Martins will make Super Eagles successful again!!!!
From the little I have seen of Martins, his big assets are pace, energy & running straight at the goal with the ball.
he needs a good coach to script up scoring chances for him. Even without a good coach, Martins is still very effective as no defence can ignore him.
for the eagus, the role of Martins could be more strategic than scoring because the eagsus tend to see more goals from midfielders. Unfortunately, Nigerians will measure Martins by his goal-tally.
when you put it all together, its will be surprising if Martins meets Nigerias overblown expectations.
he needs a good coach to script up scoring chances for him. Even without a good coach, Martins is still very effective as no defence can ignore him.
for the eagus, the role of Martins could be more strategic than scoring because the eagsus tend to see more goals from midfielders. Unfortunately, Nigerians will measure Martins by his goal-tally.
when you put it all together, its will be surprising if Martins meets Nigerias overblown expectations.
The other day you were saying Defoe isnt in the England team ahead of Rooney because he's black. And now you're trying to say Martins - whose not even Italian - will make the Italy team ahead of the likes of Inzaghi, Montella, etc etc. Hhhhmmm! How pathetic and sad. Your bitterness knows no bounds.YUJAM wrote:LOL. Foolish ones.
It is clear to me that Martins would rather play for Italy. Don't be surprised if he partners Vieri in Italy's attack in the very near future.
Martins will most likely never play for Nigeria. Putting ur hope in him in is thus akin to a fuul's quest!
Stop lying! Where did I say this? Please show me.
I merely acknowledged Bamenda's pt that English footie is racist from top to bottom. Please #$%$*, take that self-righteous crap and take it somewhere else.
Perhaps it is you who needs to chill on the bitter tonic! 8) Are you bitter that your hero, Obafemi Martins, continues to slap you in the face with his constant rejection of ur overtures!
Who da *(&^$ do you think you are dealing with!
I merely acknowledged Bamenda's pt that English footie is racist from top to bottom. Please #$%$*, take that self-righteous crap and take it somewhere else.
Perhaps it is you who needs to chill on the bitter tonic! 8) Are you bitter that your hero, Obafemi Martins, continues to slap you in the face with his constant rejection of ur overtures!
Who da *(&^$ do you think you are dealing with!
Posted: Mon Apr 05, 2004 2:47 pm Post subject:
YUJAM wrote:
LOL. Foolish ones.
It is clear to me that Martins would rather play for Italy. Don't be surprised if he partners Vieri in Italy's attack in the very near future.
Martins will most likely never play for Nigeria. Putting ur hope in him in is thus akin to a fuul's quest!
The other day you were saying Defoe isnt in the England team ahead of Rooney because he's black. And now you're trying to say Martins - whose not even Italian - will make the Italy team ahead of the likes of Inzaghi, Montella, etc etc. Hhhhmmm! How pathetic and sad. Your bitterness knows no bounds.
YUJAM, look here:
. And then theres fools like bobbye trying to delude themselves into thinking Utaka and Ozase are better!

The highlighted statement above clearly shows you agreeing with what abakwa has said. Dont even bother trying to deny it.Preach on, Abakwa! I am with you on this one and even the English FA acknowledged that English football is racist from the terraces to the board rooms. This after an exhaustive study!
I couldnt care less. Infact, i SUPPORT Martins not playing for Nigeria yet. The only people he's slapping in the face are people like you, and i love every minute of it. See how annoyed it obviously makes peoplePerhaps it is you who needs to chill on the bitter tonic! Are you bitter that your hero, Obafemi Martins, continues to slap you in the face with his constant rejection of ur overtures!

Who da ***** do you think you are dealing with!

You are really one cowardly individual. I call it like it is as far as racism is concerned, you simply like to sweep issues under the rug. You have problems with individuals like me because we deal with racism in a fortright and honest manner. I only acknowledged Bamenda's point that the English game is racist.
Are you denying that a recent independent report damningly indicted English football as racist?
Eagle Winged wrote:YUJAM, look here:
The highlighted statement above clearly shows you agreeing with what abakwa has said. Dont even bother trying to deny it.Preach on, Abakwa! I am with you on this one and even the English FA acknowledged that English football is racist from the terraces to the board rooms. This after an exhaustive study!
I couldnt care less. Infact, i SUPPORT Martins not playing for Nigeria yet. The only people he's slapping in the face are people like you, and i love every minute of it. See how annoyed it obviously makes peoplePerhaps it is you who needs to chill on the bitter tonic! Are you bitter that your hero, Obafemi Martins, continues to slap you in the face with his constant rejection of ur overtures!. And then theres fools like bobbye trying to delude themselves into thinking Utaka and Ozase are better!
Who da ***** do you think you are dealing with!![]()
YUJAM, please #$%$*, take that self-righteous crap and take it somewhere else.

Of course the English game is racist - though not as much as some would like to believe. The Italian game is even more racist. The EPL isnt even in the same league as Serie A when it comes to racism. Which is my whole point, or did you miss that?
If you were only agreeing that English football is racist, then why not say so? Your comments clearly imply that you agree with the specific accusation made - please be more careful in your wording. Now by the fact that you say you dont agree with Abakwa's point on Defoe; can i assume that you dont think theres any prejudice against selection of black players for England? If yes, then the English game cant be as racist as you might think, can it? And if no, then i refer back to my earlier point about the contradiction in saying Martins (whose black, African and not even Italian) will play for Italy (a more racist nation than England) ahead of better strikers of world class quality and reputation.

Of course the English game is racist - though not as much as some would like to believe. The Italian game is even more racist. The EPL isnt even in the same league as Serie A when it comes to racism. Which is my whole point, or did you miss that?
If you were only agreeing that English football is racist, then why not say so? Your comments clearly imply that you agree with the specific accusation made - please be more careful in your wording. Now by the fact that you say you dont agree with Abakwa's point on Defoe; can i assume that you dont think theres any prejudice against selection of black players for England? If yes, then the English game cant be as racist as you might think, can it? And if no, then i refer back to my earlier point about the contradiction in saying Martins (whose black, African and not even Italian) will play for Italy (a more racist nation than England) ahead of better strikers of world class quality and reputation.
OK, I take back my profanity because clearly you don't deserve anything of that sort.
Hey, you are an OK guy just a bit laissez-faire as the Oyibo trampling on ur head is concerned. I should not have reacted the way I did.
Apologies!
Hey, you are an OK guy just a bit laissez-faire as the Oyibo trampling on ur head is concerned. I should not have reacted the way I did.
Apologies!

Eagle Winged wrote:YUJAM, please #$%$*, take that self-righteous crap and take it somewhere else.![]()
yujam you have made enough moi moi predictions on this forum and this is no exception. I am quite pleased however that fewer people are paying attention to your scare mongeringYUJAM wrote:You are really one cowardly individual. I call it like it is as far as racism is concerned, you simply like to sweep issues under the rug. You have problems with individuals like me because we deal with racism in a fortright and honest manner. I only acknowledged Bamenda's point that the English game is racist.
Eagle Winged wrote:YUJAM, look here:
I couldnt care less. Infact, i SUPPORT Martins not playing for Nigeria yet. The only people he's slapping in the face are people like you, and i love every minute of it. See how annoyed it obviously makes peoplePerhaps it is you who needs to chill on the bitter tonic! Are you bitter that your hero, Obafemi Martins, continues to slap you in the face with his constant rejection of ur overtures!. And then theres fools like bobbye trying to delude themselves into thinking Utaka and Ozase are better!
Who da ***** do you think you are dealing with!![]()

- Undertaker
EW said and i qoute..............
And then theres fools like bobbye trying to delude themselves into thinking Utaka and Ozase are better!
Only a homeless moron like bobbye(illegal alien) will say such a thing!
If you want to know how good Martins is ask Arsenal fans, they were all there on that night in London when he made them wanting to kill themselves!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
And then theres fools like bobbye trying to delude themselves into thinking Utaka and Ozase are better!
Only a homeless moron like bobbye(illegal alien) will say such a thing!
If you want to know how good Martins is ask Arsenal fans, they were all there on that night in London when he made them wanting to kill themselves!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Am getting confused over this Martins issue and his purported refusal to play for Nigeria. Could someone please post the link in any newspaper where Martins said CATEGORICALLY he would not play for the SE?
First time when he was invited for the ANC, he is reported to have said he was not a ready SE material YET plus, he needed to secure a proper contract with his club - that is, ensure his job security.
Second time was when he was invited for the last Olympic match with Tunisia and his coach refused to release him 'cos it was not a FIFA sanctioned match, although KOC carried the report that Martins was ready to join the squad in Tunisia.
I stand to be corrected, so please prove me wrong.
I sometimes wonder how other countries get their players released for friendlies and even get rested for a game or two after returning to their clubs, whilst with our players, it's a tug-of war.
Whose fault - Is it the admin?; Our coach with no international clout ?? or, our players themselves???
Whilst others bribe their way to SE camp, Martins' performances week after week cannot be ignored to the extent that the "dormitable lions" are even re-writing the guy's birth history.
First time when he was invited for the ANC, he is reported to have said he was not a ready SE material YET plus, he needed to secure a proper contract with his club - that is, ensure his job security.
Second time was when he was invited for the last Olympic match with Tunisia and his coach refused to release him 'cos it was not a FIFA sanctioned match, although KOC carried the report that Martins was ready to join the squad in Tunisia.
I stand to be corrected, so please prove me wrong.
I sometimes wonder how other countries get their players released for friendlies and even get rested for a game or two after returning to their clubs, whilst with our players, it's a tug-of war.
Whose fault - Is it the admin?; Our coach with no international clout ?? or, our players themselves???
Whilst others bribe their way to SE camp, Martins' performances week after week cannot be ignored to the extent that the "dormitable lions" are even re-writing the guy's birth history.
CAPTAIN HAWKINS