Birmingham City since Wayne Rooney has been appointed manager:(Fired)
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Tue Jan 02, 2024 2:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: Birmingham City since Wayne Rooney has been appointed manager:
Re: Birmingham City since Wayne Rooney has been appointed manager:(Fired)
Interesting Twitter thread:
Oyibo privilege. He will get another one.
The sacking almost as inevitable as the outpouring of sympathy and chorus of “he needed more time”, “he’ll come back stronger”.
Big Wayne Rooney. Sacked. Surely that’s the end of this management charade. Nowhere near good enough.
- TonyTheTigerKiller
- packerland
You like trouble. Rooney is and has been pants. I won’t allow him to coach the SE even for free. You wouldn’t want any local coach to coach the SE…or would you?TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Tue Dec 31, 2024 5:07 pmThe irony of Wayne Rooney’s coaching misadventure is that the WOWOs in our midst won’t object in the least to him being named coach of the SuperEagles
- TonyTheTigerKiller
Not just any local coach. That doesn’t mean that there are no local coaches capable of coaching the SuperEagles like the WOWOs insist. Conversely, they believe that any European coach is better than any local coachpackerland wrote: ↑Tue Dec 31, 2024 5:20 pmYou like trouble. Rooney is and has been pants. I won’t allow him to coach the SE even for free. You wouldn’t want any local coach to coach the SE…or would you?TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Tue Dec 31, 2024 5:07 pmThe irony of Wayne Rooney’s coaching misadventure is that the WOWOs in our midst won’t object in the least to him being named coach of the SuperEagles
Are you being provocative or just blatant lying?TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Tue Dec 31, 2024 5:07 pmThe irony of Wayne Rooney’s coaching misadventure is that the WOWOs in our midst won’t object in the least to him being named coach of the SuperEagles
Cos you can’t honestly believe what you just wrote.

Just like you believe any local coach is better than every European coach, “because they understand the African game”TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Tue Dec 31, 2024 6:04 pm Not just any local coach. That doesn’t mean that there are no local coaches capable of coaching the SuperEagles like the WOWOs insist. Conversely, they believe that any European coach is better than any local coach

See?
Two can play that stupid game.

- TonyTheTigerKiller
Stop being childish and crude. What exactly am I lying about? Everyone knows where you stand on the issue of local vs foreign coaches. You, in particular, are a firm supporter of the view that no local coaches are competent enough to coach the SuperEagles. Every time it is suggested that there are local coaches good enough to coach the SuperEagles, your response has always been, without deviation, “show me one”. You can’t have your cake and eat it tooDamunk wrote: ↑Wed Jan 01, 2025 4:05 pmAre you being provocative or just blatant lying?TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Tue Dec 31, 2024 5:07 pmThe irony of Wayne Rooney’s coaching misadventure is that the WOWOs in our midst won’t object in the least to him being named coach of the SuperEagles
Cos you can’t honestly believe what you just wrote.
- TonyTheTigerKiller
Now, who’s lying through his teeth? I do prefer local coaches to the caliber of foreign coaches we tend to hire due to the fact that no foreign coach we’ve hired has, at least in recent times, demonstrated an aptitude superior to those of some of the local coaches we’ve had at our disposal… and that’s an undeniable fact, not sentimentDamunk wrote: ↑Wed Jan 01, 2025 4:10 pmJust like you believe any local coach is better than every European coach, “because they understand the African game”TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Tue Dec 31, 2024 6:04 pm Not just any local coach. That doesn’t mean that there are no local coaches capable of coaching the SuperEagles like the WOWOs insist. Conversely, they believe that any European coach is better than any local coach
See?
Two can play that stupid game.![]()