Afcon Morocco Visa for Nigerians
Brothers and sisters: I am planning to have my brother and a cousin who live in Nigeria join me in Morocco for Afcon. My brother just told me that travel agent in Nigeria said they need active US, UK or Schengen visa to get Moroccan visa. This seems a bit absurd to me. Anyone know? Much appreciated and hope to see some of you there in 7 months or s
Re: Afcon Morocco Visa for Nigerians
Wow! They’re basically tell us not to come to Morocco. This can’t be right it’s an insult.kawawa wrote: ↑Sun Jun 08, 2025 8:22 pm Brothers and sisters: I am planning to have my brother and a cousin who live in Nigeria join me in Morocco for Afcon. My brother just told me that travel agent in Nigeria said they need active US, UK or Schengen visa to get Moroccan visa. This seems a bit absurd to me. Anyone know? Much appreciated and hope to see some of you there in 7 months or s
I hope this is not true. I have a few ppl planning to meet with me after Christmas in Morocco.
This is not necessarily true, unless the rules changed in the last 3 months. I have this female friend who visited Morocco early this year on Tourism and she had no Us, UK or Schengen Visa. In fact she was denied a Schengen visa by the French Embassy and out of annoyance moved her birthday party from Paris to Marrakech.kawawa wrote: ↑Sun Jun 08, 2025 8:22 pm Brothers and sisters: I am planning to have my brother and a cousin who live in Nigeria join me in Morocco for Afcon. My brother just told me that travel agent in Nigeria said they need active US, UK or Schengen visa to get Moroccan visa. This seems a bit absurd to me. Anyone know? Much appreciated and hope to see some of you there in 7 months or s
Is Morocco visa on arrival
For Nigerian passport holders…No.
You need a paper visa from the Moroccan Embassy.
US passport holders…Yes.
Nigerians and agents*. Contact the embassy yourself.kawawa wrote: ↑Sun Jun 08, 2025 8:22 pm Brothers and sisters: I am planning to have my brother and a cousin who live in Nigeria join me in Morocco for Afcon. My brother just told me that travel agent in Nigeria said they need active US, UK or Schengen visa to get Moroccan visa. This seems a bit absurd to me. Anyone know? Much appreciated and hope to see some of you there in 7 months or s
They require travel insurance. If they have US, UK or Schengen visa, you get an e-visa. None of this, you require a visa in your passport.
They can get Moroccan visas without UK, US or Schengen visas. They can't just apply through the online visa portal. They need to apply to the Moroccan embassykawawa wrote: ↑Sun Jun 08, 2025 8:22 pm Brothers and sisters: I am planning to have my brother and a cousin who live in Nigeria join me in Morocco for Afcon. My brother just told me that travel agent in Nigeria said they need active US, UK or Schengen visa to get Moroccan visa. This seems a bit absurd to me. Anyone know? Much appreciated and hope to see some of you there in 7 months or s
Thanks all. As I expected. Seemed absurd to ask that. Sad though, I can go to Africa from US without a visa and our brothers and sisters in the continent cannot cross borders easily.
Why are people always using agents? Why can't you apply for these things yourself.
The number one reason people get visa denials is because of dubious agents.
- packerland

I’ve never needed the services of an agent to buy tickets or a lawyer for immigration purposes. Unless you have something on your record, most of these things are straightforward if you can read and do a little research.
Abeg tell them.packerland wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 10:10 am![]()
I’ve never needed the services of an agent to buy tickets or a lawyer for immigration purposes.
Unless you have something on your record, most of these things are straightforward
if you can read and do a little research.
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
Terrible advice.joao wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 4:21 pmAbeg tell them.packerland wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 10:10 am![]()
I’ve never needed the services of an agent to buy tickets or a lawyer for immigration purposes.
Unless you have something on your record, most of these things are straightforward
If you can afford a Lawyer or a licensed service provider, USE THEM!
...And also get a second opinion?Cellular wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 4:30 pmTerrible advice.joao wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 4:21 pmAbeg tell them.packerland wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 10:10 am![]()
I dash someone money to rent a shop and start business in Nigeria a day later them demand more money for agent fee, I come ask them why them no fit go find shop themselves, must a stupid agent be involved ? imagine!! agent dis & dat!! i haqte those agents.joao wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 11:32 pm...And also get a second opinion?Cellular wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 4:30 pmTerrible advice.joao wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 4:21 pmAbeg tell them.packerland wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 10:10 am![]()
"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
- packerland
No, you are the one giving terrible advice. It’s not always about whether you can afford a lawyer or not. At times, they can work against you. When I brought my wife over to the US, I filled all the forms myself. My best friend was bringing his wife over too and he decided to pay a lawyer to do the paperwork. I don’t know what the mumu lawyer did and my friend got an RFE(Request for Evidence) from USCIS and things started going south for them. Long story short, my wife got her citizenship in 4.5yrs while my friend and his wife are still working to remove the condition on his wife’s green card. We both did the K-3 nonimmigrant visa for foreign spouses of US citizens. My friend’s profile is very similar to mine, we are about the same age, US citizens, have good jobs, similar finance and clean records. We live in the same city and we had the same visa processing center. Now explain that to me?Cellular wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 4:30 pmTerrible advice.joao wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 4:21 pmAbeg tell them.packerland wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 10:10 am![]()
My guess is his lawyer intentionally didn’t have him provide enough evidence to show that the marriage was entered in good faith. Some of these lawyers have too many clients to give your case that special attention. Some can milk you to death if you’re clueless on what’s going on. African immigration lawyers are probably the worst. Like I said, if you are smart and you can do a little bit research you’ll be fine.
- packerland
The only time I’ll say get a lawyer ASAP is during a divorce. Two smart people can represent themselves and fill out the necessary form, especially if they’re not disagreeing over assets, but that can be risky. One person can claim the other person coerced them into agreeing on something or can renege on a previous agreement.
packerland wrote: ↑Wed Jun 11, 2025 2:05 pmNo, you are the one giving terrible advice. It’s not always about whether you can afford a lawyer or not. At times, they can work against you. When I brought my wife over to the US, I filled all the forms myself. My best friend was bringing his wife over too and he decided to pay a lawyer to do the paperwork. I don’t know what the mumu lawyer did and my friend got an RFE(Request for Evidence) from USCIS and things started going south for them. Long story short, my wife got her citizenship in 4.5yrs while my friend and his wife are still working to remove the condition on his wife’s green card. We both did the K-3 nonimmigrant visa for foreign spouses of US citizens. My friend’s profile is very similar to mine, we are about the same age, US citizens, have good jobs, similar finance and clean records. We live in the same city and we had the same visa processing center. Now explain that to me?Cellular wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 4:30 pmTerrible advice.joao wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 4:21 pmAbeg tell them.packerland wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 10:10 am![]()
My guess is his lawyer intentionally didn’t have him provide enough evidence to show that the marriage was entered in good faith. Some of these lawyers have too many clients to give your case that special attention. Some can milk you to death if you’re clueless on what’s going on. African immigration lawyers are probably the worst. Like I said, if you are smart and you can do a little bit research you’ll be fine.
Only a fool would take legal advise from an itinerant poster on the internet.
Please stop!
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
- danfo driver
You are speculating. Both of you have the same profile, but do you didnt marry the same woman.packerland wrote: ↑Wed Jun 11, 2025 2:05 pmNo, you are the one giving terrible advice. It’s not always about whether you can afford a lawyer or not. At times, they can work against you. When I brought my wife over to the US, I filled all the forms myself. My best friend was bringing his wife over too and he decided to pay a lawyer to do the paperwork. I don’t know what the mumu lawyer did and my friend got an RFE(Request for Evidence) from USCIS and things started going south for them. Long story short, my wife got her citizenship in 4.5yrs while my friend and his wife are still working to remove the condition on his wife’s green card. We both did the K-3 nonimmigrant visa for foreign spouses of US citizens. My friend’s profile is very similar to mine, we are about the same age, US citizens, have good jobs, similar finance and clean records. We live in the same city and we had the same visa processing center. Now explain that to me?Cellular wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 4:30 pmTerrible advice.joao wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 4:21 pmAbeg tell them.packerland wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 10:10 am![]()
- packerland
Our wives are the same age. This is not the case where one spouse is way older than the other which is often a red flag with USCIS. Like I said most of their issue was not providing enough evidence(RFE). Was it not the lawyer’s job to tell them all the evidence they needed to get it done?danfo driver wrote: ↑Wed Jun 11, 2025 2:18 pmYou are speculating. Both of you have the same profile, but do you didnt marry the same woman.packerland wrote: ↑Wed Jun 11, 2025 2:05 pmNo, you are the one giving terrible advice. It’s not always about whether you can afford a lawyer or not. At times, they can work against you. When I brought my wife over to the US, I filled all the forms myself. My best friend was bringing his wife over too and he decided to pay a lawyer to do the paperwork. I don’t know what the mumu lawyer did and my friend got an RFE(Request for Evidence) from USCIS and things started going south for them. Long story short, my wife got her citizenship in 4.5yrs while my friend and his wife are still working to remove the condition on his wife’s green card. We both did the K-3 nonimmigrant visa for foreign spouses of US citizens. My friend’s profile is very similar to mine, we are about the same age, US citizens, have good jobs, similar finance and clean records. We live in the same city and we had the same visa processing center. Now explain that to me?Cellular wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 4:30 pmTerrible advice.joao wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 4:21 pmAbeg tell them.packerland wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 10:10 am![]()
- danfo driver
LOL. you read too many immigration blogs. Your wives may be the same age, but their fingerprints did not turn up the same information, neither did their BVN or NIN.packerland wrote: ↑Wed Jun 11, 2025 2:31 pmOur wives are the same age. This is not the case where one spouse is way older than the other which is often a red flag with USCIS. Like I said most of their issue was not providing enough evidence(RFE). Was it not the lawyer’s job to tell them all the evidence they needed to get it done?danfo driver wrote: ↑Wed Jun 11, 2025 2:18 pmYou are speculating. Both of you have the same profile, but do you didnt marry the same woman.packerland wrote: ↑Wed Jun 11, 2025 2:05 pmNo, you are the one giving terrible advice. It’s not always about whether you can afford a lawyer or not. At times, they can work against you. When I brought my wife over to the US, I filled all the forms myself. My best friend was bringing his wife over too and he decided to pay a lawyer to do the paperwork. I don’t know what the mumu lawyer did and my friend got an RFE(Request for Evidence) from USCIS and things started going south for them. Long story short, my wife got her citizenship in 4.5yrs while my friend and his wife are still working to remove the condition on his wife’s green card. We both did the K-3 nonimmigrant visa for foreign spouses of US citizens. My friend’s profile is very similar to mine, we are about the same age, US citizens, have good jobs, similar finance and clean records. We live in the same city and we had the same visa processing center. Now explain that to me?Cellular wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 4:30 pmTerrible advice.joao wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 4:21 pmAbeg tell them.packerland wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 10:10 am![]()
There is no such thing as "all cases are alike." There are some cases that, on the face of it (prima facie), may look so straightforward, but the consular/immigration officer reviewing that specific case may be overly thorough or may be a difficult person and want to scrutinize. The immigration officer may be a MAGA, while your own may have been someone who is personally pro-immigration. There are just so many factors involved.
Anyway, I agree with you that basic immigration filings (stuff like marriage) are something one can do by yourself, if you wish. Since there are no complications. However, I think using a lawyer, generally, to guide you during any process is helpful.
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
You are using your friend's experience with a bad lawyer as an example?packerland wrote: ↑Wed Jun 11, 2025 2:05 pmNo, you are the one giving terrible advice. It’s not always about whether you can afford a lawyer or not. At times, they can work against you. When I brought my wife over to the US, I filled all the forms myself. My best friend was bringing his wife over too and he decided to pay a (BAD) lawyer to do the paperwork. I don’t know what the mumu lawyer did and my friend got an RFE(Request for Evidence) from USCIS and things started going south for them. Long story short, my wife got her citizenship in 4.5yrs while my friend and his wife are still working to remove the condition on his wife’s green card. We both did the K-3 nonimmigrant visa for foreign spouses of US citizens. My friend’s profile is very similar to mine, we are about the same age, US citizens, have good jobs, similar finance and clean records. We live in the same city and we had the same visa processing center. Now explain that to me?Cellular wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 4:30 pmTerrible advice.joao wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 4:21 pmAbeg tell them.packerland wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 10:10 am![]()
Why don't you also use your friend's experience with a bad doctor or a bad accountant as an example as well?
There's nothing man no fit hear for this Internet.
- Cellular
- Site Admin
Nna, just stop!packerland wrote: ↑Wed Jun 11, 2025 2:31 pmOur wives are the same age. This is not the case where one spouse is way older than the other which is often a red flag with USCIS. Like I said most of their issue was not providing enough evidence(RFE). Was it not the lawyer’s job to tell them all the evidence they needed to get it done?danfo driver wrote: ↑Wed Jun 11, 2025 2:18 pmYou are speculating. Both of you have the same profile, but do you didnt marry the same woman.packerland wrote: ↑Wed Jun 11, 2025 2:05 pmNo, you are the one giving terrible advice. It’s not always about whether you can afford a lawyer or not. At times, they can work against you. When I brought my wife over to the US, I filled all the forms myself. My best friend was bringing his wife over too and he decided to pay a lawyer to do the paperwork. I don’t know what the mumu lawyer did and my friend got an RFE(Request for Evidence) from USCIS and things started going south for them. Long story short, my wife got her citizenship in 4.5yrs while my friend and his wife are still working to remove the condition on his wife’s green card. We both did the K-3 nonimmigrant visa for foreign spouses of US citizens. My friend’s profile is very similar to mine, we are about the same age, US citizens, have good jobs, similar finance and clean records. We live in the same city and we had the same visa processing center. Now explain that to me?Cellular wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 4:30 pmTerrible advice.joao wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 4:21 pmAbeg tell them.packerland wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 10:10 am![]()
Yours was a case of something being SIMILAR but are not the SAME.