Nigeria vs Jamaica(2-2) Simon, samu ( assist Desser, Tella)

Should be a good game

Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Sat May 31, 2025 6:03 pm, edited 8 times in total.

Re: Nigeria vs Jamaica(12 pm) CT

Is this 5pm Nigerian time?

Babalawo wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 1:33 pm Is this 5pm Nigerian time?
The Unity Cup final between Nigeria and Jamaica kicks off at 5:00 PM GMT (Greenwich Mean Time). Since Houston is in the Central Time Zone, that translates to 12:00 PM Central Time. The game will be played at the GTech Community Stadium in Brentford, London, according to Pulse Sports Nigeria and Vanguard News.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 1:45 pm
The Unity Cup final between Nigeria and Jamaica kicks off at 5:00 PM GMT (Greenwich Mean Time). Since Houston is in the Central Time Zone, that translates to 12:00 PM Central Time. The game will be played at the GTech Community Stadium in Brentford, London, according to Pulse Sports Nigeria and Vanguard News.
12pm EST

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 1:51 pm
12pm EST
updated

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 1:59 pm
12pm EST
updated
Ordinary time zone you can’t even get right, eh!? BiGTurkey.
Nigeria v Jamaica lineup & Match thread

GK: NWABALI
RB: SODIQ
CB: FREDRICK
CB: OGBU
LB: AGU
DM: ONYEKA
CM: NDIDI
RW: CHUKWUEZE
LW: SIMON
ST: DESSERS
ST: TELLA
Re: Nigeria v Jamaica lineup & Match thread

Perfect lineup given the players IMO.

I like how Chelle has the confidence to start Fredrick and am happy to see Tella and Agu starting as well.

This is how friendlies are supposed to be treated.

Hopefully we get to see Uche, and also good opportunity for Dessers to solidify his position.

Excited for thos match.

Hmmm.. Uncle Cellular just started dancing with his agbada. His client is back in. :lol:

vancity eagle wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 2:57 pm Perfect lineup given the players IMO.

I like how Chelle has the confidence to start Fredrick and am happy to see Tella and Agu starting as well.

Hopefully we get to see Uche, and also good opportunity for Dessers to solidify his position.

Excited for thos match.
Lets hope Fredericks is promoted or gets a loan. We need a complete revamp of our CBs. I do not want to see clubless Ajayi and Opioror Mango head in this team at the AFCON.
delisyomie don

Post by delisyomie don »

vancity eagle wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 2:57 pm Perfect lineup given the players IMO.

Excited for thos match.
A good thing about this coach is that he is ready to give people a chance, and he is always for intensive and aggressive football, unlike Preserio, the worst coach Nigeria ever had, who lost all our friendly matches. I blame peak milk.
thanks
ahidjo2

Post by ahidjo2 »

vancity eagle wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 2:55 pm GK: NWABALI
RB: SODIQ
CB: FREDRICK
CB: OGBU
LB: AGU
DM: ONYEKA
CM: NDIDI
RW: CHUKWUEZE
LW: SIMON
ST: DESSERS
ST: TELLA
The perfect lineup I was looking for.

You can’t even do time zone calculations… Mr. know_it_all🤔🙂❗️

Goalgetter

Post by Goalgetter »

delisyomie don wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 3:18 pm

Excited for thos match.
A good thing about this coach is that he is ready to give people a chance, and he is always for intensive and aggressive football, unlike Preserio, the worst coach Nigeria ever had, who lost all our friendly matches. I blame peak milk.
Perseiro lost to better teams in all the Friendlies if I recall.. All the teams were ranked way higher up than our team..Not making excuses for him but just stating the facts.
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?

Uche Chrisantus on the bench.

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 3:34 pm

brah, you are trying too hard for my approval. take a queue kid

Babalawo wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 2:05 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 1:59 pm
12pm EST
updated
Ordinary time zone you can’t even get right, eh!? BiGTurkey.
Look at this Super eagles jinx and Kamala Harris jinx. Weren't you beating your chest stating you won't watch SE v Ghana?

proclaimjesus02

Post by proclaimjesus02 »

delisyomie don wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 3:18 pm

Excited for thos match.
He was so terrible, he secured us a silver medal at the last afcon. :thumb:

Any links to watch?

danfo driver wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 3:04 pm

Excited for thos match.
Lets hope Fredericks is promoted or gets a loan. We need a complete revamp of our CBs. I do not want to see clubless Ajayi and Opioror Mango head in this team at the AFCON.
Now we are talking . Now we need to start looking for capable number 9s as well ( then CMs AMs, etc. ) for me the AFCON is what i set my target on. WCQs i do not trust the SE. So no tension football for me. I have made my peace

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 3:40 pm
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 3:34 pm

brah, you are trying too hard for my approval. take a queue kid
Your approval? Olodo rabata, oju eja nikan lo mo je :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: ❗️

Re: Nigeria vs Jamaica(11 am) CT