Euro 2024

Re: Euro 2024

txj wrote: Sun Jun 23, 2024 9:33 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sun Jun 23, 2024 9:27 pm This is what a top striker does. But when your coach is banging a serpent-looking worthless player, he tends to selects him at the detriment of the team.

All strikers are not the same and everyone has their quality.

As a coach I'll not change anything here at all. He's a vital cog in the wheel coming off the bench...

The way the Swiss played, I though Naglesman was slow in changing things, especially in bringing on Raum...
:biggrin: :biggrin:
And every German thanks God you are here, not there. :biggrin:

bret- hart wrote: Sun Jun 23, 2024 8:59 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sun Jun 23, 2024 8:29 pm Havertz has no business starting for any team that want to win titles. Tueh!
I dont get why Fulkrug is on the bench for Harvets. I no just understand. :veryangry: These German coaches and their wierd decisions. Thats why i dont want them coaching Nigeria.
Nna, see me bobby brett oh. :biggrin: You got it right for once. :thumbs:

danfo driver wrote: Sun Jun 23, 2024 9:27 pm
txj wrote: Sun Jun 23, 2024 9:18 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sun Jun 23, 2024 8:29 pm Havertz has no business starting for any team that want to win titles. Tueh!
I dont get why Fulkrug is on the bench for Harvets. I no just understand. :veryangry: These German coaches and their wierd decisions. Thats why i dont want them coaching Nigeria.

Its fashionable to criticize him, but he brings a lot to the CF position...
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: sure
:biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:
Don't you know he sees stuff that we lesser mortals cannot see? :biggrin: txj is the GOAT of coaches that nobody respects or recognizes. :biggrin:

Worra game between the Swiss and the Germans. Our Swiss-African brothers terrorized our German African brothers. :thumbs: It was a mistake to remove Ndoye and Embolo. They had Tah and Rudiger shitting themselves each time they had the ball. Once they were taken off, the Germans threw the kitchen sink at the Swiss without fear.

Didn’t catch all of this game but I’ll say it again … the Scots made the Germans look better than they are …

ohsee wrote: Sun Jun 23, 2024 10:24 pm
txj wrote: Sun Jun 23, 2024 9:33 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sun Jun 23, 2024 9:27 pm This is what a top striker does. But when your coach is banging a serpent-looking worthless player, he tends to selects him at the detriment of the team.

All strikers are not the same and everyone has their quality.

As a coach I'll not change anything here at all. He's a vital cog in the wheel coming off the bench...

The way the Swiss played, I though Naglesman was slow in changing things, especially in bringing on Raum...
:biggrin: :biggrin:
And every German thanks God you are here, not there. :biggrin:

ohsee wrote: Sun Jun 23, 2024 10:29 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sun Jun 23, 2024 9:27 pm
txj wrote: Sun Jun 23, 2024 9:18 pm

Its fashionable to criticize him, but he brings a lot to the CF position...
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: sure
:biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:
Don't you know he sees stuff that we lesser mortals cannot see? :biggrin: txj is the GOAT of coaches that nobody respects or recognizes. :biggrin:
Me, I no get time to argue. Game/player wen I watch with my two eyes, I should pretend that "he brings a lot." :lol:

If Germany like, let them keep messing around. You have a true finisher on the bench and you are starting a pretender who does not know his best position as your striker. Good luck.

Scotland did not exactly set the Euros alight but they were very hard done by in the match v Hungary. This was an absolute stonewall penalty. Even if the referee missed it, how/why on earth did the VAR not ask him to review it?

The officials made a mistake in not awarding a penalty to Scotland but the Scotland manager's "he doesn't speak the language" comment about the South American referee (who is fluent in three languages - including English) was really bad.

wiseone wrote: Mon Jun 24, 2024 12:58 pm The officials made a mistake in not awarding a penalty to Scotland but the Scotland manager's "he doesn't speak the language" comment about the South American referee (who is fluent in three languages - including English) was really bad.

...not the language but the speaking intonation, mister man.
Can't even understand his own english.
Every language has varying forms.

I'm not even convinced that was a penalty.

Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16

© The YeyeMan 2025

Danish fans sing "It's never coming home!" :rotf:

Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

Scipio Africanus wrote: Mon Jun 24, 2024 6:55 pm Danish fans sing "It's never coming home!" :rotf:

:biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:
England, England, it's never coming home, never coming home, never coming home..... :rotf:

Wey Coachito nwokem sef? If Englan skatta Slovenia tomorrow, I am sure he will come home to CE. :biggrin:

@Mazi, not the slightest of concerns. Our charges are easing their way into the contest. Slovenia, Slovokia, Sloveniakia, same difference. Spitfire jets roaring through the cumulus. Bombs away.

Psst, not at all surprised to see the Eastern bloccers sending SOS signals to our Boys once more, having been mauled by Mussolini’s men.

What is it that Deschamps sees in Upamecano?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

France may be more overrated than England! The Dutch don't have a Coach!

Wreck it Ralf. Does that eliminate the Dutch?

Undertaker wrote: Tue Jun 25, 2024 6:23 pm France may be more overrated than England! The Dutch don't have a Coach!
Play hot potato in the middle then get it to Mbappe and hope for a moment of magic.

Can we hire uncle Ralph? Kai Nigeria is really suffering because of bad coaches

Coach wrote: Tue Jun 25, 2024 6:31 pm Wreck it Ralf. Does that eliminate the Dutch?
They got 4 pts. They’re not going anywhere. Too many teams with 3pts or less.

Coach wrote: Tue Jun 25, 2024 6:31 pm Wreck it Ralf. Does that eliminate the Dutch?
No it doesn’t, the Dutch play a group winner. Possibly Our Boys, defenders of the realm.

The Dutch will qualify as a 3rd place best team but they will be out soon playing like that!

txj wrote: Tue Jun 25, 2024 6:19 pm What is it that Deschamps sees in Upamecano?
Deschamps is like a two-year-old expired milk! They should have replaced him with Zidane after the 2022 World Cup!