Guinea 2 vs Senegal 3 official thread
- Ayo Akinfe
- Flying Eagle
chei if Big Bobo and Big Papa fight, who una think say go win, my money is on Big Bobo
"The house Negro and the field Negro sat at dinner, when the field Negro turned his head, the house Negro put some poison in his food but the field Negro saw him do it and when the house Negro turned his head, the field Negro "turned the tray around."
- tfco
- Eagle
Senegal was desperate against SE so went all out.Nedu wrote:Why couldn't we play Senegal like this what was the problem with our team...from what u guys are posting and i am not watching the match it seems Guinea are playing them off the park..
Looks like Diouf's absence is being felt on the field.
Guinea is playing them, true, but am not really impressed with the Guineans myself. They can't seem to string passes together.
Naira Did We

- Ayo Akinfe
- Flying Eagle
Our Eagles are nowhere near as organised, compact and crisp as the Syli Stars! They nearly just scored again after Sylva spilled a Fienduono cross.Nedu wrote:Why couldn't we play Senegal like this what was the problem with our team...from what u guys are posting and i am not watching the match it seems Guinea are playing them off the park..
Having said that, just a minute earlier, Pape Boupa Diop had a point blank shot saved.
I hope they give Senegal the beating they deserve. Useless team and a bunch of hopeless lazy players who think they should be in the WC. Reading about goal not surprised one bit. Lamine Diatta as good as a defender he is always losses concentration at critical and vital moments. It seems him and his keeper don't communicate a lot. He is Senegal's version of Yobo.. Always falling asleep...
Good goal from Guinea and it reminds me of Agahowa's equaliser against Senegal in Mali 2002 when he capitalized on an error and confusion between Diatta and Sylva and scored. Martins and Kanu also did the same thing.. Honourable mention to players like Bouba Diop, Diatta but others like Diouf-wastepipe...
I dont agree with your first point. If Senegal was desperate to make it to the 1/4 Finals then they should have known you play the 1/4 final like there was no tomorrow. So if you imply they took their foot of the gas, then I am sorry they are just a bunch of names who dont really inspire as a team.tfco wrote:Senegal was desperate against SE so went all out.Nedu wrote:Why couldn't we play Senegal like this what was the problem with our team...from what u guys are posting and i am not watching the match it seems Guinea are playing them off the park..
Guinea is playing them, true, but am not really impressed with the Guineans myself. They can't seem to string passes together.
Also if Guinea is not inspiring but a goal up and dominating then it justifies my inital point- that Senegal is really not the Senegal we knew in 2002. Lets stop the fixation about certain nations and evaluate them from what we see on the field
Last edited by mblack on Fri Feb 03, 2006 2:44 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Bring your life style to me I'll make it better. Murder Was The Case. Snoop Dogg, DoggStyle Nov 23, 1993
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
- tfco
- Eagle
I've been saying this forever, but Ayo and megapro are still stuck in the past.mblack wrote:I dont agree with your first point. If Senegal was desperate to make it to the 1/4 Finals then they should have known you play the 1/4 final like there was no tomorrow. So if imply say they took their foot of the gas, then I am sorry they are just a bunch of names who dont really inspire.tfco wrote:Senegal was desperate against SE so went all out.Nedu wrote:Why couldn't we play Senegal like this what was the problem with our team...from what u guys are posting and i am not watching the match it seems Guinea are playing them off the park..
Also if Guinea is not inspiring but a goal up and dominating then it justifies my inital point- that Senegal is really not the Senegal we knew in 2002.
Senegal is playing, no doubt about it. BUt there is no Diouf to make the penetrating runs/passes. There is something missing in their game.
Naira Did We

- Ayo Akinfe
- Flying Eagle
Senegal pressed for the last three minutes of the half but could not score. They went off the stronger team but luckily, Guinea held on.
We need a Guinean goal at the beginning of the second half to settle this as a contest. Fancy Guinea vs DR Congo in the semi final!
I am very pleased we are meeting Tunisia and not Guinea in the quarter finals. These Guineans would have given the Eagles the game of their lives.
They are certainly better than any of the teams we have met so far.
We need a Guinean goal at the beginning of the second half to settle this as a contest. Fancy Guinea vs DR Congo in the semi final!
I am very pleased we are meeting Tunisia and not Guinea in the quarter finals. These Guineans would have given the Eagles the game of their lives.
They are certainly better than any of the teams we have met so far.
- tfco
- Eagle
...and Coly, before he was sent off.Abbey wrote:I will say Senegal's goalie is their weakest link...
What surprises me is that the EPL stars have not really lived up to their billing: Henri Camara, Amdy Faye and Papa Bouba Diop have been less than stellar in this competition.
Diomansy Kamara and Diouf have played well in the comp.
Naira Did We

Stop replying to my posts till I am done editing. LOLtfco wrote:I've been saying this forever, but Ayo and megapro are still stuck in the past.mblack wrote:I dont agree with your first point. If Senegal was desperate to make it to the 1/4 Finals then they should have known you play the 1/4 final like there was no tomorrow. So if imply say they took their foot of the gas, then I am sorry they are just a bunch of names who dont really inspire.tfco wrote:Senegal was desperate against SE so went all out.Nedu wrote:Why couldn't we play Senegal like this what was the problem with our team...from what u guys are posting and i am not watching the match it seems Guinea are playing them off the park..
Also if Guinea is not inspiring but a goal up and dominating then it justifies my inital point- that Senegal is really not the Senegal we knew in 2002.
Senegal is playing, no doubt about it. BUt there is no Diouf to make the penetrating runs/passes. There is something missing in their game.
Well you know some people look at soccer differently.
There is that group that see a team as being great cos they did something magnificient in the recent past even though the same players are presently a shaddow of themselves (those that worship names instead of production) and there are those who simply define a great team as that which wins in the present and has a current winning track record
Bring your life style to me I'll make it better. Murder Was The Case. Snoop Dogg, DoggStyle Nov 23, 1993
Coly was not sent off. He was subbed for Malick Diakhate. Coly had to come off cuz of a hamstring strain.
As for Tony Sylva,

tfco wrote:...and Coly, before he was sent off.Abbey wrote:I will say Senegal's goalie is their weakest link...
What surprises me is that the EPL stars have not really lived up to their billing: Henri Camara, Amdy Faye and Papa Bouba Diop have been less than stellar in this competition.
Diomansy Kamara and Diouf have played well in the comp.
- Ayo Akinfe
- Flying Eagle
I have not disputed that but do you admit that they are still a better team than Ghana? The best two teams in Group D went through to the quarter finals.tfco wrote:
I've been saying this forever, but Ayo and megapro are still stuck in the past.