Victor Osimhen rejects Saudi's Al Hilal (6 bids) : Case closed. He said NO again
Re: Al Hilal close to signing Victor Osimhen, given Friday deadline
Like Ohenhen, I'm hearing that this might be one of those cases where Liverpool storms in unexpectedly and scoops Osihmen in the last minute in exchange for Diaz and cash. 

Re: Al Hilal close to signing Victor Osimhen, given Friday deadline, Napoli rejects Saudi bid
Osimdollars and Napoli are both made for each other. what a shiiit show

That’s why I want him to take his time and not be stampeded into a decision because of the Club World Cup.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 6:30 pm Juve wants him, Chelsea wants, him Liverpool wants him, United wants him and I heard Gala as well. all these clubs won't make a move until the first transfer window is closed in 9 days( they will not even attempt to compete with Saudi) I hope he listens to the ex Se legend that has been telling him not to go to Saudi
Al Hilal are unlikely to win the CWC, so there’s no rush to commit to them.
He should take his time and evaluate all his options before making the best decision for his career.
I hope he makes a sporting choice
- danfo driver
And get knocked out in the first round. Whats the point?Synopsis wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 6:47 pmAt least he will be in the Champions League.
- danfo driver
Re: Al Hilal close to signing Victor Osimhen, given Friday deadline, Napoli rejects Saudi bid
What did Napoli do wrong?Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 6:52 pm Osimdollars and Napoli are both made for each other. what a shiiit show![]()
They agreed to a release clause last summer. A clause significantly below the value of their asset - because Osimhen has 1 year left. Are you saying they should take a further loss on their asset in June, when they have 3 months left in the window?
- danfo driver
I am a little confused here. You think Osimhen will join Al Hilal because of CWC? Osimhen has been speaking to all his suitors for months, some of them for more than 1 year. Whatever decision he takes will not be thoughtless.Dammy wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 6:53 pmThat’s why I want him to take his time and not be stampeded into a decision because of the Club World Cup.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 6:30 pm Juve wants him, Chelsea wants, him Liverpool wants him, United wants him and I heard Gala as well. all these clubs won't make a move until the first transfer window is closed in 9 days( they will not even attempt to compete with Saudi) I hope he listens to the ex Se legend that has been telling him not to go to Saudi
He should take his time and evaluate all his options before making the best decision for his career.
Also, what is a "Sporting choice?"
No one knows what Osimhen will do! A sporting choice is what Bruno Fernandes did with the SA offer. He rejected money in order to continue to play at the highest levelsdanfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 6:58 pmI am a little confused here. You think Osimhen will join Al Hilal because of CWC? Osimhen has been speaking to all his suitors for months, some of them for more than 1 year. Whatever decision he takes will not be thoughtless.Dammy wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 6:53 pmThat’s why I want him to take his time and not be stampeded into a decision because of the Club World Cup.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 6:30 pm Juve wants him, Chelsea wants, him Liverpool wants him, United wants him and I heard Gala as well. all these clubs won't make a move until the first transfer window is closed in 9 days( they will not even attempt to compete with Saudi) I hope he listens to the ex Se legend that has been telling him not to go to Saudi
With the new format they can make it past the first round. I don’t want him to stay in Galatasaray, but it’s by far better than Al-Hilal or whatever.danfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 6:54 pmAnd get knocked out in the first round. Whats the point?Synopsis wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 6:47 pmAt least he will be in the Champions League.
danfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 6:56 pmWhat did Napoli do wrong?Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 6:52 pm Osimdollars and Napoli are both made for each other. what a shiiit show![]()
They agreed to a release clause last summer. A clause significantly below the value of their asset - because Osimhen has 1 year left. Are you saying they should take a further loss on their asset in June, when they have 3 months left in the window?

Ivan Toney has been called up to the England squad after a prolific season. Headers, volleys, tap ins, the whole lot. Not less a 3 Lion and if he keeps thumping them in, Aslan! If Al Osimhen is bundling the goals in, he’s first name in the green and white. Second, that chap in Uzbekistan making waves with full blooded reducers and recoveries in centre-mid. Week in, week out.
Re: Al Hilal : Victor Osimhen, given Friday deadline, Napoli and Vic rejects Saudi bid,
Chei, Gala are serious ooo, they are offering some serious $$$$$$
- danfo driver
Did Bruno Fernandes take a pay cut to continue to play at the highest level?Dammy wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 7:04 pmNo one knows what Osimhen will do! A sporting choice is what Bruno Fernandes did with the SA offer. He rejected money in order to continue to play at the highest levelsdanfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 6:58 pmI am a little confused here. You think Osimhen will join Al Hilal because of CWC? Osimhen has been speaking to all his suitors for months, some of them for more than 1 year. Whatever decision he takes will not be thoughtless.Dammy wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 6:53 pmThat’s why I want him to take his time and not be stampeded into a decision because of the Club World Cup.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 6:30 pm Juve wants him, Chelsea wants, him Liverpool wants him, United wants him and I heard Gala as well. all these clubs won't make a move until the first transfer window is closed in 9 days( they will not even attempt to compete with Saudi) I hope he listens to the ex Se legend that has been telling him not to go to Saudi
- Bruno presently makes €23,106,517.00 per year - double what Osimhen is asking for.
- Osimhen presently makes €12,000,000.00 per year.
- danfo driver
But Galatasaray participated in the new format of the CL last season, did they not?Synopsis wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 7:05 pmWith the new format they can make it past the first round. I don’t want him to stay in Galatasaray, but it’s by far better than Al-Hilal or whatever.danfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 6:54 pmAnd get knocked out in the first round. Whats the point?Synopsis wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 6:47 pmAt least he will be in the Champions League.
They were humiliated and eliminated in the play-off round by Young Boys - a sh1t team in Switzerland. The team did not even qualify for the league phase of the Champions League.
Turkey has a direct spot now. Fenanbache will go to the playoffsdanfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 7:30 pmBut Galatasaray participated in the new format of the CL last season, did they not?Synopsis wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 7:05 pmWith the new format they can make it past the first round. I don’t want him to stay in Galatasaray, but it’s by far better than Al-Hilal or whatever.danfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 6:54 pmAnd get knocked out in the first round. Whats the point?Synopsis wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 6:47 pmAt least he will be in the Champions League.
They were humiliated and eliminated in the play-off round by Young Boys - a sh1t team in Switzerland. The team did not even qualify for the league phase of the Champions League.
praise the lord
Re: Al Hilal : Victor Osimhen rejects Saudi
praise the LORD
English tax is the reason Osimhen’s not in England now. He would make nearly double his wage in England.danfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 7:24 pmDid Bruno Fernandes take a pay cut to continue to play at the highest level?Dammy wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 7:04 pmNo one knows what Osimhen will do! A sporting choice is what Bruno Fernandes did with the SA offer. He rejected money in order to continue to play at the highest levelsdanfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 6:58 pmI am a little confused here. You think Osimhen will join Al Hilal because of CWC? Osimhen has been speaking to all his suitors for months, some of them for more than 1 year. Whatever decision he takes will not be thoughtless.Dammy wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 6:53 pmThat’s why I want him to take his time and not be stampeded into a decision because of the Club World Cup.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 6:30 pm Juve wants him, Chelsea wants, him Liverpool wants him, United wants him and I heard Gala as well. all these clubs won't make a move until the first transfer window is closed in 9 days( they will not even attempt to compete with Saudi) I hope he listens to the ex Se legend that has been telling him not to go to Saudi
- Bruno presently makes €23,106,517.00 per year - double what Osimhen is asking for.
- Osimhen presently makes €12,000,000.00 per year.
Re: Victor Osimhen rejects Saudi's Al Hilal :
Now watch the real teams come in. This is all they were waiting for
- danfo driver
Not really the point I was making though -- they are so $#% that they couldnt even beat Young Boys to qualify without Osimhen. Now that they are in the group stages - because they have a direct spot, Synopsis thinks they will be able to get passed the 1st roundBigpokey24 wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 7:34 pmTurkey has a direct spot now. Fenanbache will go to the playoffsdanfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 7:30 pmBut Galatasaray participated in the new format of the CL last season, did they not?Synopsis wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 7:05 pmWith the new format they can make it past the first round. I don’t want him to stay in Galatasaray, but it’s by far better than Al-Hilal or whatever.danfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 6:54 pmAnd get knocked out in the first round. Whats the point?Synopsis wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 6:47 pmAt least he will be in the Champions League.

If Osimhen goes to Gala, it will not be because he thinks they can compete in the CL. That will be as useless a move as the Saudi move.
That was before Osimhen.danfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 7:30 pmBut Galatasaray participated in the new format of the CL last season, did they not?Synopsis wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 7:05 pmWith the new format they can make it past the first round. I don’t want him to stay in Galatasaray, but it’s by far better than Al-Hilal or whatever.danfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 6:54 pmAnd get knocked out in the first round. Whats the point?Synopsis wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 6:47 pmAt least he will be in the Champions League.
Re: Victor Osimhen rejects Saudi's Al Hilal :