Euro 2024

Re: Euro 2024

Total domination by Belgium but not creating enough chances

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

wiseone wrote: Sat Jun 22, 2024 7:59 pm It might have something to do with the fact that Türkiye 🇹🇷 was playing against one of the best teams in the world. Look at the clubs that Portugal’s 🇵🇹 starting 11 plays for:

FC Porto
Barcelona (ex Bayern and Man City)
Man City
FC Porto (ex Real Madrid)
PSG
PSG
Man Utd
Fulham
Man City
AC Milan
Al Nassr (ex Man Utd, Real Madrid, and Juventus)

They also had 2 PSG players, and other players from Barcelona, Liverpool, and Man Utd sitting on the bench.

txj wrote: Sat Jun 22, 2024 5:51 pm These sure are Turkeys....Name change notwithstanding...

3-0 and probably counting...

That doesn't explain giving away the ball like turkeys at Thanksgiving.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

My word what a diabolical performance by Trossard

txj wrote: Sat Jun 22, 2024 8:30 pm
wiseone wrote: Sat Jun 22, 2024 7:59 pm It might have something to do with the fact that Türkiye 🇹🇷 was playing against one of the best teams in the world. Look at the clubs that Portugal’s 🇵🇹 starting 11 plays for:

FC Porto
Barcelona (ex Bayern and Man City)
Man City
FC Porto (ex Real Madrid)
PSG
PSG
Man Utd
Fulham
Man City
AC Milan
Al Nassr (ex Man Utd, Real Madrid, and Juventus)

They also had 2 PSG players, and other players from Barcelona, Liverpool, and Man Utd sitting on the bench.

txj wrote: Sat Jun 22, 2024 5:51 pm These sure are Turkeys....Name change notwithstanding...

3-0 and probably counting...

That doesn't explain giving away the ball like turkeys at Thanksgiving.
Na pressure plus doing too much. When the Turkish players look left and right all they see is stars and big game players. Mourinho will be coaching in Turkey next season, watch other opposing coaches get mesmerized & forget how to coach and allow him win the league easily.

Germany being flummoxed by the Swiss zonal press.

Really good goal by the Swiss. Lets see what the Germans are made of...

I would sub the LB Mistletadt for Raum

Germany being affected by the playing surface. Heavy surface affects the tempo of the passing game.

Havertz has no business starting for any team that want to win titles. Tueh!

danfo driver wrote: Sun Jun 23, 2024 8:29 pm Havertz has no business starting for any team that want to win titles. Tueh!
I dont get why Fulkrug is on the bench for Harvets. I no just understand. :veryangry: These German coaches and their wierd decisions. Thats why i dont want them coaching Nigeria.

bret- hart wrote: Sun Jun 23, 2024 8:59 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sun Jun 23, 2024 8:29 pm Havertz has no business starting for any team that want to win titles. Tueh!
I dont get why Fulkrug is on the bench for Harvets. I no just understand. :veryangry: These German coaches and their wierd decisions. Thats why i dont want them coaching Nigeria.
he is probably banging the coach. Thats the only logical explanation to start such a horrid footballer. And he is still on the pitch. Such an epitome of Arsenal. :oops:

Its fashionable to criticize him, but he brings a lot to the CF position...

Germany very lucky here

This is being a very solid game management by Yakin...Swiss have controlled where Germany have the ball and clogged the passing lanes all game...

Fulkrug!!!!!!!!!!!

He does it again!!!

This is what a top striker does. But when your coach is banging a serpent-looking worthless player, he tends to selects him at the detriment of the team.

txj wrote: Sun Jun 23, 2024 9:18 pm

Its fashionable to criticize him, but he brings a lot to the CF position...
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: sure
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

My man Fullkrug does it again!!

I just love how this guy plays. True number 9!!
Last edited by SylverEagles on Sun Jun 23, 2024 9:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Fulkrug delivers. No suporise. Just start Fulkrug and Germany wins the Euros. Old school German striker but these GenZ coaches like Naglesman dey play false striker nonsense and puts his team in unnecessary danger :veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry:

danfo driver wrote: Sun Jun 23, 2024 9:27 pm This is what a top striker does. But when your coach is banging a serpent-looking worthless player, he tends to selects him at the detriment of the team.

All strikers are not the same and everyone has their quality.

As a coach I'll not change anything here at all. He's a vital cog in the wheel coming off the bench...

The way the Swiss played, I though Naglesman was slow in changing things, especially in bringing on Raum...

SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

txj wrote: Sun Jun 23, 2024 9:33 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sun Jun 23, 2024 9:27 pm This is what a top striker does. But when your coach is banging a serpent-looking worthless player, he tends to selects him at the detriment of the team.

As a coach I'll not change anything here at all. He's a vital cog in the wheel coming off the bench...

The way the Swiss played, I though Naglesman was slow in changing things, especially in bringing on Raum...
True, but Fullkrug just increases the chances of a goal for Germany. 13 goals in 19 games and he's largely come from the bench for most of those games. This is a no-brainer.

No Fulkrug is a better fit. Dude is an old school German striker like Beirhoff, Klose, Klinsman etc. Start him and Germany wins the Euros. This aint rocket science. It like Naglesman wants to play with 10 midfielders. this is why they have been struggling in major tournaments since 2014. Just play a traditional point man and win the damn competition already :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :veryangry:

SylverEagles wrote: Sun Jun 23, 2024 9:40 pm

True, but Fullkrug just increases the chances of a goal for Germany. 13 goals in 19 games and he's largely come from the bench for most of those games. This is a no-brainer.

He's coming from the bench when defences are tiring. Its a perfect situation for Naglesman and no need to change it...

The name Fullkrug conjures up the image of a heavy glass of beer. Or maybe beer just dey hungry me :mrgreen:
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection: