Final List: 23 Super Eagles of Nigeria players invited for Rwanda & Zimbabwe World Cup Qualifiers in March

X: https://x.com/ngsupereagles/status/1899 ... 83397?s=46

Re: Final List: 23 Super Eagles of Nigeria players invited for Rwanda & Zimbabwe World Cup Qualifiers in March

Midfield is thin, although we could class Simon Moses and Samuel Chukwueze as midfield....
Re: Final List: 23 Super Eagles of Nigeria players invited for Rwanda & Zimbabwe World Cup Qualifiers in March

fabio wrote: Tue Mar 11, 2025 3:08 pm Midfield is thin, although we could class Simon Moses and Samuel Chukwueze as midfield....
Lets not clutch at straws. They arent.

And he took an MLS player over a player in Bundesliga - Frank Onyeka.

And an NPFL and EPL relegator fighter over 2 players in la Liga.

Guess he found a way to include the so-called 3 NPFL players in his contract.

Papa Daniel will finally get his move abroad - "Nigerian International" :lol:

Hmmm. Kayode Bankole has NO Buisness with Super Eagles. Why only 6 defenders?? No Onyeka Frank, No uche? no Emmanuel Dennis?? WTH???

Where is Chrisantus Uche? Onyeka? How is Aribo in the final 23?

aruako1 wrote: Tue Mar 11, 2025 3:19 pm Where is Chrisantus Uche? Onyeka? How is Aribo in the final 23?
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

aruako1 wrote: Tue Mar 11, 2025 3:19 pm Where is Chrisantus Uche? Onyeka? How is Aribo in the final 23?

He was playing defence when Relegation-bound Southampton was being battered 4-0, week in, week out. Last week, against Liverpool, the coach was too afraid and benched his a55 again.

But dont worry, Chelle needs him in midfield and he can "help" in defense. :lol: :lol: :lol:

The good thing is that time will work things out. The same way time phased out Musa and Iheanacho, when Onyeka, Bashiru, Christantus continue to perform at the highest level and Aribo is in Div 2, the coach will have no choice but to grow up.
onovo

Post by onovo »

fabio wrote: Tue Mar 11, 2025 3:08 pm Midfield is thin, although we could class Simon Moses and Samuel Chukwueze as midfield....
You can also count Tella as a midfielder.

But wait o! Arauko? I thought you liked different thinking? Shouldnt you be smiling and asking the coach - "Sir, please can you give me your own side of the story?" :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

JUST IN: Chelle names Super Eagles final squad for W’Cup qualifiers

Super Eagles head coach, Eric Chelle, on Tuesday, announced his final 23-man squad ahead of Nigeria’s 2026 World Cup qualifying fixtures against Rwanda and Zimbabwe.

The coach released an expanded provisional squad of 39 players last week.

These will be his debut matches in charge of the three-time African champions.

The squad consists of three goalkeepers, six defenders, six midfielders, and seven forwards, with a mix of experienced names and new faces.

Full squad list:

Goalkeepers: Amas Obasogie, Kayode Bankole, Stanley Nwabali.

Defenders: Bright Osayi-Samuel, Bruno Onyemaechi, Calvin Bassey, Ola Aina, Igoh Ogbu, William Troost-Ekong.

Midfielders: Alex Iwobi, Alhassan Yusuf, Joe Aribo, Papa Daniel Mustapha, Raphael Onyedika, Wilfred Ndidi.

Forwards: Ademola Lookman, Moses Simon, Nathan Tella, Sadiq Umar, Samuel Chukwueze, Tolu Arokodare, Victor Boniface, Victor Osimhen.

https://punchng.com/just-in-chelle-name ... ualifiers/

onovo wrote: Tue Mar 11, 2025 3:25 pm
Why are we making excuses? :lol:

I'm just glad that Musa and Kelechi didn't make the list. However, I'm curious about how Aribo was selected. Was it truly based on merit?
onovo

Post by onovo »

danfo driver wrote: Tue Mar 11, 2025 3:27 pm
Not really, to be candid, I see no justification of how an MLS backwater league player like Alhassan would make the team at the expense of Uche Chrisantus. Even if Onyeka was not preferred due to his lack of ball playing skill. At least he is better than Alhassan. Anyway This is Chelle's initial outing, I give him benefits of doubt.

onovo wrote: Tue Mar 11, 2025 3:40 pm
Not really, to be candid, I see no justification of how an MLS backwater league player like Alhassan would make the team at the expense of Uche Chrisantus. Even if Onyeka was not preferred due to his lack of ball playing skill. At least he is better than Alhassan. Anyway This is Chelle's initial outing, I give him benefits of doubt.
Does Al Hassan have ball playing skills?

Anyway, I'd have said I cant wait for him to defend his list at a press conference like any civilized society does, but the media is filled with corrupt criminals. So whats the point.

iworo wrote: Tue Mar 11, 2025 3:29 pm I'm just glad that Musa and Kelechi didn't make the list. However, I'm curious about how Aribo was selected. Was it truly based on merit?
That was puzzling given the midfielders available.

danfo driver wrote: Tue Mar 11, 2025 3:25 pm
But wait o! Arauko? I thought you liked different thinking? Shouldnt you be smiling and asking the coach - "Sir, please can you give me your own side of the story?" :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Ok

aruako1 wrote: Tue Mar 11, 2025 3:43 pm
danfo driver wrote: Tue Mar 11, 2025 3:25 pm
Ok
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
onovo

Post by onovo »

danfo driver wrote: Tue Mar 11, 2025 3:42 pm
onovo wrote: Tue Mar 11, 2025 3:40 pm
Does Al Hassan have ball playing skills?

Anyway, I'd have said I cant wait for him to defend his list at a press conference like any civilized society does, but the media is filled with corrupt criminals. So whats the point.
We are saying the same thing, look at the bolded statement.

Bret-Hart will collapse when he sees Umar and doesnt see Dessers :lol: :lol: :lol:

THE GOOD

No Musa. He and his PR team can fock off.

4 wingers and the return of Tella. We often only have 3 in a squad.

THE BAD

Only 3 central defenders.

No Ejuke. For a team that struggles with creativity, he should have found his way into this team.

It seems the 3 homebased players thing is official. The NFF are corrupt clowns.

THE DOWNRIGHT SCANDALOUS

Papa Daniel ? Over Onyeka, Uche Chrisantus, Fisayo

vancity eagle wrote: Tue Mar 11, 2025 3:55 pm THE GOOD

No Musa. He and his PR team can fock off.

4 wingers and the return of Tella. We often only have 3 in a squad.

THE BAD

Only 3 central defenders.

No Ejuke. For a team that struggles with creativity, he should have found his way into this team.

It seems the 3 homebased players thing is official. The NFF are corrupt clowns.

THE DOWNRIGHT SCANDALOUS

Papa Daniel ? Over Onyeka, Uche Chrisantus, Fisayo
Lets celebrate the small wins. We have finally FORCED Musa and Iheanacho out of the team - hopefully for good. Those who are eating from the pot will now need to go and look for a dang job!

Next step is loading.

Step by step, brother. We will prevail.