CAMP THREAD (THIS WEEK, WE PREPARE FOR WAR!!!)

Re: CAMP THREAD (THIS WEEK, WE PREPARE FOR WAR!!!)

kalani JR wrote: Wed Mar 19, 2025 9:52 am
iworo wrote: Tue Mar 18, 2025 7:24 pm I’m at a loss for words! I really hope this is just a prank. I can’t imagine national team soccer players having to share a hotel room or worse, a bed in this day and age. If this is true, NFF must be investigated.
you know they're dating right?

I have reported your post and if you cannot provide proof immediately, then you should be banned.

This was how Robbie Fowler tried to destroy Le Saux's life.

Waiting the read articles about who is dazzling the coaches in camp. Anyone seen or heard anything?

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Mar 19, 2025 10:36 am Well…well…well… no matte where you’re going there you are. This one of , if not, the most tightly controlled and disciplined SE camp I’ve ever seen. Nattin, absolutely Nattin is coming out from camp except for pics and videos of players arriving at the hotel or airport. No interviews by big breasted bloggers, No commissioners and ministers parading the hotel and training pitch. And, no Alhaji’s giving speeches to encourage the team with winning bonuses he stole from his state.Even OWN had to interview a Malian journalist to find out what MIGHT have happened in the first training session yesterday. They had no clue :laugh: As for CE, it’s time to shift focus to possible lineups and predictions. long may it continue. :thumbs:

The real test will be when they arrive Nigeria.

Lolly wrote: Wed Mar 19, 2025 1:22 pm Waiting the read articles about who is dazzling the coaches in camp. Anyone seen or heard anything?
Right now it seems like the security guard at the training pitch is the one dazzling everybody. All we know is that he wears jersey No 0. His name is Hellz Nah.:thumbs:

The bedGATE drama has now been put to bed :lol: :lol: .

3 signs we might be onto something good with this new coaching stint:

1. The media restrictions on the baddies and content creators hawking around the boys in camp, the distraction was getting too unbearable already with the cliché interviews that lacked any intelligent output.

2. We are not seeing the regular "inside scoops" from owngoalnigeria about Moses Simon dazzling in training by dribbling past 5 players or the new boys in camp impressing blah blah blah

3. We haven't heard the typical Naija journo buzz words like "X and X player stormed the camp" or "gate-crashed" etc

FYI.

Ewo, mek we just kuku move on to lineups jare. Headed on the players selected , what lineup,do,you think EC will go with? I think he’ll likely do a 442.

Nwabali

Aina. Troost. Bassey. Onyemachi

Iwobi. Onyedika. Ndidi. Simon

Vic. Lookman.

Or a 4141 with the same players

Aina. Troost. Bassey. Onyemachi

Ndidi

Simon Onyedika. Iwobi Lookman

Vic

Lolly wrote: Wed Mar 19, 2025 1:22 pm Waiting the read articles about who is dazzling the coaches in camp. Anyone seen or heard anything?
Ahmed Musa is dazzling even when not there. He's looking sharp and threatening for a starting role.

iworo wrote: Wed Mar 19, 2025 3:43 pm
All these Ghanaians giving their ‘honest opinions’ on all manner of Naija matters from Natasha to coastal road to the SE are just opportunists, tapping into a much larger market and the huge Nigerian ego.
There are a few of them and all those I see are 100% Naija Shriners.
Nigerians love them but their fellow bredas are not too sure about this their love for everything Nigerian.
I’m sure some of them are totally pi$$ed off 24/7. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Wey Rawlings nowadays sef?

WC 2026 Qualifiers: How can Amrouche pass Osimhen-led Nigeria test?

Rwanda will welcome the Super Eagles of Nigeria to Amahoro Stadium, Kigali, on Friday, March 21 in match day 5 encounter of the 2026 FIFA World Cup qualifiers Africa zone.

Amavubi are top of Group C with 7 points whilst Nigeria are 5th with just 3 points. A win or draw will further boost the hosts’ qualification journey while a draw or a defeat for the West African giants could spell doom by almost ending their qualification journey.

This is going to be the sixth time both nations are facing each other at senior level. They have one win apiece with the remaining three meetings ending in a draw.

Their last meeting saw Rwanda travel to Uyo to beat Nigeria 2-1 in the 2025 AFCON qualifiers.

Both teams come back to international fold with new coaches in Adel Amrouche who was named Amavubi coach last week as Frank Spittler’s successor while Nigeria are currently under new head coach Éric Sékou Chelle since January.

Times Sport takes a look at five things that Amrouche should do to get his first win against the African giants on Friday.

Take control of the midfield

The last time Rwanda hosted Nigeria in Kigali was in the 2025 AFCON qualifiers on September 10, 2024 in a game which ended 0-0.

The game saw Rwandan midfield trio Bonheur Mugisha, Djihad Bizimana and Kevin Muhire running the show. They outclassed the likes of Wilfried Ndidi, Dele-Bashiru and Bruno Onyemaechi though the Rwandan attack looked blunt on the day.

On Friday, Rwanda has the tendency to control the midfield again and once they prove superior in that department, it will reduce the pressure which the opponent may mount.

Man-mark Osimhen

During the previous match at the same venue last year, it was Rwandan goalkeeper Fiacre Ntwari against Nigeria's menacing attack. Ntwari pulled as many as 11 brilliant saves to keep his side in the game.

Osimhen came into that game in the second half and had three good chances saved by Ntwari. The Galatasaray striker is likely to start on Friday and center backs Ange Mutsinzi and Thierry Manzi must man-mark him.

They shouldn't give Osimhen any room to operate as he just needs one chance to cause havoc. He will be coming into the game like a wounded lion and the Amavubi guardsmen should be able to frustrate him.

Spread the game to the wings

The majority of Amavubi's most recent goals have been scored from crosses where Innocent Nshuti scored [against Libya and Nigeria] from the wings.

Amrouche will be without left back Emmanuel Imanishimwe who did the damage in Uyo but, in his absence, Amavubi has a formidable replacement in Claude Niyomugabo. On his day, the APR skipper is unplayable and can mesmerize any full back on the flanks.

Amavubi should get the ball to the flanks as both Niyomugabo and Fitina Omborenga can deliver dangerous crosses for Nshuti.

Give Lookman no luxury of finding space

Lookman is dangerous and he showed it when the two teams last met in Kigali. The Atalanta forward is not only a goal scorer but a ball juggler who can torment the opposing team’s defense.

Whether Eric Chelle uses Lookman as a number 10 or from the wings, Amavubi players shouldn't give him space to operate as he can settle the game with one moment of brilliance.

They should stop him and always a keen eye on him any time he has the ball so that he doesn't go solo.

Be proactive in the Nigeria penalty box

Nshuti should be attentive as Nigeria goalkeeper Stanley Nwabali has a problem which is always spilling or punching balls before trying to grab it firmly again.

Amavubi has the likes of Djihad Bizimana and others who have power to hit balls from long range. Nshuti, in particular, should be lurking inside the penalty box as he can score from rebounds.

https://www.newtimes.co.rw/article/2493 ... geria-test

iworo wrote: Wed Mar 19, 2025 6:05 pm WC 2026 Qualifiers: How can Amrouche pass Osimhen-led Nigeria test?

Rwanda will welcome the Super Eagles of Nigeria to Amahoro Stadium, Kigali, on Friday, March 21 in match day 5 encounter of the 2026 FIFA World Cup qualifiers Africa zone.

Amavubi are top of Group C with 7 points whilst Nigeria are 5th with just 3 points. A win or draw will further boost the hosts’ qualification journey while a draw or a defeat for the West African giants could spell doom by almost ending their qualification journey.

This is going to be the sixth time both nations are facing each other at senior level. They have one win apiece with the remaining three meetings ending in a draw.

Their last meeting saw Rwanda travel to Uyo to beat Nigeria 2-1 in the 2025 AFCON qualifiers.

Both teams come back to international fold with new coaches in Adel Amrouche who was named Amavubi coach last week as Frank Spittler’s successor while Nigeria are currently under new head coach Éric Sékou Chelle since January.

Times Sport takes a look at five things that Amrouche should do to get his first win against the African giants on Friday.

Take control of the midfield

The last time Rwanda hosted Nigeria in Kigali was in the 2025 AFCON qualifiers on September 10, 2024 in a game which ended 0-0.

The game saw Rwandan midfield trio Bonheur Mugisha, Djihad Bizimana and Kevin Muhire running the show. They outclassed the likes of Wilfried Ndidi, Dele-Bashiru and Bruno Onyemaechi though the Rwandan attack looked blunt on the day.

On Friday, Rwanda has the tendency to control the midfield again and once they prove superior in that department, it will reduce the pressure which the opponent may mount.

Man-mark Osimhen

During the previous match at the same venue last year, it was Rwandan goalkeeper Fiacre Ntwari against Nigeria's menacing attack. Ntwari pulled as many as 11 brilliant saves to keep his side in the game.

Osimhen came into that game in the second half and had three good chances saved by Ntwari. The Galatasaray striker is likely to start on Friday and center backs Ange Mutsinzi and Thierry Manzi must man-mark him.

They shouldn't give Osimhen any room to operate as he just needs one chance to cause havoc. He will be coming into the game like a wounded lion and the Amavubi guardsmen should be able to frustrate him.

Spread the game to the wings

The majority of Amavubi's most recent goals have been scored from crosses where Innocent Nshuti scored [against Libya and Nigeria] from the wings.

Amrouche will be without left back Emmanuel Imanishimwe who did the damage in Uyo but, in his absence, Amavubi has a formidable replacement in Claude Niyomugabo. On his day, the APR skipper is unplayable and can mesmerize any full back on the flanks.

Amavubi should get the ball to the flanks as both Niyomugabo and Fitina Omborenga can deliver dangerous crosses for Nshuti.

Give Lookman no luxury of finding space

Lookman is dangerous and he showed it when the two teams last met in Kigali. The Atalanta forward is not only a goal scorer but a ball juggler who can torment the opposing team’s defense.

Whether Eric Chelle uses Lookman as a number 10 or from the wings, Amavubi players shouldn't give him space to operate as he can settle the game with one moment of brilliance.

They should stop him and always a keen eye on him any time he has the ball so that he doesn't go solo.

Be proactive in the Nigeria penalty box

Nshuti should be attentive as Nigeria goalkeeper Stanley Nwabali has a problem which is always spilling or punching balls before trying to grab it firmly again.

Amavubi has the likes of Djihad Bizimana and others who have power to hit balls from long range. Nshuti, in particular, should be lurking inside the penalty box as he can score from rebounds.

https://www.newtimes.co.rw/article/2493 ... geria-test
‘Everybody has a plan until they get punched in the mouth” - M Tyson

hmmm Eswatini 0 Cameroon 0 FT

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Mar 19, 2025 7:02 pm hmmm Eswatini 0 Cameroon 0 FT
Bigpoke,

Na you dey shake so? Abegi, no allow fever to catch you. Make you lef Emir to catch fever for all CE guys.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Nice pics. Iwobi gats to hit the squat rack mehn! How can you waya correct shot with those chicken legs? :laugh:
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

danfo driver wrote: Wed Mar 19, 2025 1:21 pm
kalani JR wrote: Wed Mar 19, 2025 9:52 am
iworo wrote: Tue Mar 18, 2025 7:24 pm I’m at a loss for words! I really hope this is just a prank. I can’t imagine national team soccer players having to share a hotel room or worse, a bed in this day and age. If this is true, NFF must be investigated.
you know they're dating right?

I have reported your post and if you cannot provide proof immediately, then you should be banned.

This was how Robbie Fowler tried to destroy Le Saux's life.
Robbie Fowler only thought Le Sux was gay because he used to read the newspaper.

Samuel Eto’o working hard to sabotage Cameroon because of his differences with the sports ministry! Unbelievable

Dammy wrote: Wed Mar 19, 2025 9:19 pm
Samuel Eto’o working hard to sabotage Cameroon because of his differences with the sports ministry! Unbelievable
Africa is just very tough to get a win these days. Our group only has 4 wins in 18 games. Gotta be super focused and take your chances to get a win even in Eswatini. Take nothing for granted. I’ll gladly take a 1-0 win vs Rwanda in Kigali any day.