Our Osimhen vs E.Frankfurt and he hangs

Re: Our Osimhen vs E.Frankfurt and he hangs

maceo4 wrote: Thu Feb 23, 2023 6:58 am
danfo driver wrote: Thu Feb 23, 2023 6:38 am
maceo4 wrote: Thu Feb 23, 2023 3:48 am
danfo driver wrote: Thu Feb 23, 2023 2:25 am CAPTAIN MATERIAL!

I like how he demands more than 100% from all of them! Shouts at them and instructs the. But, also, supports them, comforts them and gives them opportunity to shine. :clap:

IL CAPO DI TUTTI CAPI!
Nice gesture, but a true captain also takes responsibility and puts the pressure on his shoulders…just saying…everybody misses, but for SEs benefit I wish he would take on that pressure at club level since he takes them for SE so he can learn to bear it and be fearless when it matters most.
He is on twitter, and quite active. Send him a DM.
I just did he told me he doesn’t know any danfo driver anymore but appreciates you holding him down on CE, and that PKs dey give am nightmares 😝
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: You clearly dont know me. Unlike you guys, I dont "fanboy." I once stayed in the same hotel Mourinho was staying in LA. He was seated at the lobby with another person, I walked passed him like he wasnt there and went straight to the elevator. I have been like that since I was a kid. As a kid, I played with Thompson Oliha at a football pithc near new benin, trained with Augustine Eguavoen at Uniben Sports Complex and watched multiple Bendel Insurance games, seated rows behind, in front of and beside Stephen Keshi at Ogbe Stadium and then Sports Complex (when they were renovating our stadium and we used Sports Complex as our temporary home under coach Uwua and the useless Akpokona that 98 or was it 99 season. Not once did I approach them for autograph or fanboy them. My conversation with Oliha was "epa pass" or "epa great shot!" lol Eguavoen's was longer because I confronted him for that penalty against Italy. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Oh boy, forget that thing. These people are normal human beings, and nothing exciting meeting them.

As for Osimhen, thunda faya him and all other Nigerian players who failed to qualify us for the world up in 2022. I have still not gotten over that. :veryangry:
Last edited by danfo driver on Thu Feb 23, 2023 3:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Tobi17 wrote: Thu Feb 23, 2023 7:27 am

I bet he will tell you DanFAG is one jobless perverted freak who stalks him all over social media seeking his validation as a "fanboy". I won't put it past DanFOOL driver to have posters of Osimhen on his bedroom wall :lol:
Tobi! take it easy, your heart! your heart! :lol: :lol: :lol: this behavior is the reason why that marriage proposal... you know. this behavior. You have to change Tobi, you have to change. :D

I actually think Osimhen would be good for Liverpool but they won't/can't buy him.

Maybe we should think about this from Osimhen's actually preffered playing style.

Which teams can counter efficiently? Deliver lofted balls into the box consistently, and can move the ball at a high tempo.

I think the current tempo in Chelsea for example is too slow, Man United have been experimenting with lots of crosses into the box, but after seeing the likes of Fred and Wambisakka today, well I am disappointed to say the least. I also hope that Jaden Sancho is not usually like that.....he looked like he was stealing a wage.

They say that Osimhen would be their final piece of the puzzle, I am not entirely sure based on what I saw. They look a lot more disjointed than Napoli, even though they won 2-1. The chemistry upfront is actually very inefficient, not sure if it was an off day. But they often don't have a good enough instinct about where their man is.

It actually seems to me that maybe Napoli are the ones looking for THEIR final piece of the puzzle lol. Rashford would fit in so nicely into that Napoli side. Or De Gea. Man that keeper is something else, if he hadn't slipped he would have saved that pen. Or Casemiro, dammn that guy was a steal.

City would have been more reasonable if they hadn't just gotten Haaland. Liverpool is obviously unreasonable as they have bigger problems to worry about than chasing forwards which they actually have plenty of.

Where else? Real Madrid? Barcelona? Bayern Munich? When Osimhen initially moved to Wolfsburg, the priority then was player development, now it should be about how comfortable he is with their tactics. Apparently Haaland (for all the talent that he has) is clashing with Pep over this very issue!
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

I saw a post on twitter earlier about the Italian teams in Europe having the meanest defense in the CL, EL and Conf League. Hmmmm :sneaky: