Martins plus cash for Henry.
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_ ... pr25e.html
Martins key in Henry bid
Inter are hoping to win the race to sign Arsenal striker Thierry Henry by including Obafemi Martins in their proposed offer.
Although both Barcelona and Real Madrid seem to be leading the chase to sign the forward, if he leaves London, reports insist that the Nerazzurri haven’t thrown in the towel just yet.
Henry has the admiration of Inter owner Massimo Moratti who is contemplating bringing him into the line up, possibly in place of Real Madrid target Adriano.
Now Inter are keeping their fingers crossed that they could tempt Arsenal into accepting an approach by offloading Martins.
The Nigerian is understood to be rated by Gunners boss Arsene Wenger who feels that his pace would fit well into his footballing philosophy.
Even if Henry doesn’t arrive, Martins may still be allowed to leave the Serie A outfit after a relatively disappointing campaign in front of goal.
The youth team product has grabbed nine goals in the League, two in Europe and one in the Coppa Italia.
Arsenal could still be his next destination even if Tottenham, Manchester United and Newcastle United are also understood to be monitoring his situation.
Martins key in Henry bid
Inter are hoping to win the race to sign Arsenal striker Thierry Henry by including Obafemi Martins in their proposed offer.
Although both Barcelona and Real Madrid seem to be leading the chase to sign the forward, if he leaves London, reports insist that the Nerazzurri haven’t thrown in the towel just yet.
Henry has the admiration of Inter owner Massimo Moratti who is contemplating bringing him into the line up, possibly in place of Real Madrid target Adriano.
Now Inter are keeping their fingers crossed that they could tempt Arsenal into accepting an approach by offloading Martins.
The Nigerian is understood to be rated by Gunners boss Arsene Wenger who feels that his pace would fit well into his footballing philosophy.
Even if Henry doesn’t arrive, Martins may still be allowed to leave the Serie A outfit after a relatively disappointing campaign in front of goal.
The youth team product has grabbed nine goals in the League, two in Europe and one in the Coppa Italia.
Arsenal could still be his next destination even if Tottenham, Manchester United and Newcastle United are also understood to be monitoring his situation.
I would be happy if Arsenal get Martins he would achieve his immense potential under Wenger, but Henry will not join Inter...I can't understand why he'll leave Arsenal for those perrenial underachievers! Only Milan stand a chance in Italy and along with Barcelona and Possibly Real Madrid only those 3 clubs can sign Henry

To God be the glory
My close Arsenal sources tell me AC have a bid of 30 million plus for Henry already on the table. If Henry does decide to go I hope Barca have the money because there will be a mad scramble for his signature.Skylolo wrote:I would be happy if Arsenal get Martins he would achieve his immense potential under Wenger, but Henry will not join Inter...I can't understand why he'll leave Arsenal for those perrenial underachievers! Only Milan stand a chance in Italy and along with Barcelona and Possibly Real Madrid only those 3 clubs can sign Henry![]()
Like you, my prayer will be for Martins to come to Highbury to achieve his huge potential, we all know wat Arsene does to players.
Waffs: How bodi?Waffiman wrote:My close Arsenal sources tell me AC have a bid of 30 million plus for Henry already on the table. If Henry does decide to go I hope Barca have the money because there will be a mad scramble for his signature.Skylolo wrote:I would be happy if Arsenal get Martins he would achieve his immense potential under Wenger, but Henry will not join Inter...I can't understand why he'll leave Arsenal for those perrenial underachievers! Only Milan stand a chance in Italy and along with Barcelona and Possibly Real Madrid only those 3 clubs can sign Henry![]()
Like you, my prayer will be for Martins to come to Highbury to achieve his huge potential, we all know wat Arsene does to players.
...We also know Wenger hates the Nations Cup, I mean how many Africans can he afford in his team?
So in short, nothing can keep Titi in Arsenal.I can't see Arsene turning down 30m for a player who has just a year left on his contract and will be 30yrs old next yearWaffiman wrote:My close Arsenal sources tell me AC have a bid of 30 million plus for Henry already on the table. If Henry does decide to go I hope Barca have the money because there will be a mad scramble for his signature.Skylolo wrote:I would be happy if Arsenal get Martins he would achieve his immense potential under Wenger, but Henry will not join Inter...I can't understand why he'll leave Arsenal for those perrenial underachievers! Only Milan stand a chance in Italy and along with Barcelona and Possibly Real Madrid only those 3 clubs can sign Henry![]()
La Reussi
In all things and every situation, give thanks to God.
...with Arsenals passing game, he will punish EPL defenders severely!
tfco wrote:Can Martins hack it in the Prem, that is what y'all should ask.
He may become another Djib Cisse, all pace no substance.
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Then we will have to listen to Insane Wenger about how Africans should abolish ANC and just play EPL and Arsenal only. :x
I hope it does not go through. Bad news for SE if it does.

http://nigeriamasterweb.com/paperfrmes.html
Keshi said that before the team arrived South Africa that he told skipper Joseph Yobo that the Eagles were going to win the Cup but the former Everton defender did not believe.

- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
Cookie wrote:martins cannot hack it anywhere, all hype no productiontfco wrote:Can Martins hack it in the Prem, that is what y'all should ask.
He may become another Djib Cisse, all pace no substance.
No wonder u dey for Islamabad

...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12
...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15
"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman
...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15
"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman
Re: Martins plus cash for Henry.
Martins will only be a sweetner to the deal
It's like buying a brand new car for €50,000 and the dealer throwing in a couple of Snoop Doggy Dog CDs for free
Compound Ju Man!SvenGunderson wrote:Martins will only be a sweetner to the deal
Snoop hasn't used that name in dog ages.
Shows how up to date you are. It's 2006 mayne

you missed the point. The CDs the dealer throws in are not even the latest.BabaNaija wrote:Compound Ju Man!SvenGunderson wrote:Martins will only be a sweetner to the deal
Isn't there some rule about players over 28 with less than 12 months on their contracts allowed to leave with the fee set by a tribunal (not talkin about Bosman)?Waffiman wrote:My close Arsenal sources tell me AC have a bid of 30 million plus for Henry already on the table. If Henry does decide to go I hope Barca have the money because there will be a mad scramble for his signature.Skylolo wrote:I would be happy if Arsenal get Martins he would achieve his immense potential under Wenger, but Henry will not join Inter...I can't understand why he'll leave Arsenal for those perrenial underachievers! Only Milan stand a chance in Italy and along with Barcelona and Possibly Real Madrid only those 3 clubs can sign Henry![]()
Apparently Barca can get him for around £10m.
Not too sure about the ins & outs of it but I heard it on sky sports.
Some people are simply useless in their current role, like the guy in my avatar...
You still make no sense.SvenGunderson wrote:you missed the point. The CDs the dealer throws in are not even the latest.BabaNaija wrote:Compound Ju Man!SvenGunderson wrote:Martins will only be a sweetner to the deal
I dont believe Waffleman had the nerve to post this garbage news.Henry is a westpipe in Italy and he will end up going to the League where everybody can shine except Nigerians the Spanish League.
- green4life
with all that they still suck phat ballz.tendai101 wrote:i just dont see what Martins would add to Arsenal. No offence but Arsenal has too many speed merchants as it is