Benin 2 (Dossou, Mounie) Nigeria 1(Onyedika)
Re: Benin 2 (Dossou, Mounie) Nigeria 1(Onyedika)
The players are no crap. We just haven’t found the right combination in the midfield and attack.Goalgetter wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 7:57 pmIf you pay attention to his early days (Perseiro), he was so convinced that he will hammer teams playing his favored high-intensity total dominance attacking football with the players he has. But dude realized that they’re are crap and switched tactics at AFCON to avoid getting knocked-out in the group phase.bret- hart wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 7:51 pmOrion wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 7:45 pmIMO, Peseiro already knew this even before the AFCON. Getting to the AFCON final did not convince him that we would qualify. Which coach doesn't want to be at the WC? If he thought he could get Nigeria there, he would have stayed.Goalgetter wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 7:39 pm I told you guys that Perseiro knew this team will not qualify for the worldcup from a group that has SA after AFCON - he almost had a heart attack. The guy realized that these payers are crap and ran away.
The players are lazy and uninterested. Only one that is willing to put his heart and body on the line is Osimhen. This team needs a massive overhaul.
Ndidi was so poor in both games and contributed to our lacklustre performance in the midfield and attack. He is the weak link in that spine. And Iwobi flatters to deceive though he is the best we have. But he needs to study the Kevin De Bruyne’s of this world to see how you play the AM role.
I would say we are short by about 6 players (4 starters). We still have good players in Nwabali, Osimhen, Lookman, Sanusi, Aina, Bassey (who was poor today btw), Ekong, Alhassan, Onyeka, Onyedika, Iwobi, and maybe Boniface if he buckles up.
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
- danfo driver
Dont forget we got humiliated by Potugal. Look at the coach and one of the players. I dont think you guys understand how deep seethed the loser mentality is. Shamelessness.

We are missing 5 players from AfCon. We have not found the right combination, that's true. Don't know what happened to Ndidi. Alhassan keeps impressing with his attitude on the pitch and especially his passing and position.Lolly wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 8:20 pm The players are no crap. We just haven’t found the right combination in the midfield and attack.
Ndidi was so poor in both games and contributed to our lacklustre performance in the midfield and attack. He is the weak link in that spine. And Iwobi flatters to deceive though he is the best we have. But he needs to study the Kevin De Bruyne’s of this world to see how you play the AM role.
I would say we are short by about 6 players (4 starters). We still have good players in Nwabali, Osimhen, Lookman, Sanusi, Aina, Bassey (who was poor today btw), Ekong, Alhassan, Onyeka, Onyedika, Iwobi, and maybe Boniface if he buckles up.
I defend Alex a lot because I see the work he puts in while almost being made the scapegoat all the time. While asking him to look at KDB, please also ask his teammates to make runs and make themselves available like KDB's mates at City and Belgium. Iwobi constantly moves and makes himself available to receive the ball, but once he gets it, please look around and check whether his forwards, wingers and fellow midfielders make runs and make themselves available for the pass. I saw at least 2 times that he gave Lookman passes, made beautiful runs around, only for Lookman to go for personal glory.Lolly wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 8:20 pmThe players are no crap. We just haven’t found the right combination in the midfield and attack.Goalgetter wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 7:57 pmIf you pay attention to his early days (Perseiro), he was so convinced that he will hammer teams playing his favored high-intensity total dominance attacking football with the players he has. But dude realized that they’re are crap and switched tactics at AFCON to avoid getting knocked-out in the group phase.bret- hart wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 7:51 pmOrion wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 7:45 pmIMO, Peseiro already knew this even before the AFCON. Getting to the AFCON final did not convince him that we would qualify. Which coach doesn't want to be at the WC? If he thought he could get Nigeria there, he would have stayed.Goalgetter wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 7:39 pm I told you guys that Perseiro knew this team will not qualify for the worldcup from a group that has SA after AFCON - he almost had a heart attack. The guy realized that these payers are crap and ran away.
The players are lazy and uninterested. Only one that is willing to put his heart and body on the line is Osimhen. This team needs a massive overhaul.
We do need to quit idolizing our favorites and judge every player on their contributions in any given game.
"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)
- bret- hart
Dude was on holiday before he came to camp.
danfo driver wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 8:28 pm Dont forget we got humiliated by Potugal. Look at the coach and one of the players. I dont think you guys understand how deep seethed the loser mentality is. Shamelessness.![]()
I never saw this video. So this actually happened.. Chei Chei Cheii... A former World Cup Player? A legend in Ajax? A guy who have played and bettered world stars at his playing generation? Begging player for a Jersey? When his own young player was being handed the Jeersey?
Now I see why he is what he is. Complete Mumu. Nobody has respect for this guy in that team. withdraw my support for George just for this single act. It speaks volume of the make up of a human being he is. This man has no class whatsoever,
Even me wey no achieve anything in Sports will never go ask for anybody autograph or beg for their Jersey. I am very special in whop God has created me. Thats my mentality. I dont take pictures with celebrities either.
George just quietly resign my broda. I dont think you have it.
- danfo driver
To be fair to him, he mentioned his son is a huge Pepe fan and had asked him to get it for him. Parents will do anything for their kids so I cant fault him.
I just feel disgusted because we lost that game and there was no anger! No hatred and disgust shown on their faces. They were laughing and foooling themselves. They both could easily have turned around and asked Pepe to spank them, thats how bad it was. We have completely lost all hatred for losing! Ndidi opened his rotten division 2 mouth yesterday and said "just because we are Nigeria doesnt mean we must win every game," and the coach was sitting down there! And our press was sitting down there! No one stood up and slapped him across his filthy mouth or told him to shut up! These young players have completely grown up in a loser period and have zero understanding what it means to wear our shirt! ZERO!!!
Tp your point that the players do not respect him, I agree.
I just feel disgusted because we lost that game and there was no anger! No hatred and disgust shown on their faces. They were laughing and foooling themselves. They both could easily have turned around and asked Pepe to spank them, thats how bad it was. We have completely lost all hatred for losing! Ndidi opened his rotten division 2 mouth yesterday and said "just because we are Nigeria doesnt mean we must win every game," and the coach was sitting down there! And our press was sitting down there! No one stood up and slapped him across his filthy mouth or told him to shut up! These young players have completely grown up in a loser period and have zero understanding what it means to wear our shirt! ZERO!!!
Tp your point that the players do not respect him, I agree.
Agbako wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 10:30 pm
I never saw this video. So this actually happened.. Chei Chei Cheii... A former World Cup Player? A legend in Ajax? A guy who have played and bettered world stars at his playing generation? Begging player for a Jersey? When his own young player was being handed the Jeersey?
Now I see why he is what he is. Complete Mumu. Nobody has respect for this guy in that team. withdraw my support for George just for this single act. It speaks volume of the make up of a human being he is. This man has no class whatsoever,
Even me wey no achieve anything in Sports will never go ask for anybody autograph or beg for their Jersey. I am very special in whop God has created me. Thats my mentality. I dont take pictures with celebrities either.
George just quietly resign my broda. I dont think you have it.
Bassey’s defending for the Beninoise first goal is as though he is on vacation. Dude literally walked into camp from vacation after having not played a competitive game since May 19th. It showed! If these guys were serious about their careers and going to the worldcup, they would have planned their vacations to happen after these very very crucial WC qualifiers instead of going on vacation before these matches. Well, there will be at least 9 other African teams at the worldcup in North America. More than enough teams to go watch and support. Osimhen for all his prowess looks like he will never kick a ball at a senior FIFA worldcup - missing 2 WCs in a row.
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?
To answer Damunk and Loly, if you go back and watch any of the AFCON games, you will see that the players were covering for one another and as a team. The defense and the mid field were ok. The only thing missing was scoring. I remember telling one of my friends before the final that we should not be content with our performance yet as the team was not scoring. The captain and Iwobi were talking to the players during the games. In this game and the one at Uyo, it was during the dying minutes when I noticed a player trying to encourage his teammate. Even if NFF does not have money to schedule international friendly, let them organize a game between the team and the best local clubs to allow the players enhance their passing skills etc. Let me stop for now.
I hadn't seen thisdanfo driver wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 8:28 pm Dont forget we got humiliated by Potugal. Look at the coach and one of the players. I dont think you guys understand how deep seethed the loser mentality is. Shamelessness.![]()

What a disgrace especially after being hammered 4-0!

To be fair that's the most passion (shirt hustler) Ive seen from Finidi over the last 3 months, nonsense.
"We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope" (Martin Luther King, Jr)
I didn't watch but nit surprised they lost. Bassey and Ajayi and not a good combo in the back. The way the South African player dribbled both to s ire was alarming in a world cup qualifying game. ThatDinidi put the combo back on the field shows he is a yes Nan couch continuing with Rohr players 2 years after he left. The whole team need to ve disbanded and no more than two foreign bird players should ever be in the pitch at the sane time for style cohesion sake. Naija football is in a sorry state at the moment. The players are there but the obsession with foreign born players is hurting them team passion.
- danfo driver
Showboy wrote: ↑Tue Jun 11, 2024 12:19 pmI hadn't seen thisdanfo driver wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 8:28 pm Dont forget we got humiliated by Potugal. Look at the coach and one of the players. I dont think you guys understand how deep seethed the loser mentality is. Shamelessness.![]()
What a disgrace especially after being hammered 4-0!![]()
To be fair that's the most passion (shirt hustler) Ive seen from Finidi over the last 3 months, nonsense.

My brother, this is the mentality of our team and our fanbase. The team/fanbase is now a bed of losers! I remember those days when we lost, people wept, people were angry and there was venom! The fans wouldnt tolerate a loss in Surulere for more than 20 years!
Today, we lose or draw home games and its okay. We lose and people open threads telling us that we are overreacting. Our captain gives a press conference and tells us that because we are Nigeria does not mean we have to win games. We get hammered an an assistant coach with an avocado head runs to the pitch and is begging for a jersey and smiling like someone chook pencil in his yansh and he wasnt fired the next day!
We have normalized losing and it is disgusting to see it.
- Scipio Africanus
Wahhh!! Nweeeehhh!! Nwiiiihhhh!!danfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Jun 11, 2024 4:09 pmShowboy wrote: ↑Tue Jun 11, 2024 12:19 pmI hadn't seen thisdanfo driver wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 8:28 pm Dont forget we got humiliated by Potugal. Look at the coach and one of the players. I dont think you guys understand how deep seethed the loser mentality is. Shamelessness.![]()
What a disgrace especially after being hammered 4-0!![]()
To be fair that's the most passion (shirt hustler) Ive seen from Finidi over the last 3 months, nonsense.![]()
My brother, this is the mentality of our team and our fanbase. The team/fanbase is now a bed of losers! I remember those days when we lost, people wept, people were angry and there was venom! The fans wouldnt tolerate a loss in Surulere for more than 20 years!
Today, we lose or draw home games and its okay. We lose and people open threads telling us that we are overreacting. Our captain gives a press conference and tells us that because we are Nigeria does not mean we have to win games. We get hammered an an assistant coach with an avocado head runs to the pitch and is begging for a jersey and smiling like someone chook pencil in his yansh and he wasnt fired the next day!
We have normalized losing and it is disgusting to see it.

Ex nihilo nihil fit
Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
This is the video of a similar goal being scored against Naijaria by CAR.
This time, the goal was scored at home.
Nigeria 0: Central African Republic 1.
Guess who was coaching Naijaria?

Point. This is precisely what I have always referred to as 110. We saw lots of it at AFCON. I for one did not consider Ademola Lookman a 110 player but at the AFCON he showed me why he must be considered a 110 player. And this was on the first game when he did not score. He was fighting for every ball and every inch. That is important and that is what is called 110.Striker wrote: ↑Tue Jun 11, 2024 11:43 am To answer Damunk and Loly, if you go back and watch any of the AFCON games, you will see that the players were covering for one another and as a team. The defense and the mid field were ok. The only thing missing was scoring. I remember telling one of my friends before the final that we should not be content with our performance yet as the team was not scoring. The captain and Iwobi were talking to the players during the games. In this game and the one at Uyo, it was during the dying minutes when I noticed a player trying to encourage his teammate. Even if NFF does not have money to schedule international friendly, let them organize a game between the team and the best local clubs to allow the players enhance their passing skills etc. Let me stop for now.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
And following this result which you apparently consider to be of major significance, what happened in this very qualification series? What was the outcome of the series?
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
Then do the same and hold your horses!!!txj wrote: ↑Tue Jun 11, 2024 6:32 pm And following this result which you apparently consider to be of major significance, what happened in this very qualification series? What was the outcome of the series?