Noah lyles

The Olympic Games Paris 2024 will take place in France from 26 July to 11 August.

Moderator: Moderator Team

Noah lyles

will Sweep everything . What a talent. 100M, 200M 400M and 4by 1

Re: Noah lyles

Jamaica was robbed.

bret- hart wrote: Sun Aug 04, 2024 9:01 pm Jamaica was robbed.
bret hates America no be small..... it was very close but Noah won it by a toe nail....
azuka

Post by azuka »

Undertaker wrote: Sun Aug 04, 2024 9:41 pm
bret hates America no be small..... it was very close but Noah won it by a toe nail....
Not at all. Thompson was robbed today. Definitely dipped before Nyles. And even after the race Nyles congratulated Thompson until the announcement. It's daylight award to Nyles

azuka wrote: Sun Aug 04, 2024 11:56 pm
Not at all. Thompson was robbed today. Definitely dipped before Nyles. And even after the race Nyles congratulated Thompson until the announcement. It's daylight award to Nyles
definitely not

With the naked eye, everyone thought the Jamaican won. I thought so too🤔❗️

No hate. We all know Jamaica was robbed. Anyways, Congrats to Lyles. 1st LGBTQI to win the 100m Mens gold.

Ipe Grams

Post by Ipe Grams »

Isn’t it their chest line and not the head across the line that’s looked at? So Nyles won based on that rule.
"Are you sure you want to go to red alert? It does mean changing the bulb..."
Kryten to Rimmer, Red Dwarf

Ipe Grams wrote: Mon Aug 05, 2024 5:49 am
Isn’t it their chest line and not the head across the line that’s looked at? So Nyles won based on that rule.
finally you tell the truth after all these years.

Can someone explain how the photo finish works, is it any part of his body crossing the line first or must it be the head first?, if the latter then its Lyles, if not it should be Thompson, in my view

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Mon Aug 05, 2024 1:08 am With the naked eye, everyone thought the Jamaican won. I thought so too🤔❗️

… but the torso is used to determine the winner i.e. the main part of the body that contains the chest, abdomen, pelvis, and back. It does look like Lyles pulled it off🤔❗️