Eric Chelle releases list for Unity cup and Russia game (9 NPFL players + Felix Agu)

Re: Eric Chelle releases list for Unity cup and Russia game (9 NPFL players + Felix Agu)

Enugu II wrote: Wed May 21, 2025 6:14 pm
Sunset wrote: Wed May 21, 2025 5:03 pm
Enugu II wrote: Wed May 21, 2025 4:03 pm
Sunset wrote: Wed May 21, 2025 2:28 pm
Enugu II wrote: Wed May 21, 2025 1:54 pm The biggest story is Felix Agu and, perhaps, understanding the agreement reached with him. It is an important threshold for the future.

As for Musa and Kele? Having thought about it, I actually have less concern about Musa given that he is outstanding currently in the NPFL and two of this games are partly to prepare the NPFL team for the coming African tournament. For Kele, I do not believe he belongs here at all.
Outstanding? How would we describe how Anas Yusuf has been performing?

I am not writing about stats but games played. Afterall, he not a striker who may be primarily assessed by goals scored. Nevertheless, I saw an extended video of the guy running Enugu Rangers ragged in Enugu and leading Pillars to an away win. In any case, performances like that give me an inkling on why he may be invited to a homebased NT camp. In fact, if you check you will notice a call for both Musa and Shehu Abdullahi to be called up to the local NT at the time but a rule of length of stay in the local league or was it the type of contract that he signed that was used as an argument against a call up.
Are goals not a result of ones performance in a game? By the way Anas plays the same position as Musa which makes it quite clear this is preferential treatment for his past glories. Musa signed for Kano Pillars as a free agent so the idea that his contract made him ineligible for CHAN was BS from the get go, so it's quite clear what the excuse was about.

Musa's call ups has never and will not now depend on goals. It will depend on his play. There will be a media conference and I am certain Chelle has his reasons and will have to answer questions what I do know is that not even managers agree on particular call ups. What I have presented is a likely rationale for the call ups, except the case of Iheanacho.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Re: Eric Chelle releases list for Unity cup and Russia game (9 NPFL players + Felix Agu)

Chelle is a fraud. Like ALL of our previous coaches.

vancity eagle wrote: Wed May 21, 2025 6:22 pm
joao wrote: Wed May 21, 2025 6:13 pm People like to blow hot without looking at the big picture.
Chelle's list for the Unity Cup looks like a means to finally weed out and maybe find
new inclusions to the SE proper. The Unity Cup will surely expose the 'frauds' many are
still hyping.
Wtf are you talking about ?

Frauds like Musa, Iheanacho, and Papa Daniels have ALREADY been exposed.

So they need to be exposed AGAIN ?

Nigerians an the stupid things they say.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

aruako1 wrote: Wed May 21, 2025 6:50 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed May 21, 2025 5:54 pm Look at all of una venting because the players of yalls dreams aren't available or invited for practice matches against Russia, Jamaica, Ghana and TNT. You guys are so funny :rotf:
Venting would suggest that I care that much. And usually even after venting I go still go. But now it is indifference.
Venting has done nothing . We are about to miss out on back to back world cups. Your duty as a support of the SE is to support the team regardless of the players selected. It is Nigeria vs so so and so , and not Moses simon, Iwobi vs Ghana etc .

You can go to the games support your team and then let the NFF officials hear your issues. However, with constant ranting we read here by the many loud mouths we know ,( these are the same people who curse and wish evil to coaches ) Nothing has changed. Nothing will change if these lazy CE posters continue to punish us with silly comments abusing , shouting and then, these lazy ranters are back sitting their butts down . They've done nothing to fix any so called issues they've been crying about.

It gets laughable and silly

Lolly wrote: Wed May 21, 2025 6:31 pm
joao wrote: Wed May 21, 2025 6:13 pm People like to blow hot without looking at the big picture.
Chelle's list for the Unity Cup looks like a means to finally weed out and maybe find
new inclusions to the SE proper. The Unity Cup will surely expose the 'frauds' many are
still hyping.
Ok oh. We will see what his Unity Cup players would do after “weeding out the frauds”.
Which player will you pray for to get weeded out?

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed May 21, 2025 7:28 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed May 21, 2025 5:54 pm Look at all of una venting because the players of yalls dreams aren't available or invited for practice matches against Russia, Jamaica, Ghana and TNT. You guys are so funny :rotf:
Venting would suggest that I care that much. And usually even after venting I go still go. But now it is indifference.
Venting has done nothing . We are about to miss out on back to back world cups. Your duty as a support of the SE is to support the team regardless of the players selected. It is Nigeria vs so so and so , and not Moses simon, Iwobi vs Ghana etc .

You can go to the games support your team and then let the NFF officials hear your issues. However, with constant ranting we read here by the many loud mouths we know ,( these are the same people who curse and wish evil to coaches ) Nothing has changed. Nothing will change if these lazy CE posters continue to punish us with silly comments abusing , shouting and then, these lazy ranters are back sitting their butts down . They've done nothing to fix any so called issues they've been crying about.

Did you even read what I wrote? I'm not venting. It's worse. I'm indifferent

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed May 21, 2025 7:28 pm

Did you even read what I wrote? I'm not venting. It's worse. I'm indifferent

Dumbass list by very Dumb administrators.
There should be an online movement for fans to boycott the Unity cup.

Babalawo wrote: Wed May 21, 2025 9:49 pm Dumbass list by very Dumb administrators.
Babalawo,

Forget your individual bias on the list, is far more than being dumb. Not by any means. The NFF participates in multiple competitions and it is no less important preparing for the local AFCON, U17, U20 or any other international competition that Nigeria participates in. To do so and just focus on SE will be irresponsible.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Wed May 21, 2025 10:17 pm
Babalawo wrote: Wed May 21, 2025 9:49 pm Dumbass list by very Dumb administrators.
Babalawo,

Forget your individual bias on the list, is far more than being dumb. Not by any means. The NFF participates in multiple competitions and it is no less important preparing for the local AFCON, U17, U20 or any other international competition that Nigeria participates in. To do so and just focus on SE will be irresponsible.
Chief, we are on the brink of not qualifying for the WC.
The WC is the pinnacle of anything football.
This is NOT the time to be inviting waste pipes like Musa, Iheanacho, papa Daniel’s and the rest of the NPFL players being pimped around by their agents.
These games should have been used to fine tune the SE regular 23, get them to play together, understand each other and finally sort out the goal scoring problem we have had since ANC 2024. Nigerians do not care about CHAN, I myself, I have NEVER watched a CHAN game, I consider it a waste of my time.
The SE should NOT be an “exposure platform” but restricted to ESTABLISHED Nigerian players!
Exposure is what the U-17, U-20 and CHAN are for.

This list is stupid and a waste of precious time.

This is no preparation for CHAN but marketing of players!
If it was about CHAN, why bring only 9 players and not the whole squad to bond together?
CHAN is a weak excuse for criminals whose only interest is in their pockets. They’re are pimping players and do not have the nation’s interest at heart. They did it with Tanimu and they’re continuing with their selfish agenda at the expense of football fans and the country.
We all read about the noise Eguavoen made when Iheanacho was left out of the WCQs, so no surprise that he’s back because he has the slot of the technical director.
The whole country is in a mess!
Showboy

Post by Showboy »

Gents

I need to urge you all to calm down or else wellness will be your enemy.

Let’s take a step back…do you know what it means when the Chairman of a National football association goes on record to state he has an allocated slot (how many does his assistant have? The scribe? Board members? Their hanger ons?).

There’s one thing to think it or for rumours to be circulating but when you go live with it - shows another level of disdain & disregard for the players, team and the country as a whole.

I used to love my SE and I still do but not the way I used to.

Maybe it’s an age thing or maybe it was the slot statement that hit me hard but I urge all you to coolu temper and do sofri sofri

We are up for sale!
"We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope" (Martin Luther King, Jr)

This thread is straight up comedic. I miss CE… :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Showboy wrote: Wed May 21, 2025 11:42 pm Gents

I need to urge you all to calm down or else wellness will be your enemy.

Let’s take a step back…do you know what it means when the Chairman of a National football association goes on record to state he has an allocated slot (how many does his assistant have? The scribe? Board members? Their hanger ons?).

There’s one thing to think it or for rumours to be circulating but when you go live with it - shows another level of disdain & disregard for the players, team and the country as a whole.

I used to love my SE and I still do but not the way I used to.

Maybe it’s an age thing or maybe it was the slot statement that hit me hard but I urge all you to coolu temper and do sofri sofri

We are up for sale!
We are so cooked! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

I have already accepted our fate. What pains me to the bone-marrow though is not the NFF, but the fact that we have fans and media who rationalize their behavior. We have enemies amongst us and that cuts very deep. Truly sad.

But it is well. I have moved on. They can have our football. And no, it is NOT an age thing, Showboy, you are simply fatigued! You have talked talked and talked and there are no words left to say. They dont care and what hurts the most is to see people amongst us who have aligned themselves with those who hurt us. That is why you have moved on. And that is why most of us have now moved on.

these arent even hey yous, couple of those guys served me at Enish last month.

You know whats funny? i looked at the first list and didnt even know there was a second list :lol: :lol: :lol: Thats how much I didnt give a d4mn! LOL

Having looked at both lists now, its clear to me that:

1. Chelle made a deal with the NFF. You guys can have the Unity Cup and I'll have the Russia friendly.
2. Whoever is Papa Daniels' Godfather, he is determined to make sure his player gets a deal and he is a powerful person
3. Chelle does not understand or realize that we need to look for defenders and that makes him very f00lish! He is still keeping faith with the useless Opioror Mango head and the Div 2 crap, Semi Ajayi. What a farce!

danfo driver wrote: Thu May 22, 2025 1:06 am You know whats funny? i looked at the first list and didnt even know there was a second list :lol: :lol: :lol: Thats how much I didnt give a d4mn! LOL

Having looked at both lists now, its clear to me that:

1. Chelle made a deal with the NFF. You guys can have the Unity Cup and I'll have the Russia friendly.
2. Whoever is Papa Daniels' Godfather, he is determined to make sure his player gets a deal and he is a powerful person
3. Chelle does not understand or realize that we need to look for defenders and that makes him very f00lish! He is still keeping faith with the useless Opioror Mango head and the Div 2 crap, Semi Ajayi. What a farce!
One day you will accept your invite to the Mama Calabar Caucus, and all will be revealed.

I find it so hard to give a damn about SE these days.

Can somebody explain to me what is going on with Felix Agu ?

I've seen various news outlets claim he or the coach is "exploring the idea" of switching to SE.

This doesn't add up.

Didn't the guy come out explicity saying he is ready to play for SE ?

So what the hell is really going on here honestly ?

vancity eagle wrote: Thu May 22, 2025 5:07 am Can somebody explain to me what is going on with Felix Agu ?

I've seen various news outlets claim he or the coach is "exploring the idea" of switching to SE.

This doesn't add up.

They’re supposedly waiting on a fifa clearance before he’s cleared to play for the new Green Eagle$

The YeyeMan wrote: Wed May 21, 2025 1:13 pm Musa.

OK. That's all I need to know.
Yep. I'm done with the SE for now.

If the guys running things are this unserious, it's a folly to invest any emotional energy in this team.

vancity eagle wrote: Thu May 22, 2025 5:07 am Can somebody explain to me what is going on with Felix Agu ?

This doesn't add up.

VE

Did the guy not play for another country in a youth international? If he did, then FIFA has a rule that must be followed before he can play for Nigeria. One suspects that is the case here -- invitation while his transfer is being processed. That is my guess.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Thu May 22, 2025 11:14 am

This doesn't add up.

VE

Did the guy not play for another country in a youth international? If he did, then FIFA has a rule that must be followed before he can play for Nigeria. One suspects that is the case here -- invitation while his transfer is being processed. That is my guess.
Why do countries like Senegal, CIV, Algeria, Morocco change dual nationals with ease and in no time.

Yet with us the process is laborious, and takes forever.

Something is not right.
nzeogwu

Post by nzeogwu »

We are Nigerians. Nothing should work according to plan. :)