Osimhen - Finidi Consolidated Thread

Re: Osimhen fumes on live stream over Finidi comment

So who was Finidi referring to when he said he was not going to beg anybody to pay for the SE? At least we know he made that comment.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

danfo driver wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 7:36 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 7:33 pm Word out was that during the charity event today , some fans accosted Vic about his commitment to the SE, bobo had flashback of Okoye and Iwobi , went on IG and reacted. This wasn't really about the false report made by the fake website
Like I said, he needs to retire from the national team and let everyone face their lives. The vicious lies to destroy his career and put his life in danger did not start today.
i hope we resolve all these ooooo, because I still believe we will win an AFCON soon . We need Victor more than anybody on the SE

Lolly wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 7:47 pm So who was Finidi referring to when he said he was not going to beg anybody to pay for the SE? At least we know he made that comment.
1. Is there any evidence he actually said this?
2. If he did, in what context was it made?

For example,
Q: Are players showing a reluctance to honour the national call?
OR
Q: Why are you not inviting top eligible fb Nigerians to the camp?

Answer to both questions could be:
“I can’t beg anyone to come to camp”.

So any dubious reporter can play havoc with such a statement and the rest is history. :idea:

1naija wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 4:30 pm I am glad he can fume now, but couldn't fume when Napoli President and organizations were calling him out for the same thing. He shut up and kicked the ball then like Ingraham to LeBron to shut up and dribble. He will regret this.

Nigerians will be Nigerians.
KPOM!
He was racially mocked at Napoli and he never went live.

Finidi questions his commitment to the National Team all of a sudden he’s ranting like a mad dog on IG live.

In fact I blame CyberEagles for this Nonsense!

danfo driver wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 7:44 pm
airwolex wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 7:19 pm
deanotito wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 6:27 pm After the past week, I don’t even care again. These guys can do whatever they want
Lmao it's like a circus
Nor be only una. Even Ronaldinho has moved on from Brazil :lol: :lol:
Everything don scatter.

Babalawo wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 8:21 pm
1naija wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 4:30 pm I am glad he can fume now, but couldn't fume when Napoli President and organizations were calling him out for the same thing. He shut up and kicked the ball then like Ingraham to LeBron to shut up and dribble. He will regret this.

KPOM!

Finidi questions his commitment to the National Team all of a sudden he’s ranting like a mad dog on IG live.

the only thing i will say to you post is - WE WERE ALL ALIVE WHEN THAT HAPPENED. WE REMEMBER WHAT OSIMHEN DID!

Thank God we were all here and alive. if not, just imagine we'd have believed your lies!

:clap: :clap:

KPOM!

This is typical, unfortunately, especially the ill educated ones that come into money.
The screaming did not benefit him or affect the person it was directed to...
I love VO9, I just hope he surrounds himself with good people.

Damunk wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 7:59 pm
Lolly wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 7:47 pm So who was Finidi referring to when he said he was not going to beg anybody to pay for the SE? At least we know he made that comment.
1. Is there any evidence he actually said this?
2. If he did, in what context was it made?

For example,
Q: Are players showing a reluctance to honour the national call?
OR
Q: Why are you not inviting top eligible fb Nigerians to the camp?

Answer to both questions could be:
“I can’t beg anyone to come to camp”.

So any dubious reporter can play havoc with such a statement and the rest is history. :idea:
I think our LCs need to learn how to speak in public. I am actually shocked because several of them have played at the highest level and have media training.

A simple - "I will select and work with those who are committed" is much better than "I will not beg anybody" :oops:

ANC wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 8:52 pm

KPOM!

This is typical, unfortunately, especially the ill educated ones that come into money.
Actually, the person is jobless now.

You think Nigerians that watch him play will not think about the time he disrespected a Nigerian legend on insta live. Osimhen is getting a bad reputation.

danfo driver wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 8:53 pm

KPOM!

So because of the rant, the person became jobless?
Bro, like I said, I love VO9, I hope he surrounds himself with good people.
Display of emotion like that may fly in Nigeria/Uganda, but I can assure you it does not float in the West.

ANC wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 9:01 pm

KPOM!

Display of emotion like that may fly in Nigeria/Uganda, but I can assure you it does not float in the West.
Hmm.. would it float in the East?

danfo driver wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 9:03 pm

KPOM!

Probably so.
"Is" you happy now?

Shey you can't help yourself, right? If I respond to you now, you will run to moderators crying like a biatch in heat like you did last time.
danfo driver wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 5:28 pm

E pain you because he said the truth about your long-necked sh1t coach towns man? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Cry harder! :lol:

LMAO @ "he will regret this." He aint regretting sh1t. Like your first townsman, Enyeama, your second townsman will be the one to regret his unprofessionalism and has ended up without a job.

danfo driver wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 2:25 pm
highbury wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 1:18 pm
Hmnnn Osimhen!!! You wan transfer from Napoli. I no no why you dey conduct this kind interview. The way I dey see am, you fit remain for Napoli oo
You see too many things. And if he remains in Napoli, he will earn 11 million Euros a year. How many Nigerians or Africans in the world earn that in their life time?
I was wondering how is it bad for Osimehn to remain at Napoli? The only party that can loose from this saga if possible, is Napoli with their ridiculous €120 million asking price and not Osimehn.

Until we grow up as a nation, expect more players to express their frustrations publicly. NFF is the root cause of this matter as they watch the chickens coming home to roost.

ANC wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 9:10 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 9:03 pm

KPOM!

Probably so.
"Is" you happy now?
is Finidi happy now?

danfo driver wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 8:49 pm

KPOM!

the only thing i will say to you post is - WE WERE ALL ALIVE WHEN THAT HAPPENED. WE REMEMBER WHAT OSIMHEN DID!

Thank God we were all here and alive. if not, just imagine we'd have believed your lies!
Online people are saying he insulted Victor Ikpeba as well. These things are not forgotten
Schillachi

Post by Schillachi »

Is this the entire video? What’s the brouhaha all about? He didn’t mention Finidi’s name in the video
NIGERIAN BADBOY!

Schillachi wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 11:32 pm Is this the entire video? What’s the brouhaha all about? He didn’t mention Finidi’s name in the video
There's a full video, I believe this is the part where he came for Finidi

https://x.com/yabaleftonline/status/1801944202575589409

Dammy wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 9:45 pm

KPOM!

Online people are saying he insulted Victor Ikpeba as well. These things are not forgotten
Yes. He did.

However, can you name me ONE TIME when Victor Osimhen woke up and dealt with someone without being provoked? What most people want and its a normal old people thing in Nigeria. They want to be able to insult the junior and the junior will keep his mouth shut and swallow it.

Victor lost both his parents at a young age and had to grow up in difficult times. His childhood has shaped him into who he is today - someone who will give you full respect, but once you come for him, he will defend himself! Simple as that! And that is how we should train our children.

KPOM!

Black man please Hush it!

The only thing Osimhen did at Napoli was throw a tantrum to a few of his team mates and had his Manager do the Media work by releasing statements.
E reach Finidi turn He went live on IG ranting.

Why didn’t he turn on his IG live in Napoli when they called him a coconut penalty missing head? You can’t be a pv$$y in Naples and suddenly flex Spinach Popeye muscles in a hotel room in Abuja.

Just like Mikel, Osimhen picks and chooses games he wants to play, the sooner we call out his bullshit the better for the SE and Nigeria football as a whole.
Last edited by Babalawo on Sat Jun 15, 2024 11:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Schillachi wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2024 11:32 pm Is this the entire video? What’s the brouhaha all about? He didn’t mention Finidi’s name in the video
Yes, he said he has lost respect for Finidi. That is not an insult, but more so a fact of what he feels towards Finidi. it is truly unfortunate and i wish they had both handled this matter privately, after all they both have each other's numbers.