Martins plus cash for Henry.

http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_ ... pr25e.html

Martins key in Henry bid

Inter are hoping to win the race to sign Arsenal striker Thierry Henry by including Obafemi Martins in their proposed offer.

Although both Barcelona and Real Madrid seem to be leading the chase to sign the forward, if he leaves London, reports insist that the Nerazzurri haven’t thrown in the towel just yet.

Henry has the admiration of Inter owner Massimo Moratti who is contemplating bringing him into the line up, possibly in place of Real Madrid target Adriano.

Now Inter are keeping their fingers crossed that they could tempt Arsenal into accepting an approach by offloading Martins.

The Nigerian is understood to be rated by Gunners boss Arsene Wenger who feels that his pace would fit well into his footballing philosophy.

Even if Henry doesn’t arrive, Martins may still be allowed to leave the Serie A outfit after a relatively disappointing campaign in front of goal.

The youth team product has grabbed nine goals in the League, two in Europe and one in the Coppa Italia.

Arsenal could still be his next destination even if Tottenham, Manchester United and Newcastle United are also understood to be monitoring his situation.
Ipe Grams

Post by Ipe Grams »

Don't see Henry going to Inter.
chopeski

Post by chopeski »

Why would anyone want to leave the relative comfort of Arsenal for that hell house aka Inter Milan?

Barca, I can definitely understand, Real...maybe but INTER!!!!
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

I would be happy if Arsenal get Martins he would achieve his immense potential under Wenger, but Henry will not join Inter...I can't understand why he'll leave Arsenal for those perrenial underachievers! Only Milan stand a chance in Italy and along with Barcelona and Possibly Real Madrid only those 3 clubs can sign Henry :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
To God be the glory

Skylolo wrote:I would be happy if Arsenal get Martins he would achieve his immense potential under Wenger, but Henry will not join Inter...I can't understand why he'll leave Arsenal for those perrenial underachievers! Only Milan stand a chance in Italy and along with Barcelona and Possibly Real Madrid only those 3 clubs can sign Henry :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
My close Arsenal sources tell me AC have a bid of 30 million plus for Henry already on the table. If Henry does decide to go I hope Barca have the money because there will be a mad scramble for his signature.

Like you, my prayer will be for Martins to come to Highbury to achieve his huge potential, we all know wat Arsene does to players.
chopeski

Post by chopeski »

Skylolo wrote:I would be happy if Arsenal get Martins he would achieve his immense potential under Wenger, but Henry will not join Inter...I can't understand why he'll leave Arsenal for those perrenial underachievers! Only Milan stand a chance in Italy and along with Barcelona and Possibly Real Madrid only those 3 clubs can sign Henry :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
My close Arsenal sources tell me AC have a bid of 30 million plus for Henry already on the table. If Henry does decide to go I hope Barca have the money because there will be a mad scramble for his signature.

Like you, my prayer will be for Martins to come to Highbury to achieve his huge potential, we all know wat Arsene does to players.
Waffs: How bodi?

...We also know Wenger hates the Nations Cup, I mean how many Africans can he afford in his team?
La Reussi

Post by La Reussi »

So in short, nothing can keep Titi in Arsenal.I can't see Arsene turning down 30m for a player who has just a year left on his contract and will be 30yrs old next year

La Reussi
In all things and every situation, give thanks to God.
kbt

Post by kbt »

I think Martins will be better at Liverpool under Rafa.

Can Martins hack it in the Prem, that is what y'all should ask.
He may become another Djib Cisse, all pace no substance.

...with Arsenals passing game, he will punish EPL defenders severely!
tfco wrote:Can Martins hack it in the Prem, that is what y'all should ask.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
CMS

Post by CMS »

Then we will have to listen to Insane Wenger about how Africans should abolish ANC and just play EPL and Arsenal only. :x :( I hope it does not go through. Bad news for SE if it does.
http://nigeriamasterweb.com/paperfrmes.html

Keshi said that before the team arrived South Africa that he told skipper Joseph Yobo that the Eagles were going to win the Cup but the former Everton defender did not believe.
Cookie

Post by Cookie »

martins cannot hack it anywhere, all hype no production

kbt wrote:I think Martins will be better at Liverpool under Rafa.
hell no!! so he can be benched by Beanpole Crouchie!!! im not sure the gra gra english system will suit martins but who knows..
elerineye

Post by elerineye »

Cookie wrote:
martins cannot hack it anywhere, all hype no production

No wonder u dey for Islamabad :roll: :roll: :roll:
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman
SvenGunderson
Re: Martins plus cash for Henry.

Post by SvenGunderson »

Martins will only be a sweetner to the deal

It's like buying a brand new car for €50,000 and the dealer throwing in a couple of Snoop Doggy Dog CDs for free
BabaNaija

Post by BabaNaija »

SvenGunderson wrote:Martins will only be a sweetner to the deal

It's like buying a brand new car for €50,000 and the dealer throwing in a couple of Snoop Doggy Dog CDs for free
Compound Ju Man!

Snoop hasn't used that name in dog ages.

Shows how up to date you are. It's 2006 mayne :evil:
SvenGunderson

Post by SvenGunderson »

BabaNaija wrote:

Compound Ju Man!
you missed the point. The CDs the dealer throws in are not even the latest.
jus2nang

Post by jus2nang »

Isn't there some rule about players over 28 with less than 12 months on their contracts allowed to leave with the fee set by a tribunal (not talkin about Bosman)?

Apparently Barca can get him for around £10m.

Not too sure about the ins & outs of it but I heard it on sky sports.
Some people are simply useless in their current role, like the guy in my avatar...
BabaNaija

Post by BabaNaija »

SvenGunderson wrote:
BabaNaija wrote:

Compound Ju Man!
you missed the point. The CDs the dealer throws in are not even the latest.
You still make no sense.

I dont believe Waffleman had the nerve to post this garbage news.Henry is a westpipe in Italy and he will end up going to the League where everybody can shine except Nigerians the Spanish League.

omey2k4 wrote: ... he will end up going to the League where everybody can shine except Nigerians - the Spanish League.
Classic quote... you ought to know given how former ManU benchwarmer, D. Forlan, is tearing up that moi-moi league. Meanwhile, no gree Yujam catch you :lol:
tendai101

Post by tendai101 »

i just dont see what Martins would add to Arsenal. No offence but Arsenal has too many speed merchants as it is
The wise speak when they have something to say,
fools speak when they have to say something.

The journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step.

Its our business to stir it up

tendai101 wrote:i just dont see what Martins would add to Arsenal. No offence but Arsenal has too many speed merchants as it is
with all that they still suck phat ballz.