by jette1
Re: OKOYE CROWNED CHIEF BY GOVERNOR MBAH
Posted: Tue Jun 24, 2025 9:43 pm

JediJedi . . . it is well.
Posted: Tue Jun 24, 2025 9:48 pm
by Damunk
Too many people have no idea what this kind of thing means to young men and women who all their lives have lived with a yearning for a true identity.
Most of us take these things for granted because we’ve known it all our lives.
In particular, l believe mixed race individuals born and bred in the west have a very peculiar life experience.
When players like Ekong and Balogun get emotional over these things, it’s a very deep thing.
Congrats to our undisputable no1 keeper.

Posted: Tue Jun 24, 2025 9:53 pm
by jette1
Damunk wrote: ↑Tue Jun 24, 2025 9:48 pm
Too many people have no idea what this kind of thing means to young men and women who all their lives have lived with a yearning for a true identity.
In particular, l believe mixed race individuals born and bred in the west have a very peculiar life experience.
When players like Ekong and Balogun get emotional over these things, it’s a very deep thing.
Demunk kpom that
He is well raised; fact remains that what you put in is what you get. Okoye comes across to me like he was raised in my house hold. The yearning to identify with roots takes a life of it’s only if it was rekindled by someone or something because regardless a vacuum would always be occupied by something or anything if left unfilled
Posted: Tue Jun 24, 2025 11:44 pm
by ANC
People are crowning him “undisputable” number one goal keeper. Na wa o. What’s the agenda here. What did we miss. Anyway congrats to the young man.
Posted: Wed Jun 25, 2025 2:01 am
by Babalawo
Posted: Wed Jun 25, 2025 2:44 am
Meanwhile, Broda Shaggy scored a hat trick against vs Nwabali at the charity game. Imagine that! Getting basketized by Broda Shaggy.
Posted: Wed Jun 25, 2025 3:03 pm
by TonyTheTigerKiller
When did Governor Mbah become the king of Enugu State

Posted: Wed Jun 25, 2025 5:01 pm
by Kneedeep
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Wed Jun 25, 2025 2:44 am
Meanwhile, Broda Shaggy scored a hat trick against vs Nwabali at the charity game. Imagine that! Getting basketized by Broda Shaggy.
For completeness, Odumodu Black and AY Makun scored. If Boniface had become a full-time skit creator instead does that mean his talent would have disappeared overnight?
Posted: Wed Jun 25, 2025 5:03 pm
by Gotti
Posted: Wed Jun 25, 2025 5:18 pm
by Lolly
Gotti wrote: ↑Wed Jun 25, 2025 5:03 pm
I am happy for the lad. His sins have been forgiven and he is back!
Posted: Wed Jun 25, 2025 5:25 pm
by Cellular
Lolly wrote: ↑Wed Jun 25, 2025 5:18 pm
I am happy for the lad. His sins have been forgiven and he has back!
There's something that happens spiritually when you connect with your people.
Posted: Wed Jun 25, 2025 7:26 pm
by mcal
...if you have all the cards, all the securities, you will enjoy Nigeria well well.
It's a
"money for hand back for ground" country (phrase attributed to Zik) during the 2nd republic election campaign.
Posted: Wed Jun 25, 2025 7:36 pm
by Babalawo
Ok Pastor Lolly of the Lollipop Ministries.
When you are done forgiving his sins, can you please hand him back the #1 Jersey.
Thank you.
Posted: Wed Jun 25, 2025 7:46 pm
by Damunk
Posted: Wed Jun 25, 2025 7:56 pm
by fabio
Congratulations to No.1 bench GK.
Posted: Wed Jun 25, 2025 8:09 pm
by Mr Shows
Damunk wrote: ↑Tue Jun 24, 2025 9:48 pm
Spot on...
Loved his mental frame of mind in the last game, he seemed composed and didn't look vulnerable at any point in the game. Glad he is back in the mix.
Those Banana-banana boys will be quite comfortable seeing Nwabali between the sticks. He always seems to be not far away from conceding a blunder, the way he dithers with the ball.
Posted: Wed Jun 25, 2025 9:41 pm
by jette1
Abeg what sin?
Posted: Wed Jun 25, 2025 9:43 pm
by jette1
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Wed Jun 25, 2025 3:03 pm

Trying going home at least once every 20 yrs
Posted: Wed Jun 25, 2025 10:04 pm
by txj
Cellular wrote: ↑Wed Jun 25, 2025 5:25 pm
I am happy for the lad. His sins have been forgiven and he has back!
There's something that happens spiritually when you connect with your people.
..And then they fleece you!!!
Posted: Thu Jun 26, 2025 3:52 am
by TonyTheTigerKiller
jette1 wrote: ↑Wed Jun 25, 2025 9:43 pm
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Wed Jun 25, 2025 3:03 pm

Trying going home at least once every 20 yrs
You, apparently, are incapable of answering a simple question

Cheers
Posted: Thu Jun 26, 2025 8:46 am
by Lolly
Babalawo wrote: ↑Wed Jun 25, 2025 7:36 pm
When you are done forgiving his sins, can you please hand him back the #1 Jersey.
Thank you.
Meanwhile, you can’t take what belongs to the #1 and hand it over to the #2. No be so.
Posted: Thu Jun 26, 2025 11:42 am
by Damunk
Lolly wrote: ↑Thu Jun 26, 2025 8:46 am
Babalawo wrote: ↑Wed Jun 25, 2025 7:36 pm
Thank you.
Meanwhile,
you can’t take what belongs to the #1 and hand it over to the #2. No be so.
But that’s
exactly what happened!