Mikel Don Hang
- theDunamis
OUCH!!!1naija wrote:Essien has also scored against Chelseatfco wrote:Essien scored against Arsenal1naija wrote:This is becoming routine for him. Hopefully Breda Essien won't counter by scoring his own goal .. literally
Mikel has scored against Macclesfield and Nottingham Forest.....yes, the gulf is obvious.
Mikel has scored against Macclesfield and Nottingham Forest.. so you are right the gulf is obvious.
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12
...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15
"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman
...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15
"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman
I dey enjoy this Obi (goal) vs Essien (own goal) banter well well. I hope there are more goals and own goals from their resoective scorers to keep sweet threads like this a permanent feature on CE.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
- Cristao II
nice goal .. obi was way more attacking today .. the boy's fitness has improved a lot!!
- tfco
- Eagle
and that's all it is...banteranointed wrote:I dey enjoy this Obi (goal) vs Essien (own goal) banter well well. I hope there are more goals and own goals from their resoective scorers to keep sweet threads like this a permanent feature on CE.
until someone takes it personal...hint hint Oba
Naira Did We

Damn! That's cold Dawg!tfco wrote:Robbynice wrote:Dude, did you really had to alter a post to make your point? You are way better than that.tfco wrote:yup, inability to distinguish present from past tense.CMS wrote:Robbynice wrote:If that is the case where was his grandma when she was need in Kano against Angola?tfco wrote:he is NigerianCMS wrote: Really? You sure you want to bring ya Granda ma into this? No sweat, I can understand when the cold in Geneva gets to you sometimes, you go begin see double..Do they have high stools for elevator buttons there?![]()
So you see am too?
next e go tok 'loose' again.
carry on, notin spoil![]()
even if I alter dat one, you just did the double
care to reply again and go for three-peat??

- theYemster
Re: Mikel Don Hang
Do you really understand the meaning of "humble pie"? I think not.green4life wrote:abeg, cut di guy some slack while enjoying your humble pie.... thx.theYemster wrote:Really is there something wrong with you? You're already posting in a match thread...do you have to open a seperate thread on this?Player wrote:What a tap in, it had everything, style, compusre and precision
© ɹ ǝ ʇ s ɯ é ʎ ǝ ɥ ʇ" ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
- 2drama
- Location: To my Late Grand-Papa Pa onyemere(he left us oct-26-07) -i miss you -R-I-P
Sharaap thia TFCotfco wrote:Essien scored against Arsenal1naija wrote:This is becoming routine for him. Hopefully Breda Essien won't counter by scoring his own goal .. literally
Mikel has scored against Macclesfield and Nottingham Forest.....yes, the gulf is obvious.
OBI
OBI
OBI
OBI
OBI
http://www.2dramasports.com is live ,Get SE downloads links or watch online links
Get Your Super Eagles Games on DvD Pm 2drama don't live history have a part of it
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nigerian_national_football_team
Get Your Super Eagles Games on DvD Pm 2drama don't live history have a part of it
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nigerian_national_football_team
- green4life
a proud mikel hater like yourself ought to be able to tell me what humble pie tastes like tday. please don't let up. keep doing ya thing bro... proudly.theYemster wrote:Do you really understand the meaning of "humble pie"? I think not.green4life wrote:abeg, cut di guy some slack while enjoying your humble pie.... thx.theYemster wrote:Really is there something wrong with you? You're already posting in a match thread...do you have to open a seperate thread on this?Player wrote:What a tap in, it had everything, style, compusre and precision
- tfco
- Eagle
yup, Essien scored against Werder Bremen.Guv007 wrote:You forgot one goal.tfco wrote:Essien scored against Arsenal1naija wrote:This is becoming routine for him. Hopefully Breda Essien won't counter by scoring his own goal .. literally
Satisfied?
Naira Did We

- Killa Adjei
Also add Aston Villa...tfco wrote:yup, Essien scored against Werder Bremen.Guv007 wrote:You forgot one goal.tfco wrote:Essien scored against Arsenal1naija wrote:This is becoming routine for him. Hopefully Breda Essien won't counter by scoring his own goal .. literally
Satisfied?
We are the centre of the pitch, we are precise, we are our effort, we are attackers who defend, we are defenders who attack, we are respected by our rivals, we are recognised by our rivals, we are every goal that we score, we are those who always look for our opponent's goal, WE ARE ONE.
Pep Guardiola To Barca Before CL Final
- theYemster
Me Mikel hater...did I ever say Mikel is crap, or shouldn't play, or will never score?green4life wrote:a proud mikel hater like yourself ought to be able to tell me what humble pie tastes like tday. please don't let up. keep doing ya thing bro... proudly.theYemster wrote:Do you really understand the meaning of "humble pie"? I think not.green4life wrote:abeg, cut di guy some slack while enjoying your humble pie.... thx.theYemster wrote:Really is there something wrong with you? You're already posting in a match thread...do you have to open a seperate thread on this?Player wrote:What a tap in, it had everything, style, compusre and precision

As usual you're delusional. My argument has always been about your obvious bias in judging and selecting players you like (Mikel) and players you dislike (Oruma). You use different standards to judge them just to suit your purpose. It has never been about questioning Mikel's talent so I fail to see where the Mikel hater is, nor why I should eat humbe pie.
- green4life
you're really hillarious mr. "I am not happy when mikel plays well" ... bro, I might be biased but i'm not naïve.... so enjoy your pie.. but leave room for more desert cuz I see mikel is still in the kitchen for yo assstheYemster wrote:Me Mikel hater...did I ever say Mikel is crap, or shouldn't play, or will never score?green4life wrote:a proud mikel hater like yourself ought to be able to tell me what humble pie tastes like tday. please don't let up. keep doing ya thing bro... proudly.theYemster wrote:Do you really understand the meaning of "humble pie"? I think not.green4life wrote:abeg, cut di guy some slack while enjoying your humble pie.... thx.theYemster wrote:Really is there something wrong with you? You're already posting in a match thread...do you have to open a seperate thread on this?Player wrote:What a tap in, it had everything, style, compusre and precision
As usual you're delusional. My argument has always been about your obvious bias in judging and selecting players you like (Mikel) and players you dislike (Oruma). You use different standards to judge them just to suit your purpose. It has never been about questioning Mikel's talent so I fail to see where the Mikel hater is, nor why I should eat humbe pie.

Kai na wa for unatfco wrote:abeg read the entire thread oCMS wrote:Old boy so you dey jealous so? Obi scored, you no allow people enjoy him goal you go carry Essien come put. You want make we sound the tortoise shell? We get a lot of data on Essien oh! I'm sure you don't want to go there.. So either shrine Obi or get a bowl of Kenke and celebrate say Essien no score own goal..tfco wrote:Yes he did but why score against mediocrity when you can hammer a potential Goal of The Season against a Top 4 team?pajimoh wrote:Did Essien not play against these teams? mmssshhheewwwwwtfco wrote:Essien scored against Arsenal1naija wrote:This is becoming routine for him. Hopefully Breda Essien won't counter by scoring his own goal .. literally
BTW, Mikel is shining today, a lot. His rating will be at least a 7
I dey my somewhere dey mind own bizness when 1N add Essien's name to thread.
wetin i for do?

Nigeria shall wallop the dormitable lions
- theYemster
You've made a habit of just talking without any facts; it seems you just want to win this argument by any means possibole so okay Mikel serves me humble pie by scoring a scrappy goal from a goalmouth melee. Happy?green4life wrote: you're really hillarious mr. "I am not happy when mikel plays well" ... bro, I might be biased but i'm not naïve.... so enjoy your pie.. but leave room for more desert cuz I see mikel is still in the kitchen for yo asss
Now that you're done gloating, maybe you can show me any post of mine that says Mikel is crap and should/would never play or score for Chelsea?
- BIGGESTMAN
YEMSTER I didnt see the game today, can you give me an honest opinion of his performance?theYemster wrote:You've made a habit of just talking without any facts; it seems you just want to win this argument by any means possibole so okay Mikel serves me humble pie by scoring a scrappy goal from a goalmouth melee. Happy?green4life wrote: you're really hillarious mr. "I am not happy when mikel plays well" ... bro, I might be biased but i'm not naïve.... so enjoy your pie.. but leave room for more desert cuz I see mikel is still in the kitchen for yo asss
Now that you're done gloating, maybe you can show me any post of mine that says Mikel is crap and should/would never play or score for Chelsea?
G- THE PEOPLES MODERATOR, PROTECTOR OF TRUE EAGLES FANS AND DESTROYER OF OUR ENEMIES!
- theYemster
He was okay...didn't make any mistakes but to be honest I was drifing in and out of the game cos it wasn't the most interesting. Smash mouth, blood and guts footie can be a bore especially if it's not your team playing.BIGGESTMAN wrote:YEMSTER I didnt see the game today, can you give me an honest opinion of his performance?theYemster wrote:You've made a habit of just talking without any facts; it seems you just want to win this argument by any means possibole so okay Mikel serves me humble pie by scoring a scrappy goal from a goalmouth melee. Happy?green4life wrote: you're really hillarious mr. "I am not happy when mikel plays well" ... bro, I might be biased but i'm not naïve.... so enjoy your pie.. but leave room for more desert cuz I see mikel is still in the kitchen for yo asss
- BIGGESTMAN
I watched the full game and believe me, he played well, not as well as we Nigerians know he can, but compared to what was on show on the day, to me he stood tall in the midfield. He like brings the game together for Chelsea, slowly but surely he is taking that role and i believe next season, he will be the top dog in that midfield.BIGGESTMAN wrote:FrostyZ wrote:Congrats to Mikel. Nice to see him score!
it is not enough to score. He is not a striker...he is a midfielder, he has to play well.
I would easily score him 7.5, played well and scored to top it of.