Benin 2 (Dossou, Mounie) Nigeria 1(Onyedika)
Re: Benin 2 (Dossou, Mounie) Nigeria 1(Onyedika)
But Benin did…TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 6:42 pm We must now face the truth. The SuperEagles are subpar. How are any of the forwards who played today better than Iheanacho? They are clearly not but some of us would want to single out a scapegoat instead of admitting the barefaced truth. We really don’t have the depth we thought we had
The level of depth that Benin has is so great that I think they can match any team in the world!!
Am sure Boniface will struggle to get into the Benin side? So would Lookman, Chukwueze
You dey mind am! He’s trying to use wayo to exonerate himself. He criticised both Rohr and Peseiro and supported the hiring of local coaches and it failed each time!
- TonyTheTigerKiller
I really wanted Finidi George to succeed but this defeat may have been the death knell for him

Oh please, Prof.Enugu II wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 6:39 pm... But was it not under Gernot Rohr that the rot started? His tenure was only good in the first contract but the rot was deep in the second contract. frankly, I see no regrets getting rid of him. Nigeria must find the right coach but it is certainly not Gernot Rohr. Even going further, some of these players must be cleared out.Damunk wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 6:36 pmTell then Charlie, even though they will continue to ignore you.charlie wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 6:23 pm All you mumus insulting Finidi. I have told you once I will keep telling you until it sinks in: If you want to know the problem with Nigerian football,...Look in a mirror.
The coach that is knacking us now was the one we fired, even though he never failed to take us to a major tournament. A lot of you complaining now where part of the Sack Rohr parade.
Karma don catch all of una.
Sadly, we are where we are.
If we want a local coach, we have to keep Finidi.
He will learn - something we Nigerians believe is below us *>cough<*>cough,<*
Now we are being forced to learn the hard way.
Which ‘rot’?
Let’s not go there. We have gone past that point.
We have a problem. Focus on the choices we have made.
Look in the mirror and ask yourself which choices you have advocated or backed in the last three years have turned out good.
Or you can simply say, “It’s Rohr’s fault”.
Whichever way, it’s your choice.
For now, Finidi is all we have.
Finito.

...more reason why Osihmen "excused" himself.TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 6:42 pm We must now face the truth. The SuperEagles are subpar. How are any of the forwards who played today better than Iheanacho? They are clearly not but some of us would want to single out a scapegoat instead of admitting the barefaced truth. We really don’t have the depth we thought we had
Can you imagine this kind performance and his to be buyers will say heck no.
- COOKING SPOON
IF YOU ASK ME, FINIDI NEVER HAD THE RESPECT OF THE PLAYERS FROM THE START.
REMEMBER WHEN HE WAS FIGHTING FOR PEPE'S JERSEY WITH MOSES SIMON AND LOST OUT?
THATS NOT THE ACTION OF A COACH THAT DESERVES RESPECT.
REMEMBER WHEN HE WAS FIGHTING FOR PEPE'S JERSEY WITH MOSES SIMON AND LOST OUT?
THATS NOT THE ACTION OF A COACH THAT DESERVES RESPECT.
They seek him here.
They seek him there.
Moderators seek him everywhere.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
That damn elusive cooking spoon
They seek him there.
Moderators seek him everywhere.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
That damn elusive cooking spoon
Damage limitation.Dammy wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 6:46 pmYou dey mind am! He’s trying to use wayo to exonerate himself. He criticised both Rohr and Peseiro and supported the hiring of local coaches and it failed each time!
I can’t even laugh.
How more cruel could fate be than to inflict maximum damage through the very person we ridiculed out of town?
Still looking for excuses to support their repeated failure and they will never learn from it because the success of the national team has never been their priorityDamunk wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 6:47 pmOh please, Prof.Enugu II wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 6:39 pm... But was it not under Gernot Rohr that the rot started? His tenure was only good in the first contract but the rot was deep in the second contract. frankly, I see no regrets getting rid of him. Nigeria must find the right coach but it is certainly not Gernot Rohr. Even going further, some of these players must be cleared out.Damunk wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 6:36 pmTell then Charlie, even though they will continue to ignore you.charlie wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 6:23 pm All you mumus insulting Finidi. I have told you once I will keep telling you until it sinks in: If you want to know the problem with Nigerian football,...Look in a mirror.
The coach that is knacking us now was the one we fired, even though he never failed to take us to a major tournament. A lot of you complaining now where part of the Sack Rohr parade.
Which ‘rot’?
Look in the mirror and ask yourself which choices you have advocated or backed in the last three years have turned out good.
Finito.![]()
Our last three coaching choices have been poor. NFF always goes for the more malleable coach, foreign or local. None of the last four coaches have been the public's preferred coach. And even now, NFF will take months to sack Finidi and more months to appoint another yes sir manager.Damunk wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 6:47 pmOh please, Prof.Enugu II wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 6:39 pm... But was it not under Gernot Rohr that the rot started? His tenure was only good in the first contract but the rot was deep in the second contract. frankly, I see no regrets getting rid of him. Nigeria must find the right coach but it is certainly not Gernot Rohr. Even going further, some of these players must be cleared out.Damunk wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 6:36 pmTell then Charlie, even though they will continue to ignore you.charlie wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 6:23 pm All you mumus insulting Finidi. I have told you once I will keep telling you until it sinks in: If you want to know the problem with Nigerian football,...Look in a mirror.
Which ‘rot’?
Finito.![]()
It shouldn’t surprise us. Two of them were played out of position and the whole back line had not played together as a unit before the SA game.
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
People like you never ever learn. Your ITK wont let you.Enugu II wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 6:39 pm... But was it not under Gernot Rohr that the rot started? His tenure was only good in the first contract but the rot was deep in the second contract. frankly, I see no regrets getting rid of him. Nigeria must find the right coach but it is certainly not Gernot Rohr. Even going further, some of these players must be cleared out.Damunk wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 6:36 pmTell then Charlie, even though they will continue to ignore you.charlie wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 6:23 pm All you mumus insulting Finidi. I have told you once I will keep telling you until it sinks in: If you want to know the problem with Nigerian football,...Look in a mirror.
That is why you are doomed to keep on washing and repeating your mistakes, over and over and over again.
Anyway sha, I am just going to continue to shut up and let you continue to dig holes for yourself. Life is too short to argue common sense with you.
- green4life
I just watched a pick-up game. Wished I could have been around the stadium and get a chance to suit up.
Our SE and we fans were mentally tortured. I would say we all need a reality check instead of our
usual prayers.
Our SE and we fans were mentally tortured. I would say we all need a reality check instead of our
usual prayers.
There is no tactical or technical approach in our last 2 games. It is a just go and have fun kind of match.
when our players had the ball, it showed they didn't know what to do.
- Siddonlook11
Ah but you wanted Boniface - Hope you saw why he was not played ..Anyway i don still blame finidi why he would invite all these players that were unfit and not hungry tire person.
Which mistakes. Is it not true that the FC that people are calling for played in this WCQs.? Is that incorrect? If it is, then simply calling for an FC smells of a poor analysis. What is required is deeper analysis and not simply locate a target andf make claims that are not backed with logic. We must be better than that.charlie wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 6:52 pmPeople like you never ever learn. Your ITK wont let you.Enugu II wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 6:39 pm... But was it not under Gernot Rohr that the rot started? His tenure was only good in the first contract but the rot was deep in the second contract. frankly, I see no regrets getting rid of him. Nigeria must find the right coach but it is certainly not Gernot Rohr. Even going further, some of these players must be cleared out.Damunk wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 6:36 pmTell then Charlie, even though they will continue to ignore you.charlie wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 6:23 pm All you mumus insulting Finidi. I have told you once I will keep telling you until it sinks in: If you want to know the problem with Nigerian football,...Look in a mirror.
That is why you are doomed to keep on washing and repeating your mistakes, over and over and over again.
Anyway sha, I am just going to continue to shut up and let you continue to dig holes for yourself. Life is too short to argue common sense with you.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
The material is simply not available.Siddonlook11 wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 6:54 pmAh but you wanted Boniface - Hope you saw why he was not played ..Anyway i don still blame finidi why he would invite all these players that were unfit and not hungry tire person.
Enyi wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 6:46 pmBut Benin did…TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 6:42 pm We must now face the truth. The SuperEagles are subpar. How are any of the forwards who played today better than Iheanacho? They are clearly not but some of us would want to single out a scapegoat instead of admitting the barefaced truth. We really don’t have the depth we thought we had
The level of depth that Benin has is so great that I think they can match any team in the world!!
Am sure Boniface will struggle to get into the Benin side? So would Lookman, Chukwueze, and of cos Osimhen….!!

Iheanacho must be TTTK’s nephew or something.
His love for the guy is unflinching.
Leave matta.

- green4life
Unfortunately, we are not serious and deserve what comes with poor decisions.icee wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 6:40 pm I said yesterday - My strategy had turned into hoping and prayer because on the merits of key decisions made from ANC, we do not deserve success if the world is just. I love my eagles so still hopefully but I braced myself for this one. Somethings in life are easy and straightforward but we do more work to impose complexity and chaos.
One thing I'll touch on later. The players did not believe Finidi is a component coach. Finidi has been with this team a while you know so they know what they were getting. Rumour had it that players did want the change. Maybe that's why some of them didn't go out of there way to play injured. At Afcon, we had at least 4 players who played with injuries. Ekong played injured from the second game. The believed in the project, and they can tell when everyone has a defined role - it was clear to see.
- airwolex
It was blatantly obvious that Benin were tactically better. I think Munie won all his aeriel duels.
I have had it with this Onuachu fella. I always defend him but what's the use being :LeBron James height when shorter guys are winning balls over you? A lot of guys simply need to go.
Like the Elders always pray, let your secret be covered.
Victor Osimhen was SE secret.
- danfo driver

Would struggle in this team….
Probably benched for Onuachu!!
Osimhen is ur secret weapon, Onuachu is Finidi’s