What's the nationality switch status of Tosin and Kayode?

Re: What's the nationality switch status of Tosin and Kayode?

danfo driver wrote: Sun Jun 08, 2025 6:40 pm
airwolex wrote: Sun Jun 08, 2025 6:34 pm We have to admit that not everyone with a Nigerian name feels the country. Remember that dude, Jordan Ibe? Tosin strikes me as one of those guys so please let’s move on from him. It’s becoming cringy the way we are fawning over hin. He is not Baresi or Nesta.
He is NOT even Levi Colwill :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Abi oh
Kneedeep

Post by Kneedeep »

airwolex wrote: Sun Jun 08, 2025 6:34 pm We have to admit that not everyone with a Nigerian name feels the country. Remember that dude, Jordan Ibe? Tosin strikes me as one of those guys so please let’s move on from him. It’s becoming cringy the way we are fawning over hin. He is not Baresi or Nesta.
Thank God American naijas don't do this to basketball players, this is not a "by force" thing.
Advocating rational thought since 1987

Kneedeep wrote: Sun Jun 08, 2025 8:46 pm
Thank God American naijas don't do this to basketball players, this is not a "by force" thing.
I am a strong believer that we should market the team and recruit players.
We need quality competition for spots.

Our Init boys can play a role like Aina, Iwobi, and Lookman have played by showing that playing for the Super Eagles has helped their respective careers.

We just have to find a way to get to the World Cup. If we don't, all this talk about losing out is all moot.

Kneedeep

Post by Kneedeep »

*Duplicate*
Last edited by Kneedeep on Tue Jun 10, 2025 5:07 am, edited 1 time in total.
Kneedeep

Post by Kneedeep »

Cast a wide net yes, but no be by force to play. Hakeem will never play for Nigeria again even now but we understand, Oladipo who-sigh, Ugo Adetokumbo probability <0.1, many basketball gals same situation.

If you want to support Papa "young Pele" and their pikin, organize a group to Wembley or the Euros or wharefa and support him there.

We have not even gone into the basketball/Track and Field athletes carrying their mother's people name but are of Nigerian ancestry...

Question-Why is this net not cast to Ivory Coast, Gabon, Sudan, Togo, Benin etc with substantial population of ethnics with Nigerian Connections. Was Emmanuel Adebayo ever recruited?

Kneedeep wrote: Tue Jun 10, 2025 4:59 am Cast a wide net yes, but no be by force to play. Hakeem will never play for Nigeria again even now but we understand, Oladipo who-sigh, Ugo Adetokumbo probability <0.1, many basketball gals same situation.

If you want to support Papa "young Pele" and their pikin, organize a group to Wembley or the Euros or wharefa and support him there.

We have not even gone into the basketball/Track and Field athletes carrying their mother's people name but are of Nigerian ancestry...

Question-Why is this net not cast to Ivory Coast, Gabon, Sudan, Togo, Benin etc with substantial population of ethnics with Nigerian Connections. Was Emmanuel Adebayo ever recruited?
I might be wrong but I vaguely recall reading that he came for national youth trials but didn’t make the cut.
Kneedeep

Post by Kneedeep »

Damunk wrote: Sat Jun 28, 2025 8:03 pm
Kneedeep wrote: Tue Jun 10, 2025 4:59 am Cast a wide net yes, but no be by force to play. Hakeem will never play for Nigeria again even now but we understand, Oladipo who-sigh, Ugo Adetokumbo probability <0.1, many basketball gals same situation.

I might be wrong but I vaguely recall reading that he came for national youth trials but didn’t make the cut.
That is past, but there are still lads out there with Nigerian links in the Republic of Benin, Togo, Paña, and CIV that will show up and give their all if called upon.
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

Exactly....I've never understood the hype about him.
To God be the glory

Damunk wrote: Sat Jun 07, 2025 11:14 am
Tobi17 wrote: Sat Jun 07, 2025 8:41 am
naijaguy wrote: Sat Jun 07, 2025 8:37 am Tosin is not better than what we have now. He wasted his productive years waiting for England. Let him continue waiting. If we manage to qualify for the world cup, I don't want to see anyone campaigning for him to be included.
He can't spend his prime waiting for England and then be sneaked into the SE at old age.
Uhmm he's better than Ekong and definitely Ajayi...make we leave sentiments aside and talk true!
Even Niajaguy doesn’t believe what he just wrote! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Form comes and goes. Right now, Tosin is in better form than the other two but they’re all roughly in the same class. Recall that up until a few seasons ago, Tosin himself was languishing in lower leagues or lesser teams. He is younger than Ekong and Ajayi so, I do think he’ll be a nice addition to our pool of defenders, if nothing else❓❗️