Birmingham City since Wayne Rooney has been appointed manager:(Fired)

Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Tue Jan 02, 2024 2:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Birmingham City since Wayne Rooney has been appointed manager:

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Jan 01, 2024 8:30 pm

Re: Birmingham City since Wayne Rooney has been appointed manager:(Fired)

Interesting Twitter thread:

Oyibo privilege. He will get another one.

The sacking almost as inevitable as the outpouring of sympathy and chorus of “he needed more time”, “he’ll come back stronger”.

Big Wayne Rooney. Sacked. Surely that’s the end of this management charade. Nowhere near good enough.

Coach wrote: Tue Dec 31, 2024 4:11 pm Big Wayne Rooney. Sacked. Surely that’s the end of this management charade. Nowhere near good enough.
The irony of Wayne Rooney’s coaching misadventure is that the WOWOs in our midst won’t object in the least to him being named coach of the SuperEagles🤔❗️

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Tue Dec 31, 2024 5:07 pm
Coach wrote: Tue Dec 31, 2024 4:11 pm Big Wayne Rooney. Sacked. Surely that’s the end of this management charade. Nowhere near good enough.
The irony of Wayne Rooney’s coaching misadventure is that the WOWOs in our midst won’t object in the least to him being named coach of the SuperEagles🤔❗️

You like trouble. Rooney is and has been pants. I won’t allow him to coach the SE even for free. You wouldn’t want any local coach to coach the SE…or would you?

packerland wrote: Tue Dec 31, 2024 5:20 pm

You like trouble. Rooney is and has been pants. I won’t allow him to coach the SE even for free. You wouldn’t want any local coach to coach the SE…or would you?
Not just any local coach. That doesn’t mean that there are no local coaches capable of coaching the SuperEagles like the WOWOs insist. Conversely, they believe that any European coach is better than any local coach🤔❗️

Are you being provocative or just blatant lying?
Cos you can’t honestly believe what you just wrote.

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Tue Dec 31, 2024 6:04 pm Not just any local coach. That doesn’t mean that there are no local coaches capable of coaching the SuperEagles like the WOWOs insist. Conversely, they believe that any European coach is better than any local coach🤔❗️

Just like you believe any local coach is better than every European coach, “because they understand the African game”

See?
Two can play that stupid game. :idea:

Damunk wrote: Wed Jan 01, 2025 4:05 pm

Are you being provocative or just blatant lying?
Cos you can’t honestly believe what you just wrote.
Stop being childish and crude. What exactly am I lying about? Everyone knows where you stand on the issue of local vs foreign coaches. You, in particular, are a firm supporter of the view that no local coaches are competent enough to coach the SuperEagles. Every time it is suggested that there are local coaches good enough to coach the SuperEagles, your response has always been, without deviation, “show me one”. You can’t have your cake and eat it too🤔❗️

Damunk wrote: Wed Jan 01, 2025 4:10 pm
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Tue Dec 31, 2024 6:04 pm Not just any local coach. That doesn’t mean that there are no local coaches capable of coaching the SuperEagles like the WOWOs insist. Conversely, they believe that any European coach is better than any local coach🤔❗️

Just like you believe any local coach is better than every European coach, “because they understand the African game”

See?
Two can play that stupid game. :idea:
Now, who’s lying through his teeth? I do prefer local coaches to the caliber of foreign coaches we tend to hire due to the fact that no foreign coach we’ve hired has, at least in recent times, demonstrated an aptitude superior to those of some of the local coaches we’ve had at our disposal… and that’s an undeniable fact, not sentiment🤔❗️