I missing something?
Six [6] games is what I have read in many places or articles, NOT four [4]. Thus, which is it, four or six games left, please?

Odas wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 8:06 am
Six [6] games is what I have read in many places or articles, NOT four [4]. Thus, which is it, four or six games left, please?
It’s six games left.

Six teams in the group, so each team plays 10 matches. And we have played 4 so far.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Cellular wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 12:08 am
Welcome back, Pavement.
You just made me laugh and you wouldnt even know why :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

This is the funniest thing that I can remember from my time on Cybereagles. Many years ago, I kept calling "Paveman" "Pavement" and one CE member asked me "why are you calling him Pavement? Did you guys quarrel?" And I am like "What do you mean, is that not his username?" I went back and checked his name and my word!! It was "Paveman" :lol: :lol: I couldnt believe it. It always seemed like "Pavement" for years. :lol: :lol: :lol:
Paveman

Post by Paveman »

Wow times have passed. Yeah been quiet here for a few years now, life caught up with me. But I still visit regularly and looking forward to today's game!
danfo driver wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 12:33 pm
Welcome back, Pavement.
You just made me laugh and you wouldnt even know why :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

This is the funniest thing that I can remember from my time on Cybereagles. Many years ago, I kept calling "Paveman" "Pavement" and one CE member asked me "why are you calling him Pavement? Did you guys quarrel?" And I am like "What do you mean, is that not his username?" I went back and checked his name and my word!! It was "Paveman" :lol: :lol: I couldnt believe it. It always seemed like "Pavement" for years. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Paveman wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 2:49 pm :lol:

Wow times have passed. Yeah been quiet here for a few years now, life caught up with me. But I still visit regularly and looking forward to today's game!
danfo driver wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 12:33 pm
Welcome back, Pavement.

Welcome back man!

Lolly wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 11:37 am
It’s six games left.

Six teams in the group, so each team plays 10 matches. And we have played 4 so far.
Thx, Lolly!

Rt Rev. Odas,
5 matches more
Will Naija make it?
Ghana has one foot in Yankee already

Rawlings wrote: Fri Mar 21, 2025 5:34 pm
Rt Rev. Odas,
5 matches more
Will Naija make it?
Ghana has one foot in Yankee already
Professor Rawlings, how are you, Sir! Long time no speak. I hope all is well with you and all your loved ones

As to the number of matches left and if Nigeria will make it to the 2026 world cup, I'd say yes, we will make it for sure. For reasons unknown, I feel very comfortable with our new coach and the determination of our men to the point I can EASILY bet we will be in the 2026 world cup tournament..

What about your team [Ghana], will they make it?

Agreed but let’s not forget Peseiro was waiting on his wages and wasn’t sure if he was going to be replaced as for Finidi he had beef with his own players.