Eric Chelle releases list for Unity cup and Russia game (9 NPFL players + Felix Agu)

Re: Eric Chelle releases list for Unity cup and Russia game (9 NPFL players + Felix Agu)

Tobi17 wrote: Wed May 21, 2025 2:02 pm This Chelle guy comes off as a mumu button type, I now see why Mali got rid of him
2 mins to go in a do or die match, our defenders are tired and one of them is Ekong!
What does the mumu do? He brings in a lazy overweight Striker that has never scored for his country!... I rest my case.

Sunset wrote: Wed May 21, 2025 2:28 pm
Enugu II wrote: Wed May 21, 2025 1:54 pm The biggest story is Felix Agu and, perhaps, understanding the agreement reached with him. It is an important threshold for the future.

As for Musa and Kele? Having thought about it, I actually have less concern about Musa given that he is outstanding currently in the NPFL and two of this games are partly to prepare the NPFL team for the coming African tournament. For Kele, I do not believe he belongs here at all.
Outstanding? How would we describe how Anas Yusuf has been performing?

I am not writing about stats but games played. Afterall, he not a striker who may be primarily assessed by goals scored. Nevertheless, I saw an extended video of the guy running Enugu Rangers ragged in Enugu and leading Pillars to an away win. In any case, performances like that give me an inkling on why he may be invited to a homebased NT camp. In fact, if you check you will notice a call for both Musa and Shehu Abdullahi to be called up to the local NT at the time but a rule of length of stay in the local league or was it the type of contract that he signed that was used as an argument against a call up.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Gotti wrote: Wed May 21, 2025 3:45 pm
They won’t be your trio anymore after the Unity Cup. On their way to Norway after getting national team call up.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Chelle is actually a moron, you have a chance to actually make a name for yourself by qualifying Nigeria to the world cup from a murky situation, you asked for the job, took up the challenge and you're now about to throw it all away because you allowed some criminals within the NFF to push you around and push their garbage players on you. The Unity Cup would have been a perfect window to try all the fringe Euro based players who will provide more depth and quality for your main team...but here we are wasting time on another home based rubbish again when we know majority of these home based players are at best training materials who would be serving the interests of their agents, these players will end up going to the lower rung leagues in Albania or at best Norway.

What exactly is the rationale for inviting rubbish and junk like Musa and Iheanacho, to offer us what exactly with few months left to a fate-deciding WCQ? why are we cursed with retards and criminals like this? they've focked up the economy and security of the country, can't they allow us this one joy that football offers us?

Enugu II wrote: Wed May 21, 2025 4:03 pm
Enugu II wrote: Wed May 21, 2025 1:54 pm The biggest story is Felix Agu and, perhaps, understanding the agreement reached with him. It is an important threshold for the future.

As for Musa and Kele? Having thought about it, I actually have less concern about Musa given that he is outstanding currently in the NPFL and two of this games are partly to prepare the NPFL team for the coming African tournament. For Kele, I do not believe he belongs here at all.

I am not writing about stats but games played. Afterall, he not a striker who may be primarily assessed by goals scored. Nevertheless, I saw an extended video of the guy running Enugu Rangers ragged in Enugu and leading Pillars to an away win. In any case, performances like that give me an inkling on why he may be invited to a homebased NT camp. In fact, if you check you will notice a call for both Musa and Shehu Abdullahi to be called up to the local NT at the time but a rule of length of stay in the local league or was it the type of contract that he signed that was used as an argument against a call up.
Are goals not a result of ones performance in a game? By the way Anas plays the same position as Musa which makes it quite clear this is preferential treatment for his past glories. Musa signed for Kano Pillars as a free agent so the idea that his contract made him ineligible for CHAN was BS from the get go, so it's quite clear what the excuse was about.

We don't deserve to be at the worldcup honestly.
Last edited by vancity eagle on Wed May 21, 2025 5:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

I also assume that many of the euro based players not in Germany or France

Chukwueze, Ndidi, Uche etc. Will not be available for the 1st Unity Cup match as they play their last club game days before, so many of these homebased junks will be forced to play the 1st match.

We saw the same with the Mexico Ecuador friendlies a few years ago.

I'm not going

Look at all of una venting because the players of yalls dreams aren't available or invited for practice matches against Russia, Jamaica, Ghana and TNT. You guys are so funny :rotf:

Eric Chelle is clearly acting like a typical "push about" coach. This looks like a forced squad.
Iheanancho has only scored 4 goals this season, and all of them tap-ins. What exactly is he doing in this team?
Felix Agu is only available for training. I don't just understand this. This was how Eberechi Eze and Tammy Abraham trained with the team in England some years back, only to end up playing for England.
Last edited by naijaguy on Wed May 21, 2025 6:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

People like to blow hot without looking at the big picture.
Chelle's list for the Unity Cup looks like a means to finally weed out and maybe find
new inclusions to the SE proper. The Unity Cup will surely expose the 'frauds' many are
still hyping.

Sunset wrote: Wed May 21, 2025 5:03 pm

Are goals not a result of ones performance in a game? By the way Anas plays the same position as Musa which makes it quite clear this is preferential treatment for his past glories. Musa signed for Kano Pillars as a free agent so the idea that his contract made him ineligible for CHAN was BS from the get go, so it's quite clear what the excuse was about.

Musa's call ups has never and will not now depend on goals. It will depend on his play. There will be a media conference and I am certain Chelle has his reasons and will have to answer questions what I do know is that not even managers agree on particular call ups. What I have presented is a likely rationale for the call ups, except the case of Iheanacho.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

joao wrote: Wed May 21, 2025 6:13 pm People like to blow hot without looking at the big picture.
Chelle's list for the Unity Cup looks like a means to finally weed out and maybe find
new inclusions to the SE proper. The Unity Cup will surely expose the 'frauds' many are
still hyping.
Wtf are you talking about ?

Frauds like Musa, Iheanacho, and Papa Daniels have ALREADY been exposed.

So they need to be exposed AGAIN ?

Nigerians an the stupid things they say.

This Musa CHAN excuse is garbage.

1. SE should not be used to prepare for CHAN.
2. Why on earth would a 30+ year old captain of SE who has won afcons compete in the CHAN ?

joao wrote: Wed May 21, 2025 6:13 pm People like to blow hot without looking at the big picture.
still hyping.
Ok oh. We will see what his Unity Cup players would do after “weeding out the frauds”.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

still hyping.
why are you wasting your time, these same jokers ranted about we need new bloods, must every player in their dreams be invited? my goodness. Let the man do his job. Dude has only coached two matches, let the man do his job you loud mouths

Enugu II wrote: Wed May 21, 2025 2:26 pm
Lolly wrote: Wed May 21, 2025 2:21 pm We know about Musa but Kelechi got his slot too? Madness.
Kele is really a headshaker but on Musa I can see a rationale for his invitation especially if he is to play for the HB Eagles at the upcoming tournament. If that is not the case, then his invitation is also an issue.

As for Felix Agu, the invitation certainly is novel for Nigeria. Yet, important in getting him to tilt towards Nigeria.

Papa Daniel must have impressed for him to be the only HB for the Russia game.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

in the scrimmage right? The scrimmage the organized for him that he impressed and was invited to the March games, where the coach ignored him, right? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

The NFF is NOTHING!

We have fans and media that are against us and that is why the NFF has the power to do what they are doing. Go through this thread and see people rationalizing whats going on.

I HOPE WE DO NOT QUALIFY FOR THE WORLD CUP! Lets sit at home!

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed May 21, 2025 5:54 pm Look at all of una venting because the players of yalls dreams aren't available or invited for practice matches against Russia, Jamaica, Ghana and TNT. You guys are so funny :rotf:
You are being silly, my friend. Very silly.

You think this is about "players of our dreams?" You are seeing corruption right before your eyes and you think its funny? and we should just keep quiet?

It is well.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed May 21, 2025 5:54 pm Look at all of una venting because the players of yalls dreams aren't available or invited for practice matches against Russia, Jamaica, Ghana and TNT. You guys are so funny :rotf:
Venting would suggest that I care that much. And usually even after venting I go still go. But now it is indifference.

still hyping.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: You are very naive.