Lets Use NPFL Players, They Will Defeat African Opposition
- danfo driver
Re: Lets Use NPFL Players, They Will Defeat African Opposition
I agree. However, you know the reason why we are stuck with the same players. Go to the Iheanacho thread and see the result of a smelling stinking mouth there. We have NFF, media and fans who are in the pocket of some players and as a result, the rest of us will have to suffer.Tobi17 wrote: ↑Mon Mar 31, 2025 1:43 am No, the bigger and more baffling problem here( glaring and obvious as it is) is that we've overplayed the same crop of midfielders/players for the larger part of the last decade...and I'm talking about Ndidi and Iwobi as the anchors of our midfield! the real problem is that we relied on these two guys in that midfield that our coaching staffs and NFF have gotten so lazy and unwilling to try new ideas. The heart and soul of every functioning team lies in its midfield- and in Ndidi and Iwobi, we've failed to exist beyond the palpable limitations of these 2.
What happened to trying new midfielders? We have Daga, Ojediran, Uche, and Dennis who should form the core of a new generation for us with the likes of Onyeka, Onyedika and Fisayo who are our latest midfield boys to provide the balance and experience. Ndidi is a done and dusted player while Iwobi is now a luxury player at best.
In attack, we overplayed the likes of Simon Moses and Chukwueze, heck even Lookman needs some real competition...Osimhen has been largely carrying that attack by himself thanks to his natural hustling and gritty mentality, the attacking outlets around him have been largely inconsistent...Boniface is neither here or there and is fast becoming another Jonathan Akpoborie (effective for club, and inconvenience for country). Lookman has his brillant moments but seems to have been found out by African teams who surely want to prove a point against one of Europe's best players...the less said about Chukwueze the better, and then we have Simon who works hard but has his fair share of low IQ moments.
Why not try other attacking dynamics in Ejuke, Orban, Tella, Akpom, Akor Adams, Ariehi Kparobo, Durosinmi etc
In defence Ekong is too slow, father time came too early for him. We have Igoh Ogbu, Osuji, Benjamin Federick, Ndah, Jordan Torunarigha and then try one or two best picks from the NPFL.
Goal-keeping definitely is begging for a Noah Atubolu, Maduka is back in good form and needs more time and chances, Arthur Okonkwo is doing well as well.
Full back position- Felix Agu is doing well, I don't fancy Osayi one bit...would rather try Bassey in the LB position cause I believe that's his natural position. Let Igoh Ogbu/Osuji be integrated into that center-back position and form the much needed chemistry.
We can try all these players at no risk when we play the unity game this June, a perfect window and mini-tournament to start rebuilding some chemistry among our fringe players and prepare for AFCON and world cup 2030 (I've given up on this one barring a miracle).
I was one of the first to call for Osimhen to be captain of the team and probably one of his biggest supporters, as you know. However, after his walk out at the end of the Zimbabwe match, I cannot, in good conscience, support that. A captain cannot leave his troops, no matter how badly they have disappointed him. A captain also needs to be measured and balanced, even when he is angry and disappointed. Unfortunately, leadership is unnatural and leadership is one of the most difficult hats anyone would ever have to wear. Even when you have lost it, leadership demands that you are measured. Like I said, its unnatural and frankly, if people truly understood "leadership," they will run far away from it.Osimhen should be given the captains armband as well.
- danfo driver
Aina is the best right back in the EPL and one of the best right backs in the world. Only a dishonest person thinks he wont crip-walk into the SA team.
Aina is good enough to start for literally any top African team and most decent European teams, don't let the rubbish coaching and team selections by nff that affects the general quality of the likes of Aina etc make you think for a second Aina isn't good enough to make the SA team.
Ekong on the other hand isn't good enough for the level of top level football we aspire to play.
- danfo driver
Most descent? He starts for most of the best.Tobi17 wrote: ↑Mon Mar 31, 2025 1:53 amAina is good enough to start for literally any top African team and most decent European teams, don't let the rubbish coaching and team selections by nff that affects the general quality of the likes of Aina etc make you think for a second Aina isn't good enough to make the SA team.
Ekong on the other hand isn't good enough for the level of top level football we aspire to play.
He starts for Spain, Italy, England, France, Portugal, Belgium
The one people will argue with me is Germany, and I didnt include them above, but Kimmich is a fantastic midfielder, I am not sure I class him as a fantastic RB at the level of Aina
KPOM. I'll always give Osimhen, Lookman and Aina a pass in that national team, those trio have proven themselves to be among the best in the world at their respective positions and FORM CAN NEVER LIE.. so the obvious truth and common factor here is obviously the sh*t players around them that reduce their level of quality. When we start to disassemble and reassemble this team as we clean up house (hopefully right now), I'll only retain the likes of Osimhen, Lookman, Aina and Bassey (who is still raw but is showing a promising trajectory) as the spine of the team in the urgent rebuilding project.danfo driver wrote: ↑Mon Mar 31, 2025 1:58 amMost descent? He starts for most of the best.Tobi17 wrote: ↑Mon Mar 31, 2025 1:53 amAina is good enough to start for literally any top African team and most decent European teams, don't let the rubbish coaching and team selections by nff that affects the general quality of the likes of Aina etc make you think for a second Aina isn't good enough to make the SA team.
He starts for Spain, Italy, England, France, Portugal, Belgium
The one people will argue with me is Germany, and I didnt include them above, but Kimmich is a fantastic midfielder, I am not sure I class him as a fantastic RB at the level of Aina
I'm more than ready, forgiving and patient enough to take chances and fail with new players who will give their all in that GWG, than waste another year or more of enduring more rubbish from the likes of Ekong, Ndidi, Chukwueze, Iwobi, Simon Moses, Osayi-Samuel etc. Chelle should just say "fock it" and tear it all down and start from the basics again, we have the fringe players to take a chance on, just improve your tactics and tell the NFF to f**k off from forcing their agenda players on you.
It is unrealistic to think that our HB team would win these games easily but it also makes little sense to assume that there could be no local player that would make SE team. The gap between the average SE player today and an excellent home based lads may not be as huge as we think. These SE lads that we often hype were sweating bullets only to draw in Nigeria against local players from Lesotho. Bottomline, Nigeria must be open to seeking talents both home and abroad.danfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Mar 30, 2025 4:06 pm This has become a regular rallying cry on CE. People claim our "foreign players" are too soft, too "innit" and the weather is so hot that it fries them. Consequently, I have seen multiple posts about using mostly home-based players to compete in African games and I guess when we qualify for the WC, after using the NPFL players, we then dump them and call the "foreigners." And when any NPFL players move abroad, he is dropped.
Anyway, the point of this thread is to honestly discuss this issue. I tried to ask some questions and the folks who propose this, always run away. So I figure its good to open a thread, in case they didnt see my question in the already-packed-thread.
My questions are:
1. When was the last time our NPFL team won the CAF Champions League? I figure that if they are so good and they will defeat other African opposition(many of who have foreign players), then they must be winning the CL regularly and dealing with these African opposition already?
2. How many times has Nigeria won CHAN?
3. How many times have Nigeria qualified for CHAN in the last 5 editions?
I trust that the responses to these questions will show that our NPFL players regularly destroy African opposition and as such, they they should be drafted to compete against African countries. Thank you.
Look at our WCQ group, the two teams hell bent on only using foreign based talent -- Nigeria and Benin Rep -- are not exactly outclassing others. South Africa with Memelodi Sundowns is mystifying both teams. Bottomline, while most of our individually gifted players are overseas, it does not mean the dearth of such players existing locally. Talent is churned out on a conveyor belt in Nigeria and the belt has has not stopped.
The fact that we on CE do not know these local players does not mean that they do not exist. It simply means that our own knowledge is severely limited. Afterall most of us here depend on the mass media to become aware of these players. A real scouting system should do much better.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
- danfo driver
I asked 3 questions there. Would you like to answer any one of them?Enugu II wrote: ↑Mon Mar 31, 2025 3:16 amIt is unrealistic to think that our HB team would win these games easily but it also makes little sense to assume that there could be no local player that would make SE team. The gap between the average SE player today and an excellent home based lads may not be as huge as we think. These SE lads that we often hype were sweating bullets only to draw in Nigeria against local players from Lesotho. Bottomline, Nigeria must be open to seeking talents both home and abroad.danfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Mar 30, 2025 4:06 pm This has become a regular rallying cry on CE. People claim our "foreign players" are too soft, too "innit" and the weather is so hot that it fries them. Consequently, I have seen multiple posts about using mostly home-based players to compete in African games and I guess when we qualify for the WC, after using the NPFL players, we then dump them and call the "foreigners." And when any NPFL players move abroad, he is dropped.
Anyway, the point of this thread is to honestly discuss this issue. I tried to ask some questions and the folks who propose this, always run away. So I figure its good to open a thread, in case they didnt see my question in the already-packed-thread.
My questions are:
1. When was the last time our NPFL team won the CAF Champions League? I figure that if they are so good and they will defeat other African opposition(many of who have foreign players), then they must be winning the CL regularly and dealing with these African opposition already?
2. How many times has Nigeria won CHAN?
3. How many times have Nigeria qualified for CHAN in the last 5 editions?
I trust that the responses to these questions will show that our NPFL players regularly destroy African opposition and as such, they they should be drafted to compete against African countries. Thank you.
Look at our WCQ group, the two teams hell bent on only using foreign based talent -- Nigeria and Benin Rep -- are not exactly outclassing others. South Africa with Memelodi Sundowns is mystifying both teams. Bottomline, while most of our individually gifted players are overseas, it does not mean the dearth of such players existing locally. Talent is churned out on a conveyor belt in Nigeria and the belt has has not stopped.
The fact that we on CE do not know these local players does not mean that they do not exist. It simply means that our own knowledge is severely limited. Afterall most of us here depend on the mass media to become aware of these players. A real scouting system should do much better.
- kash n' karry
danfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Mar 30, 2025 5:16 pmI see you are afraid to answer the questionskash n' karry wrote: ↑Sun Mar 30, 2025 4:58 pmdanfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Mar 30, 2025 4:41 pmOkay. Please can you answer these questions:kash n' karry wrote: ↑Sun Mar 30, 2025 4:37 pm![]()
At this stage, I truly believe that we need to experiment our weakest point {the midfield} with the best of midfield local players.
See the midfield is where the "heart" of the game is played and i cannot trust the likes of Alex Iwobi at attacking midfield any longer. He needs to be benched, for a local player.
Also our attacking players needs a new teaching grill of "selfless ball passing" tutrorials. Sometimes our attacking players may want to outshine each other by holding on to the ball too long rather passing it to the better positioned offensive team mate.
Eric Chelle will have to rain down on this attitude decisively and stop it once and for all. Overall, our team needs to switch their mindsets from {talent/finesse only} games toward {talent/finesse + toughness/grittiness} games. If you are truly a better team then you bully your opponent with talent + toughness ... this will be so needed at the World cup to advance and get to the heavenly stage of it i.e. Semi-finals upwards !!![]()
========================================================
Aaaaaggghhh gaaddammnnn itt !! Wherez my Heineken + big wet bubble booty chics ?![]()
1. When was the last time an NPFL team with NPFL midfield win the CAF Champions League?
Knk : When was the last time Nigeria won the CAF nations cup with our professional midfileders ?
2. How many times has Nigeria with an NPFL midfield won CHAN?
knk : Records shows that Nigeria has only won 4 of the last 12 competitive home games using your pro midfielders !
3. How many times has Nigeria, with an NPFL midfield, qualify for CHAN in the last 5 editions?
knk : Nigeria never qualified for the 2006, 2022 & now maybe 2016 World cups.
Thanks!![]()
I think it is safe to say that even with your pro midfielders, Nigeria has grossly under-achieved, unlike you, i don't trust this field one pro midfielder we have !!!![]()
MAGA = make Arsenal great again !
All i want is your hips, Natasha !!![]()
Its funny that you are crying and making assumptions. You said the foreign based players are performing badly and should be replaced. I am not disagreeing with you. Did you see me fight you?
You said we should use home based players that they will perform better. Okay, good. Now tell us how they have performed better when they faced these same opposition. Since our foreign players have been poor, I assume the idea is not to change them so we have the same result?? The idea is to change them for home based players who will perform better? right? I hope and assume that this is the plan? That is why I asked what I asked. But you, you thought you were being smart and you decided to not answer the simple question, but rather, list how bad our foreign players have performed.![]()
How is that relevant? We already agree on that matter. That is a closed topic. they have performed badly! Thank you! Now, lets talk about the ones you said will perform better.... Whew! Education can be a waste sha.

The fact here still remains.. .have the NFA given these local players all the same privileges they have accorded your foreign players in representing Nigeria ??
At this stage, if Nigeria does not qualify us for this World cup {for a consecutive time} THEN this oncoming Afcon, I will experiment with 100% local players and not invite a single professional player, just to see what they can achieve for us.
South Africa uses mostly local players and they still give our pro players fit.... tells a lot about heart that it's not always the size of a dog in a fight but rather the size of the fight in a dog.
Our professional player do not feel that they have a psychological edge over the small teams like Benin, Rwanda, Zimbabwe ... and those teams do not fear respect us any more bcos we have played marginal games with these smaller teams to get marginal results with them such as draws, low scoring wins and some have even beaten us. Therefore, Nigeria does not have a wow factor anymore, even us the fans do not trust our teams any longer, as the Super Eagles fan base have eroded over all these yrs of heart breaks !!
==================================================================
All i want is your hips, Natasha !
MAGA = Make Arsenal Great Again !!

Interesting how you show your natural bias by referring to the local players as “these players” and then refer to the FB players as “your players”.kash n' karry wrote: ↑Mon Mar 31, 2025 4:59 am![]()
The fact here still remains.. .have the NFA given these local players all the same privileges they have accorded your foreign players in representing Nigeria ??

But anywayz, can you tell us specifically how the NFF gives privileges to the “foreign” based players they do not give to the locals?
Better food?
Higher bonuses?
Extra or better training facilities?
Better hotels?
This will be very interesting to hear.
In the spirit of this thread, please remember to be direct and specific.
Isnt that specifically what CHAN is about? Or you don forget?At this stage, if Nigeria does not qualify us for this World cup {for a consecutive time} THEN this oncoming Afcon, I will experiment with 100% local players and not invite a single professional player, just to see what they can achieve for us.
The question has already been asked by the OP, but you do not seem to have provided a direct and specific answer.
I reckon you don’t really have one.
SA at least have a vibrant local league and the players play each other week in, week out. Nigerias NPFL does not even rank in the Africa top 12 leagues and we have only one team ranked in Africa’s top 30.South Africa uses mostly local players and they still give our pro players fit.... tells a lot about heart that it's not always the size of a dog in a fight but rather the size of the fight in a dog.
Fact.
Carry the SA team onto a world stage and let’s see how they fare. I won’t hold my breath.
Meanwhile put this our team on the same pitch with Brazil or Germany or England and let’s see how they fare.
Something isn’t clicking yet and we haven’t figured it out. But God forbid we make the catastrophic error of replacing our current squad with locals who are not even rated in the west African subregion, talk less African as a whole.
What you say is absolutely true, but I wonder how fielding a fully local team will address this? Are other African nations likely to be in awe of our CHAN team? Will our local players have a psychological edge over other African teams for some reason?Our professional player do not feel that they have a psychological edge over the small teams like Benin, Rwanda, Zimbabwe ... and those teams do not fear respect us any more bcos we have played marginal games with these smaller teams to get marginal results with them such as draws, low scoring wins and some have even beaten us. Therefore, Nigeria does not have a wow factor anymore, even us the fans do not trust our teams any longer, as the Super Eagles fan base have eroded over all these yrs of heart breaks !!
Again, what is our CHAN team achieving with all these advantages you say they have? Zilch.
Give all the excuses in the world, but it is still zilch.
Meanwhike, do you see how other African players subtly pose for pics, ask for the jerseys etc of some of our FB players? You see how that does not further your ‘local content’ argument?

Bottom line is that all this ‘local player’ activism is a case of wrong diagnosis, wrong treatment.
Somebody has pneumonia and you are diagnosing malaria and giving anti-malarials. It’s called ‘lazy diagnosis’ and e full Nigerian hospitals. Part of our national malaise.
Sorry…quackery ain’t gonna work for our football either.
...may be because South African currency the rand, has more value than the Nigerian naira (just guessing here).
Their players look professional on the field in prosecuting a match
Plus their people are geared towards national interest vs our people's personal interest.
The ugly truth is hard to accept and or swallow.
Anyway, SAfricans used to be oyinbo, they have seen plenty oyinbo, they know not everything is good about oyinbo, but for us we are stuck with oyinbo, do or die na oyinbo we go run to, no matter the case na oyinbo

...I am not there but as a Nigerian, and given the way our official look to anything foreign those bullets above do happen.Damunk wrote: ↑Mon Mar 31, 2025 7:29 am
But anywayz, can you tell us specifically how the NFF gives privileges to the “foreign” based players they do not give to the locals?
Better food?
Higher bonuses?
Better hotels?
If the local players are mixed with foreign maybe not, but where it is exclusively local players, yes, it possible.
The amount of attention given, the food, the bonuses, the training facilities and locations, and then accommodations. All these will rank below what is afforded euro players.
Example, when SE have an up coming match we see the amount of attention given to them on the pages, with media swooning around their camp bases etc.
But when the local league players are to prosecute a CHAN match how much attention is given? Now that can give you a synopsis what other bullets above might entail.
- danfo driver
Cute that you think I'll read your post. Not reading that. Answer the 3 question if you are not afraid.kash n' karry wrote: ↑Mon Mar 31, 2025 4:59 amdanfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Mar 30, 2025 5:16 pmI see you are afraid to answer the questionskash n' karry wrote: ↑Sun Mar 30, 2025 4:58 pmdanfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Mar 30, 2025 4:41 pmOkay. Please can you answer these questions:kash n' karry wrote: ↑Sun Mar 30, 2025 4:37 pm![]()
At this stage, I truly believe that we need to experiment our weakest point {the midfield} with the best of midfield local players.
See the midfield is where the "heart" of the game is played and i cannot trust the likes of Alex Iwobi at attacking midfield any longer. He needs to be benched, for a local player.
Also our attacking players needs a new teaching grill of "selfless ball passing" tutrorials. Sometimes our attacking players may want to outshine each other by holding on to the ball too long rather passing it to the better positioned offensive team mate.
Eric Chelle will have to rain down on this attitude decisively and stop it once and for all. Overall, our team needs to switch their mindsets from {talent/finesse only} games toward {talent/finesse + toughness/grittiness} games. If you are truly a better team then you bully your opponent with talent + toughness ... this will be so needed at the World cup to advance and get to the heavenly stage of it i.e. Semi-finals upwards !!![]()
Aaaaaggghhh gaaddammnnn itt !! Wherez my Heineken + big wet bubble booty chics ?![]()
1. When was the last time an NPFL team with NPFL midfield win the CAF Champions League?
Knk : When was the last time Nigeria won the CAF nations cup with our professional midfileders ?
knk : Records shows that Nigeria has only won 4 of the last 12 competitive home games using your pro midfielders !
3. How many times has Nigeria, with an NPFL midfield, qualify for CHAN in the last 5 editions?
Thanks!![]()
I think it is safe to say that even with your pro midfielders, Nigeria has grossly under-achieved, unlike you, i don't trust this field one pro midfielder we have !!!![]()
Its funny that you are crying and making assumptions. You said the foreign based players are performing badly and should be replaced. I am not disagreeing with you. Did you see me fight you?
You said we should use home based players that they will perform better. Okay, good. Now tell us how they have performed better when they faced these same opposition. Since our foreign players have been poor, I assume the idea is not to change them so we have the same result?? The idea is to change them for home based players who will perform better? right? I hope and assume that this is the plan? That is why I asked what I asked. But you, you thought you were being smart and you decided to not answer the simple question, but rather, list how bad our foreign players have performed.![]()
How is that relevant? We already agree on that matter. That is a closed topic. they have performed badly! Thank you! Now, lets talk about the ones you said will perform better.... Whew! Education can be a waste sha.
At this stage, if Nigeria does not qualify us for this World cup {for a consecutive time} THEN this oncoming Afcon, I will experiment with 100% local players and not invite a single professional player, just to see what they can achieve for us.
South Africa uses mostly local players and they still give our pro players fit.... tells a lot about heart that it's not always the size of a dog in a fight but rather the size of the fight in a dog.
Our professional player do not feel that they have a psychological edge over the small teams like Benin, Rwanda, Zimbabwe ... and those teams do not fear respect us any more bcos we have played marginal games with these smaller teams to get marginal results with them such as draws, low scoring wins and some have even beaten us. Therefore, Nigeria does not have a wow factor anymore, even us the fans do not trust our teams any longer, as the Super Eagles fan base have eroded over all these yrs of heart breaks !!
MAGA = Make Arsenal Great Again !!![]()

The problem with Nigerians (and you can see it in the sh1t leadership in their government), they think if they say a lot of irrelevant things, the citizens will be tired and just give up. It may work for your cowardly weak citizens, but it wont work for me. I asked you 3 questions, feel free to answer 1, 2 or 3 of them.

- kash n' karry
danfo driver wrote: ↑Mon Mar 31, 2025 1:41 pmCute that you think I'll read your post. Not reading that. Answer the 3 question if you are not afraid.kash n' karry wrote: ↑Mon Mar 31, 2025 4:59 amdanfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Mar 30, 2025 5:16 pmI see you are afraid to answer the questionskash n' karry wrote: ↑Sun Mar 30, 2025 4:58 pmdanfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Mar 30, 2025 4:41 pmOkay. Please can you answer these questions:kash n' karry wrote: ↑Sun Mar 30, 2025 4:37 pm![]()
Thanks!![]()
The problem with Nigerians (and you can see it in the sh1t leadership in their government), they think if they say a lot of irrelevant things, the citizens will be tired and just give up. It may work for your cowardly weak citizens, but it wont work for me. I asked you 3 questions, feel free to answer 1, 2 or 3 of them.![]()

I will rather we use our local players and get the results we got from our pros over the last 12 yrs, that we won our last AFCON. Remember we haven't won the AFCON since 2013, and this is the 2nd consecutive World Cup that we may not qualify for. So therefore if its the local players we used, i am okay with it, especially since they are lower maintenance than the so called pros. in terms of cost !!
- kash n' karry
danfo driver wrote: ↑Mon Mar 31, 2025 1:41 pmCute that you think I'll read your post. Not reading that. Answer the 3 question if you are not afraid.kash n' karry wrote: ↑Mon Mar 31, 2025 4:59 amdanfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Mar 30, 2025 5:16 pmI see you are afraid to answer the questionskash n' karry wrote: ↑Sun Mar 30, 2025 4:58 pmdanfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Mar 30, 2025 4:41 pmOkay. Please can you answer these questions:kash n' karry wrote: ↑Sun Mar 30, 2025 4:37 pm![]()
Thanks!![]()
The problem with Nigerians (and you can see it in the sh1t leadership in their government), they think if they say a lot of irrelevant things, the citizens will be tired and just give up. It may work for your cowardly weak citizens, but it wont work for me. I asked you 3 questions, feel free to answer 1, 2 or 3 of them.![]()

Wait Ooo Danfo driver... you never answered my own 3 questions under yours na ?

I will rather we use our local players and get the results we got from our pros over the last 12 yrs, that we won our last AFCON. Remember we haven't won the AFCON since 2013, and this is the 2nd consecutive World Cup that we may not qualify for. So therefore if its the local players we used, i am okay with it, especially since they are lower maintenance than the so called pros. in terms of cost !!

==========================================================
Common sense is not common !
Freedom is not free !!

- danfo driver
Happy to discuss, but answer those 3 questions I asked you first.kash n' karry wrote: ↑Mon Mar 31, 2025 8:44 pmdanfo driver wrote: ↑Mon Mar 31, 2025 1:41 pmCute that you think I'll read your post. Not reading that. Answer the 3 question if you are not afraid.kash n' karry wrote: ↑Mon Mar 31, 2025 4:59 amdanfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Mar 30, 2025 5:16 pmI see you are afraid to answer the questionskash n' karry wrote: ↑Sun Mar 30, 2025 4:58 pmdanfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Mar 30, 2025 4:41 pmOkay. Please can you answer these questions:kash n' karry wrote: ↑Sun Mar 30, 2025 4:37 pm![]()
Thanks!![]()

Funny thing is that you are probably afraid to answer the 3 questions because you know it weakens your premise. However, your premise being weakened does not necessarily defeat your conclusion. Thats the funny part of it. Your conclusion may still be valid and I may still end up agreeing with you.
Life will be so easy, if humans just do the simple things. sigh.
- kash n' karry

The fact is have the NFA given these local players the same privileges they have accorded your foreign players in representing Nigeria ??
Our professional player do not feel that they have a psychological edge over the small teams like Benin, Rwanda, Zimbabwe ... and those teams do not fear respect us any more bcos we have played marginal games with these smaller teams to get marginal results with them such as draws, low scoring wins and some have even beaten us. Therefore, Nigeria does not have a wow factor anymore, even us the fans do not trust our teams any longer, as the SUper Eagles fan base have eroded over all these yrs of heart breaks !!
MAGA = Make Arsenal Great Again !!

- kash n' karry
In conclusion, remember it's not the size of a dog in a fight but rather the size of the fight in the dog that matters. You can't continue to do the same thing and expect different result, that will be the definition of INSANITY !! in other words, it is time to mix things up, Keshi did so with our last AFCON championship win in mixing local and pro players up together to lift the trophy, unfortunately that is too long ago, may be its time to follow suit once again... . !!Damunk wrote: ↑Mon Mar 31, 2025 7:29 amInteresting how you show your natural bias by referring to the local players as “these players” and then refer to the FB players as “your players”.kash n' karry wrote: ↑Mon Mar 31, 2025 4:59 am![]()
Knk: So Mr Damunk, semantics is now your new EMOTIONAL waterloo trappings here rather than giving to making tangible sense. What a waste of sentence right there !!![]()
Better food?
Higher bonuses?
Better hotels?
knk : Indeed it is very interesting to you only bcos there are better privileges given to pro players over local players in terms of hotels, better bonuses, better facilities used, Is there any wonder why your league is #13 in the Africa ?![]()
Isnt that specifically what CHAN is about? Or you don forget?At this stage, if Nigeria does not qualify us for this World cup {for a consecutive time} THEN this oncoming Afcon, I will experiment with 100% local players and not invite a single professional player, just to see what they can achieve for us.
The question has already been asked by the OP, but you do not seem to have provided a direct and specific answer.
I reckon you don’t really have one.
Knk : If South Africa's point are not shaved off for field an ineligible player, there is nothing your so called beloved pro players can do to catch to qualify Nigeria for the World Cup, thus, you might as well try the local players, give them the pros bonuses, hotels and facilities and see where they take you.... South Africa is sitting 6 points ahead with 2 full games on top, with 4 more games, you can forget it !!![]()
SA at least have a vibrant local league and the players play each other week in, week out. Nigerias NPFL does not even rank in the Africa top 12 leagues and we have only one team ranked in Africa’s top 30.South Africa uses mostly local players and they still give our pro players fit.... tells a lot about heart that it's not always the size of a dog in a fight but rather the size of the fight in a dog.
Fact.
Carry the SA team onto a world stage and let’s see how they fare. I won’t hold my breath.
Meanwhile put this our team on the same pitch with Brazil or Germany or England and let’s see how they fare.
Something isn’t clicking yet and we haven’t figured it out. But God forbid we make the catastrophic error of replacing our current squad with locals who are not even rated in the west African subregion, talk less African as a whole.
Knk: Your so called South African league which is vibrant according to your standards is 4th or 5th ranked in Africa, yet if they are still kicking you Naija butts with 6 points ahead on our group with local players versus your lordships of our pro players then of what use are these pro players. They haven't achieved anything since winning the AFCON in 2013 and are on the verge of failing the 2nd consecutive time to qualify us into the World cup ... Now let that sink in !!![]()
What you say is absolutely true, but I wonder how fielding a fully local team will address this? Are other African nations likely to be in awe of our CHAN team? Will our local players have a psychological edge over other African teams for some reason?Our professional player do not feel that they have a psychological edge over the small teams like Benin, Rwanda, Zimbabwe ... and those teams do not fear respect us any more bcos we have played marginal games with these smaller teams to get marginal results with them such as draws, low scoring wins and some have even beaten us. Therefore, Nigeria does not have a wow factor anymore, even us the fans do not trust our teams any longer, as the Super Eagles fan base have eroded over all these yrs of heart breaks !!
Again, what is our CHAN team achieving with all these advantages you say they have? Zilch.
Give all the excuses in the world, but it is still zilch.
Meanwhike, do you see how other African players subtly pose for pics, ask for the jerseys etc of some of our FB players? You see how that does not further your ‘local content’ argument?![]()
Knk: Well it does seems as though our players exchanging jerseys and photos with other African players is you form of complecent respect accorded our players, YET, this seem exchanges seem to be at end of many games in general. We need real results not losers medicrioty mindset which fans like yourself has been dulled into over the years.'
Remember, not everybody {unlike you} is complacent with a 6 game World Cup so far {since November 2023}, whereby your so called pros have only achieved 1 win, 1 loss & 4 draws.. .. all for your pro players sake !! We are tired of the scrappy arrant nonsense![]()
Bottom line is that all this ‘local player’ activism is a case of wrong diagnosis, wrong treatment.
Somebody has pneumonia and you are diagnosing malaria and giving anti-malarials. It’s called ‘lazy diagnosis’ and e full Nigerian hospitals. Part of our national malaise.
Sorry…quackery ain’t gonna work for our football either.

=======================================================
All i want is your hips, Natasha !!
MAGA = Make Arsenal Great Again !!!

- danfo driver