Nigeria vs Jamaica(2-2) Simon, samu ( assist Desser, Tella)
Should be a good game
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Sat May 31, 2025 6:03 pm, edited 8 times in total.
Re: Nigeria vs Jamaica(12 pm) CT
The Unity Cup final between Nigeria and Jamaica kicks off at 5:00 PM GMT (Greenwich Mean Time). Since Houston is in the Central Time Zone, that translates to 12:00 PM Central Time. The game will be played at the GTech Community Stadium in Brentford, London, according to Pulse Sports Nigeria and Vanguard News.
12pm ESTBigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 1:45 pmThe Unity Cup final between Nigeria and Jamaica kicks off at 5:00 PM GMT (Greenwich Mean Time). Since Houston is in the Central Time Zone, that translates to 12:00 PM Central Time. The game will be played at the GTech Community Stadium in Brentford, London, according to Pulse Sports Nigeria and Vanguard News.
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
updatedtxj wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 1:51 pm12pm ESTBigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 1:45 pmThe Unity Cup final between Nigeria and Jamaica kicks off at 5:00 PM GMT (Greenwich Mean Time). Since Houston is in the Central Time Zone, that translates to 12:00 PM Central Time. The game will be played at the GTech Community Stadium in Brentford, London, according to Pulse Sports Nigeria and Vanguard News.
Ordinary time zone you can’t even get right, eh!? BiGTurkey.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 1:59 pmupdatedtxj wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 1:51 pm12pm ESTBigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 1:45 pmThe Unity Cup final between Nigeria and Jamaica kicks off at 5:00 PM GMT (Greenwich Mean Time). Since Houston is in the Central Time Zone, that translates to 12:00 PM Central Time. The game will be played at the GTech Community Stadium in Brentford, London, according to Pulse Sports Nigeria and Vanguard News.
Nigeria v Jamaica lineup & Match thread
GK: NWABALI
RB: SODIQ
CB: FREDRICK
CB: OGBU
LB: AGU
DM: ONYEKA
CM: NDIDI
RW: CHUKWUEZE
LW: SIMON
ST: DESSERS
ST: TELLA
Re: Nigeria v Jamaica lineup & Match thread
Perfect lineup given the players IMO.
I like how Chelle has the confidence to start Fredrick and am happy to see Tella and Agu starting as well.
This is how friendlies are supposed to be treated.
Hopefully we get to see Uche, and also good opportunity for Dessers to solidify his position.
Excited for thos match.
I like how Chelle has the confidence to start Fredrick and am happy to see Tella and Agu starting as well.
Hopefully we get to see Uche, and also good opportunity for Dessers to solidify his position.
Excited for thos match.
- danfo driver
Hmmm.. Uncle Cellular just started dancing with his agbada. His client is back in. 

- danfo driver
Lets hope Fredericks is promoted or gets a loan. We need a complete revamp of our CBs. I do not want to see clubless Ajayi and Opioror Mango head in this team at the AFCON.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 2:57 pm Perfect lineup given the players IMO.
Excited for thos match.
- delisyomie don
,vancity eagle wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 2:57 pm Perfect lineup given the players IMO.
Excited for thos match.
A good thing about this coach is that he is ready to give people a chance, and he is always for intensive and aggressive football, unlike Preserio, the worst coach Nigeria ever had, who lost all our friendly matches. I blame peak milk.
thanks
The perfect lineup I was looking for.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 2:55 pm GK: NWABALI
- TonyTheTigerKiller
You can’t even do time zone calculations… Mr. know_it_allBigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 1:45 pmThe Unity Cup final between Nigeria and Jamaica kicks off at 5:00 PM GMT (Greenwich Mean Time). Since Houston is in the Central Time Zone, that translates to 12:00 PM Central Time. The game will be played at the GTech Community Stadium in Brentford, London, according to Pulse Sports Nigeria and Vanguard News.
Perseiro lost to better teams in all the Friendlies if I recall.. All the teams were ranked way higher up than our team..Not making excuses for him but just stating the facts.delisyomie don wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 3:18 pm,vancity eagle wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 2:57 pm Perfect lineup given the players IMO.
Excited for thos match.
A good thing about this coach is that he is ready to give people a chance, and he is always for intensive and aggressive football, unlike Preserio, the worst coach Nigeria ever had, who lost all our friendly matches. I blame peak milk.
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?
Uche Chrisantus on the bench.
brah, you are trying too hard for my approval. take a queue kidTonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 3:34 pmYou can’t even do time zone calculations… Mr. know_it_allBigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 1:45 pmThe Unity Cup final between Nigeria and Jamaica kicks off at 5:00 PM GMT (Greenwich Mean Time). Since Houston is in the Central Time Zone, that translates to 12:00 PM Central Time. The game will be played at the GTech Community Stadium in Brentford, London, according to Pulse Sports Nigeria and Vanguard News.
Look at this Super eagles jinx and Kamala Harris jinx. Weren't you beating your chest stating you won't watch SE v Ghana?Babalawo wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 2:05 pmOrdinary time zone you can’t even get right, eh!? BiGTurkey.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 1:59 pmupdatedtxj wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 1:51 pm12pm ESTBigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 1:45 pmThe Unity Cup final between Nigeria and Jamaica kicks off at 5:00 PM GMT (Greenwich Mean Time). Since Houston is in the Central Time Zone, that translates to 12:00 PM Central Time. The game will be played at the GTech Community Stadium in Brentford, London, according to Pulse Sports Nigeria and Vanguard News.
He was so terrible, he secured us a silver medal at the last afcon.delisyomie don wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 3:18 pm,vancity eagle wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 2:57 pm Perfect lineup given the players IMO.
Excited for thos match.

Any links to watch?
Now we are talking . Now we need to start looking for capable number 9s as well ( then CMs AMs, etc. ) for me the AFCON is what i set my target on. WCQs i do not trust the SE. So no tension football for me. I have made my peacedanfo driver wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 3:04 pmLets hope Fredericks is promoted or gets a loan. We need a complete revamp of our CBs. I do not want to see clubless Ajayi and Opioror Mango head in this team at the AFCON.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 2:57 pm Perfect lineup given the players IMO.
Excited for thos match.
- TonyTheTigerKiller
Your approval? Olodo rabata, oju eja nikan lo mo jeBigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 3:40 pmbrah, you are trying too hard for my approval. take a queue kidTonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 3:34 pmYou can’t even do time zone calculations… Mr. know_it_allBigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 1:45 pmThe Unity Cup final between Nigeria and Jamaica kicks off at 5:00 PM GMT (Greenwich Mean Time). Since Houston is in the Central Time Zone, that translates to 12:00 PM Central Time. The game will be played at the GTech Community Stadium in Brentford, London, according to Pulse Sports Nigeria and Vanguard News.

Re: Nigeria vs Jamaica(11 am) CT