Liverpool FC - News, Developments and All Seasons
Re: Liverpool FC - News, Developments and All Seasons
Is Slot going to be Liverpool's conte alas Chelsea
Running on empty, the good thing is, the chasing pack (of one) couldn’t catch a cold. Liverpool will see it across the line and deservedly so. An EPL title is no small feat. At the start of the season, the whole of Merseyside, minus its blue contingent, will have taken being a gazillion points clear with a handful of games remaining and the rest as status.
- danfo driver
he is a good coach, but NOT great. I said it when they hired him that I wasnt sold on him when Mourinho kept beating the sh1t out of him and then mocking him.

- danfo driver
when God decides to punish you for your racist sins

Coach wrote: ↑Sun Mar 16, 2025 8:55 pm Running on empty, the good thing is, the chasing pack (of one) couldn’t catch a cold. Liverpool will see it across the line and deservedly so. An EPL title is no small feat. At the start of the season, the whole of Merseyside, minus its blue contingent, will have taken being a gazillion points clear with a handful of games remaining and the rest as status.
He could do better with his rotations but you're absolutely right, it's been a fantastic season so far. Just need to rest up and finish strong.
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
- danfo driver
Possible One-ble is NOT a fantastic season. In fact, some clubs -- well, the big ones - call it a failure. Clubs like Madrid have fired coaches for one-ble.txj wrote: ↑Sun Mar 16, 2025 9:31 pmCoach wrote: ↑Sun Mar 16, 2025 8:55 pm Running on empty, the good thing is, the chasing pack (of one) couldn’t catch a cold. Liverpool will see it across the line and deservedly so. An EPL title is no small feat. At the start of the season, the whole of Merseyside, minus its blue contingent, will have taken being a gazillion points clear with a handful of games remaining and the rest as status.
He could do better with his rotations but you're absolutely right, it's been a fantastic season so far. Just need to rest up and finish strong.
- danfo driver
Definition of a ONE-BLE

- danfo driver
What a painful week for Yeyerity

Coach wrote: ↑Sun Mar 16, 2025 8:55 pm Running on empty, the good thing is, the chasing pack (of one) couldn’t catch a cold. Liverpool will see it across the line and deservedly so. An EPL title is no small feat. At the start of the season, the whole of Merseyside, minus its blue contingent, will have taken being a gazillion points clear with a handful of games remaining and the rest as status.
Further reflecting on this.. There's a common theme in the domestic games that Liverpool has struggled in this season. They all involve opponents reducing the game to the fight for 2nd balls- duels, by playing long and over the the MF press. Forest, United, Everton...
And this team, has continued to fall back on the Klopp model in such situations, rather than find solutions within the Slot model.. Some of it has to do with personnel (Grav not controlling the game); most of it is about mentality/comfort in what has already worked.
I think the experience of this season will serve them in good forth. There is yet considerable margin for growth in Slot's game model. Especially with smart recruitment...
Liverpool I am pleading with una abeg no bottle the league.. assanal must not win it
- danfo driver
That will be a disaster. I am just hoping they can hobble across the line.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Mon Mar 17, 2025 1:44 pm Liverpool I am pleading with una abeg no bottle the league.. assanal must not win it
Liverpool is a regional club with small mentality. Their fans think winning one trophy is an amazing season and that shows you how low of expectations they have. Thats why fear. A club for losers and that could sip into the title race.

- Scipio Africanus

See fear! Egwu!

Ex nihilo nihil fit
Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

- The YeyeMan
All true, the issue with recruitment really hinges on what happens with VVD, Mo and TAA.txj wrote: ↑Mon Mar 17, 2025 12:38 pmCoach wrote: ↑Sun Mar 16, 2025 8:55 pm Running on empty, the good thing is, the chasing pack (of one) couldn’t catch a cold. Liverpool will see it across the line and deservedly so. An EPL title is no small feat. At the start of the season, the whole of Merseyside, minus its blue contingent, will have taken being a gazillion points clear with a handful of games remaining and the rest as status.
Further reflecting on this.. There's a common theme in the domestic games that Liverpool has struggled in this season. They all involve opponents reducing the game to the fight for 2nd balls- duels, by playing long and over the the MF press. Forest, United, Everton...
And this team, has continued to fall back on the Klopp model in such situations, rather than find solutions within the Slot model.. Some of it has to do with personnel (Grav not controlling the game); most of it is about mentality/comfort in what has already worked.
I think the experience of this season will serve them in good forth. There is yet considerable margin for growth in Slot's game model. Especially with smart recruitment...
The team already needs a starting centre forward, a left back, and centre midfielder. If all three players leave they'll all need to be replaced and I don't see FSG making six signings in the summer.
Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16
© The YeyeMan 2025
- danfo driver
The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 12:43 amAll true, the issue with recruitment really hinges on what happens with VVD, Mo and TAA.txj wrote: ↑Mon Mar 17, 2025 12:38 pmCoach wrote: ↑Sun Mar 16, 2025 8:55 pm Running on empty, the good thing is, the chasing pack (of one) couldn’t catch a cold. Liverpool will see it across the line and deservedly so. An EPL title is no small feat. At the start of the season, the whole of Merseyside, minus its blue contingent, will have taken being a gazillion points clear with a handful of games remaining and the rest as status.
The team already needs a starting centre forward, a left back, and centre midfielder. If all three players leave they'll all need to be replaced and I don't see FSG making six signings in the summer.

@YeYe, one would imagine Conor Bradley replaces Trent Alex-Udehjiofor and a mid-tier squad player comes in at fullback. Van Dijk will have another year in the legs, if extended (at all), not more than 12 months and a gradual phasing out. Sometimes one has to concede to time and not fall for its mirages. City believed there was still fire in the legs of De Bruyne and co, the last hoorar became a season-long “ha ha”.
Salah, standout season, would offer no more than 12 months with an option of an extension based on performances. Liverpool will need to think ahead to their next phase and move early.
- The YeyeMan
Connor is something of a downgrade on TAA. There's rumours around Frimpong....Coach wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 7:41 am @YeYe, one would imagine Conor Bradley replaces Trent Alex-Udehjiofor and a mid-tier squad player comes in at fullback. Van Dijk will have another year in the legs, if extended (at all), not more than 12 months and a gradual phasing out. Sometimes one has to concede to time and not fall for its mirages. City believed there was still fire in the legs of De Bruyne and co, the last hoorar became a season-long “ha ha”.
My understanding is VVD and Salah are asking for two years and that doesn't seem unreasonable. I've no idea what their salary demands are but both could easily make more money elsewhere.
Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
© The YeyeMan 2025
The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 3:03 pmConnor is something of a downgrade on TAA. There's rumours around Frimpong....Coach wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 7:41 am @YeYe, one would imagine Conor Bradley replaces Trent Alex-Udehjiofor and a mid-tier squad player comes in at fullback. Van Dijk will have another year in the legs, if extended (at all), not more than 12 months and a gradual phasing out. Sometimes one has to concede to time and not fall for its mirages. City believed there was still fire in the legs of De Bruyne and co, the last hoorar became a season-long “ha ha”.
My understanding is VVD and Salah are asking for two years and that doesn't seem unreasonable. I've no idea what their salary demands are but both could easily make more money elsewhere.
As good as TAA is, his departure for me is not earth shattering. Rather its a chance to reset the right side in a potentially more secure way, without necessarily losing productivity...
- danfo driver
I see you are no longer dancing. Reality don set inThe YeyeMan wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 3:03 pmConnor is something of a downgrade on TAA. There's rumours around Frimpong....Coach wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 7:41 am @YeYe, one would imagine Conor Bradley replaces Trent Alex-Udehjiofor and a mid-tier squad player comes in at fullback. Van Dijk will have another year in the legs, if extended (at all), not more than 12 months and a gradual phasing out. Sometimes one has to concede to time and not fall for its mirages. City believed there was still fire in the legs of De Bruyne and co, the last hoorar became a season-long “ha ha”.

- The YeyeMan
His creative numbers (G/A) aren't what they were under Klopp, true. But that productivity would need to come for other areas, like central midfield.txj wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 5:07 pmThe YeyeMan wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 3:03 pmConnor is something of a downgrade on TAA. There's rumours around Frimpong....Coach wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 7:41 am @YeYe, one would imagine Conor Bradley replaces Trent Alex-Udehjiofor and a mid-tier squad player comes in at fullback. Van Dijk will have another year in the legs, if extended (at all), not more than 12 months and a gradual phasing out. Sometimes one has to concede to time and not fall for its mirages. City believed there was still fire in the legs of De Bruyne and co, the last hoorar became a season-long “ha ha”.
As good as TAA is, his departure for me is not earth shattering. Rather its a chance to reset the right side in a potentially more secure way, without necessarily losing productivity...
Bigpokey24 quote:
© The YeyeMan 2025
The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 6:10 pmHis creative numbers (G/A) aren't what they were under Klopp, true. But that productivity would need to come for other areas, like central midfield.txj wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 5:07 pmThe YeyeMan wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 3:03 pmConnor is something of a downgrade on TAA. There's rumours around Frimpong....Coach wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 7:41 am @YeYe, one would imagine Conor Bradley replaces Trent Alex-Udehjiofor and a mid-tier squad player comes in at fullback. Van Dijk will have another year in the legs, if extended (at all), not more than 12 months and a gradual phasing out. Sometimes one has to concede to time and not fall for its mirages. City believed there was still fire in the legs of De Bruyne and co, the last hoorar became a season-long “ha ha”.
The game model's changed, as has his role, albeit slightly, which is what has affected his numbers...
It will be interesting, if he stays, how he develops further in the system...
He's been really good in the last several games. And I mean really top notch, on both sides of the ball.
Andy Robertson coming out swinging. Big interview with BBC Scotland “I’m going nowhere”. The incumbent won’t go down without throwing fists of fury. Passion. “Com’on Andy”.
- danfo driver
Remember when some said "he is a local lad," and I told them that even if he was born in the center circle at Anfield, with Gerrard Houlier, Klopp, Bruce Groebeller, McManaman, Gerrard, Phil Thompson, Caragher, Fowler, Rush and Dalglish all opening his mother's t0t0 to remove him. . . when Real Madrid calls, he will spit at Liverpool and walk away EASILY! There are clubs and then, there are CLUBS!
More clairvoyance than the Mayans and Nostradamus.