We need a thread for DEFENDERS AND MIDFIELDERS
- maceo4
Re: We need a thread for DEFENDERS AND MIDFIELDERS
Just saw that Frank the tank scored 
Yep, good goal, think it was his first touch as he came in, nice
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli
another midfielder thats doing the business, this guys need to start featuring for the SE
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
Olawoyin with an assist
Franklin Tebo (CB) scores his first goal in Europe
Goal and assist for Olawoyin so in the first 30
Another goal by Olawoyin to takes his tally to 8 goals & 4 Assists this season
- maceo4
I just played with this bobo, heck of a defender, he's half Nigerian, half St. Lucian. Used to play for Arsenal Academy, now playing for Southampton U21s, he is definitely one to keep an eye on and prefers to play for Naija.
https://www.southamptonfc.com/en/teams/profile/zach-awe
Mace,maceo4 wrote: ↑Mon Jun 03, 2024 10:55 pm I just played with this bobo, heck of a defender, he's half Nigerian, half St. Lucian. Used to play for Arsenal Academy, now playing for Southampton U21s, he is definitely one to keep an eye on and prefers to play for Naija.
Abegi, make we know say you don see am play against good competition ooo! No be to play with you wey we go use judge weda im belong to SE oooo!
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
- maceo4
Prof, bobo is 20 he was vacationing in the states, he’s a player to keep an eye on given he’s an Arseanal academy graduate and playing for Southamptons U-21, he’s the type of ball playing CD that naija could use in the future. Hopefully he continues progressing through the ranks. One for the not so far future…Enugu II wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 3:15 pmMace,maceo4 wrote: ↑Mon Jun 03, 2024 10:55 pm I just played with this bobo, heck of a defender, he's half Nigerian, half St. Lucian. Used to play for Arsenal Academy, now playing for Southampton U21s, he is definitely one to keep an eye on and prefers to play for Naija.
Abegi, make we know say you don see am play against good competition ooo! No be to play with you wey we go use judge weda im belong to SE oooo!
Since you know the kid why not talk to him about gearing up for Naija? we need as much young talents as possible to fix this team.maceo4 wrote: ↑Sun Jun 16, 2024 9:00 pmProf, bobo is 20 he was vacationing in the states, he’s a player to keep an eye on given he’s an Arseanal academy graduate and playing for Southamptons U-21, he’s the type of ball playing CD that naija could use in the future. Hopefully he continues progressing through the ranks. One for the not so far future…Enugu II wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 3:15 pmMace,maceo4 wrote: ↑Mon Jun 03, 2024 10:55 pm I just played with this bobo, heck of a defender, he's half Nigerian, half St. Lucian. Used to play for Arsenal Academy, now playing for Southampton U21s, he is definitely one to keep an eye on and prefers to play for Naija.
- maceo4
He said he wants to play for SE, he would have to get on NFFs radar though…so hopefully he progresses to Southamptons senior squad.Tobi17 wrote: ↑Thu Jun 27, 2024 7:14 pmSince you know the kid why not talk to him about gearing up for Naija? we need as much young talents as possible to fix this team.maceo4 wrote: ↑Sun Jun 16, 2024 9:00 pmProf, bobo is 20 he was vacationing in the states, he’s a player to keep an eye on given he’s an Arseanal academy graduate and playing for Southamptons U-21, he’s the type of ball playing CD that naija could use in the future. Hopefully he continues progressing through the ranks. One for the not so far future…Enugu II wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 3:15 pmMace,maceo4 wrote: ↑Mon Jun 03, 2024 10:55 pm I just played with this bobo, heck of a defender, he's half Nigerian, half St. Lucian. Used to play for Arsenal Academy, now playing for Southampton U21s, he is definitely one to keep an eye on and prefers to play for Naija.
There are some forum members here that have strong contacts within the Nigerian football circles. Why not get them to help link the young man with the NFF?maceo4 wrote: ↑Thu Jun 27, 2024 8:44 pmHe said he wants to play for SE, he would have to get on NFFs radar though…so hopefully he progresses to Southamptons senior squad.Tobi17 wrote: ↑Thu Jun 27, 2024 7:14 pmSince you know the kid why not talk to him about gearing up for Naija? we need as much young talents as possible to fix this team.maceo4 wrote: ↑Sun Jun 16, 2024 9:00 pmProf, bobo is 20 he was vacationing in the states, he’s a player to keep an eye on given he’s an Arseanal academy graduate and playing for Southamptons U-21, he’s the type of ball playing CD that naija could use in the future. Hopefully he continues progressing through the ranks. One for the not so far future…Enugu II wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 3:15 pmMace,maceo4 wrote: ↑Mon Jun 03, 2024 10:55 pm I just played with this bobo, heck of a defender, he's half Nigerian, half St. Lucian. Used to play for Arsenal Academy, now playing for Southampton U21s, he is definitely one to keep an eye on and prefers to play for Naija.
He could start with the youth teams.
- maceo4
Bros, I’m sorry but all those types like KOC and Larry have long since left the prison for the inmates. I’ve reached out to people with contacts via IG…Damunk wrote: ↑Sat Jun 29, 2024 9:35 amThere are some forum members here that have strong contacts within the Nigerian football circles. Why not get them to help link the young man with the NFF?maceo4 wrote: ↑Thu Jun 27, 2024 8:44 pmHe said he wants to play for SE, he would have to get on NFFs radar though…so hopefully he progresses to Southamptons senior squad.Tobi17 wrote: ↑Thu Jun 27, 2024 7:14 pmSince you know the kid why not talk to him about gearing up for Naija? we need as much young talents as possible to fix this team.maceo4 wrote: ↑Sun Jun 16, 2024 9:00 pmProf, bobo is 20 he was vacationing in the states, he’s a player to keep an eye on given he’s an Arseanal academy graduate and playing for Southamptons U-21, he’s the type of ball playing CD that naija could use in the future. Hopefully he continues progressing through the ranks. One for the not so far future…Enugu II wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 3:15 pmMace,maceo4 wrote: ↑Mon Jun 03, 2024 10:55 pm I just played with this bobo, heck of a defender, he's half Nigerian, half St. Lucian. Used to play for Arsenal Academy, now playing for Southampton U21s, he is definitely one to keep an eye on and prefers to play for Naija.
I might know a person or two that might be of assistance. But agreed on seeing if he can get connected with the youth sidemaceo4 wrote: ↑Mon Jul 01, 2024 10:44 pmBros, I’m sorry but all those types like KOC and Larry have long since left the prison for the inmates. I’ve reached out to people with contacts via IG…Damunk wrote: ↑Sat Jun 29, 2024 9:35 amThere are some forum members here that have strong contacts within the Nigerian football circles. Why not get them to help link the young man with the NFF?maceo4 wrote: ↑Thu Jun 27, 2024 8:44 pmHe said he wants to play for SE, he would have to get on NFFs radar though…so hopefully he progresses to Southamptons senior squad.Tobi17 wrote: ↑Thu Jun 27, 2024 7:14 pmSince you know the kid why not talk to him about gearing up for Naija? we need as much young talents as possible to fix this team.maceo4 wrote: ↑Sun Jun 16, 2024 9:00 pmProf, bobo is 20 he was vacationing in the states, he’s a player to keep an eye on given he’s an Arseanal academy graduate and playing for Southamptons U-21, he’s the type of ball playing CD that naija could use in the future. Hopefully he continues progressing through the ranks. One for the not so far future…Enugu II wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 3:15 pmMace,maceo4 wrote: ↑Mon Jun 03, 2024 10:55 pm I just played with this bobo, heck of a defender, he's half Nigerian, half St. Lucian. Used to play for Arsenal Academy, now playing for Southampton U21s, he is definitely one to keep an eye on and prefers to play for Naija.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna
Vince Osuji, an 18 year old central defender with Swedish top flight team, Klamar FF, is catching the eye of top European teams with his display after just 2 matches in the Swedish top division!
Scouts are flocking to watch him as he has posted nearly perfect stats in his 2 matches
Benjamin Frederick, played the entire 2nd half of Brentford’s pre season match against Wimbledon today.
He was rated highly by fans
Former U23 (2019) LB Godfrey Bitok Stephen signs for Turkish Super Lig side Gaziantep FK after an impressive season in Hungery where he got a goal + 6 assists in 34 appearances.

Enugu II wrote: ↑Wed Jun 12, 2024 3:15 pmMace,maceo4 wrote: ↑Mon Jun 03, 2024 10:55 pm I just played with this bobo, heck of a defender, he's half Nigerian, half St. Lucian. Used to play for Arsenal Academy, now playing for Southampton U21s, he is definitely one to keep an eye on and prefers to play for Naija.
Imagine the nonsense!!
Small time BigPokey will be recommending players like this...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Former Enyimba midfielder Chibuike Nwaiwu scores a goal in his 2nd start for Wolfsberger in the Austrian Bundesliga, last MD he got an assist
- bret- hart
This is the kind of player we should be promoting instead of Tiaminu. Dude moved from Enyimba last season as is now balling in Austria.