Lets Use NPFL Players, They Will Defeat African Opposition
- danfo driver
Lets Use NPFL Players, They Will Defeat African Opposition
This has become a regular rallying cry on CE. People claim our "foreign players" are too soft, too "innit" and the weather is so hot that it fries them. Consequently, I have seen multiple posts about using mostly home-based players to compete in African games and I guess when we qualify for the WC, after using the NPFL players, we then dump them and call the "foreigners." And when any NPFL players move abroad, he is dropped.
Anyway, the point of this thread is to honestly discuss this issue. I tried to ask some questions and the folks who propose this, always run away. So I figure its good to open a thread, in case they didnt see my question in the already-packed-thread.
My questions are:
1. When was the last time our NPFL team won the CAF Champions League? I figure that if they are so good and they will defeat other African opposition(many of who have foreign players), then they must be winning the CL regularly and dealing with these African opposition already?
2. How many times has Nigeria won CHAN?
3. How many times have Nigeria qualified for CHAN in the last 5 editions?
I trust that the responses to these questions will show that our NPFL players regularly destroy African opposition and as such, they they should be drafted to compete against African countries. Thank you.
Anyway, the point of this thread is to honestly discuss this issue. I tried to ask some questions and the folks who propose this, always run away. So I figure its good to open a thread, in case they didnt see my question in the already-packed-thread.
My questions are:
1. When was the last time our NPFL team won the CAF Champions League? I figure that if they are so good and they will defeat other African opposition(many of who have foreign players), then they must be winning the CL regularly and dealing with these African opposition already?
I trust that the responses to these questions will show that our NPFL players regularly destroy African opposition and as such, they they should be drafted to compete against African countries. Thank you.
Re: Lets Use NPFL Players, They Will Defeat African Opposition
No need to argue about this. CHAN is coming up shortly and this would be put to test before our very eyes. I can’t wait to be proven wrong.
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
- danfo driver
. . .

But I wouldn't mind them answering those 3 questions. Lets start from there.
- kash n' karry

At this stage, I truly believe that we need to experiment our weakest point {the midfield} with the best of midfield local players.
See the midfield is where the "heart" of the game is played and i cannot trust the likes of Alex Iwobi at attacking midfield any longer. He needs to be benched, for a local player.
Also our attacking players needs a new teaching grill of "selfless ball passing" tutrorials. Sometimes our attacking players may want to outshine each other by holding on to the ball too long rather passing it to the better positioned offensive team mate.
Eric Chelle will have to rain down on this attitude decisively and stop it once and for all. Overall, our team needs to switch their mindsets from {talent/finesse only} games toward {talent/finesse + toughness/grittiness} games. If you are truly a better team then you bully your opponent with talent + toughness ... this will be so needed at the World cup to advance and get to the heavenly stage of it i.e. Semi-finals upwards !!

========================================================
Aaaaaggghhh gaaddammnnn itt !! Wherez my Heineken + big wet bubble booty chics ?

- danfo driver
Okay. Please can you answer these questions:kash n' karry wrote: ↑Sun Mar 30, 2025 4:37 pm![]()
At this stage, I truly believe that we need to experiment our weakest point {the midfield} with the best of midfield local players.
See the midfield is where the "heart" of the game is played and i cannot trust the likes of Alex Iwobi at attacking midfield any longer. He needs to be benched, for a local player.
Also our attacking players needs a new teaching grill of "selfless ball passing" tutrorials. Sometimes our attacking players may want to outshine each other by holding on to the ball too long rather passing it to the better positioned offensive team mate.
Eric Chelle will have to rain down on this attitude decisively and stop it once and for all. Overall, our team needs to switch their mindsets from {talent/finesse only} games toward {talent/finesse + toughness/grittiness} games. If you are truly a better team then you bully your opponent with talent + toughness ... this will be so needed at the World cup to advance and get to the heavenly stage of it i.e. Semi-finals upwards !!![]()
Aaaaaggghhh gaaddammnnn itt !! Wherez my Heineken + big wet bubble booty chics ?![]()
1. When was the last time an NPFL team with NPFL midfield win the CAF Champions League?
2. How many times has Nigeria with an NPFL midfield won CHAN?
3. How many times has Nigeria, with an NPFL midfield, qualify for CHAN in the last 5 editions?
Thanks!
- kash n' karry
danfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Mar 30, 2025 4:41 pmOkay. Please can you answer these questions:kash n' karry wrote: ↑Sun Mar 30, 2025 4:37 pm![]()
Eric Chelle will have to rain down on this attitude decisively and stop it once and for all. Overall, our team needs to switch their mindsets from {talent/finesse only} games toward {talent/finesse + toughness/grittiness} games. If you are truly a better team then you bully your opponent with talent + toughness ... this will be so needed at the World cup to advance and get to the heavenly stage of it i.e. Semi-finals upwards !!![]()
Aaaaaggghhh gaaddammnnn itt !! Wherez my Heineken + big wet bubble booty chics ?![]()
1. When was the last time an NPFL team with NPFL midfield win the CAF Champions League?
Knk : When was the last time Nigeria won the CAF nations cup with our professional midfileders ?
knk : Records shows that Nigeria has only won 4 of the last 12 competitive home games using your pro midfielders !
3. How many times has Nigeria, with an NPFL midfield, qualify for CHAN in the last 5 editions?
knk : Nigeria never qualified for the 2006, 2022 & now maybe 2016 World cups.
Thanks!

I think it is safe to say that even with your pro midfielders, Nigeria has grossly under-achieved, unlike you, i don't trust this field one pro midfielder we have !!!

MAGA = make Arsenal great again !
All i want is your hips, Natasha !!

How about the coach invites other midfielders from across the globe (including the NPFL). We have Onyeka, Uche, Ojediran, Dennis who are playing regularly for their clubs but we chose to ignore them for reasons best known to the coaching crew alone.kash n' karry wrote: ↑Sun Mar 30, 2025 4:58 pmdanfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Mar 30, 2025 4:41 pmOkay. Please can you answer these questions:kash n' karry wrote: ↑Sun Mar 30, 2025 4:37 pm![]()
Knk : When was the last time Nigeria won the CAF nations cup with our professional midfileders ?
knk : Records shows that Nigeria has only won 4 of the last 12 competitive home games using your pro midfielders !
Thanks!![]()
I think it is safe to say that even with your pro midfielders, Nigeria has grossly under-achieved, unlike you, i don't trust this field one pro midfielder we have !!!![]()
All i want is your hips, Natasha !!![]()
Last edited by Lolly on Sun Mar 30, 2025 5:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.
I agree. We should ban FB and field HB only. 

- danfo driver
I see you are afraid to answer the questionskash n' karry wrote: ↑Sun Mar 30, 2025 4:58 pmdanfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Mar 30, 2025 4:41 pmOkay. Please can you answer these questions:kash n' karry wrote: ↑Sun Mar 30, 2025 4:37 pm![]()
Thanks!![]()
I think it is safe to say that even with your pro midfielders, Nigeria has grossly under-achieved, unlike you, i don't trust this field one pro midfielder we have !!!![]()

Its funny that you are crying and making assumptions. You said the foreign based players are performing badly and should be replaced. I am not disagreeing with you. Did you see me fight you?
You said we should use home based players that they will perform better. Okay, good. Now tell us how they have performed better when they faced these same opposition. Since our foreign players have been poor, I assume the idea is not to change them so we have the same result?? The idea is to change them for home based players who will perform better? right? I hope and assume that this is the plan? That is why I asked what I asked. But you, you thought you were being smart and you decided to not answer the simple question, but rather, list how bad our foreign players have performed.

Last edited by danfo driver on Sun Mar 30, 2025 5:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.
- danfo driver
For anyone else who is honest and not afraid to answer questions truthfully, what is the answer to these questions please:
1. When was the last time an NPFL team won the CAF Champions League?
3. How many times has Nigeria qualified for CHAN in the last 5 editions?
- kash n' karry
danfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Mar 30, 2025 5:34 pm For anyone else who is honest and not afraid to answer questions truthfully, what is the answer to these questions please:

i have used mines comments to indirectly answer yours, now the if the pros has not proven any better as we both have seen here then why not mix the pros with the locals to get results, isn't that what Keshi did as a coach and we won its last Afcon in 2013, which was ages ago ?
- danfo driver
Bro, in life, there is no need to be indirect. Just be direct. Life is very easy, Nigerians just decide to complicate things. What does being indirect help you with? I know its a very poor Nigerian behavior, but does it really solve anything?kash n' karry wrote: ↑Sun Mar 30, 2025 6:55 pmdanfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Mar 30, 2025 5:34 pm For anyone else who is honest and not afraid to answer questions truthfully, what is the answer to these questions please:
3. How many times has Nigeria qualified for CHAN in the last 5 editions?![]()
i have used mines comments to indirectly answer yours, now the if the pros has not proven any better as we both have seen here then why not mix the pros with the locals to get results, isn't that what Keshi did as a coach and we won its last Afcon in 2013, which was ages ago ?
You said our foreign players have not been successful against African opposition. I didnt argue with you. You have a point there.
You said you have a solution and that the solution is to use home based. I then asked you to tell us how the homebased have performed against African opposition since you said we should use them. Rather than be honest and straightforward, you started talking about rhe foreign based again. We already are aligned there, no one is arguing that with you.
Just answer the questions like an honest and confident man. It really isn't hard. No need to be sly, and corner corner every time. I know its a Nigerian trait, but you can break out of it.
- Flex Swift
The problem is that Nigeria never picks the best players for any squad assembled.
When the squad was announced serious concerns were made about the midfield and the lack of creativity. Concerns were raised concerning the defence.
Nigeria cannot field a totally Homebase team for the simple fact that it doesn’t have a competitive league. The officials are compromised and attendance it dead. None of the teams that represent the nation on the continent have even got to the semi finals. The Chan team is an eyesore to watch and one wonders the coaching and training that takes place.
When the squad was announced serious concerns were made about the midfield and the lack of creativity. Concerns were raised concerning the defence.
Nigeria cannot field a totally Homebase team for the simple fact that it doesn’t have a competitive league. The officials are compromised and attendance it dead. None of the teams that represent the nation on the continent have even got to the semi finals. The Chan team is an eyesore to watch and one wonders the coaching and training that takes place.
It's all about" filling in the gaps" with local players. For example, I can't think of any deep lying midfield playmaker abroad. We are seriously lacking midfielders and that's one of the reasons why our team is not balanced. It's very obvious that we have very limited midfield options abroad.
Also, look at our most successful teams in terms of results (94 and 2013 squad) they comprised of a mixture of home and foreign based players. How else do you create competition for underperforming players like Kelechi and Chukwueze, who keep getting invited no matter how bad their form is? We have won one game out of six! Insanity is doing the same thing over and over again and expecting a change! In this it's using the same players again and again.
- danfo driver
Understandable. You are not a scout and this is not your job. A scout paid to do this will have a list of several deep lying playmakers. EASILY!gochino wrote: ↑Sun Mar 30, 2025 7:42 pm It's all about" filling in the gaps" with local players. For example, I can't think of any deep lying midfield playmaker abroad. We are seriously lacking midfielders and that's one of the reasons why our team is not balanced. It's very obvious that we have very limited midfield options abroad.
Hell, there was one in the 39 man list and he didnt make the 23 man list - Anthony Denis.
I am shocked that all these years on CE and supporting Nigeria, you still think our problem is that we do not have the players? You dont realize that our problem is the fact that we choose out team without MERIT and the devilish demonic media and fans support it? The fact that someone opened his dirty stinking rotten mouth earlier today to say that Chelle should look at Iheanacho, because the guy scored 1 goal in 2 years in DIV 2??? And you think our problem is that we do not have the talent? rather than the fact that our whole system - NFF, Media and fans - is made up of the most corrupt a55holes who do not give a dammn about Nigeria?
South Africa is topping our group with 90% Home based players. Have you watched how South Africa play? When last did they win CHAN or the CAF champions league? It's about building a balanced team with the right mindset, a team that is not selfish and can do the basic things like crossing the ball.danfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Mar 30, 2025 5:16 pmI see you are afraid to answer the questionskash n' karry wrote: ↑Sun Mar 30, 2025 4:58 pmdanfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Mar 30, 2025 4:41 pmOkay. Please can you answer these questions:kash n' karry wrote: ↑Sun Mar 30, 2025 4:37 pm![]()
Thanks!![]()
Its funny that you are crying and making assumptions. You said the foreign based players are performing badly and should be replaced. I am not disagreeing with you. Did you see me fight you?
You said we should use home based players that they will perform better. Okay, good. Now tell us how they have performed better when they faced these same opposition. Since our foreign players have been poor, I assume the idea is not to change them so we have the same result?? The idea is to change them for home based players who will perform better? right? I hope and assume that this is the plan? That is why I asked what I asked. But you, you thought you were being smart and you decided to not answer the simple question, but rather, list how bad our foreign players have performed.![]()
How is that relevant? We already agree on that matter. That is a closed topic. they have performed badly! Thank you! Now, lets talk about the ones you said will perform better.... Whew! Education can be a waste sha.
- danfo driver
I am happy to answer your question when you have answered mine.gochino wrote: ↑Sun Mar 30, 2025 8:01 pm
South Africa is topping our group with 90% Home based players. Have you watched how South Africa play? When last did they win CHAN or the CAF champions league? It's about building a balanced team with the right mindset, a team that is not selfish and can do the basic things like crossing the ball.
Lol. NOBODY has asked for an exclusive NPFL team to represent us. I might have asked for that in 2004-5 when I was convinced that the Enyimba team would have qualified us for the 2006 WC. That team had several players that had experience of playing at hostile African venues.danfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Mar 30, 2025 4:06 pm This has become a regular rallying cry on CE. People claim our "foreign players" are too soft, too "innit" and the weather is so hot that it fries them. Consequently, I have seen multiple posts about using mostly home-based players to compete in African games and I guess when we qualify for the WC, after using the NPFL players, we then dump them and call the "foreigners." And when any NPFL players move abroad, he is dropped.
My questions are:
Now the ask is to give an opportunity for NPFL talent to be in the mix, when possible, in SE squads. If this was not done as a patronage system to sell players, it would not be a bad idea. However, the implementation has been chaotic and probably corrupt.
- danfo driver
aruako1 wrote: ↑Sun Mar 30, 2025 9:49 pmLol. NOBODY has asked for an exclusive NPFL team to represent us. I might have asked for that in 2004-5 when I was convinced that the Enyimba team would have qualified us for the 2006 WC. That team had several players that had experience of playing at hostile African venues.danfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Mar 30, 2025 4:06 pm This has become a regular rallying cry on CE. People claim our "foreign players" are too soft, too "innit" and the weather is so hot that it fries them. Consequently, I have seen multiple posts about using mostly home-based players to compete in African games and I guess when we qualify for the WC, after using the NPFL players, we then dump them and call the "foreigners." And when any NPFL players move abroad, he is dropped.
My questions are:
Now the ask is to give an opportunity for NPFL talent to be in the mix, when possible, in SE squads. If this was not done as a patronage system to sell players, it would not be a bad idea. However, the implementation has been chaotic and probably corrupt.
What does "11 to 23 players in the local league" mean to you?
viewtopic.php?p=6052373#p6052373mcal wrote: ↑Sat Mar 29, 2025 2:53 pm...I tell you, a very good scout can find 11 to 23 players in the local league that can compete with these African minnows our foreign "star" find hard to play against.mutiman wrote: ↑Sat Mar 29, 2025 2:40 pmThis should have been the approach after the first two games in the group, instead we kept fielding players in midfield who simply can't compete in terms mobility, agility and energy. Even my wife who isn't a soccer expert by any means always laughs at me whenever I complain about the Eagles languid (or is it lethargic ) style of play. She just says'' I don't know why you're stressing yourself, these your Eagles can't run o. Even watching them makes me fall asleep, they're so slow"mcal wrote: ↑Fri Mar 28, 2025 11:32 am ...the minnow countries giving us headache have all local based midfielders, and in other positions, why can't we look at home?
Let "our jambodies play against their jambodies" instead of the so called foreign based slick fine boys trying to play "don't dirty" football.![]()
But because every thing Nigeria is transactional aka bribe, they see these local players as not having enough to give to be included.
Nigeria football especially the SE is screwed for a long time to come, until we can find a person who will damn the consequences and go local.
Ok. You got me. I didn't see thatdanfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Mar 30, 2025 9:54 pmaruako1 wrote: ↑Sun Mar 30, 2025 9:49 pmLol. NOBODY has asked for an exclusive NPFL team to represent us. I might have asked for that in 2004-5 when I was convinced that the Enyimba team would have qualified us for the 2006 WC. That team had several players that had experience of playing at hostile African venues.danfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Mar 30, 2025 4:06 pm This has become a regular rallying cry on CE. People claim our "foreign players" are too soft, too "innit" and the weather is so hot that it fries them. Consequently, I have seen multiple posts about using mostly home-based players to compete in African games and I guess when we qualify for the WC, after using the NPFL players, we then dump them and call the "foreigners." And when any NPFL players move abroad, he is dropped.
My questions are:
What does "11 to 23 players in the local league" mean to you?
viewtopic.php?p=6052373#p6052373mcal wrote: ↑Sat Mar 29, 2025 2:53 pm...I tell you, a very good scout can find 11 to 23 players in the local league that can compete with these African minnows our foreign "star" find hard to play against.mutiman wrote: ↑Sat Mar 29, 2025 2:40 pmThis should have been the approach after the first two games in the group, instead we kept fielding players in midfield who simply can't compete in terms mobility, agility and energy. Even my wife who isn't a soccer expert by any means always laughs at me whenever I complain about the Eagles languid (or is it lethargic ) style of play. She just says'' I don't know why you're stressing yourself, these your Eagles can't run o. Even watching them makes me fall asleep, they're so slow"mcal wrote: ↑Fri Mar 28, 2025 11:32 am ...the minnow countries giving us headache have all local based midfielders, and in other positions, why can't we look at home?
Let "our jambodies play against their jambodies" instead of the so called foreign based slick fine boys trying to play "don't dirty" football.![]()
But because every thing Nigeria is transactional aka bribe, they see these local players as not having enough to give to be included.
Nigeria football especially the SE is screwed for a long time to come, until we can find a person who will damn the consequences and go local.
- kash n' karry
gochino wrote: ↑Sun Mar 30, 2025 8:01 pmSouth Africa is topping our group with 90% Home based players. Have you watched how South Africa play? When last did they win CHAN or the CAF champions league? It's about building a balanced team with the right mindset, a team that is not selfish and can do the basic things like crossing the ball.danfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Mar 30, 2025 5:16 pmI see you are afraid to answer the questionskash n' karry wrote: ↑Sun Mar 30, 2025 4:58 pmdanfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Mar 30, 2025 4:41 pmOkay. Please can you answer these questions:kash n' karry wrote: ↑Sun Mar 30, 2025 4:37 pm![]()
Thanks!![]()
You said we should use home based players that they will perform better. Okay, good. Now tell us how they have performed better when they faced these same opposition. Since our foreign players have been poor, I assume the idea is not to change them so we have the same result?? The idea is to change them for home based players who will perform better? right? I hope and assume that this is the plan? That is why I asked what I asked. But you, you thought you were being smart and you decided to not answer the simple question, but rather, list how bad our foreign players have performed.![]()
How is that relevant? We already agree on that matter. That is a closed topic. they have performed badly! Thank you! Now, lets talk about the ones you said will perform better.... Whew! Education can be a waste sha.

Exactly Gochino... . make you tell Danfo driver well well !!
We are simply tired of our professional players coming to Naija to give us "Danfo performances".. .!!

We want "Mercedes or Bentley performances" from them OR else, we are better off with the professionals playing withing the shores of Niaja !!

They give negative performances bcos they are trying to be selfish with ball esp. on offense and subconsciously standing up each other OR worse sef, trying to play not to get hurt... thus they will render us finesse games rather than finesse + hussle games

===========================================================
All i want is your hips, Natasha !!

Last edited by kash n' karry on Mon Mar 31, 2025 3:30 am, edited 1 time in total.
No, the bigger and more baffling problem here( glaring and obvious as it is) is that we've overplayed the same crop of midfielders/players for the larger part of the last decade...and I'm talking about Ndidi and Iwobi as the anchors of our midfield! the real problem is that we relied on these two guys in that midfield that our coaching staffs and NFF have gotten so lazy and unwilling to try new ideas. The heart and soul of every functioning team lies in its midfield- and in Ndidi and Iwobi, we've failed to exist beyond the palpable limitations of these 2.
What happened to trying new midfielders? We have Daga, Ojediran, Uche, Anjorin and Anthony Dennis who should form the core of a new generation for us with the likes of Onyeka, Onyedika and Fisayo who are our latest midfield boys to provide the balance and experience. Ndidi is a done and dusted player while Iwobi is now a luxury player at best.
In attack, we overplayed the likes of Simon Moses and Chukwueze, heck even Lookman needs some real competition...Osimhen has been largely carrying that attack by himself thanks to his natural hustling and gritty mentality, the attacking outlets around him have been largely inconsistent...Boniface is neither here or there and is fast becoming another Jonathan Akpoborie (effective for club, and inconvenience for country). Lookman has his brillant moments but seems to have been found out by African teams who surely want to prove a point against one of Europe's best players...the less said about Chukwueze the better, and then we have Simon who works hard but has his fair share of low IQ moments.
Why not try other attacking dynamics in Ejuke, Orban, Tella, Akpom, Akor Adams, Ariehi Kparobo, Durosinmi etc
In defence Ekong is too slow, father time came too early for him. We have Igoh Ogbu, Osuji, Benjamin Federick, Ndah, Jordan Torunarigha and then try one or two best picks from the NPFL.
Goal-keeping definitely is begging for a Noah Atubolu, Maduka is back in good form and needs more time and chances, Arthur Okonkwo is doing well as well.
Full back position- Felix Agu is doing well, I don't fancy Osayi one bit...would rather try Bassey in the LB position cause I believe that's his natural position. Let Igoh Ogbu/Osuji be integrated into that center-back position and form the much needed chemistry. Zaidu is still a good utility player for his defensive abilities, and Aina needs an understudy/competition which Agu can provide.
We can try all these players at no risk when we play the unity game this June, a perfect window and mini-tournament to start rebuilding some chemistry among our fringe players and prepare for AFCON and world cup 2030 (I've given up on this one barring a miracle).
Osimhen should be given the captains armband as well.
What happened to trying new midfielders? We have Daga, Ojediran, Uche, Anjorin and Anthony Dennis who should form the core of a new generation for us with the likes of Onyeka, Onyedika and Fisayo who are our latest midfield boys to provide the balance and experience. Ndidi is a done and dusted player while Iwobi is now a luxury player at best.
In attack, we overplayed the likes of Simon Moses and Chukwueze, heck even Lookman needs some real competition...Osimhen has been largely carrying that attack by himself thanks to his natural hustling and gritty mentality, the attacking outlets around him have been largely inconsistent...Boniface is neither here or there and is fast becoming another Jonathan Akpoborie (effective for club, and inconvenience for country). Lookman has his brillant moments but seems to have been found out by African teams who surely want to prove a point against one of Europe's best players...the less said about Chukwueze the better, and then we have Simon who works hard but has his fair share of low IQ moments.
Why not try other attacking dynamics in Ejuke, Orban, Tella, Akpom, Akor Adams, Ariehi Kparobo, Durosinmi etc
In defence Ekong is too slow, father time came too early for him. We have Igoh Ogbu, Osuji, Benjamin Federick, Ndah, Jordan Torunarigha and then try one or two best picks from the NPFL.
Goal-keeping definitely is begging for a Noah Atubolu, Maduka is back in good form and needs more time and chances, Arthur Okonkwo is doing well as well.
Full back position- Felix Agu is doing well, I don't fancy Osayi one bit...would rather try Bassey in the LB position cause I believe that's his natural position. Let Igoh Ogbu/Osuji be integrated into that center-back position and form the much needed chemistry. Zaidu is still a good utility player for his defensive abilities, and Aina needs an understudy/competition which Agu can provide.
We can try all these players at no risk when we play the unity game this June, a perfect window and mini-tournament to start rebuilding some chemistry among our fringe players and prepare for AFCON and world cup 2030 (I've given up on this one barring a miracle).
Osimhen should be given the captains armband as well.
Last edited by Tobi17 on Mon Mar 31, 2025 1:50 am, edited 1 time in total.
Can Aina and Ekong qualify to play in the SA team? yet 90% of the SA team are local.