Guinea 2 vs Senegal 3 official thread

Coly has come off. His right hamstring went. Meanwhile Diomansy Camara just missed a good chance.
Nedu

Post by Nedu »

Why couldn't we play Senegal like this what was the problem with our team...from what u guys are posting and i am not watching the match it seems Guinea are playing them off the park..
Player

Post by Player »

chei if Big Bobo and Big Papa fight, who una think say go win, my money is on Big Bobo
"The house Negro and the field Negro sat at dinner, when the field Negro turned his head, the house Negro put some poison in his food but the field Negro saw him do it and when the house Negro turned his head, the field Negro "turned the tray around."

Nedu wrote:Why couldn't we play Senegal like this what was the problem with our team...from what u guys are posting and i am not watching the match it seems Guinea are playing them off the park..
Senegal was desperate against SE so went all out.
Looks like Diouf's absence is being felt on the field.

Guinea is playing them, true, but am not really impressed with the Guineans myself. They can't seem to string passes together.

Player

Post by Player »

Bouba shot, saved
"The house Negro and the field Negro sat at dinner, when the field Negro turned his head, the house Negro put some poison in his food but the field Negro saw him do it and when the house Negro turned his head, the field Negro "turned the tray around."
Abbey

Post by Abbey »

So far, Guinea's gra-gra style is paying off!
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.

Nedu wrote:Why couldn't we play Senegal like this what was the problem with our team...from what u guys are posting and i am not watching the match it seems Guinea are playing them off the park..
Our Eagles are nowhere near as organised, compact and crisp as the Syli Stars! They nearly just scored again after Sylva spilled a Fienduono cross.

Having said that, just a minute earlier, Pape Boupa Diop had a point blank shot saved.
Abbey

Post by Abbey »

I will say Senegal's goalie is their weakest link...

I hope they give Senegal the beating they deserve. Useless team and a bunch of hopeless lazy players who think they should be in the WC. Reading about goal not surprised one bit. Lamine Diatta as good as a defender he is always losses concentration at critical and vital moments. It seems him and his keeper don't communicate a lot. He is Senegal's version of Yobo.. Always falling asleep...

Good goal from Guinea and it reminds me of Agahowa's equaliser against Senegal in Mali 2002 when he capitalized on an error and confusion between Diatta and Sylva and scored. Martins and Kanu also did the same thing.. Honourable mention to players like Bouba Diop, Diatta but others like Diouf-wastepipe...
mblack

Post by mblack »

Guinea is playing them, true, but am not really impressed with the Guineans myself. They can't seem to string passes together.
I dont agree with your first point. If Senegal was desperate to make it to the 1/4 Finals then they should have known you play the 1/4 final like there was no tomorrow. So if you imply they took their foot of the gas, then I am sorry they are just a bunch of names who dont really inspire as a team.
Also if Guinea is not inspiring but a goal up and dominating then it justifies my inital point- that Senegal is really not the Senegal we knew in 2002. Lets stop the fixation about certain nations and evaluate them from what we see on the field
Last edited by mblack on Fri Feb 03, 2006 2:44 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Bring your life style to me I'll make it better. Murder Was The Case. Snoop Dogg, DoggStyle Nov 23, 1993
Abbey

Post by Abbey »

HT

I see why Togo beat the living daylights out of them....Useless team...

shola4la wrote:Tony Sylva howler don kill Senegal. 1-0 to Guinea.

shola is any channel on stream tvnow showing the game?

mblack wrote:

I dont agree with your first point. If Senegal was desperate to make it to the 1/4 Finals then they should have known you play the 1/4 final like there was no tomorrow. So if imply say they took their foot of the gas, then I am sorry they are just a bunch of names who dont really inspire.
Also if Guinea is not inspiring but a goal up and dominating then it justifies my inital point- that Senegal is really not the Senegal we knew in 2002.
I've been saying this forever, but Ayo and megapro are still stuck in the past.

Senegal is playing, no doubt about it. BUt there is no Diouf to make the penetrating runs/passes. There is something missing in their game.

mblack

Post by mblack »

MI5 wrote:I see why Togo beat the living daylights out of them....Useless team...
Just what I said above. They seem to be a shaddow of themselves
Bring your life style to me I'll make it better. Murder Was The Case. Snoop Dogg, DoggStyle Nov 23, 1993
mapet

Post by mapet »

tfco wrote:Ferdinand Coly is being torrorised down his wing time and time again.
He is their weak link, yet TT made him look like roberto Carlos

Senegal pressed for the last three minutes of the half but could not score. They went off the stronger team but luckily, Guinea held on.

We need a Guinean goal at the beginning of the second half to settle this as a contest. Fancy Guinea vs DR Congo in the semi final!

I am very pleased we are meeting Tunisia and not Guinea in the quarter finals. These Guineans would have given the Eagles the game of their lives.

They are certainly better than any of the teams we have met so far.
GreenEagle

Post by GreenEagle »

TV5 dey show the game too o. It look slike they will be covering the knockout phase.
"The man died in him who keep silent in the face of tyranny" Wole Soyinka

Abbey wrote:I will say Senegal's goalie is their weakest link...
...and Coly, before he was sent off.

What surprises me is that the EPL stars have not really lived up to their billing: Henri Camara, Amdy Faye and Papa Bouba Diop have been less than stellar in this competition.

Diomansy Kamara and Diouf have played well in the comp.

Mister Dolly wrote:Is Buba Diop a big woosie...the ease with which he goes tro ground at every challenge amazes me for such a big chap...even the smaller Nigerian players shoved him off the ball.. :lol: :lol:
na true you tok, i remember Martins bullying one or two times :lol: :lol:
mblack

Post by mblack »

mblack wrote:

I dont agree with your first point. If Senegal was desperate to make it to the 1/4 Finals then they should have known you play the 1/4 final like there was no tomorrow. So if imply say they took their foot of the gas, then I am sorry they are just a bunch of names who dont really inspire.
Also if Guinea is not inspiring but a goal up and dominating then it justifies my inital point- that Senegal is really not the Senegal we knew in 2002.

Senegal is playing, no doubt about it. BUt there is no Diouf to make the penetrating runs/passes. There is something missing in their game.
Stop replying to my posts till I am done editing. LOL
Well you know some people look at soccer differently.
There is that group that see a team as being great cos they did something magnificient in the recent past even though the same players are presently a shaddow of themselves (those that worship names instead of production) and there are those who simply define a great team as that which wins in the present and has a current winning track record

Coly was not sent off. He was subbed for Malick Diakhate. Coly had to come off cuz of a hamstring strain.

As for Tony Sylva, :evil:
Abbey wrote:I will say Senegal's goalie is their weakest link...
...and Coly, before he was sent off.

What surprises me is that the EPL stars have not really lived up to their billing: Henri Camara, Amdy Faye and Papa Bouba Diop have been less than stellar in this competition.

Diomansy Kamara and Diouf have played well in the comp.

I have not disputed that but do you admit that they are still a better team than Ghana? The best two teams in Group D went through to the quarter finals.