Spain vs France
- danfo driver
Re: Spain vs France
Cherki says hi!bret- hart wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 8:53 pm
Ziare is a bench warmer. Chekri? lol Uche alone will own them all. We will match them physically. All that we are missing is a Midfielder like Mikel with the eye for the killer pass and we will destroy them. We have Uche, Onyeka, Onyedika, FDB, Anjorin, Onoche Ogbelu. Their Midfield aint all that thats why Spain is killing them.

Like I said, a serious coach will know how to use these guys to replicate PSG's midfield! Trust me! France can create that midfield that will dominate this Spain an most countries.
- bret- hart
That was a banger tho.danfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 9:14 pmCherki says hi!bret- hart wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 8:53 pm
Ziare is a bench warmer. Chekri? lol Uche alone will own them all. We will match them physically. All that we are missing is a Midfielder like Mikel with the eye for the killer pass and we will destroy them. We have Uche, Onyeka, Onyedika, FDB, Anjorin, Onoche Ogbelu. Their Midfield aint all that thats why Spain is killing them.![]()
Like I said, a serious coach will know how to use these guys to replicate PSG's midfield! Trust me! France can create that midfield that will dominate this Spain an most countries.

- danfo driver
You see that pass he just made to Gusto to create the 4rd goal???bret- hart wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 9:15 pmThat was a banger tho.danfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 9:14 pmCherki says hi!bret- hart wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 8:53 pm
Ziare is a bench warmer. Chekri? lol Uche alone will own them all. We will match them physically. All that we are missing is a Midfielder like Mikel with the eye for the killer pass and we will destroy them. We have Uche, Onyeka, Onyedika, FDB, Anjorin, Onoche Ogbelu. Their Midfield aint all that thats why Spain is killing them.![]()
Like I said, a serious coach will know how to use these guys to replicate PSG's midfield! Trust me! France can create that midfield that will dominate this Spain an most countries.![]()
My brother... I dey tell you! The only thing wey make me no be coach be say I go waste my time go school instead

You will see Cherki next season in Man City!
If Dechamps had sense, this game will be completely different! France has the capacity to have a dynamite midfield.... like PSG, but they have wasted it
- Scipio Africanus
Kolo Muani makes it 5-4!
Ex nihilo nihil fit
Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

- bret- hart
WTH?? Vivian needs to be demoted to the Spanish womens team

danfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 9:18 pmYou see that pass he just made to Gusto to create the 4rd goal???bret- hart wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 9:15 pmThat was a banger tho.danfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 9:14 pmCherki says hi!bret- hart wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 8:53 pm
Like I said, a serious coach will know how to use these guys to replicate PSG's midfield! Trust me! France can create that midfield that will dominate this Spain an most countries.![]()
My brother... I dey tell you! The only thing wey make me no be coach be say I go waste my time go school instead![]()
If Dechamps had sense, this game will be completely different! France has the capacity to have a dynamite midfield.... like PSG, but they have wasted it
Context is also important as Spain stopped playing...To use an NFL parlance, these are goals in garbage minutes..
But I 100% agree on Didier.. France should've made the change 3yrs ago....
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Not at all surprised. France making the obvious mistake.
Ironically, France had enough chances to have won this game...
- danfo driver
This is how Deschamps remains for years. His team bails him out at the end, and the French folks forget how poor they were for 70 odd minutes every game

- danfo driver
Why will they stop playing in a Semi Finals?txj wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 9:31 pmdanfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 9:18 pmYou see that pass he just made to Gusto to create the 4rd goal???bret- hart wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 9:15 pmThat was a banger tho.danfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 9:14 pmCherki says hi!bret- hart wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 8:53 pm
My brother... I dey tell you! The only thing wey make me no be coach be say I go waste my time go school instead![]()
Context is also important as Spain stopped playing...To use an NFL parlance, these are goals in garbage minutes..
But I 100% agree on Didier.. France should've made the change 3yrs ago....

That said, lets even ignore this game. I dont know why you guys are miscontextualizing my post. I simply said France can make a creative midfield 3 like PSG and I listed players who are fit into that midfield 3. Any other context no concern me. I simply know the amazing midfield France has, but Deschamps is incapable of creating it.
My guy, you are the okpokija, the igirigi, the anukpolunku ne ju onu. You are the Lion, the conqueror. You said it all. Dodo (abi na doodoo) Dichump must go.danfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 7:47 pm I genuinely dislike Deschamps, almost worse than I dislike Martinez.
With all that talent, he always seems to hold the team back.
And what ever relationship he has with Rabiot, he needs to let it go.

Scipio Africanus wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 7:59 pmIf you like mek you no select Rabiot. You will have to deal with his angry ... mum!danfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 7:57 pm How do you have all that talent and settle for Rabiot? Same way he was obsessed with Veretout back in the day. smh![]()

danfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 10:20 pmWhy will they stop playing in a Semi Finals?txj wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 9:31 pmdanfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 9:18 pmYou see that pass he just made to Gusto to create the 4rd goal???bret- hart wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 9:15 pmThat was a banger tho.danfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 9:14 pmCherki says hi!bret- hart wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 8:53 pm
But I 100% agree on Didier.. France should've made the change 3yrs ago....![]()
You think this is "choosing?"
Uncle, these are professionals playing a Semi Finals!! Lets stop making thing up please.
That said, lets even ignore this game. I dont know why you guys are miscontextualizing my post. I simply said France can make a creative midfield 3 like PSG and I listed players who are fit into that midfield 3. Any other context no concern me. I simply know the amazing midfield France has, but Deschamps is incapable of creating it.
I fully agreed with you on Didier. My bro who watched the game with me said he would've played Kante next to Rabiot was he still playing!!!
And by "stopped playing", I meant that the coach packed it in and they paid for it...
- danfo driver
I disagree with your bro, simply because I think France needs to move on. Kante is 34, e don do.txj wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 11:16 pmdanfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 10:20 pmWhy will they stop playing in a Semi Finals?txj wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 9:31 pmdanfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 9:18 pmYou see that pass he just made to Gusto to create the 4rd goal???bret- hart wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 9:15 pmThat was a banger tho.danfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 9:14 pmCherki says hi!bret- hart wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 8:53 pm
Uncle, these are professionals playing a Semi Finals!! Lets stop making thing up please.
I fully agreed with you on Didier. My bro who watched the game with me said he would've played Kante next to Rabiot was he still playing!!!
And by "stopped playing", I meant that the coach packed it in and they paid for it...

But seriously though, maybe its just me, but I dont believe in holding on to the past - especially when you have th talent that an perform now and in the future.
danfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 11:19 pmI disagree with your bro, simply because I think France needs to move on. Kante is 34, e don do.txj wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 11:16 pmdanfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 10:20 pmWhy will they stop playing in a Semi Finals?txj wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 9:31 pmdanfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 9:18 pmYou see that pass he just made to Gusto to create the 4rd goal???bret- hart wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 9:15 pmThat was a banger tho.danfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 9:14 pm
Cherki says hi!![]()
And by "stopped playing", I meant that the coach packed it in and they paid for it...![]()
But seriously though, maybe its just me, but I dont believe in holding on to the past - especially when you have th talent that an perform now and in the future.
He was referring to Deschamps; that he would've played Kante at 34yrs next to Rabiot...

- danfo driver
Ah I get it nowtxj wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 11:27 pmdanfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 11:19 pmI disagree with your bro, simply because I think France needs to move on. Kante is 34, e don do.txj wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 11:16 pmdanfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 10:20 pmWhy will they stop playing in a Semi Finals?txj wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 9:31 pmdanfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 9:18 pmYou see that pass he just made to Gusto to create the 4rd goal???
And by "stopped playing", I meant that the coach packed it in and they paid for it...![]()
He was referring to Deschamps; that he would've played Kante at 34yrs next to Rabiot...![]()

- danfo driver
Another coach I now do not like, is Ancelotti. I used to like him, but like people his age, Mourinho, Benitez, Wenger etc etc, they are all finished! Watching Brazil now and they are playing like his Real Madrid of this season. 

bret- hart wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 9:27 pm WTH?? Vivian needs to be demoted to the Spanish womens team![]()

danfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 9:18 pmYou see that pass he just made to Gusto to create the 4rd goal???bret- hart wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 9:15 pmThat was a banger tho.danfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 9:14 pmCherki says hi!bret- hart wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 8:53 pm
I would tone down the Cherki hype...
Why are people all worked up about a “friendly” match?
BTW, what happened to Mbappena.
And the Ballon d'Or goes to….

BTW, what happened to Mbappena.

And the Ballon d'Or goes to….

- danfo driver
Happy to tone up the Wirtz hype...txj wrote: ↑Fri Jun 06, 2025 12:36 pmdanfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 9:18 pmYou see that pass he just made to Gusto to create the 4rd goal???bret- hart wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 9:15 pmThat was a banger tho.danfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 9:14 pmCherki says hi!bret- hart wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 8:53 pm
I would tone down the Cherki hype...

danfo driver wrote: ↑Fri Jun 06, 2025 3:41 pmHappy to tone up the Wirtz hype...txj wrote: ↑Fri Jun 06, 2025 12:36 pmdanfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 9:18 pmYou see that pass he just made to Gusto to create the 4rd goal???bret- hart wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 9:15 pmThat was a banger tho.danfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 9:14 pmCherki says hi!bret- hart wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 8:53 pm
I would tone down the Cherki hype...![]()
Both players careers speak for themselves. Time will tell...
- danfo driver
I look forward watching, and enjoying, the future success of both players.txj wrote: ↑Fri Jun 06, 2025 3:57 pmdanfo driver wrote: ↑Fri Jun 06, 2025 3:41 pmHappy to tone up the Wirtz hype...txj wrote: ↑Fri Jun 06, 2025 12:36 pmdanfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 9:18 pmYou see that pass he just made to Gusto to create the 4rd goal???bret- hart wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 9:15 pmThat was a banger tho.danfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 9:14 pmCherki says hi!bret- hart wrote: ↑Thu Jun 05, 2025 8:53 pm
I would tone down the Cherki hype...![]()
Both players careers speak for themselves. Time will tell...