Final List: 23 Super Eagles of Nigeria players invited for Rwanda & Zimbabwe World Cup Qualifiers in March

Re: Final List: 23 Super Eagles of Nigeria players invited for Rwanda & Zimbabwe World Cup Qualifiers in March

Babalawo wrote: Thu Mar 13, 2025 9:48 am
Ugbowo wrote: Thu Mar 13, 2025 8:46 am I was excited about the 4 wing forwards. I thought that was the one area Chelle got right. But of course he messes up the balance by inviting a defender as a replacement. Is Ejuke injured?!!

What is going on?!
Weren’t we the ones shouting how he invited very few CB’s and defenders?

Anyway with this I see Chukwueke starting.
We needed more defenders but not at the expense of wing forwards. 4 was just right. The central strikers (4) needs reduction. Drop 2.
Re: Final List: 23 Super Eagles of Nigeria players invited for Rwanda & Zimbabwe World Cup Qualifiers in March

We need a winger. We can’t play with 3 wingers. We have too many center forwards.

Ugbowo wrote: Thu Mar 13, 2025 10:29 am
Ugbowo wrote: Thu Mar 13, 2025 8:46 am I was excited about the 4 wing forwards. I thought that was the one area Chelle got right. But of course he messes up the balance by inviting a defender as a replacement. Is Ejuke injured?!!

What is going on?!

We needed more defenders but not at the expense of wing forwards. 4 was just right. The central strikers (4) needs reduction. Drop 2.
Jordan Torunarigha replaces injured Nathan Tella according to official NFF sources

Dammy wrote: Thu Mar 13, 2025 10:51 am
Ugbowo wrote: Thu Mar 13, 2025 10:29 am

What is going on?!

Jordan Torunarigha replaces injured Nathan Tella according to official NFF sources
It only makes sense if Chelle is going to use a 4-3-1-2

Synopsis wrote: Thu Mar 13, 2025 10:33 am We need a winger. We can’t play with 3 wingers. We have too many center forwards.
LOL. You guys need to expose yourself to more tactics. "We cant play with 3 wingers." Who told you that? :lol:

Synopsis wrote: Thu Mar 13, 2025 10:33 am We need a winger. We can’t play with 3 wingers. We have too many center forwards.
Iwobi also plays on the wings for his club and he is good at it too.

I agree with you though that we have too many centre forwards. He can drop at least one of them and invite Ejuke.
Last edited by Lolly on Thu Mar 13, 2025 1:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

gochino wrote: Thu Mar 13, 2025 10:01 am
bret- hart wrote: Tue Mar 11, 2025 3:14 pm Hmmm. Kayode Bankole has NO Buisness with Super Eagles. Why only 6 defenders?? No Onyeka Frank, No uche? no Emmanuel Dennis?? WTH???
Emmanuel Dennis?? :dream:
Anthony Dennis.

Lolly wrote: Thu Mar 13, 2025 1:24 pm
Iwobi also plays on the wings for his club and he is good at it too.

I agree with you though that we have too many centre forwards. He can drop at least one of them and invite Ejuke.
Yeah, but if Iwobi is played on the wings then Aribo or Papa Daniel would be the AM. That’s a disaster waiting to happen.

danfo driver wrote: Thu Mar 13, 2025 1:21 pm
LOL. You guys need to expose yourself to more tactics. "We cant play with 3 wingers." Who told you that? :lol:
Enlighten us then…

What is going on?!
My brother is still asking "what is going on?" :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Osimhen on Chelle

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote: Fri Mar 14, 2025 12:03 pm
Is it this Frank Onyeka abi na anoda one?
Mtcheeeeeeeeeeeew. :roll:

Cellular wrote: Fri Mar 14, 2025 1:36 pm
At least we have seen Frank in the GWG and he has never disappointed. Have you seen Papa Mustapha?

Una eye go clear soon.

Lolly wrote: Fri Mar 14, 2025 1:55 pm
At least we have seen Frank in the GWG and he has never disappointed. Have you seen Papa Mustapha?

Una eye go clear soon.
We were losing with them...
And Papa Mustapha wasn't on the field nor was Chelle the coach.

You can go to the 4 WCQ game threads if your memory is failing you.

Cellular wrote: Fri Mar 14, 2025 2:02 pm

Una eye go clear soon.

Has Onyeka played any game in our WCQs?

Una eye go clear soon.

Nope, We've lost ONLY 2 World Cup qualifiers in over 20 years. And we are seeing what Finid and Egu are doing with their strategy of showcasing their NPFL stars.

What is going on?!
Given the injury problems around Simon the smart move would be to call up Ejuke just in case.

Why are we only taking 23 players (1 possibly unfit in Simon) into a crucial qualifier ?

Teams like Morocco and Senegal are taking 26 players, yet Morocco is coasting in their group. It's things like this that show we are not serious and why we will miss 2 world cups in a row.

You know some members of the NFF will be chopping the money that could be used for flight and accommodations for an extra 2 players.

I hate these *kindpeople* so much.

But our coach told us "merit." Thats why I said the man LIED!!!

3 games in the MLS -- a weak league. Dont forget that the MLS season just started, so the guy is NOT even match fit.

Tomorrow, you guys would want Nwaneri to risk his career to join your rotten team???? Disgusting! :oops:

Please stop it! We are going to fight 2 tough games.

Lets even AGREE with you that the MLS is a top league.

The MLS just started 3 weeks ago. So their players are not even fully match fit. Then you drop a guy who is in the middle of his season??

Dammy wrote: Fri Mar 14, 2025 2:22 pm

Una eye go clear soon.

Has Onyeka played any game in our WCQs?
Thank you! Please ask him the same question he used to defend Backwater Ekong.

Come to think of it, Uncle Cellular, the two players you like well well are both in retirement leagues? :lol: :lol:

Should we tell him?

Lolly wrote: Fri Mar 14, 2025 7:07 pm Should we tell him?

This one is still crying because Musa, his benefactor, did not make it. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Several countries, including Brazil, named a large squad and then cut it down. He should go and ask Brazil why? But I guess Musa is not there to campaign for, so no point. :roll: