Why is Siasia begging Mikel? Where's his pride?

CMS
Why is Siasia begging Mikel? Where's his pride?

Post by CMS »

Siasia: Taiwo Ready For U-23

Add To Favorites
Print This Article
Post Comment

National U-23 coach Samson Siasia has revealed that Super Eagles and Olympic Marseille full-back Taiye Taiwo, is very much ready to play for his team as they battle to secure qualification for next year's Olympic tournament in Beijing, China.
Siasia said that Taiwo has always confirmed his willingness to play for his team anytime he is called, even as he added that he has no plans to invite more foreign based players into the team.
"Right now the team is on break, but I have no plans to scout for foreign based players to be added to the team," Siasia said.
"The foreign-based players I have are good enough for me and other than the ones I know like (John) Mikel Obi and (Taiye) Taiwo, there is no plan by me to invite new player from overseas," he added.
The former Super Eagles striker and assistant coach went on to then reveal that he has the assurances of Taiye Taiwo, to join his team anytime he is invited to play.
"Taiwo has told me he would be available for the team when invited.
"I have his full assurances and he is the only player asides from Mikel, who I may decide to invite to my team. Mikel doesn't seem too willing to play for the team
, but Taiwo has told me he would play whenever I invite him.
"But for now I'm not thinking of any other players, because I feel the players I have now are good enough," Siasia said.
Siasia spoke to Nigeriansportsonline.com at the on-going Super Four finals at the Teslim Balogun Stadium, Lagos, where he came to watch the play-offs with his son - Shaun who is on vacation from the United States.
http://www.thisdayonline.com/nview.php?id=80350
I really hope Siasia does not go begging this boy. I'll be very disappointed in him.
Last edited by CMS on Fri Jun 08, 2007 8:07 am, edited 1 time in total.
http://nigeriamasterweb.com/paperfrmes.html

Keshi said that before the team arrived South Africa that he told skipper Joseph Yobo that the Eagles were going to win the Cup but the former Everton defender did not believe.
CMS

Post by CMS »

Mikel’s Part of U-23 – Siasia

Nigeria’s U-23 Olympic Eagles coach, Samson Siasia says Chelsea of England starlet, John Obi Mikel, is still part of his Dream Team IV squad despite the younster’s recent reluctance to feature for the team, Nigeriansportsonline.com reports.

Siasia’s declaration came against the backdrop of a flurry of inquiries on the position of the former Lyn Oslo, Norway dazzler in the squad following his attitude to national team calls in recent times.

Mikel was unavailable in Saturday’s Super Eagles 2-1 loss to Cranes of Uganda in Namboole, Kampala, in an Africa Cup of Nations qualifiers.

Mikel, Nigeriansportsonline.com reports could not honour U23 invitation for the 2008 Olympic soccer qualifier versus Ghana Black Meteors which the Nigerians won 3-2.

The former Plateau United ace according to Chelsea Manager, Jose Mourinho, is yet to recover from the injury he sustained in the English Premier League last season tie versus Everton but which was further aggravated in the English FA Cup final match against Manchester United.

Despite this however, Samson Siasia still has a soft spot for the lad he took to the 2005 FIFA World Youth Championship, WYC, in Netherland which Mikel played a leading role in Nigeria’s Flying Eagles silver medal finish.

“Mikel is a Nigerian, he is still within the U23 age bracket,” Siasia told Nigeriansportsonline.com.

“He can still play for us if he makes up his mind.

“The camp is still open for him.

“I can’t stop him from playing for his fatherland but he has to make up his mind,” Siasia added.

BY SAB OSUJI

People wonder why players have no respect for LC/ICs. They do not respect themselves.

Keshi said that before the team arrived South Africa that he told skipper Joseph Yobo that the Eagles were going to win the Cup but the former Everton defender did not believe.

Tell me why Berti Vogts was not there to watch the tournament!!!!!! Don't see how this guy will succeed. He wants to get paid for doing nothing!!!!!!!
spastic

Post by spastic »

CMS wrote:Mikel’s Part of U-23 – Siasia

Nigeria’s U-23 Olympic Eagles coach, Samson Siasia says Chelsea of England starlet, John Obi Mikel, is still part of his Dream Team IV squad despite the younster’s recent reluctance to feature for the team, Nigeriansportsonline.com reports.

Siasia’s declaration came against the backdrop of a flurry of inquiries on the position of the former Lyn Oslo, Norway dazzler in the squad following his attitude to national team calls in recent times.

Mikel was unavailable in Saturday’s Super Eagles 2-1 loss to Cranes of Uganda in Namboole, Kampala, in an Africa Cup of Nations qualifiers.

Mikel, Nigeriansportsonline.com reports could not honour U23 invitation for the 2008 Olympic soccer qualifier versus Ghana Black Meteors which the Nigerians won 3-2.

The former Plateau United ace according to Chelsea Manager, Jose Mourinho, is yet to recover from the injury he sustained in the English Premier League last season tie versus Everton but which was further aggravated in the English FA Cup final match against Manchester United.

Despite this however, Samson Siasia still has a soft spot for the lad he took to the 2005 FIFA World Youth Championship, WYC, in Netherland which Mikel played a leading role in Nigeria’s Flying Eagles silver medal finish.

“Mikel is a Nigerian, he is still within the U23 age bracket,” Siasia told Nigeriansportsonline.com.

“He can still play for us if he makes up his mind.

“The camp is still open for him.

“I can’t stop him from playing for his fatherland but he has to make up his mind,” Siasia added.

BY SAB OSUJI

People wonder why players have no respect for LC/ICs. They do not respect themselves.
Nothing in what he has said constitutes begging :roll: And stop trying to find excuses to denegrade LC's. It's unbecoming!
MCTID... We don't play that weak stuff.
WINNERMAN

Post by WINNERMAN »

There is no begging in this story that l can see. Pls stop this funny attempt to ridicule SS, who is the only LC worth his mettle.
As for me and my house we will serve the LORD.-----JOSHUA 24 VS 15.

Life in Christ is not a change,it is an exchange. Your ashes for his beauty,your weakness for his strenght ,your destiny assured and a bonus of a victorious life on earth. lt is an irrestitible exchange.
megapro

Post by megapro »

WINNERMAN wrote:There is no begging in this story that l can see. Pls stop this funny attempt to ridicule SS, who is the only LC worth his mettle.
his recent record is at best poor!
WINNERMAN

Post by WINNERMAN »

Pls clarify. SS is doing very well and he is learning the ropes properly.
megapro wrote:
WINNERMAN wrote:There is no begging in this story that l can see. Pls stop this funny attempt to ridicule SS, who is the only LC worth his mettle.

Life in Christ is not a change,it is an exchange. Your ashes for his beauty,your weakness for his strenght ,your destiny assured and a bonus of a victorious life on earth. lt is an irrestitible exchange.
megapro

Post by megapro »

WINNERMAN wrote:Pls clarify. SS is doing very well and he is learning the ropes properly.
megapro wrote:
won just 2 of his last 6 competetive matches and failed to qualify nigeria for the All african games next month.
or do you honestly see it as someone doing very well like you posted?
The Magnet

Post by The Magnet »

I feel a modicum of understanding is required here.
Irrespective of his age JMO is now a senior squad.
Expecting a player to play for two national teams is expecting too much. Especially after the number of games played over the season. JMO is a SE player and should report promptly to camp for the game against Niger. Such demands on players would never be made on players in Europe or South America.
Lionel Messi would ever be expected to play for senior and age grade teams at the same time!!!!!
WINNERMAN

Post by WINNERMAN »

Why stop at the last 6 matches. Give us his overall record pls. He is doing well becos we can see he is learning and improving everytime. He is dealing with the admnistrative situation very well. lt was sad that we lost out of the AAG but l am not unaware that there will be losses along the way. He is taking challenges on headlong and doing VERY WELL IMO !

megapro wrote:
WINNERMAN wrote:Pls clarify. SS is doing very well and he is learning the ropes properly.
megapro wrote:
won just 2 of his last 6 competetive matches and failed to qualify nigeria for the All african games next month.

megapro

Post by megapro »

WINNERMAN wrote:Why stop at the last 6 matches. Give us his overall record pls. He is doing well becos we can see he is learning and improving everytime. He is dealing with the admnistrative situation very well. lt was sad that we lost out of the AAG but l am not unaware that there will be losses along the way. He is taking challenges on headlong and doing VERY WELL IMO !

megapro wrote:
I was refering to recent.
he is not learning the proper way when we readilly find excuses for his shortcomings.
WINNERMAN

Post by WINNERMAN »

l am not aware of SS giving excuses,you can enlighten me pls. l have always suspected many of you are fake LC supporters anyway.the chief excuse maker ie Egu, gets your suport but someone taking REAL challenges gets your criticism :cry: :cry: . Anyway, SS is smarter than most of you and his hardwork wil make a way for him. Those dodging challenges will also reap what they sow.

megapro wrote:
WINNERMAN wrote:Why stop at the last 6 matches. Give us his overall record pls. He is doing well becos we can see he is learning and improving everytime. He is dealing with the admnistrative situation very well. lt was sad that we lost out of the AAG but l am not unaware that there will be losses along the way. He is taking challenges on headlong and doing VERY WELL IMO !

megapro wrote:
he is not learning the proper way when we readilly find excuses for his shortcomings.

The Magnet wrote:I feel a modicum of understanding is required here.
Irrespective of his age JMO is now a senior squad.
Expecting a player to play for two national teams is expecting too much. Especially after the number of games played over the season. JMO is a SE player and should report promptly to camp for the game against Niger. Such demands on players would never be made on players in Europe or South America.
Lionel Messi would ever be expected to play for senior and age grade teams at the same time!!!!!

oh please put a sock in it. if the likes of Gyan and Dramani who are in the Blackstar senior team can plan for their u23 why cant Obi. there is nothing wrong for a player to play for both nathional teams, why cant he report to the u23 after the niger match? its not like the u23 has a game anytime soon.

Anyway i dont see siasia begging obi anywhere in those articles. he is just stating the truth that obi is still a nigerian within the age bracket who is eligible for the team. he would be foolish to comletely ban obi from the team. Stop chasing shadows sir. :roll:
CS

Post by CS »

megapro wrote:
megapro, na you get tyme for dem now. Tell me what Sia Sia has done to deserve all these hype? Wasn't he part of the piss poor crew that fumbled and fumbled to a golden bronze in Egypt.
amafolas

Post by amafolas »

CS wrote:
megapro wrote:
megapro, na you get tyme for dem now. Tell me what Sia Sia has done to deserve all these hype? Wasn't he part of the piss poor crew that fumbled and fumbled to a golden bronze in Egypt.
And we are all witnesses to how the FC, Madam Betti, is thumping African soccer superpowers such as Uganda. siasia is doing okay as far as I am concerned.

The bulk of his u-23 team is the same team he had for u-21 in 2005. I just hope he is not closing his eyes to new talent because he is so bent on repeating the success he had in WYC2005.

Betti is one lazy coach though. The sooner we cut ties with this guy the better. I don't care whether a coach is FC or LC. I just want one that is good and is committed to the job.
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.

Siasia is not begging no one. He said that the door is open for Obi, but Obi is unwilling in the past to play for his team, but Taiwo is willing to play. Siasia has Olufemi Ajilore and
Emanuel Ekpo in the setup, and Issac Promise can play that role, He is not begging no one.

CMS

Post by CMS »

Your girl-firend tells you she doesn't want to be with you anymore, you stand outside telling everyone, She's just going through a phase and the door is always open. She can come back into your life anytime she wants and you will kick out your present girlfriend who has been busting out her rumps to accomodate you through and through. Now what kind of man does that make you?

Has Siasia no shame? The boys tell you no he does not want to play, tells the media to tell you no and you keep saying you are leaving the door open. Why would other players respect you and not take you for a fool? SSS needs to respect himself and stop this indirect pleas for Obi.

CMS, Chei, na wa for you ooooooooooooo

omonija

Post by omonija »

CMS wrote:
Your girl-firend tells you she doesn't want to be with you anymore, you stand outside telling everyone, She's just going through a phase and the door is always open. She can come back into your life anytime she wants and you will kick out your present girlfriend who has been busting out her rumps to accomodate you through and through. Now what kind of man does that make you?

Has Siasia no shame? The boys tell you no he does not want to play, tells the media to tell you no and you keep saying you are leaving the door open. Why would other players respect you and not take you for a fool? SSS needs to respect himself and stop this indirect pleas for Obi.
CMS, humility is the language of leaders.

CS wrote:megapro, na you get tyme for dem now. Tell me what Sia Sia has done to deserve all these hype? Wasn't he part of the piss poor crew that fumbled and fumbled to a golden bronze in Egypt.
Did CCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCC do better than bronze? EWU!
megapro

Post by megapro »

WINNERMAN wrote:l am not aware of SS giving excuses,you can enlighten me pls. l have always suspected many of you are fake LC supporters anyway.the chief excuse maker ie Egu, gets your suport but someone taking REAL challenges gets your criticism :cry: :cry: . Anyway, SS is smarter than most of you and his hardwork wil make a way for him. Those dodging challenges will also reap what they sow.

megapro wrote:

not him but you guys.
now this is a piss poor excuse that you choose to make for only SSS:
'lt was sad that we lost out of the AAG but l am not unaware that there will be losses along the way'
WINNERMAN

Post by WINNERMAN »

Pls check the dictionary for the meaning of excuses ! :lol:

megapro wrote:
WINNERMAN wrote:l am not aware of SS giving excuses,you can enlighten me pls. l have always suspected many of you are fake LC supporters anyway.the chief excuse maker ie Egu, gets your suport but someone taking REAL challenges gets your criticism :cry: :cry: . Anyway, SS is smarter than most of you and his hardwork wil make a way for him. Those dodging challenges will also reap what they sow.

megapro wrote:

megapro wrote: his recent record is at best poor!
not him but you guys.
now this is a piss poor excuse that you choose to make for only SSS:
'lt was sad that we lost out of the AAG but l am not unaware that there will be losses along the way'

Re: Why is Siasia begging Mikel? Where's his pride?

CMS wrote: Fri Jun 08, 2007 6:21 am Siasia: Taiwo Ready For U-23

Add To Favorites
Print This Article
Post Comment

National U-23 coach Samson Siasia has revealed that Super Eagles and Olympic Marseille full-back Taiye Taiwo, is very much ready to play for his team as they battle to secure qualification for next year's Olympic tournament in Beijing, China.
Siasia said that Taiwo has always confirmed his willingness to play for his team anytime he is called, even as he added that he has no plans to invite more foreign based players into the team.
"Right now the team is on break, but I have no plans to scout for foreign based players to be added to the team," Siasia said.
"The foreign-based players I have are good enough for me and other than the ones I know like (John) Mikel Obi and (Taiye) Taiwo, there is no plan by me to invite new player from overseas," he added.
The former Super Eagles striker and assistant coach went on to then reveal that he has the assurances of Taiye Taiwo, to join his team anytime he is invited to play.
"Taiwo has told me he would be available for the team when invited.
"I have his full assurances and he is the only player asides from Mikel, who I may decide to invite to my team. Mikel doesn't seem too willing to play for the team
, but Taiwo has told me he would play whenever I invite him.
"But for now I'm not thinking of any other players, because I feel the players I have now are good enough," Siasia said.
Siasia spoke to Nigeriansportsonline.com at the on-going Super Four finals at the Teslim Balogun Stadium, Lagos, where he came to watch the play-offs with his son - Shaun who is on vacation from the United States.
http://www.thisdayonline.com/nview.php?id=80350
I really hope Siasia does not go begging this boy. I'll be very disappointed in him.
And in 2025, Siasia says he was offered $50,000 to put him on the team?