Victor Osimhen rejects Saudi's Al Hilal (6 bids) : Case closed. He said NO again

Re: Al Hilal close to signing Victor Osimhen, given Friday deadline

Like Ohenhen, I'm hearing that this might be one of those cases where Liverpool storms in unexpectedly and scoops Osihmen in the last minute in exchange for Diaz and cash. :sneaky:
Re: Al Hilal close to signing Victor Osimhen, given Friday deadline, Napoli rejects Saudi bid

Osimdollars and Napoli are both made for each other. what a shiiit show :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 6:30 pm Juve wants him, Chelsea wants, him Liverpool wants him, United wants him and I heard Gala as well. all these clubs won't make a move until the first transfer window is closed in 9 days( they will not even attempt to compete with Saudi) I hope he listens to the ex Se legend that has been telling him not to go to Saudi
That’s why I want him to take his time and not be stampeded into a decision because of the Club World Cup.
Al Hilal are unlikely to win the CWC, so there’s no rush to commit to them.
He should take his time and evaluate all his options before making the best decision for his career.
I hope he makes a sporting choice

Synopsis wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 6:47 pm
danfo driver wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 6:31 pm
Synopsis wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 6:23 pm I’d rather he stay in Gala than f#cking Saudi. But the ideal place is England or Spain tbh.
Galatasaray is as bad an option as Saudi.
At least he will be in the Champions League.
And get knocked out in the first round. Whats the point?
Re: Al Hilal close to signing Victor Osimhen, given Friday deadline, Napoli rejects Saudi bid

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 6:52 pm Osimdollars and Napoli are both made for each other. what a shiiit show :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
What did Napoli do wrong?

They agreed to a release clause last summer. A clause significantly below the value of their asset - because Osimhen has 1 year left. Are you saying they should take a further loss on their asset in June, when they have 3 months left in the window?

Dammy wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 6:53 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 6:30 pm Juve wants him, Chelsea wants, him Liverpool wants him, United wants him and I heard Gala as well. all these clubs won't make a move until the first transfer window is closed in 9 days( they will not even attempt to compete with Saudi) I hope he listens to the ex Se legend that has been telling him not to go to Saudi
That’s why I want him to take his time and not be stampeded into a decision because of the Club World Cup.
He should take his time and evaluate all his options before making the best decision for his career.
I am a little confused here. You think Osimhen will join Al Hilal because of CWC? Osimhen has been speaking to all his suitors for months, some of them for more than 1 year. Whatever decision he takes will not be thoughtless.

Also, what is a "Sporting choice?"

danfo driver wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 6:58 pm
I am a little confused here. You think Osimhen will join Al Hilal because of CWC? Osimhen has been speaking to all his suitors for months, some of them for more than 1 year. Whatever decision he takes will not be thoughtless.

No one knows what Osimhen will do! A sporting choice is what Bruno Fernandes did with the SA offer. He rejected money in order to continue to play at the highest levels

danfo driver wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 6:54 pm
Synopsis wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 6:23 pm I’d rather he stay in Gala than f#cking Saudi. But the ideal place is England or Spain tbh.
With the new format they can make it past the first round. I don’t want him to stay in Galatasaray, but it’s by far better than Al-Hilal or whatever.

danfo driver wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 6:56 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 6:52 pm Osimdollars and Napoli are both made for each other. what a shiiit show :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
What did Napoli do wrong?

They agreed to a release clause last summer. A clause significantly below the value of their asset - because Osimhen has 1 year left. Are you saying they should take a further loss on their asset in June, when they have 3 months left in the window?
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: No I am not. They are both made for each other, that's my point

Ivan Toney has been called up to the England squad after a prolific season. Headers, volleys, tap ins, the whole lot. Not less a 3 Lion and if he keeps thumping them in, Aslan! If Al Osimhen is bundling the goals in, he’s first name in the green and white. Second, that chap in Uzbekistan making waves with full blooded reducers and recoveries in centre-mid. Week in, week out.
Re: Al Hilal : Victor Osimhen, given Friday deadline, Napoli and Vic rejects Saudi bid,

Chei, Gala are serious ooo, they are offering some serious $$$$$$

Dammy wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 7:04 pm

No one knows what Osimhen will do! A sporting choice is what Bruno Fernandes did with the SA offer. He rejected money in order to continue to play at the highest levels
Did Bruno Fernandes take a pay cut to continue to play at the highest level?

- Bruno presently makes €23,106,517.00 per year - double what Osimhen is asking for.

- Osimhen presently makes €12,000,000.00 per year.

Synopsis wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 7:05 pm
With the new format they can make it past the first round. I don’t want him to stay in Galatasaray, but it’s by far better than Al-Hilal or whatever.
But Galatasaray participated in the new format of the CL last season, did they not?

They were humiliated and eliminated in the play-off round by Young Boys - a sh1t team in Switzerland. The team did not even qualify for the league phase of the Champions League.

danfo driver wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 7:30 pm
But Galatasaray participated in the new format of the CL last season, did they not?

They were humiliated and eliminated in the play-off round by Young Boys - a sh1t team in Switzerland. The team did not even qualify for the league phase of the Champions League.
Turkey has a direct spot now. Fenanbache will go to the playoffs

praise the lord

Re: Al Hilal : Victor Osimhen rejects Saudi

praise the LORD

danfo driver wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 7:24 pm
Dammy wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 7:04 pm

Did Bruno Fernandes take a pay cut to continue to play at the highest level?

- Bruno presently makes €23,106,517.00 per year - double what Osimhen is asking for.

- Osimhen presently makes €12,000,000.00 per year.
English tax is the reason Osimhen’s not in England now. He would make nearly double his wage in England.
Re: Victor Osimhen rejects Saudi's Al Hilal :

Now watch the real teams come in. This is all they were waiting for

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Jun 05, 2025 7:34 pm

Turkey has a direct spot now. Fenanbache will go to the playoffs
Not really the point I was making though -- they are so $#% that they couldnt even beat Young Boys to qualify without Osimhen. Now that they are in the group stages - because they have a direct spot, Synopsis thinks they will be able to get passed the 1st round :lol: :lol:

If Osimhen goes to Gala, it will not be because he thinks they can compete in the CL. That will be as useless a move as the Saudi move.

That was before Osimhen.
Re: Victor Osimhen rejects Saudi's Al Hilal :