Page 1 of 16

Nigeria vs Jamaica(2-2) Simon, samu ( assist Desser, Tella)

Posted: Sat May 31, 2025 1:10 pm
Should be a good game

Re: Nigeria vs Jamaica(12 pm) CT

Posted: Sat May 31, 2025 1:33 pm
by Babalawo
Is this 5pm Nigerian time?

Posted: Sat May 31, 2025 1:45 pm
Babalawo wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 1:33 pm Is this 5pm Nigerian time?
The Unity Cup final between Nigeria and Jamaica kicks off at 5:00 PM GMT (Greenwich Mean Time). Since Houston is in the Central Time Zone, that translates to 12:00 PM Central Time. The game will be played at the GTech Community Stadium in Brentford, London, according to Pulse Sports Nigeria and Vanguard News.

Posted: Sat May 31, 2025 1:51 pm
by txj
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 1:45 pm
The Unity Cup final between Nigeria and Jamaica kicks off at 5:00 PM GMT (Greenwich Mean Time). Since Houston is in the Central Time Zone, that translates to 12:00 PM Central Time. The game will be played at the GTech Community Stadium in Brentford, London, according to Pulse Sports Nigeria and Vanguard News.
12pm EST

Posted: Sat May 31, 2025 1:59 pm
txj wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 1:51 pm
12pm EST
updated

Posted: Sat May 31, 2025 2:05 pm
by Babalawo
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 1:59 pm
12pm EST
updated
Ordinary time zone you can’t even get right, eh!? BiGTurkey.

Nigeria v Jamaica lineup & Match thread

Posted: Sat May 31, 2025 2:55 pm
by vancity eagle
GK: NWABALI
RB: SODIQ
CB: FREDRICK
CB: OGBU
LB: AGU
DM: ONYEKA
CM: NDIDI
RW: CHUKWUEZE
LW: SIMON
ST: DESSERS
ST: TELLA

Re: Nigeria v Jamaica lineup & Match thread

Posted: Sat May 31, 2025 2:57 pm
by vancity eagle
Perfect lineup given the players IMO.

I like how Chelle has the confidence to start Fredrick and am happy to see Tella and Agu starting as well.

This is how friendlies are supposed to be treated.

Hopefully we get to see Uche, and also good opportunity for Dessers to solidify his position.

Excited for thos match.

Posted: Sat May 31, 2025 3:02 pm
Hmmm.. Uncle Cellular just started dancing with his agbada. His client is back in. :lol:

Posted: Sat May 31, 2025 3:04 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 2:57 pm Perfect lineup given the players IMO.

I like how Chelle has the confidence to start Fredrick and am happy to see Tella and Agu starting as well.

Hopefully we get to see Uche, and also good opportunity for Dessers to solidify his position.

Excited for thos match.
Lets hope Fredericks is promoted or gets a loan. We need a complete revamp of our CBs. I do not want to see clubless Ajayi and Opioror Mango head in this team at the AFCON.

Posted: Sat May 31, 2025 3:18 pm
by delisyomie don
vancity eagle wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 2:57 pm Perfect lineup given the players IMO.

Excited for thos match.
A good thing about this coach is that he is ready to give people a chance, and he is always for intensive and aggressive football, unlike Preserio, the worst coach Nigeria ever had, who lost all our friendly matches. I blame peak milk.

Posted: Sat May 31, 2025 3:34 pm
by ahidjo2
vancity eagle wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 2:55 pm GK: NWABALI
RB: SODIQ
CB: FREDRICK
CB: OGBU
LB: AGU
DM: ONYEKA
CM: NDIDI
RW: CHUKWUEZE
LW: SIMON
ST: DESSERS
ST: TELLA
The perfect lineup I was looking for.

Posted: Sat May 31, 2025 3:34 pm
by TonyTheTigerKiller
You can’t even do time zone calculations… Mr. know_it_all🤔🙂❗️

Posted: Sat May 31, 2025 3:35 pm
by Goalgetter
delisyomie don wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 3:18 pm

Excited for thos match.
A good thing about this coach is that he is ready to give people a chance, and he is always for intensive and aggressive football, unlike Preserio, the worst coach Nigeria ever had, who lost all our friendly matches. I blame peak milk.
Perseiro lost to better teams in all the Friendlies if I recall.. All the teams were ranked way higher up than our team..Not making excuses for him but just stating the facts.

Posted: Sat May 31, 2025 3:36 pm
by vancity eagle
Uche Chrisantus on the bench.

Posted: Sat May 31, 2025 3:40 pm
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 3:34 pm

brah, you are trying too hard for my approval. take a queue kid

Posted: Sat May 31, 2025 3:42 pm
Babalawo wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 2:05 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 1:59 pm
12pm EST
updated
Ordinary time zone you can’t even get right, eh!? BiGTurkey.
Look at this Super eagles jinx and Kamala Harris jinx. Weren't you beating your chest stating you won't watch SE v Ghana?

Posted: Sat May 31, 2025 3:43 pm
by proclaimjesus02
delisyomie don wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 3:18 pm

Excited for thos match.
He was so terrible, he secured us a silver medal at the last afcon. :thumb:

Posted: Sat May 31, 2025 3:43 pm
by niyi
Any links to watch?

Posted: Sat May 31, 2025 3:46 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 3:04 pm

Excited for thos match.
Lets hope Fredericks is promoted or gets a loan. We need a complete revamp of our CBs. I do not want to see clubless Ajayi and Opioror Mango head in this team at the AFCON.
Now we are talking . Now we need to start looking for capable number 9s as well ( then CMs AMs, etc. ) for me the AFCON is what i set my target on. WCQs i do not trust the SE. So no tension football for me. I have made my peace

Posted: Sat May 31, 2025 3:47 pm
by TonyTheTigerKiller
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 3:40 pm
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 3:34 pm

brah, you are trying too hard for my approval. take a queue kid
Your approval? Olodo rabata, oju eja nikan lo mo je :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: ❗️

Re: Nigeria vs Jamaica(11 am) CT

Posted: Sat May 31, 2025 3:54 pm
by Sunset

Re: Nigeria vs Jamaica(11 am) CT

Posted: Sat May 31, 2025 3:56 pm