Amunike @ Vitoria Setubal

General Trousers
Amunike @ Vitoria Setubal

Post by General Trousers »

Amuneke: “I will try to arrive at the level of my brother”
IT WANTS TO BE AS… AMUNIKE

New brother of Emanuel Amunike, who played in the Sporting and Barcelona in the decade of 90, the young Oyenkachi Amuneke already started to give in the sights, with its technique and speed.

image: http://www.record.pt/getimage.asp?tb=IMAGENS&id=103678

Deriving of Lakes, in the Nigéria, where it left only with 16 years for the youthful ones the Benfica, Amuneke has more seven brothers spread for the Europe and United States. However, the reference is in Emanuel, who trains one currently equips Spaniard, in Series C: “I want to help mine equips and to progress as futebolista, to try to arrive at the level of my brother Emanuel, who now is trainer in Barcelona”.

Amuneke already has, however, a good international experience: “Although to only have 20 years, already I played in the Benfica (youthful, juniores and it equips B) and in the FC Port (equips B), and at last the two times it stows in the Landskrona, of 1ª Swedish Liga.”

The easy intermeshing in Setúbal has been helped for the advice of Amunike and not only: “I belong to a great family, composed for 10 elements. Already I spoke with my parents, who live in Lakes, and had been happy with my adaptation. I have a brother that she plays in England, and a sister in the United States. I speak almost every day with them, over all with the Emanuel, who is my council member.”

Author: MANUEL VARELA
Date: Friday, 22 September of 2006 - 02:14
kongi the emir

Post by kongi the emir »

The boy is useless.
Bobo Dan

Post by Bobo Dan »

kongi the emir wrote:The boy is useless.

Kongi why now?
The boy no drop :P ?
If I can't express my opinion, I have no reason to be part of this union."
Co Adriaanse - AZ Coach

We’re not rated on the Continent,” said Toshack. “British managers are not, coaches are not, players are not. It’s all 4-4-2, hit the front man, get on the second ball. It hasn’t changed. It frustrates me at times, it really does.”
- John Toshack (British Wales Coach viewtopic.php?t=111511 ).

Bobo Dan wrote:

Kongi why now?
The boy no drop :P ?
something got dropped alright, Kongi on his head by the midwife :D
GIN

Post by GIN »

what is a new brother? :?
Samson Siasia speaking FACTs about 2008.
“I have been waiting for this job for almost three years now and that was before the 2008 Beijing Olympics. I was to be the coach of the Super Eagles after the interview conducted for the job. But that time I said no, I wasn’t ready. Now that I am ready, I am not intimidated at all. I am ready for this job,” he declared matter-of-factly" http://africanfootball.mtnfootball.com/ ... m_ID=36099
ekene

Post by ekene »

Kevin Amuneke is a gifted winger.He has been given the chance in the GWG and he took, it but since his missed chance against Angola.He has not recieved a call up.

He has been playing full 90mins for his top flight Portuguese club Setúbal and with Vogts here i believe its only a matter of time before he claims are LM position once again,since hes are only natural left footer.

Hopefully with more frendlies are Left sided problem will be resolved.
(WE CANT KEEP PLAYIING OBODO THERE)
Ziontrain

Post by Ziontrain »

ekene wrote: i believe its only a matter of time before he claims are LM position once again,since hes are only natural left footer
How many left footers can one mother born? That is uncanny - only 15% of the people arenaturally left footed/handed.
BIGGESTMAN

Post by BIGGESTMAN »

Is he 16? If he is, let him come back in at least 3 years, then he can talk like a "big man".
G- THE PEOPLES MODERATOR, PROTECTOR OF TRUE EAGLES FANS AND DESTROYER OF OUR ENEMIES!
Polly

Post by Polly »

The wonders of electronic translation!

Otherwise you would wonder, wouldn't you, how a man belongs to "a great family, composed for 10 elements," and then "have a brother that she plays in England," as well as a famous brother, "who is my council member.”

I love these software translations because as clever as they affect, they always come up with some bloodless lines that leave you in stiches.
etoo_fils

Post by etoo_fils »

man it will take a lot for him to get to the level of his brother who was a baller and had the hunger to go with it
onye ilo aburo chi mmadu

..wait O!What about the other left winger once called by CCC and used in the Brazil match in Abuja?
Pa

Wingers are no longer a feature of the modern game. They are an exception more than the rule.
CS

Post by CS »

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Wingers are no longer a feature of the modern game. They are an exception more than the rule.
Actually, you're wrong. It depends on how you use 'em

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Wingers are no longer a feature of the modern game. They are an exception more than the rule.
....I disagree with you on that one O!U may call them something different nowadays and possibly slightly change the way they integrate into the team but phasing them out completely would be a huge mistake.The Brazilian and Argentinian leagues still relish the use of natural wingers as part of their offensive tactics though people refer to them as 'midfielders'.Just like words like Stopper,Schemer,Foward,Inside Right,Inside Left, and Last Man are no longer in use,that does not mean they cease to exist.If a player has the ability to beat defenders one-on-one on the wings while providing juicy crosses or laying grounder passes,why not use that style of play if that's their stregth?Look @ Ghana for instance..once they make their usual 3-4 passes the spread the ball to the wings abi no be so?And guess who's waiting there..I bet U it's not their Right Full Back.Granted the modern game is changing but someone with street-minded football can still bring that in if they can incorporate that into the game.Also like Utaka for instance..if we can designate a playing format he'll play the wing more perfectly because of his speed and ability to beat players one on one.The problem on the left is that we dont have someone who can naturally do that like Utaka does on the right...Nsofor has speed but not necessarily the dribbling and crossing skills of a natural winger...Ogbuke seems to have some of that but the 'modern game' appears to have taken away the instincts of a dribbler that needs to beat the LFB by himself before delivering the ball.So Oga sir...they're still much needed...
Pa
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

How then can you explain why the top teams keep shelling out big £££ for them then? :roll:

Last summer alone, Valencia signed Joaquin for £18m, Real swapped Reyes for Baptista, Liverpool bought Pennant for £8m, and 2 of the hottest properties in football Franck Ribery & C Ronaldo are currently valued at £17m+ & £40m+ respectively.....

One of the biggest problems with the Eagles in recent times has been the lack of out and out natural widemen since the retirement of Finidi & Ammunike...
To God be the glory
mke1010

Post by mke1010 »

As useless as Makinwa? :D
To conquer one's self is the most noble victory; to be vanquished by one's own nature is the worst and most ignoble defeat. (Plato)
kongi the emir

Post by kongi the emir »

The boy is a left winger that cant even use his left foot. He's useless.

Skylolo wrote:
How then can you explain why the top teams keep shelling out big £££ for them then? :roll:

Last summer alone, Valencia signed Joaquin for £18m, Real swapped Reyes for Baptista, Liverpool bought Pennant for £8m, and 2 of the hottest properties in football Franck Ribery & C Ronaldo are currently valued at £17m+ & £40m+ respectively.....

One of the biggest problems with the Eagles in recent times has been the lack of out and out natural widemen since the retirement of Finidi & Ammunike...
What wingers does Arsenal have?

The best crossers of the ball in the Premiership are all full backs:

[1] Eboue
[2] Geremi
[3] Cole
[4] Neville
[5] Bridge
[6] Riise
[7] Evra
[8] Chimbonda
[9] Barry
[10] Baines

if he is useless then what is makinwa then???

Ayo Akinfe wrote:The best crossers of the ball in the Premiership are all full backs:

[1] Eboue
[2] Geremi
[3] Cole
[4] Neville
[5] Bridge
[6] Riise
[7] Evra
[8] Chimbonda
[9] Barry
[10] Baines
...oh really?Are these full backs?
1.Ryan Giggs
2.Ronaldinho
3.Kaka
4.Van Persie
5.Hleb
6.Theo Walcott
7.Solano
8.Robinho
9.Beckham
10.Diouf

:roll:
Yummy

Post by Yummy »

paj wrote:
Ayo Akinfe wrote:The best crossers of the ball in the Premiership are all full backs:

[1] Eboue
[2] Geremi
[3] Cole
[4] Neville
[5] Bridge
[6] Riise
[7] Evra
[8] Chimbonda
[9] Barry
[10] Baines
...oh really?Are these full backs?
1.Ryan Giggs