Moderator: Moderator Team
Noah lyles
will Sweep everything . What a talent. 100M, 200M 400M and 4by 1
- bret- hart
Re: Noah lyles
Jamaica was robbed.
- Undertaker
bret hates America no be small..... it was very close but Noah won it by a toe nail....
Not at all. Thompson was robbed today. Definitely dipped before Nyles. And even after the race Nyles congratulated Thompson until the announcement. It's daylight award to NylesUndertaker wrote: ↑Sun Aug 04, 2024 9:41 pmbret hates America no be small..... it was very close but Noah won it by a toe nail....
- Site Admin
definitely notazuka wrote: ↑Sun Aug 04, 2024 11:56 pmNot at all. Thompson was robbed today. Definitely dipped before Nyles. And even after the race Nyles congratulated Thompson until the announcement. It's daylight award to NylesUndertaker wrote: ↑Sun Aug 04, 2024 9:41 pmbret hates America no be small..... it was very close but Noah won it by a toe nail....

- TonyTheTigerKiller
With the naked eye, everyone thought the Jamaican won. I thought so too

- bret- hart
No hate. We all know Jamaica was robbed. Anyways, Congrats to Lyles. 1st LGBTQI to win the 100m Mens gold.Undertaker wrote: ↑Sun Aug 04, 2024 9:41 pmbret hates America no be small..... it was very close but Noah won it by a toe nail....
Isn’t it their chest line and not the head across the line that’s looked at? So Nyles won based on that rule.azuka wrote: ↑Sun Aug 04, 2024 11:56 pmNot at all. Thompson was robbed today. Definitely dipped before Nyles. And even after the race Nyles congratulated Thompson until the announcement. It's daylight award to NylesUndertaker wrote: ↑Sun Aug 04, 2024 9:41 pmbret hates America no be small..... it was very close but Noah won it by a toe nail....
"Are you sure you want to go to red alert? It does mean changing the bulb..."
Kryten to Rimmer, Red Dwarf
- Site Admin
finally you tell the truth after all these years.Ipe Grams wrote: ↑Mon Aug 05, 2024 5:49 amIsn’t it their chest line and not the head across the line that’s looked at? So Nyles won based on that rule.azuka wrote: ↑Sun Aug 04, 2024 11:56 pmNot at all. Thompson was robbed today. Definitely dipped before Nyles. And even after the race Nyles congratulated Thompson until the announcement. It's daylight award to NylesUndertaker wrote: ↑Sun Aug 04, 2024 9:41 pmbret hates America no be small..... it was very close but Noah won it by a toe nail....
Can someone explain how the photo finish works, is it any part of his body crossing the line first or must it be the head first?, if the latter then its Lyles, if not it should be Thompson, in my view
- TonyTheTigerKiller
… but the torso is used to determine the winner i.e. the main part of the body that contains the chest, abdomen, pelvis, and back. It does look like Lyles pulled it offTonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Mon Aug 05, 2024 1:08 am With the naked eye, everyone thought the Jamaican won. I thought so too