Our Osimhen vs E.Frankfurt and he hangs

Re: Our Osimhen vs E.Frankfurt and he hangs

Adisboy wrote: Tue Feb 21, 2023 9:56 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Feb 21, 2023 9:53 pm
Yiba wrote: Tue Feb 21, 2023 9:50 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Feb 21, 2023 9:47 pm total domination, my goodness the Frankfurt defense are so scared of Vic
Frankfurt's coach spoke about Osimhen all week! I am so happy about Victor's progress.
What's your take comparing Our Osimhem to the Legend Rashidi
I think we are witnessing Nigeria's greatest ever striker.
That will not satisfy me! I want us to witness the world's greatest! Considering he reached 100 goals before the likes of Messi and Ronaldo could, and considering how petrified teams are of him and he isnt even close to being at his peak! GODDDDDDDDD!! We are on our way to witnessing your blessing!

Cito wrote: Tue Feb 21, 2023 11:59 pm You guys should know by now that Bushboy is toying with you guys. He is probably laughing at how some of you are blowing your gasket with every outrageous comment he makes.
Learn to ignore such.

But this Osimhen got to be in the conversation for the best forward that ever played for SE.
Yup! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Feb 22, 2023 3:04 am
bushboy wrote: Wed Feb 22, 2023 12:41 am
Cito wrote: Tue Feb 21, 2023 11:59 pm You guys should know by now that Bushboy is toying with you guys. He is probably laughing at how some of you are blowing your gasket with every outrageous comment he makes.
Learn to ignore such.

But this Osimhen got to be in the conversation for the best forward that ever played for SE.
I can't control how anyone reacts to my post. I watched the game and I clearly saw both miskicks. Not sure what the issue is.

Your sight needs help and your heart needs prayers. I suggest you get some glasses and head to RCCG on Sunday for Holy ghost fire redemption crusade.
That one no go fit enter church! You have a demon who has ruined the lives of 6 players, used them to do juju for his own benefit? and you think he can step into a church? let him return the destiny of the 6 boys he has stolen first. :lol:

The beauty of Osimhen more than the finishing is actually the chance creation. His xG is high and his shots on target per game is high.

It isn't so much about the shot accuracy. The beauty of Osimhen is that he creates more opportunities than needed. Most strikers get 2 or 3 good looks if they are lucky and they have to live and die by those looks. Commentators use cliches like, when the opportunity comes, it must be taken etc.

Osimhen does not exist in that universe. The guy probably gets 10 good looks a game with the way that he reads the game, it is why he is unstoppable. What difference does it make if he runs offside or he misses a point blank header or this or that, he is so versatile in his chance creation that if you stop him ONE way, he will get you another.

They say pace...he actually burned his pace more in this game than in the most recent Serie A games. Osimhen doens't need to use his pace, he can find the right movement in the box, he can beat the defender aerially, holding the ball up or using deft touches. Pace is just another tool that he uses when he needs to. So if you handle his pace you can't celebrate lol.

To shut him out, you have to shut everything out, you would need a 10/10 defensive performance. It's not impossible but pretty damn hard....and I don't envy the team that tries.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Tbite wrote: Wed Feb 22, 2023 7:47 am The beauty of Osimhen more than the finishing is actually the chance creation. His xG is high and his shots on target per game is high.

It isn't so much about the shot accuracy. The beauty of Osimhen is that he creates more opportunities than needed. Most strikers get 2 or 3 good looks if they are lucky and they have to live and die by those looks. Commentators use cliches like, when the opportunity comes, it must be taken etc.

Osimhen does not exist in that universe. The guy probably gets 10 good looks a game with the way that he reads the game, it is why he is unstoppable. What difference does it make if he runs offside or he misses a point blank header or this or that, he is so versatile in his chance creation that if you stop him ONE way, he will get you another.

They say pace...he actually burned his pace more in this game than in the most recent Serie A games. Osimhen doens't need to use his pace, he can find the right movement in the box, he can beat the defender aerially, holding the ball up or using deft touches. Pace is just another tool that he uses when he needs to. So if you handle his pace you can't celebrate lol.

To shut him out, you have to shut everything out, you would need a 10/10 defensive performance. It's not impossible but pretty damn hard....and I don't envy the team that tries.
The beauty of Osimhen is that he doest things that ONLY he will even attempt in the world. I have mentioned a few already this season, another was the penalty. Most players wouldnt even waste their time to chase down that ball. He did and got to it! :D

All these posts and attacks on me, and NOT a single person had contradicted the fact he mishit the ball...lol. Naija people!! Na wa oooo!!
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.

bushboy wrote: Wed Feb 22, 2023 7:57 pm All these posts and attacks on me, and NOT a single person had contradicted the fact he mishit the ball...lol. Naija people!! Na wa oooo!!
Benzema scored on a deflection yesterday. Guess what, at the end of the season nobody will remember the deflection when they tally the goals.

bushboy wrote: Wed Feb 22, 2023 7:57 pm All these posts and attacks on me, and NOT a single person had contradicted the fact he mishit the ball...lol. Naija people!! Na wa oooo!!
When are you going to return the destiny of the children you have stolen to do medicine? Are you not tired of your wickedness? Look at Nathan Oduwa! You sucked the life out of that child, used his destiny to buy a 504 station wagon, now the poor boy is languishing in Azerbaijan. You are truly a wicked soul!
icee

Post by icee »

danfo driver wrote: Wed Feb 22, 2023 5:03 am
Learn to ignore such.

For Osimhen to be in the conversation for best SE striker ever.

1. He then needs to add penalties to his game. Once Yekini steps up to take a penalty, people just added a goal to the tally. So he needs to takeover penalties from Kravadona - This first one is a must

2. To kill any debate, he then needs to take and score free kicks...think Drogba. This one is a nice to have but will benefit in pushing back any hint of debate.
adeaderije

Post by adeaderije »

No offense, but I don't think you've played much football. Any one who has played, will tell you a powerful low cross like that from Lozano just needs to be re-directed towards goal. It doesn't matter if it is a clean hit or not, you just have to be in the right position.
I no be gentleman at all o

icee wrote: Wed Feb 22, 2023 8:59 pm
danfo driver wrote: Wed Feb 22, 2023 5:03 am
Learn to ignore such.

For Osimhen to be in the conversation for best SE striker ever.

1. He then needs to add penalties to his game. Once Yekini steps up to take a penalty, people just added a goal to the tally. So he needs to takeover penalties from Kravadona - This first one is a must

2. To kill any debate, he then needs to take and score free kicks...think Drogba. This one is a nice to have but will benefit in pushing back any hint of debate.
Dude, dont disturb me. I am not interested. Osimhen is on twitter, go and DM him.

CAPTAIN MATERIAL!

I like how he demands more than 100% from all of them! Shouts at them and instructs the. But, also, supports them, comforts them and gives them opportunity to shine. :clap:

IL CAPO DI TUTTI CAPI!

danfo driver wrote: Thu Feb 23, 2023 2:25 am CAPTAIN MATERIAL!

I like how he demands more than 100% from all of them! Shouts at them and instructs the. But, also, supports them, comforts them and gives them opportunity to shine. :clap:

IL CAPO DI TUTTI CAPI!
You get unnecessarily too amped up, relax...

IL CAPO DI TUTTI CAPI!
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

IL CAPO DI TUTTI CAPI!
Nice gesture, but a true captain also takes responsibility and puts the pressure on his shoulders…just saying…everybody misses, but for SEs benefit I wish he would take on that pressure at club level since he takes them for SE so he can learn to bear it and be fearless when it matters most.

maceo4 wrote: Thu Feb 23, 2023 3:48 am

IL CAPO DI TUTTI CAPI!
Nice gesture, but a true captain also takes responsibility and puts the pressure on his shoulders…just saying…everybody misses, but for SEs benefit I wish he would take on that pressure at club level since he takes them for SE so he can learn to bear it and be fearless when it matters most.
I think his penalty miss against Liverpool in the champions league first leg got to him psychologically, never took PKs since then...ironically that was probably his only ever PK miss in his career, he scored a few PKs at Wolfsburg and Lille.

Tobi17 wrote: Thu Feb 23, 2023 4:01 am

IL CAPO DI TUTTI CAPI!
I think his penalty miss against Liverpool in the champions league first leg got to him psychologically, never took PKs since then...ironically that was probably his only ever PK miss in his career, he scored a few PKs at Wolfsburg and Lille.
And everyone he’s deferred to has also missed, so what’s the big deal. It’s not like they have a regular close to 100% conversion guy in the team that he must defer to. He’s the no. 9 he wins most of these penalties anyways, if he misses after his own hard work nobody better say ish 😂

Tobi17 wrote: Thu Feb 23, 2023 2:39 am

IL CAPO DI TUTTI CAPI!
You get unnecessarily too amped up, relax...
If you were amped up for your wedding proposal.. may be... just... may .. be... nevermind. It will be okay :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

IL CAPO DI TUTTI CAPI!
He is on twitter, and quite active. Send him a DM.

Tobi17 wrote: Thu Feb 23, 2023 4:01 am

IL CAPO DI TUTTI CAPI!
Making assumptions again I see. Same thing you did with your marriage proposal .. and we all saw how... nevermind, TObi. :D

danfo driver wrote: Thu Feb 23, 2023 6:38 am

IL CAPO DI TUTTI CAPI!
I just did he told me he doesn’t know any danfo driver anymore but appreciates you holding him down on CE, and that PKs dey give am nightmares 😝

maceo4 wrote: Thu Feb 23, 2023 6:58 am
danfo driver wrote: Thu Feb 23, 2023 6:38 am

IL CAPO DI TUTTI CAPI!
I just did he told me he doesn’t know any danfo driver anymore but appreciates you holding him down on CE, and that PKs dey give am nightmares 😝
I bet he will tell you DanFAG is one jobless perverted freak who stalks him all over social media seeking his validation as a "fanboy". I won't put it past DanFOOL driver to have posters of Osimhen on his bedroom wall :lol:

danfo driver wrote: Wed Feb 22, 2023 4:05 pm
Tbite wrote: Wed Feb 22, 2023 7:47 am The beauty of Osimhen more than the finishing is actually the chance creation. His xG is high and his shots on target per game is high.

The beauty of Osimhen is that he doest things that ONLY he will even attempt in the world. I have mentioned a few already this season, another was the penalty. Most players wouldnt even waste their time to chase down that ball. He did and got to it! :D
I guess to sum it up even further, the beauty of Osimhen is his work ethic and desire.

I am now even seeing other footballers and coaches using these actual words about him. I think Hoddle said it as well. DESIRE, you can even google it. It seems strange to say, but you have to remember that so many footballers are on high wages and live comfortably. Yes everybody wants to win but by how much. Most footballers do not want to win with EVERYTHING in their bones. It simply is not the case. I mean no disrespect to them, but it is obvious. They work hard I am sure, but within reason.

Osimhen is one of the few players I have seen that has a pure desire to score. Perhaps I saw it in Suarez and Tevez as well, in their own way, a more brutish way. Osimhen does not play like a guy that is worth millions, he plays like a guy that earns a few naira on the streets.

Other Nigerian footballers, well most of them are "Big men" on the pitch.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT