Liverpool FC - News, Developments and All Seasons

Re: Liverpool FC - News, Developments and All Seasons

Coach wrote: Tue Mar 25, 2025 8:00 pm More clairvoyance than the Mayans and Nostradamus.

You forgot Ms Cleo

Last edited by txj on Wed Mar 26, 2025 6:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Coach wrote: Thu Mar 20, 2025 7:59 am Andy Robertson coming out swinging. Big interview with BBC Scotland “I’m going nowhere”. The incumbent won’t go down without throwing fists of fury. Passion. “Com’on Andy”.
Passion is all he has left these days.

Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16

© The YeyeMan 2025

Coach wrote: Tue Mar 25, 2025 8:00 pm More clairvoyance than the Mayans and Nostradamus.

The YeyeMan wrote: Tue Mar 25, 2025 11:47 pm
Coach wrote: Thu Mar 20, 2025 7:59 am Andy Robertson coming out swinging. Big interview with BBC Scotland “I’m going nowhere”. The incumbent won’t go down without throwing fists of fury. Passion. “Com’on Andy”.
Passion is all he has left these days.
Hi :D

How a licensed ref can see this from a few feet away and decide its a yellow card, and is then backewd by VAR!

Unbelievable...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

If I speak.

Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25

© The YeyeMan 2025

Thank God :D

txj wrote: Wed Apr 02, 2025 10:19 pm Image

How a licensed ref can see this from a few feet away and decide its a yellow card, and is then backewd by VAR!

Unbelievable...
EPL refs are painfully sh1t! Jean Phillipe-Mateta has a head brace today for an attempted murder and the ref gave a yellow card. the funny thing is that two of the worst refs, who are clearly compromised at the leading refs in the EPl - Oliver and Taylor. Truth is that if they research both well, you will know that they are compromised. Their behavior and "refing" is not normal.

TxJ and Yeyeman, you guys are playing with fire. Remember what i told you? Next season, you will see the complete collapse of this guy. His body is gone. Giving him an extension should not even be considered.

danfo driver wrote: Thu Apr 03, 2025 2:47 am TxJ and Yeyeman, you guys are playing with fire. Remember what i told you? Next season, you will see the complete collapse of this guy. His body is gone. Giving him an extension should not even be considered.
It's a good thing LFC don't use isolated examples when taking decisions like these.

Bigpokey24 quote:

© The YeyeMan 2025

The YeyeMan wrote: Thu Apr 03, 2025 9:23 am
danfo driver wrote: Thu Apr 03, 2025 2:47 am TxJ and Yeyeman, you guys are playing with fire. Remember what i told you? Next season, you will see the complete collapse of this guy. His body is gone. Giving him an extension should not even be considered.
It's a good thing LFC don't use isolated examples when taking decisions like these.
You still think you guys should keep him? Hmm.. Okay, I guess we will speak next season.

In this game alone, there were 3 situatons that shows his body is finished. Even the Everton goal that was disallowed - which I admit, Konate was the one marking Beto - but at the end of the move, you could tell VvD was "willing, but his body was too weak" to stop it.

Big Jim Tarkowski. British. Merseyside Derby. Hi blood, meet thunder. Bosh. Straight red in the net zero, skinny latte leagues, barely a booking in the home of brave. What was that Arne, “it’s a van der red card”, b*llocks to that, it’s “well in” according to VAR. Wallop! Get up and get on with it you dozy gringo. English.

danfo driver wrote: Thu Apr 03, 2025 5:58 pm
You still think you guys should keep him? Hmm.. Okay, I guess we will speak next season.

In this game alone, there were 3 situatons that shows his body is finished. Even the Everton goal that was disallowed - which I admit, Konate was the one marking Beto - but at the end of the move, you could tell VvD was "willing, but his body was too weak" to stop it.
You realise your evidence sample is from one game across an entire season in which he has been the best defender in the league?

Bigpokey24 quote:

© The YeyeMan 2025

The YeyeMan wrote: Thu Apr 03, 2025 11:12 pm

You realise your evidence sample is from one game across an entire season in which he has been the best defender in the league?
No, there has been multiple games where he has been humiliated. Like I told you and TxJ, his body is done. You can tell the way he plays. His mind is doing all the work, but his body cannot handle it anymore.

I restate my question, do you still think you guys should give him an extension?

danfo driver wrote: Fri Apr 04, 2025 12:07 am

No, there has been multiple games where he has been humiliated. Like I told you and TxJ, his body is done. You can tell the way he plays. His mind is doing all the work, but his body cannot handle it anymore.

I restate my question, do you still think you guys should give him an extension?
My position on your question is stated and clear. Your evidence for multiple games of humiliation is much less so.

Bigpokey24 quote:

© The YeyeMan 2025

The YeyeMan wrote: Fri Apr 04, 2025 1:00 am
danfo driver wrote: Fri Apr 04, 2025 12:07 am

My position on your question is stated and clear. Your evidence for multiple games of humiliation is much less so.
Oh okay. Just wanted to confirm that. When I spoke to you and TxJ some months back you were both confident he should get a new deal. So, just wanted to make sure that was still your position, as we both agree to revisit this conversation next season:
The YeyeMan wrote: Mon Feb 24, 2025 10:37 pm
danfo driver wrote: Mon Feb 24, 2025 6:37 pm
The YeyeMan wrote: Mon Feb 24, 2025 4:53 pm
danfo driver wrote: Mon Feb 24, 2025 2:55 pm
The YeyeMan wrote: Mon Feb 24, 2025 12:48 pm I expect VVD and Mo to stay. VVD can go for another couple of years the way he's playing - the best CB in the league by a considerable distance.

I expect they'll bring in a starting LB and CF at the very least. Then 1 or 2 other additions for a CB and/or DM. And possibly a RB depending on whether Trent leaves.
You gon' learn .... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

As they say, nothing new under the sun. We have all seeing this pattern before, but in life, some people prefer to learn the hard way rather than learning from other people's mistakes.

In the mean time, we havent seeing you in the Chelsea thread. Still in the "title race?" :lol:
Those who know, know. :D
Cool, like they said with De Bruyne, Ramos, Varane etc . . . we will come back to this convo. :D
As for the title race and Chelsea - they're out of the race now. They were in the race last year. :D
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
We shall. :D

Meanwhile, the wait to see evidence of those "multiple games of VVD's humiliation" goes on and on...

Bigpokey24 quote:

© The YeyeMan 2025

The YeyeMan wrote: Fri Apr 04, 2025 1:41 am Meanwhile, the wait to see evidence of those "multiple games of VVD's humiliation" goes on and on...
eyahhhh...

Not easy at the Cottage. Watching Andy Robertson, crikey.

One of the worst experience for those of us who know and understand the game, is having to share a platform and discuss with those who, well. . . dont know much.

Oh well . . this is the result of Cybereagles - the great equalizer.

Next season we will have the discussion. :D

Arne Slots team has a terrible quality of either losing concentration in games and/or simply expecting things.

And it inevitably often starts with Konate!

If this team scored in the 14th minute on the road at City, they probably won’t lose...

txj wrote: Sun Apr 06, 2025 4:11 pm Arne Slots team has a terrible quality of either losing concentration in games and/or simply expecting things.

And it inevitably often starts with Konate!

If this team scored in the 14th minute on the road at City, they probably won’t lose...
This was a case of both losing concentration and complacency.

The team still created enough good chances to have drawn if not won but it all came after finding themselves 3-1 down.

Bigpokey24 quote:

© The YeyeMan 2025

TxJ, do you still think Van Dijk should be given a contract extention?

Remember I spoke to you about Nunez and Nkunku and we all see the results today.

As our ancestors say:
What an elder sees sitting down, a child will not see it even if he stands on an Iroko tree