Russia v Nigeria - 1:1 FT

Re: Russia v Nigeria - 1:0

that goal, is very similar to all 5 goals we've let in since Zimbabwe. The right side is the soft belly of the SE. The media needs to bring this up to the coach

Re: Russia v Nigeria - 0:0

danfo driver wrote: Fri Jun 06, 2025 6:11 pm
txj wrote: Fri Jun 06, 2025 6:09 pm
danfo driver wrote: Fri Jun 06, 2025 6:07 pm You can tell they have been watching the Unity Cup games. Same goal conceded :lol: :lol:

No Sodiq to blame :lol: But at least Opioror Mango Head dey there, with Clubless Ajayi :lol:

Everytime I watch us play under Chelle, since the first game, we appear to play worse than in the last game...
Very disappointing. Its like he is not learning from his mistakes.

Watch the game and we can raise our shoulders that we are "playing the Russians half field," but its clear that its a tactical thing by the Russians. They are deep and we cant break them open, but when they come at us, they open us up.

The only thing we're doing well so far is the recovery to base defense in the defensive transition phase, but having recovered the ball, our build up lacks substance and soon resorts to individualism

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

We can play 300 mins and still won't score. We have absolutely no idea what to do in the final third.
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.

lacidi wrote: Fri Jun 06, 2025 6:13 pm Chelle is a scam, I will keep saying it. No single improvement in this team. We might not have the best players, but we have better players than Russia.
He doesn’t have the right attacking players in the team. He is playing 4-5-1 with a lazy striker.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Why did useless Sodiq let the goal come from his side? Hang on...Sodiq is not playing...so I hope we reserve the same bile for his replacement.

35Mins and Zero attempts at goal.

Our striker is too static. needs to move more to drag the defenders out of shape.

Russia no gree comot for them half lmao

lacidi

Post by lacidi »

Lolly wrote: Fri Jun 06, 2025 6:16 pm
lacidi wrote: Fri Jun 06, 2025 6:13 pm Chelle is a scam, I will keep saying it. No single improvement in this team. We might not have the best players, but we have better players than Russia.
He doesn’t have the right attacking players in the team. He is playing 4-5-1 with a lazy striker.
Story. What did he do when he had the right attacking players?
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

Eaglezbeak wrote: Fri Jun 06, 2025 6:08 pm They paid these fools half a million to lose.
Really? How much did they pay them to win one game out of the last 6 world cup qualifiers?

danfo driver wrote: Fri Jun 06, 2025 6:16 pm Our striker is too static. needs to move more to drag the defenders out of shape.

Problem is in the build up phase. No designs in how to go forward

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Sub off Boniface, is Dessers on the bench?

Well, I have liked Uche's energy. Thinking of the South Africa game at the moment while watching this.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

aruako1 wrote: Fri Jun 06, 2025 6:16 pm Why did useless Sodiq let the goal come from his side? Hang on...Sodiq is not playing...so I hope we reserve the same bile for his replacement.
Abeg yall chill with this BS! Can you compare what B.O Samuel is doing today with the nonsense Sodiq was dishing out.

Anyone who thought we would look pretty going forward after seeing the starting eleven does not know football.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Finally broke behind them great save by their keeper

Anyone with any knowledge of football can see Russia is by far the better team. When they defend, we are useless to break them down. When they attack, they look a threat to score.
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.

We nearly scored there

Since his failed move to Saudi Boniface has been off.

aruako1 wrote: Fri Jun 06, 2025 6:16 pm Why did useless Sodiq let the goal come from his side? Hang on...Sodiq is not playing...so I hope we reserve the same bile for his replacement.

Osayi's always been average. Nothing new there

lacidi

Post by lacidi »

We are giving the coach a lot of slack. Finding excuses for his poor performances. We never gave any Nigerian coach this level of slack.
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

good save by the Rissian, good movements by the SE

lovely from the SE