Benin 2 (Dossou, Mounie) Nigeria 1(Onyedika)
Re: Benin 2 (Dossou, Mounie) Nigeria 1(Onyedika)
Lowest point in Nigerian football history since the 1950s!!!
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Onuachu is a comedy player
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
Disappointing is an understatement.
5 minutes gone. We have lost.
Bassey and Ajayi were bad as well.
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
Table leading Benin. Great win for them. Well we gats pralems!!
Rohr is a superior coach.
Where is Cellulite?
...this requires a very very good laf

Add Onuachu to it…..
Tell then Charlie, even though they will continue to ignore you.charlie wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 6:23 pm All you mumus insulting Finidi. I have told you once I will keep telling you until it sinks in: If you want to know the problem with Nigerian football,...Look in a mirror.
The coach that is knacking us now was the one we fired, even though he never failed to take us to a major tournament. A lot of you complaining now where part of the Sack Rohr parade.
Karma don catch all of una.
Sadly, we are where we are.
If we want a local coach, we have to keep Finidi.
He will learn - something we Nigerians believe is below us *>cough<*>cough,<*
Now we are being forced to learn the hard way.
We lost today, but I found 2 new starters. #15 and #13
They are better football players than the guys who normally play in the middle.
The disappointing part is there was no fight with the exception with Onyedika literally fighting another player at the 93rd minute match. This is the worst game I have ever seen in my life watching Nigeria. Fire Finidi, drop the majority of the players. Shamefull, pathethic performance. Lets just overhaul the squad and start fresh.
- bret- hart
We told you finidi was a horrible coach. Look now.
- green4life
Little to do with the players and everything to do with the manager & NFF. We just finished second in the ANC months ago with the same players who were organized and developed a culture of work ethic on and off the ball. Then we blew that up for an inexperienced rookie manager and we want to act surprised? Really?Enugu II wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 6:28 pm Incredible.....1-2 down and no energy, no push. Just incredible. For me Manager has to go but several of these players should simply be cut. Get players who can give us all out effort. We have been getting this low effort for months now but simply changing managers has not cured it.....NFF must find a manager who is ready to clear house and lay down the hammer.

- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
He is superior to Finidi George.
Wow! Shocking
"We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope" (Martin Luther King, Jr)
- maceo4
Ohenhen is so annoying, he championed this useless coach, now lets start afresh with new players. Forgetting that just months ago this same set of players went to the ANC Final...what is the difference since then? Are they just suddenly bad players? What changed...will he please refresh us...
- danfo driver

Pure rubbish. No attempt to equalize. Benin Keeper was on vacation all through. They better fire Finito now because he is finished.
Only way we qualify now is if we win out. What are the chances of that?
"It is not who you are that holds you back, it's who you think you are not."
- danfo driver
your eye do dey open?

For starting Moffi and Onuachu before Boniface alone is a sackable offence….
Picking Sodiq to play national football….? Is almost an act of treason
Finidi is BAD and he needs to bow out before he is pushed!!
- green4life