Page 34 of 34

Re: NIGERIA 1 VS GHANA 1 - ABUJA game thread

Posted: Tue Mar 29, 2022 9:31 pm
by Orion
oscar52 wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 9:00 pm Rohr wasnty going to do anything at the WC anyway but this Eguavoen guy is the snatching defeat out of victory kind of coach, these game was there for the taking. I was screaming that Aribo that plays like he has two left legs is not the right choice and combined with Aina, it was always going to be a pedestrian game cause both are lazy type of players but Aribo much worse. Oh well, another keeper howler, probably dozed off like all the other players and fans included by the snooze fest. Half of these players need to go including 90% of the foreign born players - they just cant play to the high level of naija footy and thats was why the stadium was quiet, what they were seeing was foreign to them and a snooze quality at that.
What do you expect any coach to do with this set of players? With this group of players, it was always going to be a first-round exit. Anything more than that would've been a bonus. Folks are just in denial regarding the quality of our players.

Posted: Tue Mar 29, 2022 9:32 pm
by Siddonlook11
Chai ! As we yab Ghana reach, they sacked coach after us and still beat us ..this thing painful no be small

Posted: Tue Mar 29, 2022 9:42 pm
by Silver-Shadow
Oliseh, come finish the job you started!!!

Posted: Tue Mar 29, 2022 10:27 pm
blueangel wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 9:04 pm It's all very Painfully Over Now.
Many guys will reach retirement age by the next time around.
is there anything good in, from and by Nigeria ?
Gaddem
And like Musa, those guys will tell us that it is our culture for old worthless players to retire at a world cup, so we must carry all of them to world cup. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Tue Mar 29, 2022 11:06 pm
by sabb
Midfield Midfield Midfield
When you expect your 2 CBs to be the ball carrier for your team then you're already on your way down
3 CMs and you leave the ball to the CBs to distribute
Our midfielders are scared of the ball mehn
They will come in and in the first 5 mins pretend like they ready to hang but once settled, they fade into the background, nonsense
useless bunch

Posted: Wed Mar 30, 2022 8:50 am
by Enyi
maceo4 wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 8:25 pm
Enyi wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 8:23 pm
danfo driver wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 8:20 pm
Cellular wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 8:20 pm
Orion wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 8:13 pm
Cellular wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 8:07 pm Congratulations to Ghana.

Well earned qualification.
No. You gave it to them by calling for the sacking of the coach who has been achieving all objectives with the team for the past 2+ years.
**** was rightly sacked.

His replacement was worse.

The fact that his replacement was worse does not negate the fact that **** needed to be sacked.

BTW, look at Ghana... they sacked their coach and were able to secure qualification because they hired the right replacement.
With Chris Houghton as TA he was able to call on the kid from Roma and the Ex Belgian players to come onboard….no pictures for Twitter…. Got it done…..

Ours went to London for dinner
Better administration and planning from Ghana ultimately got them the ticket. Watch picnic will still keep his place though he's completely effed everything up...
Exactly….we keep making the same mistakes hoping for a better result.

Posted: Wed Mar 30, 2022 9:53 am
by Tobi17
By next world cup year man will be old already, at least if we get it right we can try win an AFCON before then.

Re: NIGERIA VS GHANA - ABUJA game thread

Posted: Wed Mar 30, 2022 11:28 am
by bamenda boy
Odas wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 5:27 pm Qatar, here we (Nigeria) come(s). Today na today. Ghana go see Pepper, dat's all
:taunt:

Posted: Wed Mar 30, 2022 1:02 pm
by ojafranpa
Eguavoen is rubbish
❌ 2012 AFCON Qualifiers
❌ 2012 Olympics Qualifiers
❌ 2021 AFCON Round of 16
❌ 2022 FIFA World Cup Playoffs
In 4 attempts Augustine Eguavoen has failed Nigeria when it mattered most.

Posted: Wed Mar 30, 2022 2:04 pm
by cchinukw
Pinick Amaju na so so Igrish him dey speak.

Probably the worst NFA chair ever.

Posted: Wed Mar 30, 2022 2:05 pm
ojafranpa wrote: Wed Mar 30, 2022 1:02 pm Eguavoen is rubbish
❌ 2012 AFCON Qualifiers
❌ 2012 Olympics Qualifiers
❌ 2021 AFCON Round of 16
❌ 2022 FIFA World Cup Playoffs
In 4 attempts Augustine Eguavoen has failed Nigeria when it mattered most.
You forgot to add the dumbbb penalty he cost us at USA '94 vs. Italy.

Posted: Wed Mar 30, 2022 4:07 pm
by bamenda boy
Guys, could it be the the Super Eagles are not as good as you guys hype them up to be?
Sometimes I feel like Eguavan(sp) comes to Cyber Eagles to get his tactics. According to Cyber Eagles, the player not playing is always better than the one on the pitch. You guys forced him to change goalkeepers. Forced him to use x,y and z formations. This player is great this player is great. Bassey ey Bassey ey. That one is the next Oliseh.
This thing na for green grass football dey talk.
Can't believe a coach started with almost half the team that has never played together before.
I hope you guys can keep your coach for the long term.
Why can't Okocha run for NFF top spot if Pinnic is not up to it?

Posted: Wed Mar 30, 2022 4:12 pm
by mcal
bamenda boy wrote: Wed Mar 30, 2022 4:07 pm Guys, could it be the the Super Eagles are not as good as you guys hype them up to be?
Sometimes I feel like Eguavan(sp) comes to Cyber Eagles to get his tactics. According to Cyber Eagles, the player not playing is always better than the one on the pitch. You guys forced him to change goalkeepers. Forced him to use x,y and z formations. This player is great this player is great. Bassey ey Bassey ey. That one is the next Oliseh.
Can't believe a coach started with almost half the team that has never played together before.
...true, but when it comes to hype and loud mouth we are number one :thumbs: :thumbs:

Posted: Wed Mar 30, 2022 4:15 pm
by Odas
bamenda boy wrote: Wed Mar 30, 2022 11:28 am
Odas wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 5:27 pm Qatar, here we (Nigeria) come(s). Today na today. Ghana go see Pepper, dat's all
I know! I was going to support Cameroon, but now you screwed it up. I will be supporting all Cameroon's opponents. Let's see who will laugh last

Posted: Wed Mar 30, 2022 4:19 pm
Odas wrote: Wed Mar 30, 2022 4:15 pm
I know! I was going to support Cameroon, but now you screwed it up. I will be supporting all Cameroon's opponents. Let's see who will laugh last
:rotf: Odaft! Always daft! You think your support on television actually influences games :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Wed Mar 30, 2022 4:24 pm
by Comrade Machel
mcal wrote: Wed Mar 30, 2022 4:12 pm
bamenda boy wrote: Wed Mar 30, 2022 4:07 pm Guys, could it be the the Super Eagles are not as good as you guys hype them up to be?
...true, but when it comes to hype and loud mouth we are number one :thumbs: :thumbs:
:rotf: :rotf: :lol:

Posted: Wed Mar 30, 2022 4:28 pm
by Odas
Orion wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 9:31 pm
oscar52 wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 9:00 pm Rohr wasnty going to do anything at the WC anyway but this Eguavoen guy is the snatching defeat out of victory kind of coach, these game was there for the taking. I was screaming that Aribo that plays like he has two left legs is not the right choice and combined with Aina, it was always going to be a pedestrian game cause both are lazy type of players but Aribo much worse. Oh well, another keeper howler, probably dozed off like all the other players and fans included by the snooze fest. Half of these players need to go including 90% of the foreign born players - they just cant play to the high level of naija footy and thats was why the stadium was quiet, what they were seeing was foreign to them and a snooze quality at that.
What do you expect any coach to do with this set of players? With this group of players, it was always going to be a first-round exit. Anything more than that would've been a bonus. Folks are just in denial regarding the quality of our players.
To me, the players are NOT good. They don't have the TENACITY to grind our results. How can anyone have thought we will DRAW Ghana at home after we had played 0-0 with them in their home?

Where is Saddam Hussein and Idi Amin when you need them.

Posted: Wed Mar 30, 2022 4:28 pm
by bamenda boy
Have you realized that most of us don't even support Cameruin? Before you would have had all of us analyzing here and there.

Posted: Wed Mar 30, 2022 4:31 pm
by Odas
bamenda boy wrote: Wed Mar 30, 2022 4:28 pm
Have you realized that most of us don't even support Cameruin? Before you would have had all of us analyzing here and there.
Yeah, most of you don't support Cameroon because of the POLITICAL situation there, but still Caneroon must FALL.

Posted: Wed Mar 30, 2022 4:33 pm
by Odas
danfo driver wrote: Wed Mar 30, 2022 4:19 pm
:rotf: Odaft! Always daft! You think your support on television actually influences games :lol: :lol: :lol:
What an IDIIOT! You haven't learned your lesson yet? Do you think I don't know my support for a team, or against means nothing?

Posted: Wed Mar 30, 2022 5:13 pm
Odas wrote: Wed Mar 30, 2022 4:33 pm
danfo driver wrote: Wed Mar 30, 2022 4:19 pm
What an IDIIOT! You haven't learned your lesson yet? Do you think I don't know my support for a team, or against means nothing?
ODAFT! Dont let me expose your wretched life like I did the last time. see your rotten mouth like "I wont support you." :rotf: :rotf: talk about being a daft boy :lol: