Afcon Morocco Visa for Nigerians
Re: Afcon Morocco Visa for Nigerians
If his lawyer made a mistake or was negligent, it is up to him to present the matter to the relevant bar regulator. If he is found liable, he will probably face sanctions and compensation will be paid to the client (that is why lawyers make insurance contributions). Nonetheless, Cellular is correct, and the best bet is to consult a lawyer.packerland wrote: ↑Wed Jun 11, 2025 2:05 pmNo, you are the one giving terrible advice. It’s not always about whether you can afford a lawyer or not. At times, they can work against you. When I brought my wife over to the US, I filled all the forms myself. My best friend was bringing his wife over too and he decided to pay a lawyer to do the paperwork. I don’t know what the mumu lawyer did and my friend got an RFE(Request for Evidence) from USCIS and things started going south for them. Long story short, my wife got her citizenship in 4.5yrs while my friend and his wife are still working to remove the condition on his wife’s green card. We both did the K-3 nonimmigrant visa for foreign spouses of US citizens. My friend’s profile is very similar to mine, we are about the same age, US citizens, have good jobs, similar finance and clean records. We live in the same city and we had the same visa processing center. Now explain that to me?Cellular wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 4:30 pmTerrible advice.joao wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 4:21 pmAbeg tell them.packerland wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 10:10 am![]()
I’ve never needed the services of an agent to buy tickets or a lawyer for immigration purposes.
Unless you have something on your record, most of these things are straightforward
if you can read and do a little research.
If you can afford a Lawyer or a licensed service provider, USE THEM!
My guess is his lawyer intentionally didn’t have him provide enough evidence to show that the marriage was entered in good faith. Some of these lawyers have too many clients to give your case that special attention. Some can milk you to death if you’re clueless on what’s going on. African immigration lawyers are probably the worst. Like I said, if you are smart and you can do a little bit research you’ll be fine.
- packerland
That was my whole point. Certain things you can do for yourself without the help of a lawyer or an agent if you can fill out a form and do some research. Research doesn’t mean reading someone’s blog. I know some people on this forum are lawyers or have used one for marriage visa but this is not a knock on layers. God knows that if I ever get in trouble with the law, even if it’s a misdemeanor, I’m getting a lawyer ASAP. I could have used other examples of booking your own flight or watching a 5 minutes YouTube video on how to change your car’s cabin filter. Fear is what holds us back sometimes.danfo driver wrote: ↑Wed Jun 11, 2025 2:46 pmLOL. you read too many immigration blogs. Your wives may be the same age, but their fingerprints did not turn up the same information, neither did their BVN or NIN.packerland wrote: ↑Wed Jun 11, 2025 2:31 pmOur wives are the same age. This is not the case where one spouse is way older than the other which is often a red flag with USCIS. Like I said most of their issue was not providing enough evidence(RFE). Was it not the lawyer’s job to tell them all the evidence they needed to get it done?danfo driver wrote: ↑Wed Jun 11, 2025 2:18 pmYou are speculating. Both of you have the same profile, but do you didnt marry the same woman.packerland wrote: ↑Wed Jun 11, 2025 2:05 pmNo, you are the one giving terrible advice. It’s not always about whether you can afford a lawyer or not. At times, they can work against you. When I brought my wife over to the US, I filled all the forms myself. My best friend was bringing his wife over too and he decided to pay a lawyer to do the paperwork. I don’t know what the mumu lawyer did and my friend got an RFE(Request for Evidence) from USCIS and things started going south for them. Long story short, my wife got her citizenship in 4.5yrs while my friend and his wife are still working to remove the condition on his wife’s green card. We both did the K-3 nonimmigrant visa for foreign spouses of US citizens. My friend’s profile is very similar to mine, we are about the same age, US citizens, have good jobs, similar finance and clean records. We live in the same city and we had the same visa processing center. Now explain that to me?Cellular wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 4:30 pmTerrible advice.joao wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 4:21 pmAbeg tell them.packerland wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 10:10 am
I’ve never needed the services of an agent to buy tickets or a lawyer for immigration purposes.
Unless you have something on your record, most of these things are straightforward
My guess is his lawyer intentionally didn’t have him provide enough evidence to show that the marriage was entered in good faith. Some of these lawyers have too many clients to give your case that special attention. Some can milk you to death if you’re clueless on what’s going on. African immigration lawyers are probably the worst. Like I said, if you are smart and you can do a little bit research you’ll be fine.
There is no such thing as "all cases are alike." There are some cases that, on the face of it (prima facie), may look so straightforward, but the consular/immigration officer reviewing that specific case may be overly thorough or may be a difficult person and want to scrutinize. The immigration officer may be a MAGA, while your own may have been someone who is personally pro-immigration. There are just so many factors involved.
Wetin concern USCIS with BVN & NIN?
Anyway, I agree with you that basic immigration filings (stuff like marriage) are something one can do by yourself, if you wish. Since there are no complications. However, I think using a lawyer, generally, to guide you during any process is helpful.
- packerland
If he had reported his lawyer to the Bar, I doubt he wins. Most of his issues were not have sufficient evidence. The lawyer was the one that told him what artifacts to present and he verified them. He didn’t present enough evidence to show Cohabitation (not that he didn’t have them) & other stuff. They were other little things like not knowing that you can’t submit a laminated birth certificate. Keep in mind that they never had to go to court at anytime during this process, just communications with USCIS until they got caught up with backlogs from the pandemic. Maybe it’s a case of a bad lawyer and bad luck but I’ve heard similar stories were people got taken for a ride by their lawyers on simple stuff.aruako1 wrote: ↑Wed Jun 11, 2025 5:10 pmIf his lawyer made a mistake or was negligent, it is up to him to present the matter to the relevant bar regulator. If he is found liable, he will probably face sanctions and compensation will be paid to the client (that is why lawyers make insurance contributions). Nonetheless, Cellular is correct, and the best bet is to consult a lawyer.packerland wrote: ↑Wed Jun 11, 2025 2:05 pmNo, you are the one giving terrible advice. It’s not always about whether you can afford a lawyer or not. At times, they can work against you. When I brought my wife over to the US, I filled all the forms myself. My best friend was bringing his wife over too and he decided to pay a lawyer to do the paperwork. I don’t know what the mumu lawyer did and my friend got an RFE(Request for Evidence) from USCIS and things started going south for them. Long story short, my wife got her citizenship in 4.5yrs while my friend and his wife are still working to remove the condition on his wife’s green card. We both did the K-3 nonimmigrant visa for foreign spouses of US citizens. My friend’s profile is very similar to mine, we are about the same age, US citizens, have good jobs, similar finance and clean records. We live in the same city and we had the same visa processing center. Now explain that to me?Cellular wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 4:30 pmTerrible advice.joao wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 4:21 pmAbeg tell them.packerland wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 10:10 am![]()
- packerland
danfo driver wrote: ↑Wed Jun 11, 2025 2:46 pmLOL. you read too many immigration blogs. Your wives may be the same age, but their fingerprints did not turn up the same information, neither did their BVN or NIN.packerland wrote: ↑Wed Jun 11, 2025 2:31 pmOur wives are the same age. This is not the case where one spouse is way older than the other which is often a red flag with USCIS. Like I said most of their issue was not providing enough evidence(RFE). Was it not the lawyer’s job to tell them all the evidence they needed to get it done?danfo driver wrote: ↑Wed Jun 11, 2025 2:18 pmYou are speculating. Both of you have the same profile, but do you didnt marry the same woman.packerland wrote: ↑Wed Jun 11, 2025 2:05 pmNo, you are the one giving terrible advice. It’s not always about whether you can afford a lawyer or not. At times, they can work against you. When I brought my wife over to the US, I filled all the forms myself. My best friend was bringing his wife over too and he decided to pay a lawyer to do the paperwork. I don’t know what the mumu lawyer did and my friend got an RFE(Request for Evidence) from USCIS and things started going south for them. Long story short, my wife got her citizenship in 4.5yrs while my friend and his wife are still working to remove the condition on his wife’s green card. We both did the K-3 nonimmigrant visa for foreign spouses of US citizens. My friend’s profile is very similar to mine, we are about the same age, US citizens, have good jobs, similar finance and clean records. We live in the same city and we had the same visa processing center. Now explain that to me?Cellular wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 4:30 pmTerrible advice.joao wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 4:21 pmAbeg tell them.packerland wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 10:10 am
There is no such thing as "all cases are alike." There are some cases that, on the face of it (prima facie), may look so straightforward, but the consular/immigration officer reviewing that specific case may be overly thorough or may be a difficult person and want to scrutinize. The immigration officer may be a MAGA, while your own may have been someone who is personally pro-immigration. There are just so many factors involved.
That could be true, which is why research tells us you to give USCIS more than they ask for. For example, if you’re supporting proof of income/cohabitation, don’t just send your Tax return, thrown in your investment, retirement account, and account etc.. and make sure it’s joint or your spouse is listed as a beneficiary. Don’t give them a reason to reject you or ask for more evidence and I don’t think his lawyer came through in that area.
Anyway, I agree with you that basic immigration filings (stuff like marriage) are something one can do by yourself, if you wish. Since there are no complications. However, I think using a lawyer, generally, to guide you during any process is helpful.
Currently in Marrakesh... Just got back from Medina this evening. Once you say Nigeria... The next thing is OKOCHA.
How is Marrakesh? thanks for reminding the forum what this thread is all about. how long you staying out there? what is accommodation like? How far is Marrakesh to Fez where S = Eagles will be playing 1st round games?
- danfo driver
jette1 wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 11:50 pmI dash someone money to rent a shop and start business in Nigeria a day later them demand more money for agent fee, I come ask them why them no fit go find shop themselves, must a stupid agent be involved ? imagine!! agent dis & dat!! i haqte those agents.joao wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 11:32 pm...And also get a second opinion?Cellular wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 4:30 pmTerrible advice.joao wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 4:21 pmAbeg tell them.packerland wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 10:10 am![]()
Jedi Jedi,
Dont say I never did anything for you.

Baba, if you are interested I can introduce you to my neighbour (He is Moroccan and runs his travel agency). He organised and planned our trip to Morocco.kawawa wrote: ↑Sun Jun 08, 2025 8:22 pm Brothers and sisters: I am planning to have my brother and a cousin who live in Nigeria join me in Morocco for Afcon. My brother just told me that travel agent in Nigeria said they need active US, UK or Schengen visa to get Moroccan visa. This seems a bit absurd to me. Anyone know? Much appreciated and hope to see some of you there in 7 months or s
- imehjunior
I am assuming it's the same thing as Egypt. For Egypt if you have a US , Canada or Schenge visa and you have used the visa atleast once , you get your visa on arrival.
If you don't have any of those you simply apply for Egyptain Visa.
Recently travelled with a group of friends , one had a Canadian Visa but had not used it yet. The airline turned him back and he had to go apply for Egyptain visa which took 3 days.
If you don't have any of those you simply apply for Egyptain Visa.
Recently travelled with a group of friends , one had a Canadian Visa but had not used it yet. The airline turned him back and he had to go apply for Egyptain visa which took 3 days.
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
Marrakesh >>>> Casablanca.
IMO, Marrakesh was better than Casablanca. The people are nicer. Casablanca was just like any other urban jungle.
I remember asking my driver the distance to Fez from Marrakesh and he said it was close to 6 hours.
Glad I went to Marrakesh... because based on my experience in Casablanca, I wouldn't have gone back.
I have heard either you just suck it up and go to Fez and be bored or you base in Casablanca and take a train to Fez on match days. I beg make una confirm oooo.Cellular wrote: ↑Thu Jun 12, 2025 4:35 pmMarrakesh >>>> Casablanca.
IMO, Marrakesh was better than Casablanca. The people are nicer. Casablanca was just like any other urban jungle.
I remember asking my driver the distance to Fez from Marrakesh and he said it was close to 6 hours.
Glad I went to Marrakesh... because based on my experience in Casablanca, I wouldn't have gone back.
Marrakesh is great. Loads of activities. It will be buzzing
We did the Medina market yesterday.aruako1 wrote: ↑Thu Jun 12, 2025 6:00 pmMarrakesh is great. Loads of activities. It will be buzzing
Today, we went to the Ourika waterfall, lovely experience. Just be physically fit and have a guide, you will enjoy it. Have a bath in the waterfall, It's very good.
Before, arriving at the waterfall, we stopped at a traditional Berber house and had a Berber breakfast. Then, we stopped in Argan Oil shop, where they took us through the end to end process of making Argan Oil, Honey, Peanut butter.
Best to have Euros €, as it's €1 to 10 MAD. You will get your change in MAD. Avoid changing money at the airport. You can also pick up free SIM cards at the airport.
They are great sales people at the organisation shop. You must buyfabio wrote: ↑Thu Jun 12, 2025 6:40 pmWe did the Medina market yesterday.aruako1 wrote: ↑Thu Jun 12, 2025 6:00 pmMarrakesh is great. Loads of activities. It will be buzzing
Today, we went to the Ourika waterfall, lovely experience. Just be physically fit and have a guide, you will enjoy it. Have a bath in the waterfall, It's very good.
Before, arriving at the waterfall, we stopped at a traditional Berber house and had a Berber breakfast. Then, we stopped in Argan Oil shop, where they took us through the end to end process of making Argan Oil, Honey, Peanut butter.
Best to have Euros €, as it's €1 to 10 MAD. You will get your change in MAD. Avoid changing money at the airport. You can also pick up free SIM cards at the airport.

I booked a place in Fes right after the draws. I'm hearing that Fes is dry